Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Good location but restroom facility was terrible. When asked "how did I like my stay?" I politely tried to say the shower curtains were not appropriate because it was see through and there were not hooks to hang anything. I understand construction but different temporary curtains and hooks could have been used. Worker asking did I like my stay became rude. Should have said "I'll look into it."

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the curtain was not to your liking, and the employee did not mention they would look into the problem. The bathroom renovation project is now complete, and the showers have solid doors offering excellent privacy.
Jun 14, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. Well maintained and had everything you might need. Bathrooms were being remodeled while we were there so it will be even nicer.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Grounds were in fair condition. One restroom/shower house was in mid renovation and marginally useable if you enjoy privacy. Staff was pleasant. Nice tree cover.
Jun 14, 2017
Staff wonderful. Place clean and really nice. We really enjoyed our stay. Awesome koa
Jun 13, 2017
We enjoyed let area, accommodate our site request, etc...
Jun 13, 2017
They were remodeling the main bathrooms not a lot of privacy. Also the pool was not open due to construction work on a new chain link fence going around it. My kids were sad they couldn't swim. The pancakes were awesome!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was great! Campsites are very good. Very quiet.
Jun 12, 2017
A nice rest from driving
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. They iwork very hard to keep the place in order. Would have given another star, however, the roads need gravel. Unfortunately barking dogs were an issue during our stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Outstanding facility and exceptional customer service. Managers were eager to be helpful. We wished we had scheduled an extra night.
Jun 11, 2017
nice campground / great staff
Jun 11, 2017
Our family spent 2 days exploring the badlands and surrounding area. The koa provided a great home base. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 11, 2017
It was a last minute choice to camp at this KOA and, other than the pool being closed, we had a great stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, well organized, reasonable rates
Jun 11, 2017
Very accmodating
Jun 10, 2017
Owners wer very nice.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful park in the white river. Beautiful views of the badlands. Great team and services.
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating very helpful they're doing renovations and updating things during our stay then our next day will be even better
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff, very helpful making reservations at other koa's
Jun 10, 2017
C'est très bien
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the campground, but doing bathroom remodeling. I don't like to pay for inconvenience. Pool being redone also.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
From what i could see it was nice for a campground in the badlands.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice
Jun 08, 2017
It was disappointing that the pool was closed for repairs.
Jun 08, 2017
Showers and bathrooms poor
Jun 07, 2017
Wifi was spotty. Great campsite though.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful facility and great location. Add it to your list of must stays!
Jun 07, 2017
We would have given it full stars but the pool wasn't opened yet and the bathrooms were under construction. You could not find any friendlier people who own the place and work there.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground - clean with good sites.
Jun 05, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Pleasant staff and especially Karen (?), who wore the bandana and drives a Harley. She was very helpful with area info. We particularly liked the "deluxe patio" and extra large site. The roominess was awesome.
Jun 05, 2017
Location was great and staff was nice, just a lot of construction happening right now.
Jun 05, 2017
It is really nice by the Badlands and the White River!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
we just stayed over night, so too short to give a real feedback. However everything was ok.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
One of the best run KOA campsites ever. The internet Antenna TV and cell phone service may be lacking, but the hosts were awsome.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice! We didn't stay but one night. We got there late and left early. Super close to Badlands and wonderful attractions near by.
Jun 01, 2017
Extremely friendly staff made us welcome. Work in progress on pool. We noticed how clean the camp is kept. After campers departed, tables were scrubbed! I have never seen this in all years we have been RVing. Nice location too,mclose to Badlands but in an area with trees and shade.
Jun 01, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, well kept area, plenty of shade.
May 31, 2017
The staff were very helpful and frendlyand the cook shack was superb. We will recommend this KOA And stay there again
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay!
May 30, 2017
Perfect place to stay for Badlands. They are upgrading pool and adding more premium sites. The pullthroughs handle up to about 50 feet of vehicle/trailer/car combined. Very pleasant.
May 30, 2017
Great playground, shady, quiet, close to the Badlands, level pull through RV sites, decent size sites. We would stay here again!
May 30, 2017
Only one bathroom was working; the other was being renovated on a HOLIDAY weekend! In addition, only one men's toilet worked - the rest were out of order. Poor water pressure. Cell phone service non-existent. Wifi bandwidth too small to video chat with grandchild.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Only issue is that it's about 75 miles from the main city, so you need to make sure you have enough groceries for a few days. It's only a few miles from the Badlands National Park.
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We liked that it was out away from "the world". Close enough to Badlands yet far enough away from reality of the rat race.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award