Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campground close to the Badlands Park. Very clean, well laid out, and everything worked great. Best wifi of any campground, and great stargazing.
Jun 21, 2016
Bob and Karen are extremely friendly as well as the rest of the staff. Very nice campground.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campgrounds but a little problem with one of the workers checking in.
Jun 20, 2016
Great RV park. Very clean park, clean bathrooms and showers, lots of shade trees and amenities. The owners, Karen and Bob, are fantastic hosts. They have an extremely helpful and friendly staff. Definitely a 5 star park. We will visit here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Need to get wifi working! Pancakes and resort were nice.
Jun 20, 2016
loved the park and area.
Jun 20, 2016
We were traveling through the area and had made a last minute adjustment to our travel plans. The staff made it easy to check in at 11 at night. The bathrooms were clean and unlike some more expensive, large camps, the Wi-Fi worked with regularity. In addition we ran into two employees that were from the same area of western New York who were extremely friendly and engaging with both me and my 4yo
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place! Very clean and super friendly staff! Love the location with lots of trees and lots to do. Great dog park as well!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Plenty of room between sites, clean bathrooms, very nice and helpful staff, welcoming. Peaceful and just pleasant and relaxing. Only there for 1 nite but would definitely return and recommend.
Jun 19, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were extremely pleased! An oasis in the badlands! Clean, friendly...and shaded! We'll be back and we're bringing friends!
Jun 19, 2016
A great place to stay while visiting the Badlands.
Jun 19, 2016
So-so as far as KOA's go. Owner was quite arrogant.
Jun 19, 2016
great camp ground friendly service
Jun 19, 2016
We pulled in not realizing you enter the Badlands Nat'l Park to get there. On this day a thunderstorm was in effect and it was dark and pouring at 5:30 pm in June! Loved it, they had Indian tacos available tho we were drenched scampering the few yards to grab them. The location was so great, the next morning we drove through all the incredible Badlands sights. Great location!!!
Jun 18, 2016
no cable TV
Jun 18, 2016
Campground was great other than the sewer drop being to far from motorhome and WI FI was horrible.
Jun 18, 2016
It is like oasis. Well maintained and about as good as it gets in the area. Everyone was nice enough, but a bit tense about watching you park and rig up your RV. It felt odd. A few items to note, there is no cell coverage and ZERO working internet. They said they had WiFi but it didn't work for anyone at the park.
Jun 17, 2016
Absolutely wonderful KOA.
Jun 17, 2016
Certainly a good campground when visiting the badlands
Jun 17, 2016
On arrival we had no sewer hookup because the RV next to us was using it. Our guide to the site did not get out of their cart to notice that. Garbage from other sites blew into ours. Wifi was bad. Only available one or two hours a day.
Jun 17, 2016
Pride of ownership evident. We had an issue with poor wifi but owner is aware of it and is having it upgraded or replaced. When that is done we would give this campground full marks.
Jun 16, 2016
Sewer connection was too high at our site.
Jun 15, 2016
The sites are very close together and dusty, the people were very nice, the campgrounds could use some updating, the picnic tables were in terrible shape
Jun 14, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The personnel were all very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed being able to camp under trees in the Badlands.
Jun 14, 2016
The new owners are aggressively updating the park. Given its location in the middle of nowhere the internet was acceptable and the access to the Badlands is great.
Jun 14, 2016
Courteous friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast in the little cookhouse behind the office. Didn't have a chance to try the evening meal.
Jun 14, 2016
The campground looked nice but they put us in a spot out in a field that looked like it was still under construction. It wasn't bad...just weird. There was room for one other camper out there. He looked like a permanent resident. Had a lot of junk out there. It was supposed to be a deluxe spot but had no cable. Nice pool. Nice K9 park. Awesome Indian taco at the food hut. Would stay again.
Jun 14, 2016
Very very nice!!
Jun 14, 2016
Had a fun time camping with our grandkids! We liked that it's close to home and the pool was great! It's close to the Badlands too.
Jun 14, 2016
Campground nice. Missed not having connectivity to the outside world
Jun 14, 2016
Great service!
Jun 14, 2016
Remote, but a good place to stay. Everyone was friendly and very accommodating.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean. Love the cooked food. Great pool and shade to cool off when it's 100 degrees in the Badlands! Very nice staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice clean campground very friendly staff I would recommend and return to stay there.
Jun 13, 2016
Park in a good location. Facilities were above average. No cell phone service but that is ok. Big problem is...we paid for wifi but signal is so weak away from office that we were denied access.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great location close to Badlands. Park is very well managed. That was evident from the moment we stepped into the office. Lots of shade trees made it comfortable even in some unusually high temps. Only downside was cell service is virtually non existent (but that ain't all bad).
Jun 13, 2016
Very accomodating.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful campgrounds, facilities and view. We were in need of some bolts, owner had some. Made our day. 😊
Jun 13, 2016
We spent two weeks traveling across the country in our camper, and this was one of the top campgrounds we stayed in.
Jun 12, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Roomy, dinner and breakfast available. Restrooms clean. We only stayed a night, but we still Loved it! We have talked about making it a destination Kampground for a short vacation. Thank You! One last thing...if you are another KOA owner and reading this review, this is the standard by which you should operate.
Jun 12, 2016
Campsite was situated mere yards from a propane filling station. At 11:00 pm, after my family was tucked away got the night, our Co1/LP alarm was blaring. Fast forward an hour of stressful attempts to figure out the problem, we ultimately disabled the alarm and spent a very unnerved night sleep in 90 degree weather with windows open. Only in the am did we realize the problem was their LP tank leak
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly, quiet and shaded places. Helpfull!!!
Jun 12, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean large spaces. Lovely grounds and pool. Lots for kids to do. Really impressed.
Jun 11, 2016
Love the grassy areas, and a fantastic dog park!
Jun 11, 2016
Nice, good hospitality, swimming pool, staff service minded
Jun 11, 2016
nice
Jun 11, 2016
I would not stay anywhere else. The people, all of them, are kind, helpful, fun and very hard working to keep the kamp a special place. The grounds and facilities are stellar, no kidding.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award