Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
The showers are cold, you are way too close to your neighbors at your site. I could not stand the awful smell of dead fish. The only positive thing I could say is the staff, are very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
The deluxe campsite on its own was very nice. However had I known it was configured in a circle with close neighbors I would have chosen some other site. The sink and fence were great, but it was in a circle RIGHT next to two neighbors! The campground in general was very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
It was a very nice campground. The staff was very nice and welcoming. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Perfect - will stay there again when we head to the Badlands!
Jul 10, 2016
My husband and I are not expert campers but this first time using a koa made us firm believers that koa is the way to go.the campground was very clean orerly and a pleasant stay. All facilities were close and many conveniencis that we would have at home was here at this campground. We would stay again if in the area. Friendly check in just like family.
Jul 09, 2016
Comfortable, quiet, safe. Beautiful setting. Convenient snack bar with good food.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent park, great amenities and facilities. Would recommend for sure. Great location to the Badlands
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Hard to find anything negative about our stay. The campground was well maintained and the hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground to friends.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in the TeePee's and had a great time. Kids loved it. The beds were not so good in the Tee Pee but we moved it aside and used our own.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
I had a nice stay. Rest rooms were fairly clean. One of the soap dispensers was out of soap. Laundry room was very clean. Staff was real nice.
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was fantastic. The amentities were great, and the campground had everything our family could possibly need during our visit to the Badlands.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We spent only one night but we were very pleased with the campgrounds, staff, and facilities. It was a very nice experience and we will definitely do it again!
Jun 30, 2016
Nice campground. Tight fits for campers but it was very clean and the workers were pleasant.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice clean & quiet. Great pancakes.
Jun 22, 2016
Campsites were very spacious and appealing- staff was great and friendly, beautiful campground right next to the badlands! Had no expectations but I was pleasantly surprised. Will definitely stay here again!
Jun 21, 2016
There was a lot of room to tent. The ground was rather hard to get stakes into, but the ground was flat and the facilities were excellent
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time tent camping at the KOA!
Jun 14, 2016
It's a beautiful campground. The layout is awesome. My only dislike was no easy parking at office, and the bathrooms.Need serious bathroom updates and toilets the flush properly and effectively- barely any water pressure.
Jun 14, 2016
I have had " camping in the Badlands" on my bucket list for over 30 years. It was everything I dreamed of. Peaceful and quiet with stars like diamonds.!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time!
Jun 10, 2016
Nice location, close to the the Badlands. We used a camping site with small kids. Make sure they don't try to put rocks in their mouth.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice staff. Beautiful area. Quiet. Fenced dog play area. Nice tent area. Would return!!
Jun 04, 2016
Excellent stay - bought some wood and stayed up late watching the fire.
Jun 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Badlands KOA. It was quiet, clean, and just a cool place to camp.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice locale. I know it's hard to put budget in place of landscape but I always encourage camps to put in more space and trees especially in the tent areas.
May 31, 2016
We loved the location. Just outside the park it was beautiful. Nice and quiet. We will be back.
May 31, 2016
The hosts were not very friendly. The cotton trees were linting all over the campground and it was tracking all over the tent and impossible to sit out and eat due to the amount blowing around. Our tent was in the direct sun in the heat of the day. There was no hot water to shower with Monday morning. And the shower rooms were closed for cleaning in the morning when they are the busiest for shower
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
We loved staying in a tipi for the night. Thanks for the memories made!
May 26, 2016
This was a very nice campground that is in the Badlands. We stayed there for only one night on May 21st. I was very impressed with how clean the grounds, bathrooms, showers, etc. They also had free wifi in the camp which was nice. Best of all the staff were overly helpful and kind people that made you feel like you were at home and they were your neighbors. I'd highly recommend staying there!
May 23, 2016
This was my first time staying at a campground and I plan to do it again! The experience was great; the staff was friendly and helpful. An added bonus was it was very affordable. This was probably the best way to see the Badlands!
May 21, 2016
This was our first stay at a koa campground. It was very nice, lots of accommodations, and very clean.
May 19, 2016
Very clean, super nice staff. Second time staying, and will stay many more times!
May 19, 2016
Loved Karen & Bob! So warm and welcoming. Thanks!
May 08, 2016
.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please help us and mention what you needed. Sorry we missed the mark.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice staff.
Oct 20, 2015
Lot's of things to do and a fine place to do them.
Oct 03, 2015
Our site was very close to our neighbor even though the campground was not full. Also, we did not have a fire pit other than the charcoal grilling box, which was awkward. Super clean site and bathroom, easy accessibility from the road, very nice camp host! Thanks for a great night overall.
Oct 02, 2015
Well-represented on their site, exactly what I expected. Nice folks, friendly place, and it's quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 29, 2015
I just stopped in for the night. Staff was very friendly. It was my first time in this area- I will definitely be back to the Badlands. So AWE-some- it would be a sin to drive by without stopping in for at least the day.
Sep 28, 2015
I think this campground is great but tent site can be fenced to get some sense of privacy. View to White river can be a great attraction to stay here. Lady who checked us in was great.
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean, coffee available in the morning, nice-nice owners.
Sep 26, 2015
This campsite had plenty of amenities and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. This was one of the finer camping experiences I've had.
Sep 25, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, close to the badlands, very quiet because off the main roads
Sep 20, 2015
C'est un beau camping, le personnel est avenant et c'est propre. Le seul bémol que j'aurais à amener est l'incapacité de se brancher au wi-fi. Ok, en camping je me fous du wi-fi mais pour informer mes proches d'où je suis rendue et consulter la météo là où je prévois aller aurait été très utile. À part ça, tout était parfait et en plus j'avais des voisins formidables...
Sep 20, 2015
Great place. Will stay here again.
Sep 20, 2015
Other than the rain and wind storm, we really liked our stay. Would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award