Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 17 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337


20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
Fantastic KOA! We have stayed at dozens this is the best! The best dog park we have seen! Clean, great staff, great activities. Kudos to the Browns!
Jun 13, 2015
Nice trees, friendly staff, good for pets, and great for kids!!
Jun 13, 2015
Great campground. Clean and friendly. Serve breakfast and dinner which was a real plus and very good. Nice laundry .
Jun 13, 2015
Verry clean, thé people was Nice!!
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly. Accommodating.nice place,
Jun 12, 2015
KOA Badlands was a great place to stay as it was close to the Badlands South Entrance. We enjoy going to the Ranger Talks at night. This was convent. Thank you
Jun 12, 2015
It's a great family run site with all that you would want. V friendly staff who were very helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
Staff was excellent very friendly and helpful. stay was not as pleasant as it could have been because of the Mosquitoes, but that was mother natures fault.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff were great and very helpful when we wanted to move campsites. The facilities were clean and loved they were air conditioned. The pool was closed which was a big bummer but they did give the kids free putt putt to cheer them up!
Jun 10, 2015
Bugs were terrible, which we experienced last year too. Pool was very cold! People were very nice!
Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly staff,good facility's nice campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Nice campground. Close to the Badlands National Park. Well kept campground seeing pride of ownership. Great Indian Tacos!!
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleasant. We were there during all the rain and flooding, but still had a nice time.
Jun 07, 2015
We were in late and out early. What we did experience was good. It rained a lot the night we stayed and the area we were in didn't drain well.
Jun 07, 2015
no internet, no cell phone coverage, dirty bathrooms, water was not hot
Jun 07, 2015
Nice camp, friendly owners-host
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean, quiet, and convenient. I just wish the wifi was better.
Jun 04, 2015
We didn't like the mosquitos, but that was not your fault. The campground was nice, friendly for Children en clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 03, 2015
other than one worker found them to be non-caring bunch and as for the cry baby who didn't want to stand in the rain to help us........... try combat some time
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
It is a very nice campground and the sites have a nice amount grass at the site. All the workers seemed very nice. We and our dogs absolutely loved the dog park!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We loved this campground. Phenomenal location, helpful staff, clean facilities, terrific sites for vehicles of all kinds. Perfect base for our tour of the Badlands which were awesome. Also, a fenced in dog run which our dog + kids loved!
May 31, 2015
Extremely clean campground, bath house and laundry. The staff was very helpful which was good for first timers to the Badlands area. Perfect location! Loved having the large fenced dog yard so my dog could run and play freely.
May 30, 2015
Really nice park in the Badlands area. Super friendly and very accommodating owners. We really enjoyed our stay here! Thanks.
May 29, 2015
Was a quiet place and beautiful but the power hook-ups were to far away and for larger rv's towing was hard to get in to the space.
May 28, 2015
Very green and nice camping sites. They offered a breakfast that was quite good. The campground was well located.
May 27, 2015
Other than the weather we had a great time. The owners were very helpful and friendly and kept the campground up very well. The only thing we would like to see is a stronger wi-fi signal around all the sites.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
What a hidden gem! A great campground with staff!
May 25, 2015
Perfectly groomed, level camp. Wide sites. Friendly and very helpful staff. Bathrooms were pristine. Only remark is the toilet and shower stalls were smaller than we have experienced. Needed handicap wall bars. The only other remark was an incredibly weak wifi. Wifi in Custer/ Mt Rushmore KOA much better.
May 25, 2015
The folks at Badlands/White River we're really great. We experienced a mechanical problem while in the Badlands. The cel phone reception is very bad in the park, but they allowed us to use their office phone to contact an RV Repairman. They even allowed us to stay beyond their normal check out hours. If you're visiting the Badlands be sure to stay here!
May 23, 2015
Fantastic campground a definate must stay there....very quiet lots of little wildlife running about...extrememly nice and friendly cell reception but was nice not having the phone going off and just relaxed.
May 18, 2015
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the host and helpers were all very friendly and helpful. had a great time here.
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
Wish I would've been able to figure out the wireless internet, but otherwise a nice campground! Thank you!
May 14, 2015
Friendly owners ,great location
May 12, 2015
So much better than the other camgrounds in the Badlands and well worth the extra couple of miles drive! Staff were super helpful and friendly, I will definitely come back
May 11, 2015
Great RV park. Would stay again.
May 10, 2015
Great location. Nice flat level sites. Friendly hosts. They are very busy opening the campground for the season but take the time to make you feel welcome.
May 10, 2015
Nice place to stay and very friendly owners.
May 09, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers clean and up to date. Lot of children stuff in the park looked well kept.
May 08, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Very nice owners and staff. Grounds well kept, Thank you for an enjoyable stay !
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
This is the first time in RVing all over the country that we had to pay a fee for our small dog. They snuck the fee in without telling us. When we asked why we were charged more than we expected, she said it was taxes. Only after paying did we see the pet fee on our receipt.
May 06, 2015
The owner was very friendly and knowledgeable, providing us information on the area and provided great suggestions. Everything was very clean and the park was nicely arranged and had trees to house so many beautiful birds!
May 03, 2015
we stayed 2nights to explore the Badlands, very friendly people, and a warm welcome.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award