Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
had a wonderful time our stay was windless enjoyed the hot tub we will recommend to our friends
Sep 22, 2016
If we could rate higher, we certainly would, this was one of the nicest KOAs ever and we stay in many KOAs.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Comfortable camping cabins. The bathrooms and showers were very modern and clean. It is apparent that the owner maintains this campground with the utmost care. One word of caution however there is construction going on at this KOA site. We managed to pick up a nail in one of our tires which we discovered shortly after leaving this campground. Just a word of caution regarding this.
Sep 21, 2016
Amazing location, wonderful helpful staff!!!
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed camping in the trees. Campground was clean and well kept.
Sep 20, 2016
Bandon Port Orford is by far the best camp ground we stayed at during our vacation. The location was perfect for traveling up and down the coast. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend all KOA's to people. The ones we have stayed in so far have all been great. Thanks Tom Bettencourt
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
After staying there the last 3 years I've noticed, although many improvements, the atmosphere has suffered, Maybe just timing.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great stay in the cabins Showers always had hot water Great location
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and nicely treed sites.
Sep 19, 2016
We can always trust our KOA campground to be fun and a great time!
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice site, lovely pool, pity that having asked for a site near the pool, we ended up a long way away and walking with a stick was not good. Please heed requests better in future.
Sep 18, 2016
Love the camp grounds.
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful location and very friendly staff
Sep 17, 2016
We arrived after the office closed and couldn't find our reservation. We contacted the on-site staff who was super nice. They were able to get us into a cabin for the evening. The hot tub is open until 10pm and was great!
Sep 17, 2016
Updated restroom/shower facility was great!
Sep 16, 2016
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our space was level and we could drive right in. Our dog loved the dog park! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2016
It was a very nice campground - very well kept. The only problem was the space we had was way too small / narrow for our trailer. We almost hit trees on the way out. The owners should not have assigned that space to a trailer w slide outs of our size.
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent campground Great hosts Just a great one night stay
Sep 13, 2016
Showers nice and hot. Very clean very satisfied. Slightly too far from civilization. Confusing tent sites
Sep 13, 2016
Awesome KOA and great folks that own it and great folks staying there!
Sep 13, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Could use a few lights down the rows, pretty dark at night. Very clean. Loved the hot tub.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We loved our trip, and are already planning our next trip. Wonderful family owned camp site. We didn't even have to leave the camp site to be entertained, but we did. The lady at the front desk pointed out a few fun things to do in Port Orford. We went to the lighthouse and also to eat at The Crazy Norwegians. The view from the port is amazing. We will make many visits to visit this camp site.
Sep 11, 2016
First time staying at a KOA with our trailer. We really liked all the trees around and although we didn't have one there were patios in some sites and some sites were really private. Our's unfortunately was not one of those private sites but we did take note on which ones were. Playground for kids was nice, pool and hot tub didn't use but nice and the kids (including husband) loved the bikes!
Sep 11, 2016
Would love to visit again. The bathrooms are clean, you can purchase breakfast, the out door pool and spa was awesome and the folks there even took the kids on a train ride. A wonderful time with my family. My kids even rented the peddling carts there. Nothing but fun and relaxation!
Sep 10, 2016
Except for the completely unacceptable issue of guests leaving their dogs in their RV for a complete day, barking almost the whole time, my stay was great. A really pretty setting. I really feel strongly about people camping with dogs and do nothing to train the dogs not to bark at the slightest provocation. I have had dogs my entire life. Hosts should curtail this type thing.
Sep 10, 2016
no one showed us to our spot. campground pull through sites are extremely tight.. needs the brush cut back.. had to add 10 foot extension for drain due to poor location of campground drain pipe.. on a positive note they had a nice hot tub
Sep 09, 2016
The park is lovely, we had a great spot, nice neighbors and lots and lots of trees. Looking forward to visiting again.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice improvements to the restrooms. Great staff.
Sep 07, 2016
The people operating the KOA were pleasant and helpful. The noise from the highway traffic is horrendous, constant and sleep depricating
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. The staff are friendly and they make wonderful breakfasts.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a very good relaxing time. We all enjoyed the breakfasts! The site and cabin were very nice. I just wish the bathrooms were closer! I love the playgrounds for kids. You have made some great improvements since we were there in May. Keep up the good work. Darlene Smith
Sep 06, 2016
I love this KOA! I wish that they had "no smoking" signs posted in common areas. We ended up leaving the pool/hot tub area because there was someone smoking in one of the chairs.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice clean showers. We felt the owners kids had the run of the place with their constantly on their rental bikes and quads. Seemed like a nice place overall. We probably won't be back though, seemed far from everything we wanted to do. One other note very loud traffic even in the back! :-(
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and polite the facility was clean and kept up very nice. We had a great time.
Sep 06, 2016
Really nice time spent here. Great spot for kids with a pool, basketball court, etc. Very friendly staff and owners. Some camp spots seem pretty tight. Fire pits were a little too close to campers for our comfort. Beautiful forested spot with good vegetation management.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, friendly staff, clean
Sep 04, 2016
This Kampground is very beautiful and green. It was a great stay amongst the trees. It will be on our list for future stays.
Sep 04, 2016
We really liked the hot breakfast but we thought the staff should wipe and dry off the tables after it rains. And maybe have more than 2 tables. The site was not very level, we had to use boards, even with our jacks. The bathrooms were clean and nice, which I like. Thanks for a great stay in a very pretty park.
Sep 03, 2016
Really nice sites, and a good place to stay with a helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2016
Great family owners. Very friendly, helpful and all round very nice. Love the pool and breakfast.
Sep 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there and found it convenient to the places we were visiting
Aug 31, 2016
A beautiful wooded campground with warm and helpful hosts. The only recommendation I would make is to either change the shower heads from a rain type head to a standard shower head or make the water hotter. Otherwise it was a great place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy