Bandon / Port Orford KOA

Open March 1 - November 5

Reserve: 800-562-3298

Info: 541-348-2358

Email

46612 Highway 101 South

Langlois, OR 97450

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Loved the location and campground setup except the only bathroom on site is so far from the sites and the hot water ran out very quickly. The pool and hot tub is a nice touch.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice folks. Lovely hot tub, well maintained. I pay the higher fees only for the tubs, otherwise I would do cheaper camps.
Jul 23, 2016
Very well managed friendly and helpful staff nice sized campsites centered between Band on and Port Orford
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice campground. Sites need some gravel and leveling. The ground is really soft in some areas and even with using jack pads, our levelers sunk into the ground. Restrooms and showers could use a refurbishing. This is more like a "campground" than a "RV park", but still nice with lots of trees. We have a 32' motorhome towing a car and the access is pretty tight.
Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Jul 21, 2016
The view was incredible, I enjoyed my stay very much.
Jul 21, 2016
Great biscuits and gravy. Booked this location for the free wi-fi, but was told at check in that they didn't have enough wifi to go around, so only half or party got it.
Jul 21, 2016
Loved Bandon, great location for this KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We have had such a nice time here! Campground is beautiful among all the redwoods. Clean grounds and bathrooms. The owners and staff are so friendly! Close to beaches and fun day trips. We will definitely be back 👍🏻:)
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time and the campground was perfect!
Jul 19, 2016
Nestled in the lush green woods surrounded with a great feeling of nature.
Jul 19, 2016
Great service, excellent campground!!! My kids loved the pool hot tub and renting the go cart bikes- we ALL had a blast! The service and the people made it excellent!
Jul 18, 2016
Very family friendly very clean and neat hosts were extremely helpful and friendly
Jul 18, 2016
The owners were so helpful and kind when we checked in and throughout our stay. I highly recommend this Kampground :)
Jul 17, 2016
The days of the breakfast should be posted on the website. Beautiful setting.
Jul 17, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous and secluded. One of the best ever
Jul 17, 2016
Keep up the good work, see you again
Jul 17, 2016
relaxing
Jul 17, 2016
The pool and hot tub were grimy they need to be cleaned more often. Otherwise a great quite, dark place to stay. Really nice helpful people.
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful people and camp ground
Jul 16, 2016
Great wooded area. Loved that the laundry facility stayed open late.
Jul 16, 2016
The whole experience was very enjoyable, clean, and reasonably priced.
Jul 16, 2016
Sites were very closed in between trees site 8 was tight for a class c motorhome
Jul 15, 2016
A beautiful location among the trees. We stayed in a deluxe spot so the evenings were great to sit out on the patio with a fire. Staff was friendly and helpful. The entire space was clean and quiet. A definite place to stay when visiting Bandon.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Loved the location, but the showers need to have benches in them and they need to finish updating of the facilities.....
Jul 15, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful when trying to book our stay at another KOA.
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. We were sad the breakfast was not available on both mornings we were there. We had planned on it being available when we planned our 2 week trip menu.
Jul 14, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs. I would rate this as the best one alongside the Ouray, Colorado KOA: fantastic setting, some huge and shaded tent sites, great service, clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
great place!!!!! had a great time
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice owners clean camp ground just a fun place to stay will keep coming back for our yearly trip
Jul 13, 2016
Best relaxing KOA! Our site was beautiful as well as the entire forested campground. If it weren't for our two active little ones (haha) this would've been the most relaxing!!! Everyone here was super polite and friendly, most friendly/helpful of about a dozen we've stayed at. Highly recommended for beauty and relaxing.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great location. Right on the highway but a couple steps in and you feel like you are in an enchanted forest. Bathrooms and camp sites are very clean. Staff is super helpful and very friendly
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful setting with clean private sites.Plenty of room for our 29ft. 5th wheel. Felt like we were in the forest. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Bathrooms/shower very clean and user friendly. Need to upgrade the club house/game room.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful grounds, extremely helpful staff,dog park very convenient
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly. Thanks!
Jul 09, 2016
Great campsites and hosts very helpful and friendly
Jul 09, 2016
Far and above, the best hostess ever!! this campground was fantastic. the only thing that could have made this a better stay would have been the proximity to Bandon. However, it doesn't take anything away from this wonderful campground.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
This was by far the BEST campground we have ever stayed at. The owners are soooo awesome they make you feel like family. We will for sure be back next year🔥😃❤️ I would like to personally say thank you to Matt and Karrie for checking on us daily as we had rv problems which is the only reason we didn't stay longer!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to see you go. Hope all goes well with the RV. We would love to see you back next year. Thank you for the nice comments. ;}
Jul 07, 2016
Besides someone pooping in the men's shower everything was perfect!
Jul 07, 2016
1st koa on long time that WiFi worked every time. Thx
Jul 06, 2016
The staff were great. We enjoyed our time there. It was quiet and the space for our travel trailer was perfect. We'd definitely consider staying there again!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The owners are great, and the grounds made you feel very relaxed and at home.
Jul 06, 2016
This campground was really nice. My husband and I were so impressed with all of the amenities. We were camping in a van (without facilities) so the bathrooms and clean showers were very nice. The grounds were well maintained and the staff were so nice. We will definitely come back.
Jul 06, 2016
Appeared to be a relativly new park. Full hookups, wide sites to support slideouts,comes with mini store, bathrooms with showers,pool for your use great quiet and relaaxing amongs the trees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals