Bandon / Port Orford KOA

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Bad timing on our part. All the full hookups were taken. Sites are tight for a 39' motorhome with toad. Sites are not that level and the leveling was challenging. Staff was very good. Park is old and could use some updates to handle today's larger rigs.
Oct 27, 2012
The hostess was not very congenial. We felt we were intruders especially after we said we were from California. While registering, a man came in who had biking across from Nova Scotia, and asked if there were any places to eat around there. He said no and was very unpleasant to him. After he left he remarked he disliked bikers and would run them down. He shouldn't be hosting a campground.
Oct 17, 2012
Sorry for the delay in writing...we truly enjoyed our stay.....even though just one night...very nice kampground!
Oct 17, 2012
friendly attendant (owner?)
Oct 11, 2012
Had a great stay. Cabins and restrooms were clean. Enjoyed the playground with our grandson and nephew. Would stay there again.
Oct 10, 2012
great
Oct 09, 2012
beautiful place with all the flowers and friendly cats especially the white one. Enjoyed talking with Max. It was great!
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Very nice campground. Lots of privacy from adjoining sites. Beautiful!!!
Oct 04, 2012
a wonderful park
Oct 04, 2012
The natural beauty, ambiance, cleanliness and down home hospitality at this park is outstanding!As a KOA owner for almost 40 years, I plan on returning & telling everyone what a "find" it is. Judy Wood, S.F.No./Petaluma KOA.
Oct 03, 2012
It was nearing end of season but a very expensive cabin and not much in the way of 'hospitality' - like it or lump it!
Oct 02, 2012
Had a great stay.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Very comfortable and the host was great. He was always willing to help.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
My Family and I had a wonderful time!! Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful hosts! Thank you so much for the wonderful stay. We will be back :)
Sep 25, 2012
great park! we will definitely be back next year!!
Sep 23, 2012
Great KOA!
Sep 23, 2012
Clean, quiet, & uncrowded. What more could you ask for?
Sep 22, 2012
Beautiful and peaceful and very well kept! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
We arrived on September 15, 2012. We were showed where the trailer site was located on the map. We had a fire for three nights. Our stay was nice and quiet. The only thing that I would suggst is put an enclosed dog area for dogs to run around getting exercise. Thanks for us staying at the Kampground. WE might be back again soon. Nancv
Sep 19, 2012
We have been visiting the Bandon/Port Orford KOA for 19 years.The grounds and campsites are well maintained and the restrooms are clean.We like the way shrubs and trees are used for privacy screens between campsites.Max and Claudia have become personal friends over the years and they work very hard to provide the best camping experience for their customers.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Our stay at the campground was fantastic. It was clean and the people were very friendly and helpful. We loved the kabin and are already planning our next visit. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 18, 2012
Wonderful campsites and management, etc. Only comment is that the store needs more supplies, local info, and stuff.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Nice and quiet and woodsy. The owner was very helpful. Great guy!!!
Sep 17, 2012
i had a great stay!
Sep 17, 2012
we have been back to this campground a lot this summer. we love it! and love how close it is to go windsurfing!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
we always enjoy our stay at the bandon/port orford KOA.
Sep 15, 2012
Beautiful in among the trees...waonderful LARGE spaces..could use a little bit of lighting at night by the camp site areas..would stay again if ever up that way
Sep 13, 2012
Peaceful, quiet, clean, camped under the big pines. Cable and Internet-wow that was great. Great place to sit around the camp fire. Great people to work with. Would go back in a minute...
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
The cabin that I stayed in had a bad tilt. Had to sleep with my head to the foot of the bed so that my feet would be downhill from me.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Very friendly staff!! Kabin was very clean and the hot tub was great!
Sep 10, 2012
Staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful!! Campground & common building were very well kept. Thanks!!!
Sep 10, 2012
The parking pads do need graded to make leveling easier.
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Nice quiet place. Great host gave me a nice spot so I would'nt have to unhook. enjoyed my stay
Sep 09, 2012
I've stayed at many KOA's and this was the best experience by far! The owner is a true embassador of your companies standards and should in my opinion get an immediate raise in pay or at the least sent on an all expenses paid trip to Utah or somewhere exotic !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.