Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Very nice!
Aug 22, 2015
Outstanding!! Beautiful setting with the friendliest staff!!
Aug 22, 2015
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds in the country
Aug 21, 2015
was put in a deluxe site - basically a field. Park was muddy, low trees, Zero internet service , no cell service on verizon and att- camp. Lots of bugs that bite so can't stay outdoors. Mentioned tree height to owners on entry - didn't seem to care would NOT stay here again
Aug 21, 2015
WIFE AND i BOTH ENJOYED THE CAMP SITE AMENITIES WERE VERY GOOD. ONLY DOWNSIDE WAS THE WIFI TOO COMPLICATED TO GET ON! i DEFINATLEY WOULD RECCOMEND YOUR koa
Aug 21, 2015
We have returned to this park again and again. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and hard working, the park is clean and safe. Great place!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice shaded sights with friendly staff. Very quiet campground.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was fine as always. Thanks
Aug 20, 2015
Very clea, well maintained and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Great property/facilities and great staff. Really nice location off the beaten path but not to far from a major Interstate.
Aug 20, 2015
Great access to the Bad Lands park. Very secluded an large sites. Showers were clean and heated which was nice since it was very cool during our stay. Internet was pretty slow but this is pretty normal dor most parks we have stayed in. Only issue was the dump station. Opened the discharge on the RV and it went everywhere. What a mess. Had to go to an empty site with full hookup to empty .
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities. Highly recommend stay here!!!
Aug 19, 2015
Stayed one night. Everything went very well.
Aug 18, 2015
So many flies!! They were out of control. The pool had them in it to otherwise I would have given it a 10 and 5 stars.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was worth the stay! Good job! A little less flys in the shower room would be nice. Other than that all was well maintained.
Aug 18, 2015
Super scenic, kids loved it.
Aug 17, 2015
A large park with nice spaces, shady with grass between. A great location for seeing the badlands.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed for 1 night but we had a nice shaded site and the pool was great. Would visit again.
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly owners! We stayed 6 nights and everything was nice. Our first KOA stay and now it won't be our last.
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed the quietness and being able to see the beautiful stars at nite!!! Very clean and well kept park!!
Aug 16, 2015
Great location! Fantastic owners who really set the tone. Best stars in the night sky!
Aug 16, 2015
Convenient to Badlands Park. Shady, Good buffalo burgers!
Aug 16, 2015
Very well maintained. Best place to stay in the badlands.
Aug 15, 2015
They had a power outage and put us in a spot that didn't have sewer. Wifi didn't work and no phone service. It was a clean campground. They did try to accommodate us. We just expected something else.
Aug 15, 2015
Site was nice and shaded. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Our boys enjoyed the pool, mini golf, and the bikes for rent.
Aug 15, 2015
Bob and Karen went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. Very well kept/maintained campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Not very friendly owner Karen at front desk. Explained couldn't call or get on Internet to make reservation since no coverage and we just stayed 6 days at other KOA's with no cell/internet coverage and she still charged us walkin rate!!! Penny pinching KOA. Even though her husband was marvelous and friendly, we stay away from PP KOA's for future travels when we can.
Aug 14, 2015
beau et tranquille endroit pour camping
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating. Truly an oasis! Loved that they had food available
Aug 13, 2015
Why is it we hever get any response to our ratings? The lack of connectivity to Verizon should be publicized - it certainly impacted us. And a lousy wifi to-boot. When I mentioned this at the office, they suggested that I complain to Verizon - that should be the campground's responsibility! The campground itself was very nice!
Aug 13, 2015
The owners were very nice and helpful. The campground was nice and large. The kids enjoyed the pool. Had the pancake breakfast (cost) in the morning. Located in a quiet area but very close to the Badlands.
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome people. Great stay. An oasis in the middle of desolation. So THAT'S why you call it the Badlands.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice shade trees, large lots and showers/bathrooms were clean and nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place
Aug 11, 2015
Gracious and helpful owner/managers. Plenty of shade trees. Very we'll laid out. Peaceful and quiet. Great dog park. We had no problem with our 40' motorhome. If you stay ANYWHERE else in this area, you'll be sorry! The Badlands are barren and every other campsite we passed looked like it was in the middle of a rattlesnake field!! Coming "home" to this campground was refreshing!!
Aug 11, 2015
I can't wait to come back! Have not been camping for years, first place I have been and it was perfect. Kid loved the playground, lots for him to do, staff is perfect. They serve a great breakfast!! Never had that before. Did not want to leave. We will be back. Thanks for a great vacation! Shawn from mn.
Aug 11, 2015
People were friendly, bathrooms were clean, sites were nice and easy to access and the skies were spectacular!
Aug 10, 2015
Great people
Aug 10, 2015
The location is good. Electric power went out twice during our one night stay. Bathrooms were mediocre as usual for KOA campgrounds.
Aug 09, 2015
Well to start with they messed up my reservation then they were rude about it when that got fixed we got set up and lost power twice during our 3 day stay showers were so slippery my wife and 2 others fell and they realy did not care. Should have got a full refund. Will not go back ever!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Mr. Brown was very kind to loan us a latter on our first night so I could fix my roof. The staff was very helpful when we had questions about sights to see. Restrooms were well maintained. Beautiful area for a campground. Definitely would stay again if we make it back to the area.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground is well maintained, restrooms were clean, great rural setting, strong wifi, owners go the extra step to make your stay enjoyable.
Aug 09, 2015
Loved it! It was very clean and it had a great vibe! Thanks Bob and Karen!
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly &helpfull
Aug 09, 2015
Didn't realize had to pay state park fee to enter KOA - however park nice attraction. Loud motor cycles in morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Great!
Aug 08, 2015
A great campground next to the park
Aug 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award