Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Not as clean as others we've stayed in- bathrooms were too far away from tent site, and too many maintenance issues.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome place!
Jul 05, 2017
A great stay, great owners, very accommodating for telescopers!
Jul 05, 2017
The fire pit was a bit disappointing, it wasn't a true fire pit. It was more like some sort of half grill and it made it difficult to keep a fire going. In comparison to the other KOAs we have stayed at it was a small site. The breakfast though was by far the best we have had at a KOA and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Attentive staffing, perfect locations, very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Great Hosts! Tent sites and Cabins spaced nicely, I stayed in both. Very Nice Stay! Thanks!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful place. Bob and his staff are real professionals. Great food shack, good coffee all the time, and friendly conversation!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Second time to stay here while traveling across the country and would happily do so again!
Jul 01, 2017
Nice place to stay. Wish there could be a change machine (for laundry machines) and maybe some vending machines for when the store is closed. The showers need some major attention-they sprayed willy-nilly and the blue tape on the the heads didn't do a thing to prevent that-even to the point of spraying into the other shower areas. But, probably the nicest camp in this area.
Jun 28, 2017
It was fun.
Jun 28, 2017
We had an awesome time!
Jun 28, 2017
The stay was fine. I wish that it wasn't advertised on the web site that the tent sites by the river had Wi-Fi when they didn't. Or that the river was completely dry, which is obviously not the fault of the campground, but it wasn't mentioned in the details.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in a tipi and the place was excellent. The stars at night are amazing.
Jun 26, 2017
We spent 2 nights there at the beginning of our week, and when our vacation plans changed, we decided to spend our last 2 vacation nights there. The owners/staff are very friendly and helpful. The sites are nicely shaded. They serve meals there that can be ordered, but we left touring early in the morning and got back late so we weren't able to make use of that option
Jun 24, 2017
What gracious hosts! I recommend the tent sites that have a sink- super handy! The new pool is beautiful.
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to pitch a tent for the night!
Jun 23, 2017
Stay was good. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. The sites were nice and the facilities pretty well maintained. The main bathrooms near us were under construction and that was NOT good. We have two kids with sensory processing issues and it was a challenge for them. Additionally, though we really liked that there was a pool and it was clean, the liner was slippery and dangerous. Food=C
Jun 23, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Comfortable surroundings.
Jun 22, 2017
It was very packed, not very much privacy, and the quiet hours were not respected in the morning (the number of car doors that were slammed before 6am was ridiculous).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the vacation season. We expect to have full campgrounds this time of year. We are sorry your neighbors were noisy in the morning. Did you speak to anyone about this? We would have been happy to interact with those who were bothering you.
Jun 21, 2017
Very convenient to Badlands park entrance, Nice people and easy service to check in. No view of the park from camp site but otherwise great for anyone visiting the Badlands
Jun 21, 2017
Great campsite! Campground was very nice! Clean faculties! Everything was just wonderful!!
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was great ,park is friendly
Jun 20, 2017
We only spent one night in transit, but enjoyed the friendly campground hosts. We are hoping to stay there also on our way home. Great location for Badlands exploration.
Jun 19, 2017
Very enjoyable, comfortable camping. We were so happy we chose this KOA for our Badlands stay.
Jun 17, 2017
This campground has nice facilities, plenty of space between campsites, and is very well cared for by the staff. And of course the location and price can't be beat. I will definitely be staying here whenever I am in the area and I would recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the Badlands.
Jun 16, 2017
A very well maintained and clean campground. The staff was friendly and willing to help with any ?'s. The deluxe campsite was perfect for our young family and offer nice privacy. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 16, 2017
Awesome location, friendly staff, and the dog park was a huge perk.
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly only bad part was reception for internet & phone other than that it was wonderful
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Well equipped, clean.
Jun 12, 2017
1st time staying at the KOA. The features of the site were nice and the staff was friendly. Our very shaded camp site we reserved only had 1 tree, that felt misrepresented online. Also the tent site was smaller than other sites we have stayed at.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place had a good stay there were some roudy kids but that bad parenting not koa's fault
Jun 12, 2017
The Staff was excellent at all the KOA's we stayed at!
Jun 09, 2017
One of the days during my three day stay the bathrooms did not get cleaned at all. Toilets were all backed up most of that day. Also $33.00 for a tent pad site is crazy. No privacy when they are right on top of each other. Been here six times before but wont be back.
Jun 05, 2017
As a tent camper, I enjoyed my stay at this KOA much more than at Cedar Pass CG in the national park. Shade trees, space, quiet, separation from RVs.
Jun 05, 2017
Rented a deluxe site for a pit stop on my road trip. Putting "Deluxe" in the name is a joke. If you want privacy do not select these sites. We had our tent right next to the other sites campfire and couldn't get to sleep till quiet time. The shelter part just serves as a echo chamber for everyone to listen to each other. Worst site ever.
Jun 04, 2017
We just had a great time in these comfortable accommodations and the people could not have been nicer !! Definitely plan to go again soon.
Jun 03, 2017
The staff was great! However, lots of remodels were underway. It made it hard to enjoy as we didn't even have a pool.
Jun 02, 2017
This KOA was great overall! Grassy and shady, located on the river. The hosts were super friendly and helpful. My only wish is that the showers were cleaner - lots of soap scum build-up and kind of dingy like they need a good cleaning.
Jun 01, 2017
Very Clean, Very Quiet, and extremely friendly staff. Excellent location to stay and explore the Badlands.
May 31, 2017
No working sinks in bathroom. Pool was closed. Showers and toilets functioning but just behind plastic sheets. Only saving grace was one person who worked behind counter and was nice and apologized. Some of the other staff was snotty and laughed when my daughters ice cream fell and didn't offer to replace it.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
Wish the tent sites had more privacy and firewood was really oak, but loved the heated bathrooms, convenient layout, reasonable pricing and location. Staff were very friendly and nice.
May 24, 2017
Quiet, clean with a well supplied general store.
May 24, 2017
May 21, 2017
Friendly welcome & quiet night. Exactly what we like.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award