Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2013
We loved the location and Pat was extremely knowledgeable about the area. Just wished your pool had still been open.
Sep 06, 2013
Very good facilities. Friendly hosts. Clean, well-maintained.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
This is a beautiful mature park with lots of shade. The park hosts were extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Only bad issue was the flys and mosquitoes...they were unbearable. Hope it is better next tiem.
Sep 02, 2013
The KOA was just fine. We had a good shady spot. We could have done without all the flies but there probably isn't much that could have been done about that.
Sep 01, 2013
It was close to 100 degrees so we really appreciated the shade and pool!
Sep 01, 2013
Well run and professional campground.
Aug 31, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. On arrival Pat was full of information and eager to share it with us. Because of her we were able to make the most of our short visit with you. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Your South Texas friends.
Aug 31, 2013
We were impressed at first during check in and set up... good service, nice clean campground, pool etc. But the black fly population ruined our stay. We were in site 53 near the 'treatment pond' and could not spend any time outside due to the HUNDREDS of flies buzzing around our site. Please do not put any other campers near that pond until you take care of this INFESTATION!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Yes, the flies have been a problem this year. This is true for the entire region, not just our campground and not as the result of our water treatment pond. We hope you will return on a better year.
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice park. Lots of trees and shade which was good as we were there for some 100 degree plus days. Steve and Marci really care about you and make you feel welcome.
Aug 30, 2013
They bent over backwards for us, can't thank them enough !
Aug 28, 2013
Clean and kids liked the pool and minigolf.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Flies and Mosquitos were quite bad. Probably time of year. Management and staff excellent, Facilities neat and clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful location and very friendly staff. My only negative is the wifi was poor. Since there was also no cell phone signal, it made communication very difficult.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Good friendly service !!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Great staff. Very friendly. Appreciated the escort service in. Dinner (tacos) were great as were the pancakes. The absolute best dog run - it is huge. Thanks
Aug 23, 2013
Great staff very nice grounds the shade was great restrooms and showers exceptional
Aug 23, 2013
Neat and clean Love the ability to buy breakfast ; it was yummy! Disappointed with site wifi...didn't work
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Wifi conx was great, staff friendly, setting good, showers very poor, old, and small. Not enough dressing room, poor water pressure. Stall showers are old, newer private full bathrooms are much preferred. Needs a makeover like KOA's shower trailers I've seen elsewhere.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice campground, would stay here again. Can't beat the location right next to the Badlands (though no view from the campsite). The campground was clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 22, 2013
I liked that we were close to the bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2013
noisy cicalees
Aug 22, 2013
Great eating and fun to try Indian Taco and pancakes in the morning.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
A nice quiet location with no road noise or trains, A great,friendly staff. Clean and well kept.
Aug 21, 2013
I would have rated this campground with 4 stars, because it is a beautiful well kept campground. The personal at the reception was only unfriendly and hasty and didn't give you a welcome feeling. they were also not helpful at qustions, so that's why I rate it 3 stars.
Aug 21, 2013
Put us in difficult site. Too small for big rigs. Wi-fo. Is too difficult to join.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We find that Big Rigs have not previously had difficulty with the site that you occupied. It is a 68 foot long pull thru and frequently occupied by motorhomes as large as 45 feet.
Aug 20, 2013
Clean, level sites. Bathroom's/showers clean and in good condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to South enterance of Badlands NP.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff we dealt with were courteous & helpful. The grounds were clean & well kept. The amenities met all of our particular needs well. Just what one expects when staying @ KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The noise from the bugs was a little different. The sites were breath taking. The older staff NOT KID friendly. Very clean and well setup.
Aug 19, 2013
To much road noice, could not rest properly during the night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. I wonder if you are referring to the correct campground. Our campground is in a rural setting, 13 miles from the interstate, and borders the White River.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
was a very nice campground
Aug 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.