Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Nice, good hospitality, swimming pool, staff service minded
Jun 11, 2016
nice
Jun 11, 2016
I would not stay anywhere else. The people, all of them, are kind, helpful, fun and very hard working to keep the kamp a special place. The grounds and facilities are stellar, no kidding.
Jun 11, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Great shade trees make this spot an oasis in the desert. A little farther away from the National Park, but as such a little less crowded and well worth a few extra miles. We thoroughly enjoyed or our stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Great place. Folks were friendly. Cottonwoods were a little annoying.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice to use if passing thru. Pool was nice touch. Had ice cream social in the evening.
Jun 10, 2016
Great spot to land after a long day of driving & sightseeing in the Badlands. Level site, plenty of shade, quiet,and friendly staff! Be sure to try the Indian tacos.
Jun 10, 2016
We loved the campground. Very clean. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean area
Jun 10, 2016
a
Jun 10, 2016
Great location and great people.
Jun 10, 2016
Great staff good sites and store. WiFi/ cell needs help. Understand new owner are trying to correct issues.
Jun 10, 2016
Since 4/7 we've stayed at 35 campgrounds, 25 were KOA. This rates as one of the best due to friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, and overall great facilities.
Jun 09, 2016
We tried to book at the National Park campground but they were booked. "Settled" for White River and couldn't have been happier that we did. Clean. SHADY, super sites. Glad we had to "settle".
Jun 09, 2016
It's all right except the distance from attractions in the area.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice koa. Owners are nice people and very helpful. We will recommend this stop to all our friends and family and will return ourselves.
Jun 07, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds we have stayed in, and we have been RVing for 27 years. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. A bit out of the way and terri ble cell service, but isn't that why we go to The Badlands? To get away from it all?
Jun 07, 2016
Owners were awesome! Had a great dog lot for them to run around unleashed. Will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
nice cmpgrd, but no pool operating
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Nice Campground, Convenient to Bad Lands National Park
Jun 05, 2016
Good people
Jun 05, 2016
Great RV park. Friendly staff. We had the premium site with the swing, grill and patio furniture and huge site. Doesn't get any better than that.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
My only "complaint " would be about the pool not being filled and ready to use. 😕
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful place!! Enjoyed!!!
Jun 04, 2016
Nice shady sites,so important in the Badlands. The owners were very accommodating when we experienced mechanical problems with our 5th wheel and had to extend our stay. Bathrooms were cleaned daily. Friendly staff members were busy within the campground daily doing routine maintenance and repairs where necessary. The dog park was VERY popular. Very quiet and clean park.
Jun 04, 2016
The trees and shade made this campground a nice respite in the Badlands area.
Jun 04, 2016
Better than expected!! Really appreciated the huge dog area & the tepees were neat too! Roomy campsite, clean facilities, nice KOA...I'd pstay here again!
Jun 03, 2016
Good location with lots of trees and space between the RVs. Bathrooms nice. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Pool outdated. Lots of activities for kids. Good store.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The host were great. Great area, family friendly. Wi-fi is lacking and be prepared for minimal to no cell service. But nice to unplug. Some of this was my verizon LG G3 phone.
Jun 01, 2016
Only one thing to complain about is that it was snowing cottonseed from the trees and eating outside at the picknick-table was impossible.
May 31, 2016
The breakfast was not that great we got a breakfast burrito and biscuit that was microwaved and I could have gotten at a Circle K!!!
May 31, 2016
The little secret in the badlands! Great place to stay.
May 31, 2016
Most beautiful grounds I have been to at KOA
May 31, 2016
The campground was VERY well kept and there is a lot to offer for kids and adults alike. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful as well. The location of this campground was super, just far enough out of town to get some privacy and yet close enough to drive to the badlands for hiking and plenty of sightseeing! Our family was pleased also with the spacing and privacy of the lots. Thank you.
May 30, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds and we found this one to be the nicest. Very friendly and very well kept.
May 28, 2016
Nice enough for traveling through. Washing machines weren't awesome but the dryer only took one time through to dry which is great. Friendly staff!
May 28, 2016
This is one of the prettiest campgrounds. The staff is very friendly. We stayed in a 40 ft 5er.
May 28, 2016
Check in Reception staff wasn't very friendly. Staff wasn't readily available or responsive.
May 28, 2016
Facilities and staff earn high praise. We were pleasantly surprised by the many shade trees
May 27, 2016
One of the most beautiful and peaceful KOAs we have stayed at. Well kept and great shade trees! Thanks Karen for your hospitality!
May 26, 2016
Beautiful campground and great support staff. They went out of their way to help us!! The National Park is next door and is stunning!
May 25, 2016
stay was good
May 25, 2016
This is by far the quietest KOA we have ever been to. No trains or planes and very little traffic. Our alarm clock was the sound of birds filling the morning air. The staff was very friendly and the area was very clean. We plan on another visit soon.
May 25, 2016
Owners and staff are great. Nice place to stay.
May 24, 2016
Lovely, large koa. We enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2016
Staff was friendly. Campground clean and well maintained. Store was well stocked. Easy access to sightseeing. Not many restaurants or grocery/Walmarts close by so come supplied.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award