Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 11

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time. I love the family atmosphere. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool and the train ride. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Great mattresses on the beds. We plan to stay again.
Jun 24, 2017
Good campground
Jun 23, 2017
Nice, semi private tent sites with lots of trees. Love that! My kids loved the pool and the game room and the store. The bathrooms and showers were nice. Thank you! The only concern we had about our stay was some trees that were tipping sideways in our site (A-7). We were a little worried they might tip over if there was a heavy wind.
Jun 21, 2017
Great place! Owners are great
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable for any questions you might have. The restrooms/shower area was clean and you feel comfortable being in them. The kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay there. From the nice little playground, to the nightly train ride, to the ice cream social.
Jun 19, 2017
It was my first time in a cabin. I had been there 5 or so times before in the past 15 years as a tent camper. Or cabin door made a horrible noise every time we opened and close it and we had to push and pull it hard. Also for the price of the breakfast I felt like it could have tasted better. But I would go again. Just in will bring a tent and my own food next time.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice. Loved our deluxe patio RV Space. Was nice to have extra room. The pool and hot tub were nice too!
Jun 19, 2017
We always have a very good time at this Kia ,love the pool in the hot tub. The grounds are always clean the people are always friendly anything you need, they are there to help you.
Jun 18, 2017
Great stop off for families with kids. Nice bathrooms, play area and cozy sites. Only point of improvement I can think of is that the horseshoe pit is waaaaay to close to the play area. I was constantly looking out for stray flying horshoes and keeping my kids from accidentally running into the piles sticking out of the ground.
Jun 17, 2017
WE had a lovely campsite to stay in. It was arranged that our fellow travelers had a site right next to us. We appreciated the efforts of the staff in the store. This is a truly nice place to be!
Jun 14, 2017
Owners went above and beyond to meet our needs when arriving late. Great wooded campground. Clean cabin. Nice store.
Jun 14, 2017
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jun 13, 2017
Amazingly friendly staff... Beautiful campground.
Jun 08, 2017
I only needed a place to sleep for the night while visiting some friends in Langlois. Being on a budget i tent camped and was able to enjoy a clean site with quiet surroundings.
Jun 07, 2017
Awesome, read review on trip advisor
Jun 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the site was just as advertised. This place was a nice quiet spot to stay for a couple of nights.
Jun 05, 2017
Love this koa!! The best one yet!! People are friendly, cabins are clean. Lots of things to do within the koa.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
We're in our 80's and did not realize this KOA was dune buggy heaven. I did get a great video of a brother and sister bouncing on the huge bouncy thing.
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
Clean fun camping. Great staff. Missed riding the train both nights.😥
May 30, 2017
A quiet location in the woods. If you don't mind a 15 min drive back and forth to Bandon and the beach. Some sites are tight for rigs longer than 36 feet. I didn't care for the winter clean up slash burn during my stay as the wind shifted and smoked up the campsite.
May 30, 2017
Great campground friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Like a state park - trees everywhere but realize if you have no vehicle, it's not close to anything- no biking, no walking, no hiking, no beach. SPA was faulty, or nonoperational all 3 days. No discount on lack of advertisied amenities on rates (a bit high for this spot) was offered.
May 30, 2017
If my children were younger they would have enjoyed this KOA. Friendly and hospitable upon arrival.
May 30, 2017
Hot tub was cold - barely even lukewarm! Showers were often cold. It was ridiculous to have to pay for coffee when we were already paying over $30 per night for a tent site.
May 29, 2017
A super nice, super clean and great folks running the place!!
May 28, 2017
A wonderful place to stay. Was there for a month. The owners, and staff are very friendly, and helpful. Will be back!
May 23, 2017
Clean, quiet and relaxing. Camp host and hostess very friendly and welcoming. Will return 😊
May 23, 2017
Delightful! Great setting, clean and well maintained. Only minor snag was internet didn't work for us the last night. Maybe because we extended on checkin from original booking?
May 22, 2017
Beautiful, but difficult to get a 40-foot RV in and out.
May 22, 2017
May 20, 2017
Seems to be going down hill since our stay 2 years ago. Looks like it's getting a little trashy, not unlike many other KOA sites in Oregon. New owners? Deluxe patio sites should be maintained at a higher standard to reflect the price.
May 20, 2017
Came in a bit late, but the hosts were understanding and very cordial upon checkout. New bathrooms were very clean, and the water was very hot. Campsite itself was private and clean and very quiet.
May 15, 2017
Awful muddy, hilly narrow sites. Very old needs many improvements.
May 14, 2017
May 12, 2017
The playground was nice, but this place is pretty simple. Exceptional at this location: the bathrooms. These are the cleanest restrooms I've seen in my life, including homes. It was cleaned immaculately everyday. The showerheads are also something special. Complete with space heaters for chilly Oregon days, I was really impressed. Above and beyond.
May 08, 2017
This is our third stay at this koa and we just Love it. We love the area, the koa and the staff could not Be nicer or more wonderful. We'll be back for sure.
May 06, 2017
my husband and I had a terrific stay even though the weather was not always cooperative. We found this KOA to be the convenient to visit So OR - Brookings and towns in between and Coos Bay with towns in between during our stay.
May 01, 2017
Great place to camp felt like you were in the woods. We enjoyed it also no street lights everywhere so it was nice and dark and you could see the stars.
May 01, 2017
Matt & Carrie are the best! We love going there.
Apr 30, 2017
Our 1st outing with our 5th wheeler. We had bad weather, but the best time as the owners went out of their way to help us with all our questions and made us feel that we could do this! Very friendly and very clean. Mike and Kathi Rowe
Apr 30, 2017
Very helpful!
Apr 24, 2017
Loved the little cabin and how cozy the spaces are. The bathrooms are very nice. Could use a second location for a bathroom/toilet so you don't have to go to the front office to go to the bathroom. Other than that it's great. Coin o.o laundry available, little store on site, showers and toilets centrally located next to office. Nice play ground.
Apr 22, 2017
The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful but the sites and roads are in need of some help. If you like a very natural setting you may like this but we found the sites and the roads to be very muddy. We expected it to be wet, it is the coast after all, but it was to wet and muddy for us. I'm sure some would prefer this to a more developed site just not our preference.
Apr 22, 2017
Gotta do something about the mud when it rains. Otherwise, WONDERFUL!! Close to many, many attractions and the beauty of the coast is awesome!!
Apr 05, 2017
Super clean bathrooms and a neat site for families. Very nice hosts.
Apr 03, 2017
The facilities were clean. The staff was friendly. it was nice that there were plenty of trees in the campsites so each camping spot had some privacy.
Apr 02, 2017
Not what we expected
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals