Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Great K9 Kamp. Good clean showers and laundry room. The yellow dryers dry better and are cheaper.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice pull through spaces. Friendly staff. Conviently located. Nice pet area to let your dog run and have some fun too!
Jul 06, 2016
It was a nice campground but very crowded!
Jul 06, 2016
Everything went well. Pull through spots were a little close together. Good services, gracious hosts, super location for visiting Badlands.
Jul 06, 2016
Very disappointed in this KOA. What was advertised and reserved was NOT what were got. The people were very friendly but the facilities were lacking.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place and perfect for a break from the Badlands. Clean and well-managed. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
It's an oasis just a few miles outside the Badlands National Park. It has great campsites with lots of trees. Clean bathrooms. Good food. Friendly staff. It's one of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2016
Outstanding campground. If you are looking for a quiet place with all the creature comforts this is the campground for you.
Jul 06, 2016
Didn't get to explore campground much but was well maintained
Jul 05, 2016
They need another shower/bathroom house. Other than that nice place.
Jul 05, 2016
Very convenient location to badland hiking trails. Shade tree are necessary! Roomy RV spaces.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bathhouses. Beautiful location.
Jul 05, 2016
Pool was nice but cold for 80 degree weather. Nice sites. No coverage for phone or wi-fi.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Located in an area where we could do the things we wanted to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Too tight of quarters getting in and out w
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We loved this KOA. Wonderful campground, great sites. The owners Bob and Karen were so helpful and made us fell like we wanted to extend our stay. We were going for one night on our way through the Badlands.....ended up spending 4 nights. We felt so T home. They should be commended on the great job they do at their campground. Top choice of KOA's for us!!!!!!!
Jul 02, 2016
Well cared for with lots of trees. Very hard-working and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time our second stay with you.. Hopefully doing it again
Jul 01, 2016
Great sites very helpful staff. Nice stire with most of the supplies you will need. Easy to find. One if the nicest KOA parks we have visited.
Jul 01, 2016
We were greated by friendly staff, check-in went smoothly, the campground was clean with nice talll trees shading the large sites. Great swimming area inside the campground. We would highly recommend this KOA and we are excited to come back!
Jun 30, 2016
Average KOA. Cnvinient to Badlands National Park. Level gravel sites, pull thru and back-in. Good water pressure and electric power. Average space between sites. Easy to manuver through park in big rigs. Pool, minature golf on site. Beautiful view of sunset back across Badlands. Staff friendly and hustled door to door to warn everyone of severe thunderstorm coming and to close awnings,ect.....&#
Jun 30, 2016
We stayed here for 1 night and had a pull through RV spot near the front. Highly recommend you get a spot AWAY from the front. There are cars and motorcycles coming in and out at all hours. The pool was freezing too. Clean campground.
Jun 30, 2016
Clean bathrooms and quite nights rest, reservations were hard to make. Great value.
Jun 30, 2016
Great
Jun 29, 2016
Nice wooded spots and clean bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Quiet, great vistas, close to what we wanted.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful!
Jun 28, 2016
Great location, very clean, spacious, and the owners are phenomenal. Love the Badlands
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was well shaded, had a great pet area and was clean.
Jun 28, 2016
N/a
Jun 27, 2016
Site was extremely tight. Could not even open our awning without hitting the unit next door. Plus the utility hook up for neighboring unit was 6 feel from our front door.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
One of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds we've ever stayed at. Very clean, mature trees, friendly people, quiet place.
Jun 26, 2016
Frankly, it's a wonderful oasis in the Badlands of SD. We will recommend this KOA to everyone we know is traveling through.
Jun 26, 2016
The campsite is an oasis in the desert
Jun 26, 2016
Campground was nice, and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Lots of things to do. Reasonable rates. Friendly owners.
Jun 25, 2016
Best oasis in the bad lands. We chose the KOA because of the amenities - with young kids, roughing it is less attractive right now. The staff was super friendly, the buffalo burgers were delicious, and the pool was perfect for a 100 degree day.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice for the area. Kids enjoyed pool. We had to buy another hose because hook ups were on opposite side of camper. All in all it was nice. Only stayed 1 night.
Jun 24, 2016
This is one of my favorite campgrounds ever! Great people and a beautiful setting
Jun 24, 2016
Lovely campground, beautiful grounds. Shade trees. Staff friendly and helpful. Reception for phones terrible, only 14 channels on cable TV.
Jun 24, 2016
Well kept, friendly, shade trees...we were pleased with all but WIFI.
Jun 24, 2016
The greatness is in the details. Very well kept camp!
Jun 24, 2016
stayed without a reservation place was clean and staff was nice roomy spot.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice people. A worker named Carroll was very helpful with problem with rv. Had a strong sewer smell lot of the time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award