Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2013
Sure was nice to have so much shade this close to the Badlands! Exceptionally friendly, helpful staff. Biggest complaint would be the number of flies that seem to live at this campground; it was really uncomfortable to be outside to eat or read. Also, the "no clothes line" policy is very odd, esp since you have a pool. Would appreciate another way to dry clothes without having to pay to use a drye
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Nice people, clean facilities. Clean is very important to us.
Sep 11, 2013
Nice people and nice park.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Loved it here! Beautiful, quiet spot. Lots of trees. Bugs were the only downside. Great restaurant nearby and gorgeous scenery.
Sep 10, 2013
OK
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
wonderful Indian tacos, great pool with fun neighbors. Nice to ride bikes.
Sep 08, 2013
Nice wide drives and sites. Near south entrance to Badlands. Views from road. Great pet run.
Sep 07, 2013
Was there just overnight but had a great time.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We loved the location and Pat was extremely knowledgeable about the area. Just wished your pool had still been open.
Sep 06, 2013
Very good facilities. Friendly hosts. Clean, well-maintained.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
This is a beautiful mature park with lots of shade. The park hosts were extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Only bad issue was the flys and mosquitoes...they were unbearable. Hope it is better next tiem.
Sep 02, 2013
The KOA was just fine. We had a good shady spot. We could have done without all the flies but there probably isn't much that could have been done about that.
Sep 01, 2013
It was close to 100 degrees so we really appreciated the shade and pool!
Sep 01, 2013
Well run and professional campground.
Aug 31, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. On arrival Pat was full of information and eager to share it with us. Because of her we were able to make the most of our short visit with you. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Your South Texas friends.
Aug 31, 2013
We were impressed at first during check in and set up... good service, nice clean campground, pool etc. But the black fly population ruined our stay. We were in site 53 near the 'treatment pond' and could not spend any time outside due to the HUNDREDS of flies buzzing around our site. Please do not put any other campers near that pond until you take care of this INFESTATION!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Yes, the flies have been a problem this year. This is true for the entire region, not just our campground and not as the result of our water treatment pond. We hope you will return on a better year.
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice park. Lots of trees and shade which was good as we were there for some 100 degree plus days. Steve and Marci really care about you and make you feel welcome.
Aug 30, 2013
They bent over backwards for us, can't thank them enough !
Aug 28, 2013
Clean and kids liked the pool and minigolf.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Flies and Mosquitos were quite bad. Probably time of year. Management and staff excellent, Facilities neat and clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful location and very friendly staff. My only negative is the wifi was poor. Since there was also no cell phone signal, it made communication very difficult.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Good friendly service !!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Great staff. Very friendly. Appreciated the escort service in. Dinner (tacos) were great as were the pancakes. The absolute best dog run - it is huge. Thanks
Aug 23, 2013
Great staff very nice grounds the shade was great restrooms and showers exceptional
Aug 23, 2013
Neat and clean Love the ability to buy breakfast ; it was yummy! Disappointed with site wifi...didn't work
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Wifi conx was great, staff friendly, setting good, showers very poor, old, and small. Not enough dressing room, poor water pressure. Stall showers are old, newer private full bathrooms are much preferred. Needs a makeover like KOA's shower trailers I've seen elsewhere.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice campground, would stay here again. Can't beat the location right next to the Badlands (though no view from the campsite). The campground was clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 22, 2013
I liked that we were close to the bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2013
noisy cicalees
Aug 22, 2013
Great eating and fun to try Indian Taco and pancakes in the morning.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.