Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Can not say enough good about this campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Helped us with things to do in the area. This is a must stay when we return to the area. The sites were perfect combination of shade and open space. EASY to get in and out of. KOA has a standard we have grown to expect, but this one is a grade above the rest. Thank you for an enjoyable stay...
Oct 03, 2013
Clean, quiet, well-equipped and well-run by friendly owner-managers, who were totally willing to coordinate two adjoining FHU sites for family members. Fun dog park and even a booster bath. Only downside was lack of Verizon.
Oct 02, 2013
Great place to visit and stay. Very clean both grounds and inside rest rooms and showers. First stayed here some 30+ years ago and several times since. Sharon and Steve
Oct 01, 2013
One of the best we have ever stayed. Very customer friendly. Host are really helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice campground. The lane between pull thru sites was a bit narrow for when you are leaving campsite with your RV towing vehicle, but we managed just fine.
Oct 01, 2013
We liked this KOA for it's natural and beautiful setting. The owners were helpful. The kids had fun but hinted that it could be a bit updated for kid play equipment and activity areas.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and we enjoyed our one night stay.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Was a great team at this KOA.
Sep 25, 2013
Small camp but neat as a pin and very clean. Very helpful,friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here!!!!!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Helpful and family orientated.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
beautiful oasis! superbly maintained, great hosts, wonderful time!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Nice laundry facility, clean and spacious bath house.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
This campground is even better than its PR materials--beautiful, spacious campsites; immaculate comfort station; friendly staff. It couldn't have been better for us. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 20, 2013
A true oasis in the badlands. Large level pull throughs, neat & clean with shade. Very friendly managers too!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
They really do have shade in the badlands.
Sep 18, 2013
We have been stopping at the Badlands KOA for over 20 years. We love it there. The new owner was so helpful in trying to get our satellite dish working. We ended up just using the didgital. Very nice people, hope to be back next year. Gary & Sherry Dubble
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice KOA near the Badlands. Friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2013
We have stayed at this campground on 10 occasions. We love this campground. But, after our last experience we will not stay here again. We have always camped with an extra vehicle. We were charged, for the first time $5 for an extra vehicle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do encourage all campers to read their confirmations carefully and to ask in advance of arrival if they have any questions.
Sep 17, 2013
Beautifully kept park...friendly,helpful staff....will be back for sure!
Sep 17, 2013
Excellent stay at the Badlands. The family atmosphere and the willingness to go the extra mile only made our stay that much more enjoyable.
Sep 16, 2013
Great location at the foothills of the Bad Lands. Good breakfast. Mosquitoes were very bad. Could not sit out in am or pm
Sep 16, 2013
Quiet, peaceful, nice level sites - only suggestion add some shrubs between sites for privacy We liked your campground - a hidden jewel in the Badlands
Sep 16, 2013
We spent a wonderful 5 days touring the area. Loved the pet park, large and grassy. The whole cmpground was very nice and roomy.
Sep 16, 2013
Nice, big trees, Staff great, quiet, bathroom stalls small, some flies/mosquitoes but not bad...we'll be back when we have more time
Sep 15, 2013
I've stayed here at lest 3 times over the years. Very nice place with a great gift shop,
Sep 15, 2013
Sites accessible easily and level. Liked the dog park, very convenient location to visiting the Badlands area.
Sep 15, 2013
Shady, the only shady campground in the area. It was also clean and quiet.
Sep 15, 2013
Honestly one of the very nicest camps we have experienced. Spacious shady sites, impeccable clean and equipped restrooms and showers and friendly staff that make you feel like family.
Sep 13, 2013
Sure was nice to have so much shade this close to the Badlands! Exceptionally friendly, helpful staff. Biggest complaint would be the number of flies that seem to live at this campground; it was really uncomfortable to be outside to eat or read. Also, the "no clothes line" policy is very odd, esp since you have a pool. Would appreciate another way to dry clothes without having to pay to use a drye
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Nice people, clean facilities. Clean is very important to us.
Sep 11, 2013
Nice people and nice park.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Loved it here! Beautiful, quiet spot. Lots of trees. Bugs were the only downside. Great restaurant nearby and gorgeous scenery.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.