Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The camp is located on the edge of the Badlands National Park in a wooded forest along the river. The grounds were immaculate and the campsites had large grassy areas between them. There were a number of nice amenities like a pool that make this an ideal spot for families. The KOA hosts were very friendly and very helpful. This KOA is an oasis.
Jun 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Site, pool, all services are clean. Nice place to stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Pretty, spacious tree-lined sites, clean , we'll maintained. Our favorite campground from our 2 week road trip!
Jun 25, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Badlands/White river KOA. The campground was clean and inviting. Our dogs enjoyed the dog park. Our son-in-law liked the rental bike and the grandkids liked the pool and playground. We all liked the indian tacos. The campground is close to Badland National Park. The staff was friendly and out going.
Jun 24, 2014
Great KOA with a friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. Perfect for an adventure in the Badlands! Wish we had planned to stay another night. We'll be back for sure!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Extremely friendly staff and a great clean campground.
Jun 24, 2014
This campground is a beautiful oasis in the Badlands--well laid out sites, extremely friendly staff. We have stayed at many KOAs in 40 years of camping--this is our favorite.
Jun 23, 2014
I generally do not write a review, but in this case, this KOA may be the best we've ever stayed in. Remote and the sites are a bit close together, but very clean, helpful staff, and a beautiful location made it for us, a great two day stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Very well maintained.
Jun 22, 2014
Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Site seemed a little narrow, our picnic table site was right up to the next sites electric box.
Jun 22, 2014
Pleasant campground. Staff very friendly and helpful even pro active.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Great place. Great people.
Jun 20, 2014
Nice people. Great place
Jun 20, 2014
do something about the bugs. still tore up from them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are doing everything possible to mitigate mosquitos in ways that are safe for our guests. In fact, campers report that the situation has improved since your visit.
Jun 19, 2014
Perfect set up for family. Kids loved the store and couldn't stop talking about how nice the "store workers" were. We appreciated the kindness shown and great service. Definitely would stay here again. Great Badlands location.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice quiet place, no permanent campers, clean and staff very friendly. Wear bugspray.
Jun 18, 2014
Outstanding stay..excellent host and KOA employees. Quiet, friendly, and relaxing stay. The RV site had great shade and were nicely laid out.
Jun 18, 2014
Great staff.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Beautiful park. Owners obviously take pride in their KOA. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This KOA is great. Nice and quiet. Big trees and flat spots for big RVs as well as a huge tent camping area. Very well maintained and clean. The Indian Tacos they offer in the evening were delicious and reasonably priced. Great spot to camp while touring the Badlands National Park...which was amazing to see.
Jun 15, 2014
Very pleasent people and excellent member services. Great sight.
Jun 14, 2014
Very nice location, sites are well maintained and the hosts were pleasant.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
My favorite KOA, been visiting there for 15 years
Jun 11, 2014
Very nice campground! Clean, well-kept, quiet, lots of great amenities. Will definitely recommend to friends!
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great time. Easy check in. Clean showers. There was a fire pit at each site. Nice shaded area.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Only drawback, no phone service and wifi unreliable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand the challenges of cell phone reception near National Parks. For that reason we have invested in a cell phone hot spot for our guests. We're sorry that you were not aware of it while you were here.
Jun 10, 2014
Good level sites. Clean restrooms. Small café on site.
Jun 10, 2014
Enjoyed the park, except the ATT/Version towers. There was no service available at the park. The park wi/fi was good but couldn't ck bking info, any thing you needed securitly.
Jun 10, 2014
We have been camping 4 years now and this is the 1st KOA we have stated in. What a nice park! Friendly family owned,clean,great facilities,and they even cook breakfasts and dinners there. I was very impressed with all aspects of the camp and right in the badlands!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Beautiful grounds. Great showers.
Jun 09, 2014
John and Tammy were delightful.
Jun 09, 2014
Great location. Employees fabulous. Loved the dog park, wow!!! Sites could use more gravel in some areas. Loved the inground fire pit. Breakfast was great. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. You'll be happy to know that more gravel has been delivered.
Jun 08, 2014
One of my favorite campgrounds in a spectacular setting - Badlands National Park. People who run the campground are very friendly and go out of their way to meet your needs. It's a little off the beaten path but well worth the trip. You must try the Indian tacos and pancake breakfast! I stay here every time I visit the Badlands.
Jun 08, 2014
Great KOA, absolutely perfect location for the Badlands. Look no further, stay here!
Jun 08, 2014
Great food and a great place to stay.
Jun 08, 2014
This was the perfect place to stay to visit the Badlands Natl Park. Shady and nice! Only negative was website under "HotDeals" stating a 10% discount for Military. When we arrived at check in they refused to honor that. It was a little embarrassing as we don't usually ask for a discount.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.