Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Nice place but the flys and mosquitoes were ABSOLITELY HORRIBLE! Should strongly consider spraying for them!!
Jul 17, 2016
What a blessing to pick this KOA. We didn't plan on the badlands had no idea how much to do with kids! The staff was very friendly. We stayed a extra night to finish all the things we wanted to do! Thank you and God bless
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Wi-Fi is not usable. There is no cell service in the campground. The bathrooms though closed for cleaning never really appeared as though they were cleaned. On the positive side our campsite was shaded and it was very convenient to Badlands national Park.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Delicious Indian tacos. The flies were really annoying, but what can you do.
Jul 14, 2016
Facility and staff great. Just too many flies. I understand mosquitos (which there were) due to river but so many flies. Didn't experience flies in other parts of Badlands so not sure if I should make connection to campground.
Jul 14, 2016
It was beautiful with a great dog park and a friendly staff. The only improvement needed was the pool. It was extremely small which I know you can't do anything about but it was not clean. There was a lot of tree debris in it as well as hair from other campers. It also would have been great to have some lounge chairs.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Lots of shade in a very hot area. The pool was great and the people who worked there were very friendly!
Jul 12, 2016
Good stop. Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean. Site level with gravel. Good place for our pet. Would stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
Really nice staff and beautiful location.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We did self check in due to arriving at 9:30pm. The self check in was easy. Our site had electric and water, but there were tree branches hanging over the hookups, so we were unable to hook up to water due to the branch and unable to pull closer.That night we used the shower/bathroom facilities, and both the men and women's were disgusting. Men's shower had human poop on the floor, hair, grime etc
Jul 12, 2016
We already sent someone your way.
Jul 11, 2016
The best Koa yet. Can't wait to return.
Jul 11, 2016
Perfect camp for us on our trip Badlands/Black Hills. Really nice folks running the place, super friendly. Loved the pancake breakfast. Our son enjoyed the pool, basket ball court. This was our first KOA experience, and this one was top notch. We would stay here again and recommend it for anyone traveling in this area.
Jul 11, 2016
Campground was great. Staff was rude. Great place to stay, just don't expect staff to be inviting. Clean bathrooms, nice showers, nice pool.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice and quiet
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay. Glad we stayed here! Just need more sugar in the sugar cinnamon fry bread.
Jul 10, 2016
We loved it and will be back. Lots of shade, large grassy areas for kids and dogs and people, easy access to the Badlands.
Jul 10, 2016
The park was nice, the dog park was great for the dogs. Very convenient to Badlands, but the river was very stinky.
Jul 09, 2016
Very quite, highly maintained, needs a good wifi
Jul 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here!!! Nice campground close to the park!!
Jul 09, 2016
What a nice oasis in the badlands!Stayed only one night will stay longer next time.
Jul 08, 2016
Was nice a good place needs to get WIFI and a TV booster so it can be used at this site
Jul 08, 2016
We stopped here on our way to Hill City, SD. The campground was very clean and the staff was very nice. We definitely would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2016
Clean; helpful staff; nice setting and good location
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Quiet place. Lots of shades. 1 minor issue, no cellular reception for ATT. Wifi is ok but can be slow with many people on.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent location, great staff, nice size sites, and beautifully kept. Really enjoyed it there. Next time I'm going to stay a few days rather than just one. Also saw a double rainbow after a rain shower. Doesn't get better than that.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice park just wish I could have used my Sat dish, but yhey made up for that with great cable
Jul 07, 2016
This was our first stay in a KOA property...we are RV newbies. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! The grounds were an oasis in an otherwise barren area, leaps and bounds above any of the other campgrounds in the area. Everything was neat and clean, easy to get around, staff was so helpful and kind (Jan was super!)...we loved it!
Jul 07, 2016
Very well run campground. Great customer service.
Jul 07, 2016
Great park and great people! The only "needs improvement" is the wifi service. The only time I could connect with usable speed (even for email) was mid-day.
Jul 07, 2016
excellent camp run by a team concerned with the quality of the camp and the enjoyment of the campers
Jul 07, 2016
excellent location and very accommodating staff - the pancake breakfast was a lovely bonus!
Jul 06, 2016
Great K9 Kamp. Good clean showers and laundry room. The yellow dryers dry better and are cheaper.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice pull through spaces. Friendly staff. Conviently located. Nice pet area to let your dog run and have some fun too!
Jul 06, 2016
It was a nice campground but very crowded!
Jul 06, 2016
Everything went well. Pull through spots were a little close together. Good services, gracious hosts, super location for visiting Badlands.
Jul 06, 2016
Very disappointed in this KOA. What was advertised and reserved was NOT what were got. The people were very friendly but the facilities were lacking.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place and perfect for a break from the Badlands. Clean and well-managed. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
It's an oasis just a few miles outside the Badlands National Park. It has great campsites with lots of trees. Clean bathrooms. Good food. Friendly staff. It's one of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2016
Outstanding campground. If you are looking for a quiet place with all the creature comforts this is the campground for you.
Jul 06, 2016
Didn't get to explore campground much but was well maintained
Jul 05, 2016
They need another shower/bathroom house. Other than that nice place.
Jul 05, 2016
Very convenient location to badland hiking trails. Shade tree are necessary! Roomy RV spaces.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bathhouses. Beautiful location.
Jul 05, 2016
Pool was nice but cold for 80 degree weather. Nice sites. No coverage for phone or wi-fi.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Located in an area where we could do the things we wanted to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award