Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
This Kampground is very beautiful and green. It was a great stay amongst the trees. It will be on our list for future stays.
Sep 04, 2016
We really liked the hot breakfast but we thought the staff should wipe and dry off the tables after it rains. And maybe have more than 2 tables. The site was not very level, we had to use boards, even with our jacks. The bathrooms were clean and nice, which I like. Thanks for a great stay in a very pretty park.
Sep 03, 2016
Really nice sites, and a good place to stay with a helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Great family owners. Very friendly, helpful and all round very nice. Love the pool and breakfast.
Sep 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there and found it convenient to the places we were visiting
Aug 31, 2016
A beautiful wooded campground with warm and helpful hosts. The only recommendation I would make is to either change the shower heads from a rain type head to a standard shower head or make the water hotter. Otherwise it was a great place to stay.
Aug 30, 2016
It was so nice. Everyone was welcoming, and we arrived about an hour before there was a "train ride" for the kids and ice cream for only $1 a scoop. I could also purchase breakfast the next morning and do my laundry, and all of that was close to the playground. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice staff. Beautiful location.
Aug 29, 2016
Very enjoyable weekend with the grandkids. Used the pool, the jacuzzi, train ride, ice cream social and ended with the pancake breakfast. Thank you KOA.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 28, 2016
My kids loved the pool, the play ground area, and beautiful treed camp spots. The play equipment could be enhanced a little as the core part is plastic. Our one complaint would be that we purchased wood and when it was delivered (which was nice), it was really wet. My husband could barely get it to burn. Road noise from hwy 101 is loud, but it's also a quieter with less drive thru traffic.
Aug 28, 2016
Great KOA. Sites are private and shady. The pool and hot tub were great after a day out exploring. The staff was very friendly and the kiddos loved the nightly train rides. One of our favorite KOA's yet. We will be back!
Aug 28, 2016
We LOVE this KOA. My baby girl's favorite for sure!
Aug 28, 2016
grate, very helpful. I locked my keys in the trunk of my car and they cheerfully got them out for me, Great group!!!
Aug 26, 2016
We have stayed here several times. It is a great, clean, quiet park. The pool and hot tub are always nice after a long day walking. The only real downfall is its far enough out of town you have a bit of a drive to get to anything, BUT you know that going in.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff was Wonderfull. yes you have t have the pancake breakfast its Wonderfull i will return
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
first time at KOA but will not be our last.from check in to goodby we were treated with courtesy- friendliness by staff.great experience
Aug 24, 2016
Super nice staff - most sites are private - all are well maintained
Aug 24, 2016
very nice campground, in close proximity to a lot of great beaches and cute towns. The cmapsites vary in size, we were lucky enough to get one of the larger ones. The bathrooms are kept very clean, there is a great playground for kids, friendly staff, and things to take part in.
Aug 23, 2016
Outstanding. Friendly staff, clean and always will to be of assistance. Beautiful and piecfull.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nicely kept site, nice friendly staff, lovely setting for the sites in the trees for the most part, the only down side for our party was the cleanliness of the pool, needed a good pressure wash and sanitization, did not use because of that.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful, loved the pancakes and the ice cream social.
Aug 23, 2016
Extremely friendly. Great pool hours and liked the onsite breakfast option. Camping done easy.
Aug 22, 2016
This is the most child friendly park. Nestled in the woods with dirt, not concrete.The staff is perfect.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
It was fun, the kid's had a blast. I only wish the sites were further apart.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice and friendly Well kept Breakfast was great for a small fee Will stop again
Aug 21, 2016
Great place. Very safe, clean and family friendly. Only negative at all would be that the showers (which were really nice) never really got hot. Other then that it was awesome!
Aug 20, 2016
staff was very friendly, helpful, campground was private with full-size trees, lots of neat things for kids to do. Especially loved the hot tub after getting cold/damp at the beach.
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful as always, The best part was seeing the baby whale eating and playing in the bay!!!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Very family friendly. Camp sites was very clean. Really nice clean bathrooms. You can tell they really take great pride in their grounds.
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful campground. Quiet and peaceful.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for the convenient pet area!
Aug 19, 2016
Great KOA, since we stayed there last they have made great improvements to the camp and especially the bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2016
The new owner, Matt, told us that he is working hard to get the campground into better shape, which seems evident, because we were very satisfied with it. It was clean, with adequate room for our 43 foot motorhome, and everyone was very polite.
Aug 18, 2016
It was quiet at night, the dense trees block any road noise and noise from other campers. Sites were separated by trees/bushes adding privacy to tent sites. Nice bathhouse. Breakfast cafe with 5-8$ breakfast dishes.
Aug 16, 2016
We had such a good stay and the staff was so nice. The cabin was nice, spacious, & CLEAN. The showers & bathrooms were also very nice & clean, unlike the Astoria KOA. Best of all there was no pets allowed in the cabin. Thanks for a great stay. We would definitely come back.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the train!
Aug 16, 2016
Our stay was ok, for our 1st ever stay in a KOA. It was a little frustrating that bathrooms were closed from 11:30-1:30PM each day for cleaning. Also, no hot water when trying to shower in the morning. Not sure if I would return to this particular KOA, personally.
Aug 16, 2016
Impressed by the newly remodeled bathrooms but unfortunately there was no warm water.
Aug 16, 2016
We love your place and the upgrades you have done since you took it over! We would love a pet friendly cabin option. Thanks for your hard work and great service!
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful tent space with trees between tents, felt very much like being in the woods. Good, and friendly, breakfast cook as well.
Aug 15, 2016
We had such a nice stay at this location. It was clean, had plenty of activities, amenities, and the staff were incredibly friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Really secluded camp sites which is very nice. Lots of fun activities for the families. Only thing I would say needs improvement is the water temperature in the showers.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff & helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals