Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 955 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
My grandson and I really liked the setting of the camp. The trees and bushes are fantastic. It is the most comforting KOA that we have camped at. We will be back and bring Grandma with us! This was our first south Oregon coast camping trip. This camp ground has made us want to come back for another great stay! :-)
Aug 23, 2015
Nice wooded campground with clean showers and restrooms. Was a good location between the rogue river and the sand dunes. Not fond of the noise from the hwy.
Aug 23, 2015
Our very favorite KOA so far. Absolutely charming setting. Very nice staff as well.
Aug 21, 2015
Nothing special.. To much gravel at tent sites for motorcycles
Aug 21, 2015
One of the nicest and lovely KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly--good location for making excursions in the area. Highly considerate of tent campers! pool too cold Consider 2nd bathroom at far end.
Aug 20, 2015
The campground was well layer out. It was clean and very beautiful. I've stayed at many KOA campgrounds in different states and this one was absolutely the best. I've been already been recommending it to others.
Aug 20, 2015
The campground was well taken care of and we enjoyed our stay. The only issue were the showers, very little water pressure and it was hard to regulate the water between the hot and cold.
Aug 18, 2015
This family was so friendly, plus we are Seahawk fans and they went out of their way so we could watch the first game of the season.
Aug 18, 2015
Great campground. Wish the pool was heated but great otherwise!
Aug 17, 2015
Great new owners in a beautiful location along the Oregon Coast. A little piece of paradise.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly. Children had a great time.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful stay. The owners were kind and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. My only suggestion would be to add a change table area for babies within the restrooms.
Aug 17, 2015
We had an excellent stay. Would recommend to anyone, especially families with children! Great customer service, nice camp site and the train ride was an extra bonus!
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean, well kept. Hard working staff. Better speed control is needed. Very dusty. Electric golf carts would provide for a quieter stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful location and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Setting: Beautiful, woodsy, lots of shade. Staff: great, very accommodating. RV Site: challenging, unlevel, poor location for sewer hookup, tight entry/exit for big rigs.
Aug 14, 2015
Great hosts and we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 13, 2015
I thought the staff was friendly and helpful, the park itself is well maintained. They just started a breakfast service and still need to work out some kinks but the food was good and overall we truly enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
It was a beautiful campground with friendly staff. My only complaint is there was only one set of bathrooms. We were in A11, which was the end of the tent sites and our only option for bathrooms was by the office. Not an appealing walk in the middle of the night. Makes the surrounding trees look appealing
Aug 12, 2015
Lovely park and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2015
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. Your staff very friendly and neat people. Keep up the good work. Glynn
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The deluxe tent site has a new pebble pad to set up your tent on, it was amazing!! nice and smooth underneath--especially when our air mattress started losing air. Kids loved the pool, and we all enjoyed the hot tub.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, and very friendly staff. Nice location.
Aug 11, 2015
we came in late so got a rv site next to tenters who snored and I could hear all night, other than that the campground is well maintained. Even though everything was closed when we arrived we were able to buy firewood from an employee,the restrooms & showers were clean and worked,although we didn't use them they have a lot of neat activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2015
Need to remodel the bathrooms, otherwise pretty nice!
Aug 11, 2015
Kids said it was 9.5 out of 10! Loved it but the pool & hot tub need cleaning. We had a site that was way too small the first night but then they moved us and we were very happy. We booked late so it was understandable. Staff were great and if kids are happy, we're happy!
Aug 11, 2015
amazing and very accommodating hosts! Super kiddo friendly Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
The pool was great, the campground was clean, and the hosts were friendly. We were next to the playground and our kids loved it. The kids loved the evening train ride.
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful
Aug 10, 2015
Campsites are very clean and beautiful due to great Oregon foliage. Sites are tended to and look good plus many amenities...water, lights, wifi, plug ins. Newly purchased and owners are sprucing things up. Will be nice to see what else they do to the shower rooms. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
It was our first and very satisfied KOA experience. Campgrounds were well maintained. Restrooms and showers were clean. We decided to leave a day earlier than our reservation, they refunded us right away. Hands down for customer service!
Aug 10, 2015
The pool is tiny, there's only one bathroom, the sites are tinnnny and the wifi sucks. BUT the staff is very friendly, the bathrooms are pretty clean, and they have pancake breakfasts and ice cream socials. They have a little train that goes through every night, which is great for the surprising number of kids. I couldn't figure out if they sell firewood, but I don't think they do.
Aug 10, 2015
Site was adequate but only for a small tent. No grass just lots of dirt. Bathroom/ shower space wet, wet, wet. Floors wet and muddy. Need spot to charge a cell phone if needed. Staff friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly host
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Camped with friends and family and had a great stay. The breakfast provided each morning made the day quite enjoyable. The staff (all of them!) were very friendly and helpful. We will plan to stay here again next year.
Aug 09, 2015
The cabins were clean and the pool was great. Lots of wooded areas to offer privacy from other campers. This KOA was further from the coast line than we thought. We may not return and stay someplace that you could walk to the beach.
Aug 09, 2015
Misleading about electrical hookups. Although they did try to fix it, our camper ended up tripping with 30 amp
Aug 08, 2015
I loved the new tent site - the raised bed was great and really comfy for tent sleeping.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice Camp. Very quite even though it is located right off the highway. The store could be better stocked.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great place to stay on our trip back down the coast. Very clean facilities!
Aug 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the sites were well maintained. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms but not enough of them. Love the breakfast and hot tub. Lots of things to do, fun for kids. We enjoyed our stay, thank you.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place, nicely hidden in the wilderness. Would of have it 5 stars if it wasn't for the new showerheads and internet hook up. Took forever to take a shower with them and we only got 2 Wi-Fi passwords. They were nice enough to give us 2 more because we were leaving in a day. Besides that it was pretty good.
Aug 07, 2015
They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was comfortable. Love This KOA!
Aug 06, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps