Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
The owners were great, a very comfortable KOA in the middle of the Badlands and the greatest dog park ever!
Sep 26, 2015
Most gracious and helpful hosts. Thanks for the hospitality.
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great stay. Campground very nice and very close to the park entrance. Park owners are great. Go see them.
Sep 25, 2015
This is a much better option for a Badlands stay than the NP campground. It is sheltered from the constant winds and had much better facilities.
Sep 24, 2015
Great place to stay to explore the Badlands.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, quiet, and remote which makes things even better.
Sep 23, 2015
Shade is scarce in the Badlands area, so this KOA is great for all the shade provided by a lovely stand of trees. Friendly, helpful staff who were also very kind to our dog.
Sep 22, 2015
The campground host was very nice and hospitable. She let us borrow a 50/30 amp connector for our RV site. She was so helpful in assisting my husband in planning the easiest route home for us. Our dogs enjoyed the dog run, as well.
Sep 22, 2015
Great location to see the badlands, 1880 town and Wall Drug. The campground is clean and the employees are very helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice hosts, nice quiet area. Lots of flies in mid Sept, tho. Showers sort of funky, too
Sep 21, 2015
1000s of flys. Got there an hour earlier than check in time and they charged me an extra 5 bucks. It was a nice park other than the 2 issues
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great stay. Very nice staff
Sep 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We were part of the Badlands! The site was lovely, grounds were clean, restroom facilities were clean. Our fav KOA on our journey "out west"!
Sep 20, 2015
Lovely campground, nicely situated. ..Great doggie area, sketchey Internet. .I would stay again
Sep 19, 2015
It was just a one night. Great campground.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice older park. Site have ample space for large rigs. Good location. Cell service not the best but workable. Wi-fi is great! Would definitely stay there again. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Didn't use facilities.
Sep 17, 2015
loved the dog runs! Beautiful campground very well kept. Hospitality at its finest :)
Sep 17, 2015
There is very little to see in badlands. The nice drive along the ridge. Then wall drug store..PA don't eat at . The tiny burger and pizza joint was great. Then a day of seeing the old missile base towards Rapid city. I'd recommend 2 nights maybe 3. Very kind people and only place with a bit of shade. Other campgrounds will ruin your pull outs middle of dust deserts.
Sep 16, 2015
Great campground with very friendly owners.
Sep 16, 2015
Great campground. Quiet. Came offseason .
Sep 16, 2015
I thought the place was great. a oasis compared to the other options there.
Sep 16, 2015
Nice campground with lots of trees and level sites. Loved the mini-golf course and play area for the kids.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice, clean
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time and owners were great!
Sep 14, 2015
the best KOA we have stayed at in a long time. quiet, friendly, great location.
Sep 14, 2015
Hot water went out but they opened another shower block quickly. Our only problem was the water faucet leaked. But due to an empty space veside us, we used another. Quite close to the Badlands park. Be sure you get supplies before entering the area. Only one high priced convenience store up the road in Interior and the office shop for miles around.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice KOA! Stayed three nights while touring badlands/Wall drug. Level & shaded pull thru for 5thwheel. Facilities clean. Very friendly owners and staff. Pool ice Cold, area around pool could use better landscaping& detailed cleaning. Great place to stay and relax after touring Badlands, we will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
Very good. We would stay again.
Sep 12, 2015
the park was clean.level site
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time here. Everyone was so friendly and really went above and beyond in making us comfortable.
Sep 11, 2015
Excellent campground! It was so nice and quiet in spite of several families with children. Great check=in, nice pool and they had cooked food to go should I not want to cook dinner - that was a great attraction.
Sep 10, 2015
loved everything about this KOA but there was a very big fly problem there. hard to sit out and cook outside or eat out side. such a shame!
Sep 10, 2015
This was a nice, quiet and well setup KOA, it is a little bit hard to find but well worth it.
Sep 10, 2015
Fabulous campground.
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful experience-great Hosts!
Sep 10, 2015
Cable TV not great, unable to receive several channels including NBC & Weather Channel. CNN reception was video only-no sound
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a campground just outside the Badlands. Couldn't recommend it more!!
Sep 09, 2015
The site that we had was great. But would have liked a longer one. Only 2 really long site and those were good for satalite.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice campground, close to badlands. Well taken care of. A special thank you to Bob who went out of his way to give us a hand!
Sep 09, 2015
I checked in but did not stay.. it was 103 - 107 degrees and I travel with an old dog and no AC in my camper. so headed to Mt Rushmore where it was cooler. But it seemed like it would be nice. there was a pool and hose down for dogs....
Sep 09, 2015
What an excellent stay! Bob and Karen were the best hosts in all the KOA's we've ever stayed in. They went above and beyond when my wife cut the artery in her arm. They came to her aid quickly and helped get the blood stopped. Besides the drama, the location is wonderful and the property was well taken care of and maintained. The best part of the stay was the breakfasts. Will come back again!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We was in a good shaded area
Sep 08, 2015
Flies were horrible. An active spraying program is needed.
Sep 08, 2015
The sites were real level. The staff very Friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Nice owner and employees
Sep 08, 2015
Would like a ramp into the pool instead of just ladders.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award