Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 24, 2013
The freindliest campground host's I have ever found! We WILL be back.
May 24, 2013
This KOA is a nice oasis in an otherwise mostly barren landscape!
May 20, 2013
It is a well maintained beautiful camp ground.Everyone there was so kind,we will definatly be staying there again:)Thank you all...
May 20, 2013
It was a beautiful spot! The bathroom and shower was great! Friendly owners too!!
May 20, 2013
great campground,very nice hosts,excellent place to explore badlands.
May 18, 2013
The owners were always around and very friendly. They were always ready to answer questions about the area and give suggestions. The campground was neat and tidy and showed that it was being well cared for.
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Excellent RV park for the Badlands experience!
May 09, 2013
May 03, 2013
Very friendly staff. Great location. Well maintained facility. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Nov 08, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Enjoyed our stay. Your facility was very well maintained and the staff was friendly and curteous. Little disappointed with the dry conditions in the area but none of us can control that situation. Thanks again.
Oct 01, 2012
Clean. Quiet. Friendly. Good Site.
Sep 30, 2012
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed. Marci and Steve are very friendly and helpful. It suits both families and those travelling without children. And has a large run for the four legged family members. It is very clean and The utilities work well even in extreme heat. We we commend this park for anyone.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Very nice, clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not many choices to stay in the area, so it's nice to have a nice place to stay.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
This campground was one of the cleanest and best KOA's we have ever stayed at. The owners went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. The location to the Badlands can't be beat! We loved the country atmosphere of the campground and enjoyed the dog park with our labrador retriever. Keep up the good work!
Sep 23, 2012
awsome koa. awsome location. wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 23, 2012
Very friendly and accommodating
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
A quiet spot ( rare for KOA's ) close to the national park, lots of shade, decent wifi, friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2012
Worth the drive to the camp. It was extremely windy when we arrived and the KOA was sheltered. Nice, clean washrooms and laundry. 5 star!
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Really liked this facility owners were great. Probably nicest KOA so far
Sep 19, 2012
Only downside was there is no cell phone service and the internet connection for wi-fi was weak where we were. Very nice new owners. Very helpful! Clean restrooms and park.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Did not expect such a nice (and shaded) campground so near the Badlands. The Kyles were very friendly and great hosts.
Sep 18, 2012
Very nice couple running the campground. Everything was fine.
Sep 17, 2012
The owners are awesome! We had an excellent time. It is an excellent campground, very well maintained. Larry
Sep 17, 2012
Good location, nice showers, friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2012
Wonderful site in every way
Sep 15, 2012
We really enjoyed this campground The grounds were very nice, sites were shady, and there were some very nice amenities such as the dog play area and doggie wash station The size of the sites were comparable to others in the area. The river borders the campground but due to the lack of rain in the area it was dry. The owners were exceptional! I can't say enough nice things about them.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Camp ground and bathrooms very clean
Sep 14, 2012
Loved it. The enclosed dog park should be in ALL KOA's. It makes it so much better when traveling with dogs. The staff were very freindly and informitive. Would for sure stay here again!!!
Sep 13, 2012
We had a great time driving thru the Badlands loop. This was our second stay at this KOA and like the quietness.
Sep 12, 2012
Steve and Marci are very good owners. Camp is clean, large and has good activities.
Sep 11, 2012
really hot when we visited
Sep 11, 2012
This was the cleanest, most well maintained campground we've stayed at in a long time. I wish all KOA's were like this. We'd stay at them more often
Sep 11, 2012
I just don't see us visiting the area again...but the KOA was just fine
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Great people greeted us and showed us to our site. Very clean park. Only complaint--park was more than 2/3 empty yet we were parked right between two other units. Our picnic table literally sat on top of the neighbors sewer connection.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.