Bandon / Port Orford KOA

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Awesome time. Dont hesitate to visit this KOA! Owners take such great care and keep everything spotless. Plenty of things to do for all ages, we had kids from 4 to 18 yrs old and they were always busy. Owners want their guests happy and will do what they can to accomplish that. To the complaints about weak wi fi... really??? My suggestion is, Go Home! Close to towns for groceries and supplies

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a grand time. Come back soon!
Aug 10, 2014
Overall a nice family run park, heavily wooded, good pull thru sites, some upgraded w/patios. Have to be careful not to stray off the property and follow the rules.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes....as posted, property behind us is private home and they do not want strangers on their property. Understandable. It is fenced with no trespassing signs. Pretty easy to tell when you are leaving KOA proeprty, also posted on bulletin boards that they do not have beach access and no trespassing
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The staff is amazing. Incredibly friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and well kept. I would highly recommend this spot to anyone and the pool and hot tub were a great bonus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying....hope you can make it again (maybe for pleasure and not working the music festival).
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Love, love, love this campground. Close to our favorite windsurfing spot and they have a nice hot tub to relax in after a long day on the water. We love staying here! Thanks for another great getaway!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always happy to see you pull in - even unexpected visits!
Aug 07, 2014
Trees are challenging with big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry if you found the deluxe patio site to be tight. We are very forested, but the site is extra wide to accomodate slides on both sides.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
I was really impressed. It was honestly better than I had expected. THe only thing that was a bummer was that you couldn't have a morning campfire, but it wasn't a big deal. There are ways to get around it and make it work. The people were extremely friendly and nice. It was super clean and well kept. I didn't make use of it,but the pancake breakfast they offer in the morning was really nice .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yeah....due to windy conditions on the coast (and dry weather) we are restricted to evening fires only this time of year. Glad you enjoyed your stay AND had a good time at the music festival. :)
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Awesome place to camp with friendly hosts

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a good time. Hope to see you next year! Florida/Georgia Line.....
Aug 05, 2014
Great place to stay. The owners and staff were very nice and it was really clean. Space were very private including the pull through The hot tub at nice was a bonus! we will be back again next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For the Cape Blanco musical festival!!! Blake Sheldon and Florida Georgia line next year. Oh yeah.....First year under our belt and many more to come. :)
Aug 05, 2014
We arrived at check in time. We were told a different amount by phone and got charged more then what was quoted to us by phone. They seemed unorganized rude and had us checking out on the wrong day. We were told all these rules about how many tents and people can be in one tent spot however everyone else around us didnt seem to be following the rules.I gave 3 stars due to the actual camp spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rates are based on total number of people (adults and kids). During the music festival there was a charge for extra vehicles. Actual reservation was made on line...exact price is given at time of online reservation on confirmation, dates of arrival/departure are set by camper when made online.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Pancake breakfast is always great. Thanks for the clean bathrooms and showers (very important!) Spots are nicely shaded with some privacy in between. Nice location for a few days of "day trips" to the beach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dang....seems you enjoyed your stay very much but gave us a failing grade. What???
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice and clean. Sites are mostly level. Some have tall trees and bushes on both sides, can be tricky for rvs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A non-music goer here during the Cape Blanco Music Festival. Seems they had a good time....maybe they will return for Blake Sheldon next year??
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We stayed at this location "on route" to other destinations. Therefore, our "stay" was less than 24 hrs. However, during the hours that we used the facility, we were quite pleased. The staff was pleasant and the grounds/facilities were clean and accommodating. We would definitely consider a return visit if we are ever in that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's a long way to Texas....but we hope you make it back. :)
Jul 31, 2014
This is the place to stay, hot showers, pool, HUGE hot tub. Not to mention you are camping in the trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Especially after you windsurf for the day....ahhh....relaxing. lol
Jul 31, 2014
We LOVE this campground!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And you love wind surfing at Floras :) Hope to see you again before summer is over.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This is a great clean site.could use upgrade to wifi service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wifi (or HughesNet) will be the death of me yet!! Upgraded service is still lacking, but better (but the only game in town). Ugh.
Jul 29, 2014
The pool, something we were looking forward to, was not heated as advertised. The owner was rude. The female owner was very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is, in fact, heated. However, cool coastal temperatures can sometimes make it seem cool. It is why the 104 degree hot tub is so large and popular. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is nestled among tall trees which provide a little more seclusion than other KOAs we've stayed at. The staff were friendly and the grounds clean. The kids (young and old) loved the nightly train ride.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That train has been a hit for many years. It is pictured at the Coos County museum!! Hope you get to return for another trip around the park soon. :)
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground! It was clean, well cared for and comfortable. The hosts were helpful and friendly. We will be back for sure :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You live close enough to make this a weekend get away! Glad you enjoyed the new deluxe tent site.
Jul 28, 2014
Great sites. the management didn't seem to care. TV reception was terrible and the Wy FY didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry if you had the impression that we don't care. We care very much....please let us know if your television is not working during your stay and not on the way out. :)
Jul 28, 2014
First time staying at a KOA. It was pretty much what I expected, a place to sleep for the night without the unnecessary hotel fees. (TV)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A KOA newbie!! Hope you will return. :)
Jul 28, 2014
this is a neat little campground with very wooded lots with nice owners. Enjoyed it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed the stay. The kids seemed to enjoy the pool!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Had a wonderful time! Was impressed with how clean and well kept the campground and facilities were. The staff were friendly and helpful. We especially liked the pool/train ride for our daughter! Having campfire wood delivered to our site was a perk as well!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you can make this a weekend get away from Eugene. Woo woo....
Jul 25, 2014
This is a very older looking KOA. I have used many KOA's throughout CA and OR. It was clean but the fawcetts in the bathrooms have very short push on sets. You can not even wash your hands in the time they stay on. They were few lights in the playground area in the night and not many near the tent sites. There are no paper towels to dry your hands off just one very old hand dryer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our playground area (as required at all KOA's) is closed after dark as posted. However, your deluxe tent site does have a light (with on/off switch) to light your site. Actually NEWER hand dryer that makes us "green" friendly - but very noisey and POWERFUL!
Jul 25, 2014
This is a beautiful smaller KOA with a very friendly staff & owners. We would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Too bad you live so far away. Maybe some day you can visit us again for that "small town" feel.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
This is the way to camp! :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Next time stay longer. :)
Jul 23, 2014
Great place to stay. Beautiful and quiet. Not much to do in the area without some driving. 2 lighthouses and a creamery were great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

How 'bout Sunset Bay, Shore Acres, life boat station, Hughes House, Arizona Beach, jet boats on the Rogue, old town Bandon, and of course...lots of beaches! Just gotta ask - we will keep you busy!
Jul 22, 2014
No reliable WI-FI.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are trying to get work with our one and only wifi provider. Hoping that the camping experience and hot tub will make up for the slow wifi service.
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, Excellent grounds, Friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
Jul 22, 2014
Enjoyed the wooded setting. More like a state park, than a typical KOA. WiFi didn't work, during stay. Owners very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do resemble the State parks....except they don't have a pool, hot tub, or pancake breakfast! Sorry about the wifi...it does work for emails and facebook, just won't download music, movies, or games. :(
Jul 22, 2014
Very accommadating. Pretty place and very well kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you live so far away! This could be your new "home away from home".
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Loved the camp host, their cat, the train, the pool, the breakfast, the weather...only complaint- is that it was a little far to the bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you can return....the cat misses the "petting". lol

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.