Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
exceptional place to stay....everyone very friendly level sites with a lot to do in the area.
Jul 09, 2017
The cable and wifi were terrible. The trees need to be trimmed so satellite service is attainable. All sites need to be upgraded to allow 50/30 service providing more flexibility.
Jul 09, 2017
Very poor internet, no cell service, flys everywhere. Been at much better campground. Will not stay again
Jul 09, 2017
perfect place to stay if visiting badlands great dog park
Jul 09, 2017
Well staffed and maintained. Clean. Quiet. Convenient. Poor cell and horrible wifi. Good dog park with dog wash area.
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful place. Friendly staff, very large dog run area.
Jul 08, 2017
Close proximity to the Badlands National Park. Very good Indian tacos. Office/store staff extremely nice and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Park did not offer cable to all sites with 50 amp. Could not get any satellite service, had a bad fly and other type bug problem especially at the dumpsters.
Jul 08, 2017
Great staff and a well maintained park .
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Good food.
Jul 07, 2017
Best CG in the area! Lots of shade trees while I observed many other CGs had none. Very impressed with owners & staff. They are on the ball.
Jul 07, 2017
just overnighted, wish we could have explored some!!! it seems very nice, well-kept, all services worked to perfection.....got in late, left early ☹️.....thanks for saving our space!! only difficult thing (in some cases maybe a GOOD thing) very 'remote'... would recommend, might try again & STAY a bit.......great map provided of campground, found assigned space easily. follow we
Jul 07, 2017
Good size sites with great dog park. Appreciated the shade. Convenient location to the national park.
Jul 07, 2017
Great base camp to explore the Badlands.
Jul 07, 2017
These people welcomed us and we had a wonderful time. We would recommend and return gladly.
Jul 06, 2017
Great atmosphere. Quiet getaway. Nice people.
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome location near the national park!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful location. Lots of sites but nicely situated.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Restrooms need work, outdated, not clean. True, was 4th of july holiday weekend, so very busy. Still, no air circulation, 2nd bath house, toilets in poor shape.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed at Badlands/White River KOA for one night and it was a pleasant experience. The campground is well-maintained and welcoming. We also liked the location a great deal.
Jul 05, 2017
We loved our visit! Thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA was a great place to stay. The staff were very friendly, and the bathrooms clean. I especially enjoyed having an evening meal available. Made my vacation much more relaxing. Two issues we did have were related to other campers, not the staff. My husband was accosted by another camper because our car lights flashed at his camping area, once.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time at the campground. We were especially impressed with the shower/bathroom facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the pancakes and bacon for breakfast. The campground made an ideal homebase for our visit to the Badlands.
Jul 04, 2017
Place was busy, but clean, polite and ready to serve. Very close to the badlands. Need to pay $20 to get into park to get to koa, but its good for a week. Fire ring on campsite. Good size pullthru for our 34' fifthwheel, little tight getting out! Would come again!
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and great campground!
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful host. Clean facilities. Quiet campground. we will stay again if we are ever out this way.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice campground but very limited wifi & reception.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great stay. Hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
Very well kept Camp ground. Watching the workers and owners you can tell they take great pride in making our stay wonderful.
Jul 02, 2017
Shady nice sites. Amazing dog area! Friendly staff. Good wi-fi.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Staff friendly, nice spot and happy they had some trees.
Jul 01, 2017
The laundry room could use an additional dryer as there were 3 washers but only 2 dryers. Even though one of the dryers was oversized it wasn't efficient for drying mixed loads of sheets and towels. The park hosts were very nice and the little store had everything you might need and a great selection of souvenirs.
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful clean well managed campground. Excelent proximity to badlands park
Jul 01, 2017
Short one night stay. Overall friendly and clean.
Jul 01, 2017
The trees and large areas to walk around
Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful cooked breakfast! Nice shady spots - a premium in Badlands/White River. Hosts were fabulous!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Shady oasis, friendly people and staff; logistics of hookups questionable (neighbors cords/hoses directly in our small "living area")
Jun 29, 2017
We stayed at 3 KOA's during the last 10 days and they are all wonderful!
Jun 29, 2017
very clean. friendly staff
Jun 29, 2017
Cons,the site was unshaded unlike most others and Temps were in 90s. They would not offer a shaded site with same ammenities even though some were available. Kids Had to pay for mini golf unlike other koa's. The dog park was full of poop, balls for sports equip was flat.They are very busy but willing to help. Pros-close to Badlands,full hookups was nice,bathroom/laundry/etc was very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most sites have shade for at least part of the day. Just because a site is not occupied, it may be reserved for someone coming in after hours. And not all sites have the same level of amenities. We also only charge guests who play the minigolf, but not those who choose not to play. We wish you had brought the dog park condition to our attention. Although we do expect dog owners to clean up.
Jun 29, 2017
Lovely spot, friendly staff. Once the bathroom reno is finished, it will be super.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! And the renovation is now complete!
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and good facilities.
Jun 28, 2017
Great stay. Quiet. Friendly people.
Jun 28, 2017
Our kids were 1.5 and 3 great stuff for older kids and will most likely be our destination when they are older. Great friendly people.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice park in a great location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award