Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Far and above, the best hostess ever!! this campground was fantastic. the only thing that could have made this a better stay would have been the proximity to Bandon. However, it doesn't take anything away from this wonderful campground.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This was by far the BEST campground we have ever stayed at. The owners are soooo awesome they make you feel like family. We will for sure be back next year🔥😃❤️ I would like to personally say thank you to Matt and Karrie for checking on us daily as we had rv problems which is the only reason we didn't stay longer!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to see you go. Hope all goes well with the RV. We would love to see you back next year. Thank you for the nice comments. ;}
Jul 07, 2016
Besides someone pooping in the men's shower everything was perfect!
Jul 07, 2016
1st koa on long time that WiFi worked every time. Thx
Jul 06, 2016
The staff were great. We enjoyed our time there. It was quiet and the space for our travel trailer was perfect. We'd definitely consider staying there again!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The owners are great, and the grounds made you feel very relaxed and at home.
Jul 06, 2016
This campground was really nice. My husband and I were so impressed with all of the amenities. We were camping in a van (without facilities) so the bathrooms and clean showers were very nice. The grounds were well maintained and the staff were so nice. We will definitely come back.
Jul 06, 2016
Appeared to be a relativly new park. Full hookups, wide sites to support slideouts,comes with mini store, bathrooms with showers,pool for your use great quiet and relaaxing amongs the trees.
Jul 06, 2016
We switched campsites to KOA and were so glad about our decision. Based on previous experience I didn't have a good impression of KOA campgrounds but this one changed my mind. It has the amenities of KOA sites but the privacy and natural exposure of smaller and more organic campsites.
Jul 05, 2016
Had the best time ever! The owners were amazing, always going the extra mile! Only reason I cant give them 10/10 is because of the main mattress in the cabin. I couldnt sleep on it. Had to move to the bunk bed. I would go back again but definitely need to rethink the sleeping part and what to pack! The campsites were clean and everything looks so beautiful!
Jul 05, 2016
Great host keep the grounds very clean and beautiful!! Look forward to coming back!!
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome campground, will be back for sure
Jul 05, 2016
Family friendly and very clean!
Jul 05, 2016
Beer at the store would have been nice, overall we liked your park quite a bit, good location and great atmosphere.
Jul 04, 2016
This was the BEST KOA we have stayed at in our travel traile, but I would even tent camp here! The Owners are awesome! They put care and detail into everything they do at this KOA. They went above and beyond to make sure we had a wounderful stay and we did. Thank you for everything... We will be back again.:) I will highly recommend this KOA to my family and friends.
Jul 03, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay, the hosts were very nice and friendly!
Jul 02, 2016
Not just a bunch of concrete pads with grass between them. This is an actual campground in the forest. Loved it.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice kampground! Nice pool area! Disappointed with a semi-cold shower on such a cold morning. Limited supply of food items in the store for being such a long way from any type of market.
Jul 01, 2016
Very clean and the heated pool was a plus
Jul 01, 2016
Clean safe very nice camp sites
Jul 01, 2016
Very pleasant setting. Everything was well maintained and clean. Since they had a cancellation we were offered an upgrade with no extra charge
Jun 30, 2016
We have stayed at Bandon, OR KOA on several occasions and have enjoyed each stay. The folks that run this campground are awesome. 5 stars!!
Jun 29, 2016
It was wonderful!! My kids love to stay there. Best KOA in southern Oregon!!
Jun 28, 2016
My family and I loved out stay here! Our favorite part was the secluded sites and forest feel. Our boys spend a lot of time at the playground and in the pool. We did feel nickeled and dimed at every activity. It cost to play air hockey, ride bikes, breakfast was expensive, etc. The train ride was cheesy, but our toddler boys loved it!
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff, good store, nice level sites. Reserved prem. site with water view. Only view was vegatation. Had dinner at Salty Dog in town. Outstanding service, food, and reasonable cost. Highly recommend
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Would definitely go back there again.
Jun 26, 2016
One of the best and friendliest KOA camp we have stayed at. The owners are great in every way. We WILL be back to see them in the future.
Jun 26, 2016
Staff was friendly, lots for the kids to do. Very well maintained, we are already planning a return trip and we just left.
Jun 23, 2016
They are working very hard to update the park. Love the big trees.
Jun 23, 2016
Quiet with spacious shady private sites
Jun 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed at numerous KOA's over the past few years but we're disappointed in the condition of the camp sites. All need leveling and at least gravel to get out of the mud. We had a 60' dead fir tree in our site.
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely clean & tidy campsites, bathrooms, playground, pool area! Bathrooms cleaned & trash cans emptied throughout the day & cans hidden conveniently behind little slatted gates near campsites. Hosts & staff cheerfully visible in their yellow shirts ready to help. WARM pool & hot tub. Great breakfast, well stocked little store, a variety of beaches near by. New owners = Awesome!
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of trees. Nice pull thrus.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is beautiful. The tent sites are in the trees/forest with good privacy. The site I had was with electricity/water and even had a light on a pole to assist with setting up if you come in after dark. The showers were the best I've encountered at any KOA. If I had to find something I didn't like and this is knit picking, it was the small round toilets. The owners were very friendly.
Jun 19, 2016
We loved the campground. The fact that it was older added to its charm. The staff was wonderful. There was always something to do. When it rained we watched cable tv. When the sun was out we swam shot hoops walked The train rides at night were the perfect way to end the day we will be back in the fall.
Jun 19, 2016
Great stay at this kampground. We had a couple of problems with our rental and the team here did everything they could to help. The best and most genuine service we had during our trip.
Jun 18, 2016
Even if it was just one nights stay, we had a blast and our kiddos enjoyed every minute of it. Great stay and a great welcome from the owner!
Jun 17, 2016
Camp hosts were very kind. Campsites were beautiful, lots of trees and quiet. Amenities for kids were great. Entire area very clean and well maintained. Easy to access off the 101. Will definitely stay again next time we're through from Indiana!
Jun 15, 2016
Lovely setting amongst many trees, friendly staff and well equipped with pool and playground for the kids
Jun 14, 2016
We loved it, the staff is super and it's clean as could be :)
Jun 13, 2016
Nestled in a forest,beautiful private sites with personal decks, and well maintained!
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable, staff friendly and site was pretty. Staff were very visible and seemed to always be around giving a sense of safety and service. The price for a very large bag of fire wood was great, we LOVE having an open fire in the fire pit...and we did at this location for 2 nights. Only complaint is the RV sites are way too close, we were literally right next to our neighbor!
Jun 13, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and you now have us sold! The staff and owners went out of their way to help us and the campgrounds were neat, clean and safe! What a grand combination ... thank you KOA!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful setting. It would be nice to have a fold-down seat in the shower stalls where you can remove/put clothes on. The stalls seem small if a person was handicapped. Otherwise, staff was very helpful and we had a nice stay.
Jun 12, 2016
one of nices camps
Jun 10, 2016
This campground is a very good and the owner's are fantastic and do a great job.
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful area with great amenities, friendly staff, and beautiful camp sites. If we ever take another road trip up the coast we will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy