Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Decent place, sites are a bit close together.
Jul 13, 2015
2nd time we've been here. Great campground all around!
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome campground!! Clean, friendly ... Convenient to Badlands!
Jul 13, 2015
I recently camped here with my 10 yr. old grandson. We had a wonderful time. The campground is beautiful and clean. We played miniature golf, swam in the pool, and ate at the camp kitchen as well. My grandson became ill and I needed advice on the closest hospital emergency room. Host Karen was extremely helpful in giving me directions to the hospital in Phillip, showing real concern for my situa
Jul 13, 2015
Very quiet and nicely shaded, which we never expected being not he edge of the Badlands. GREAT pet area, best we ever saw - it's got a pet wash!
Jul 13, 2015
thank you for your help over the phone in making this reservation. You were very kind and helpful. during check-in. Your campground is lovely, in a great location near the NPS.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the grounds were kept very clean, the store well stocked, but even though I reserved my six night stay more than four months in advanced with full full hook up I did not have a site with cable hook up, after inquiring, I was pretty much told sorry about you luck. While i was there the full six days i watched most of the ther sites that had cable vacate almost daily,
Jul 12, 2015
It was a wonderful KOA. The hosts were very kind and helpful. It was clean and well kept.
Jul 12, 2015
I wish your WiFi was better given that Verizon phone service in the area is poor.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Great place nice people
Jul 11, 2015
Great place in the Badlands. Very friendly owner/operators.
Jul 10, 2015
Great stay one of the best KOA of our trip. We recommend it highly. Thank you
Jul 09, 2015
Excellent facility. Great people. Highly recommended!!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Used this campground 13 years ago when passing through area. Very friendly staff and well kept facility. Right next to to Badlands National Park.
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice people and very clean bathrooms!!
Jul 09, 2015
The campsites were great! Our only disappointment was the bathrooms and shower. They were clean but outdated with very poor lighting. The shower curtains were plastic and covered in mold. I would recommend replacing them with something washable or doors. Also add more lighting. Other than that we had a great time and the staff was wonderful! My toddler over the play area and all of the children!
Jul 08, 2015
Nice facilities, but the sewer connections are should be near the other connections, not along the road. Bring lots of extra sewer hoses.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly, cook staff went above and beyond in being thoughtful and generous. Their pancakes and breakfast burritos are the best!
Jul 07, 2015
The KOA was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Love this KOA. Great spot for staying when enjoying the Badlands!
Jul 07, 2015
Just spent the night on our way to the Black Hills. Staff was great, the grounds were nice and clean. We had no issues getting our 35 foot fifth wheel around in the campgrounds.
Jul 06, 2015
It was our second time staying here. Close to Badlands National Park entrance, beautiful views and plenty of shade. Very well kept campground!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The restrooms/bathrooms were very hot and sticky ...!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice amount of shade. Very clean and quiet. Set well away from busy roads. A nice location and nice campsite.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was exreamly helpful,friendly. the grounds were clean,well layed out. It was a great weekenend and We will be back.. We had a great time and was VERY VERY please.. 5-star..Thank you. Grounds-clean
Jul 06, 2015
A great place to stay. I'm a bird watcher and saw birds I'd never seen before. Wonderful walking areas and the views are awesome from the top of the hill. No internet though but you get used to it. Highly recommend
Jul 05, 2015
Good overall facility and location. However, Internet access non-existent despite advertisement.
Jul 04, 2015
a nice well maintained park. No complaints.
Jul 04, 2015
Good Place, quiet. only stayed one night.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice place in the Badlands with trees. It was fun for the kids with a pool, playground, putt putt and basketball court. Everyone was kind and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We were only there for one night but everything was great--thanks!
Jul 02, 2015
This KOA was wonderful. It was so quiet and peaceful. The setting was beautiful. The staff were great as well.
Jul 02, 2015
Neat, clean, courteous
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed the pool, the lausry was clean and good. Just had a lot of rain the night before we left and our lot was flooded. Had to move to a dryer spot to load up. Left our 2 rocking chairs due having to rush to put due someone else coming in.
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent camping. Très propre et bien entretenu.
Jul 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Wish we had cell or wifi signal. Could not use either at all in the park. But not really that big a deal. Would go back.
Jun 30, 2015
Pool was not cleaned during our 2 days stay. staff was friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
This is a very good campground in an awesome location. Bob and Karen are great to work with. We had an issue with our trailer getting bogged down (and our truck could not pull it out). Bob helped with a Bobcat track. Great Customer service, and a caring host. Thank you Bob and Karen !
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Pretty campground w trees and well maintained.know ahead of time there is absolutely no cell phone, no satellite and almost no internet connections.there is one pay phone at office but it is out of order.cable at several sites but does not work very well.staff friendly and very close to entrance of badlands.
Jun 29, 2015
Great location near the Badlands
Jun 29, 2015
Just stayed the one night, but the grounds and staff were terrific.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award