Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Aug 14, 2016
Only comment is the water in the showers was not hot, kind of room temperature, that was a bummer.
Aug 13, 2016
Camping spots were nice, could use more Sunshine on them though. Showers need better heads. Good place other wise.
Aug 13, 2016
site seemed undersized for our unit. We could not put our awning out for trees. There was barely enough room for all our chairs and the pick nick table. Staff was friendly. nice breakfasts. Super great with ideas to do in the area. Just wishing our site was bigger for 4 adults.
Aug 13, 2016
A nice and quiet woodsy camp
Aug 13, 2016
We loved the shower fixtures but are hoping you will add more hooks, a bench and non skid features in the shower for us old folks. Otherwise everything was great!
Aug 12, 2016
Like this campground. Clean, staff is helpful and friendly. When Bandon and Cape Blanco are overcast and windy, this area is sunny.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful park in the woods. Clem restrooms and great pancakes
Aug 11, 2016
Great place to stay.... Was super clean and very enjoyable.... We will stay there again for sure!!!
Aug 10, 2016
Just an overnight visit. But everyone treated me like I was going to be there for a long time. Staff is super friendly. My spot was a little too shady for me but it wasn't a really sunny day so I can't say if I would of appreciated the shade more!!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Cool nights and warm days, a must for anyone wanting to get away from the "City Life".
Aug 08, 2016
Have never stayed at a koa before. Was extremely happy and surprised at the amenities they had to offer. The owners and the staff were awesome to us. Looking at other koa sites now for future trips
Aug 08, 2016
Cute cabin, staff was helpful, everything was just as expected.
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice forested sites. Good location for exploring the area. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Our site was too small for our 38ft. Too dark at site as there are lots of trees. Much smoke from fires. Fire pit in next site was within feet of the side of our unit.
Aug 08, 2016
It was great can't wait to stay again next summer
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Made improvements since our last stay several years ago. They were very much needed. New owners are great. Helpful and friendly!
Aug 07, 2016
Awesome. Clean and well maintained. Hosts were always ready to solve any issues with a smile. Be sure you meet Late the granddaughter of owners. She is a sweet happy girl.
Aug 07, 2016
This was a quick 1 night stay. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it.
Aug 07, 2016
This was one of our favorite places to stay. The owners are so friendly. The sites are surrounded in trees. Loved the pet area. We will definitely return.
Aug 05, 2016
This KOA was fully booked and did not have the facilities to handle the number of guests. I took 3 showers while staying and 2 of my showers were cold and 1 was lukewarm. My husband took a shower at midnight so he could get a hot shower. The facility is also not equipped with ADA requirements. The showers and bathroom stalls are not equipped with handles or benches. Would not recommend!
Aug 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time, each site is surrounded by trees. Every friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
The sight of a golf course surrounding the campground as we pulled in was a pleasant surprise, and I took advantage of it!
Aug 04, 2016
Beautiful site, you are camping among lots of trees. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 03, 2016
We had a good stay other the the drunk yelling at midnight
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
If the camp groud would figure out their shower water temperature problem it would be a 5 star.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful setting under the trees. Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 02, 2016
Kerry is always fantastic to work with and the site was perfect for our Cape Blanco CMF weekend! Love the new showers, the pancake breakfast and the pool/hot tub!
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent service! Facility and grounds are kept immaculately!
Aug 02, 2016
stayed for three days very friendy host clean restrooms and showers would recommend this camp ground to all my friends.
Aug 02, 2016
We love the KOA at Bandon/Port Orford! The hosts are wonderful, we will be back again asap!
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Great experience !
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is overall very nice with shade and the folks are very nice. Unfortunately, the spot we had was small, crowded and difficult to get into. Many campsites are difficult to access with larger rigs unless you get the full hook-up premium sites.
Jul 31, 2016
great campground, best koa ive ever seen. lots of mature trees and did not feel like a parking lot. more like a state park. nice clean bathrooms and the staff was very friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Nice facilities, friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice place. Wish we had stayed longer.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. We had an excellent time riding the rented bikes
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
New bathroom remodel excellent! And everyday breakfast - wow!!!
Jul 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and professional. Grounds were clean. Most sites were adequate. I was in a pull through that had very little room on the sides after my slide was out. But it worked and not all sites were so narrow. Laundry machines are dated. Fairly clean. I did not use the restrooms or showers so cannot comment. A few miles to local activities. I love Bandon. I would stay again.
Jul 29, 2016
Hot tub was awesome.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved the people running this KOA. They were all very nice. The campground is beautiful and our daughter loved the playground and all the nice kids.
Jul 28, 2016
Great park! Friendly staff. Will return next time we're in the area.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful campground! Our favorite so far on a four month road trip. Wish wear booked longer than a night. For the beautiful spots, to the children's playground and basketball court, tot the nightly train ride- our family loved it!
Jul 27, 2016
Great staff, great pancakes. Larger pet area maybe?
Jul 27, 2016
They need to change the no tent stake rule 12x18 tents can not stand without stakes.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved the amenities. The train ride, swimming pool and bikes kept our children busy. The game room and laundry facilities were great. The only problem we had was with the showers. There was not hot water on the boys or girls side for when we showered one evening.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy