Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Very nice, friendly staff, and we'll manicured grounds.
Jul 14, 2014
The kids enjoy the additional activities that are available to them at this campground. The breakfasts/suppers are very nice as well.
Jul 14, 2014
Dog park was an added bonus. We enjoyed the extra wide space we reserved.
Jul 14, 2014
A great campground just off the badlands scenic route.What could be better.loved it.Traveled in Rv in July...
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is really well run. The facility is well maintained and the staff are very friendly. We will be back the next time we are in The Badlands. My son loved the pool!
Jul 13, 2014
It was an alright place the pull thrus where a little tight for our 55 ft rig and truck to get out. It was very clean and manicured.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Owners went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed!! Actually escorted us to our campsite via golf cart. Very Clean! Dog park with dog wash.
Jul 12, 2014
Cleanest, nicest, best laid out camp we have ever visited. The large fenced dog area is a great benefit for those of us who can't stand to leave the kids at home. The staff was great and we loved the pancakes. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Jul 12, 2014
Great Location, Great People
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Nice campground, well maintained. Good activities for the kids and dog run. No cell service, slow WiFi, and expensive.
Jul 11, 2014
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Nice spots and clean bathrooms!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We have stayed here several times in the past. Clean and well-maintained, with a nice friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Loved the place - location is perfect for Badlands, facility is clean and staff is friendly. This was my first KOA stop and I'm a fan. Friendliest check-in I've experienced at a campground yet.
Jul 10, 2014
Badlands KOA was great. If ever back this way again, will definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2014
The dogs loved the dog park! It was really big and they could run.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Clean bathrooms (important), friendly staff, large sites
Jul 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was a clean well kept campground. Thank you for the great internet service.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We loved this campground. We stayed two nights and have no complaints. We used the basketball court, horseshoe pits, and the pool. We also used the bath house by the office. We would defiantly stay here again. It was about 4 miles to the Badlands National Park.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Was glad to stay at KOA. Thanks for being there. Dan
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very nice location and surrounding, clean and big campground but beware of the mosquitos.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Facilities and staff were great. Restrooms very clean. Was not aware of nor informed of the national parks fee we would have to pay to get to the campground from the direction we were coming (from the interstate).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you were not aware that when only using the National Park road as a thruway, you are not charged a fee. However, as most of our campers are here to tour the Badlands, the National Park does charge an entrance fee for those enjoying the park.
Jul 03, 2014
Great location and very nice campground
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This KoA is very well laid out and extremely neat and clean. Would recommend highly
Jul 02, 2014
Quiet location!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Nice quiet campground, easy access, clean facilities.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This campground was very clean and the staff members were excellent! The only issue was the abundance of mosquitoes which might just be something that cannot be controlled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry that you experienced an issue with mosquitos. I'm happy to report that as a result of drier weather and our spraying we have seen a big improvement.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Everything very good but get rid of the speed bumps especially at the exit
Jun 30, 2014
The people who own it are really nice and helpful. We had a great stay and would have been a five star if the mosquito's hadn't been so bad! Could not stay outside very long without being bit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.