Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
quiet, clean, friendly staff, getting a little bit old.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean showers. Very friendly hosts. Good breakfast sandwiches.
Jun 25, 2015
If you like mud, biting flys, mosquitos, no cell coverage, no Wi-Fi and no tv, this is the place for you.
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean. And the owners came to our rescue when trailer broke down. KOA gold standard.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was nice and clean.We experienced a terrible wind storm our one night there. Even though the camp office had no water or electric they opened it up so all of us could feel safer out of our rigs.
Jun 25, 2015
Great kamp ground and staff
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The campground was fine and conveniently located. Our only complaint was the site we reserved for our motorhome wasn't long enough for the motorhome and our car. We had a hard time parking both.
Jun 24, 2015
Understand about cable problems due to weather but should inform customer at check in.
Jun 24, 2015
The owners of this KOA, Karen & Bob, are great. I really enjoyed talking with them & they where very helpful. When I return to this neck of the woods again, with out hesitation, this is the place I'm going to stay.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice, clean campground. We usually stay in the Badlands Park - since there were no vacancies, we drove on to this KOA. Glad we did!
Jun 24, 2015
Had a great stay!! Sites were perfect and the staff was nice and helpful! Perfect distance from the Badlands!
Jun 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Nice shady sites. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time! Clean and friendly :-) Will camp here again and will recommend ~
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay...camp hosts could be a little more laid back...remember everyone else is on vacation you are the only ones still working.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful - kids loved the pool!
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, friendly and accomidating. Highly recommended!
Jun 23, 2015
Great, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 22, 2015
Facility is clean,& well shaded. Just a few miles outside of Badlands National Park. Staff is very friendly. The smell of the lagoon (septic) was pretty powerful every now amd then -however- we had VERY stormy weather that weekend & that could have been the cause. Struggled with the Wi-Fi(I am a student)weather could have been to blame for that too. Overall-it is a good venue. We would stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Wifi was really bad
Jun 22, 2015
in spite of the weather the campground and personnel were very enjoyable and had various activities to enjoy
Jun 22, 2015
Very buggy, wifi very weak to nonegistant, nice people, shore power was out for a day and night, beware of low voltage shore power.
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was clean. The hosts were friendly and always ready to help. This was our second night in an rv and we still had some questions. There were activities for the kids to enjoy, which is always nice.
Jun 22, 2015
Small but everything you need and super close to the national park.
Jun 22, 2015
This KOA was a very pleasant surprise. An oasis to be sure. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites are well spaced and and shady. I would recommend this park to all staying in the Badlands area.
Jun 21, 2015
Great place, wifi needs boosting and sure wish Verizon would put a tower in so there's cell service! Very clean!!
Jun 21, 2015
Loads of mosquitos near the flooded plain after tons of rain... coyotes howling in the distance... beautiful sunset... tornado came through during the night... I loved my whole stay. The owners were helpful and curteous to all. I really liked that they helped out all the people getting to safety when theweather turned bad. Our kid enjoyed the clean pool. Badlands nearby were incredible!
Jun 21, 2015
Owners were friendly and the camp was beautiful...we were unable to stay the 2 nights we planned on, due to family issues, owners accommodating.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Sites need to be raised to provide better drainage in all areas of the campground. Otherwise a fantastic campground.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice KOA. Easy-in <> Easy-out. Very relaxing as it is minutes from the Badlands hustle/bustle.
Jun 21, 2015
nice clean place! pancakes a little steep in pricing. overall nice location and friendly!!
Jun 21, 2015
Pull-thru spaces not large enough for a 34ft motorhome with a towed small suv. Owners pleasant but woman employee was NOT.
Jun 20, 2015
The pool was not in service and wifi didn't work very well. The staff was nice but raised the price when we were members. Only campground close to badlands. We had a nice spot but pricey.
Jun 20, 2015
If not for the mosquitoes this would have been a great park - I understand there is little anyone can do about that but the standing water may be something to look at.
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly Staff,Clean Restrooms, fun things to do! We stayed at four different campgrounds during our trip and this was by far the best one!
Jun 20, 2015
All around great!
Jun 17, 2015
Nice sites, friendly people, to bad about the mosquitoes.
Jun 17, 2015
nice place!
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful nice clean well kept extremely well run campground
Jun 17, 2015
Great campground. Facilities were clean and staff was very nice.
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Nice and clean
Jun 16, 2015
Heated pool - not open as of June 4. Nice bath (fixed plumbing since last visit a week ago. Mosquitoes but no flies. Good cable but no Hist or Food Network. Nice walking road across road from KOA.
Jun 16, 2015
Very happy with our 3 night stay at this campsite. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilitities were clean and welcoming.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campgrounds.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
I love going to the Badlands KOA! The browns and their staff are very friendly and helpful, the area is neat and tidy and pool is nice. Such beautiful surrounding. Love the Indian Tacos.
Jun 15, 2015
No surprises. When my stay is as expected so I can enjoy myself and not wasted trying to fix or get things to work right - that's good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps