Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Owners were abrupt and seemed overwhelmed with a small line of rigs. Bathrooms looked like they haven't been cleaned in months with built up grime. Was here 8 yrs ago- something's gone wrong.
Aug 05, 2016
If you want a full hook up campground with awesome shade and in a beautiful setting, then this is the KOA for you. Definitely the place to stay in the Badlands.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice shady lots in Badlands! Clean bathrooms.
Aug 05, 2016
Great owners and amenities
Aug 04, 2016
Great customer service and very clean park.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice and friendly owners and staff!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Nice place, no cell service but otherwise great
Aug 04, 2016
Camp guard was clean. The staff were very polite and helpful whenever needed I would definitely recommend this to people that want to spend the night at the Badlands has this Campground actually has trees and a little bit of shade.
Aug 04, 2016
Very pleasant shady campground, clean restrooms and shower, close to the Badlands. We were very pleased to stay there.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The lady that checked us in was probably the rudest most unprofessional person I have ever dealt with she should be ashamed how she treats your guest better yet she should never be working for KOA pitiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So you gave us one star and zero rating even though we have a beautiful clean campground wit spacious level shady sites. Sorry you were so disappointed due to one interaction with one employee. Did you bring this to the manager's attention when you were here?
Aug 03, 2016
Delicious pizza, beautiful grounds, great mini golf, nice pool and very good staff!!!
Aug 03, 2016
very nice
Aug 03, 2016
It's like an oasis in the middle of nowhere. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2016
The owners here are delightful and helpful for any issue. The grounds are extremely clean and the sites are nice ~ we didn't have a sewer or cable site but they do have them, but put your reservation in early. The dog area is fabulous and I especially enjoyed the dog wash setup as my dog desperately needed a bath and it was so easy. AND,the gluten-free pizza is a bit spendy but really good.
Aug 03, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Great experience to stay in the badlands.
Aug 03, 2016
Getting to the campground is a long drive off the main road (4 miles). The bathrooms need better ventilation. No wi-fi and no phone service. I was frustrated. On a good note, the site was level with trees and the dog park is huge.
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA is always a nice one to stay at, it was busier than the last time we stayed but still clean and well taken care of.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was awesome. Friendly and helpful. Campground was shady and well maintained. Pleasant even in extreme heat. Kookshack rocked. Good fresh food at reasonable price.
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed it the last three years.
Aug 02, 2016
A beautiful Campground! Well kept with an extremely friendly and professional staff. We enjoyed our stay will certainly stay there again when you're in the area and will recommend it to anyone we talk to.
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground! Owners went out of their way to ensure the visit was a memorable event. I loved the dog park and onsite camp kitchen. Pool was a huge plus as well. Be back soon!
Aug 02, 2016
No hot water for showers. Old and dirty facility. Flies everywhere. Poor selection in store...bread was frozen before placed on shelf to sell. Freezer broken and the tap water was not drinkable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you mis-interpreted the sign about the water heater. It heated water great unless it was blown out. It was hot in less than 10 minutes after we lit it. We have the new one installed now. Our bread arrives frozen from our supplier, as in many rural areas. Water is potable. Tested monthly
Aug 01, 2016
Loved the pet facilities. Just a great spot near the badlands. Very friendly and accomodating hosts.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay at the Badlands KOA last weekend was the best! Great Spot, Great location, Great people! We LOVE this KOA! Many improvements over last years great time. Can't wait till next years visit. Keep spot 6 available for us!
Aug 01, 2016
Love this campground! Bob and Karen and staff work hard to make things comfortable for everyone. the Badlands are beautiful, what a place of rest.
Aug 01, 2016
Laundry room was to small
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time, here. Most of the camp staff were friendly and pleasant. We enjoyed several of the amenities and appreciated their spacious campsites.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed here 2 years ago and was great then. Now under new ownership they have done many improvements. Very close to the Badlands. Staff was great to. We'll be back
Jul 30, 2016
We had never stayed in a KOA before and probably never will again. Hookups set up to where you had to run cord/hose under your trailer and trip on them by your picnic table. Flies and skeeters horrible. WiFi worthless. No hot water in main shower house all 3 days we were there. Bath house smelled horrible. Good thing we were there to enjoy the Badlands and not just the campground.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly, owners and workers accommodating, clean, nice pool, great dog park :) wifi service is not great, but we traded it for the great outdoors!
Jul 30, 2016
Great quiet campground
Jul 30, 2016
good place
Jul 30, 2016
Good.
Jul 29, 2016
Good location. Shade, pool.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice park. Very children friendly
Jul 29, 2016
The campground was great! Clean, charming and lots of nice amenities. People were friendly and helpful. The mosquitos were a huge problem. No one sat outside around campfires and visited. Also, no wi fi or cell service made for difficulty letting family know that we were safely settled in for the nite.
Jul 28, 2016
We loved the roomy sites. The staff was wonderful. The bathrooms were so clean. But we were most grateful for the dog park. What a fun way for our dogs to have a chance to relax and play, off the leash. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 28, 2016
It was a nice camping Experience.
Jul 27, 2016
The best KOA we've ever used.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly reception staff, guided to our site, sites too close, could hear neighbors clear their throat, especially with windows open in trailer as unable to run A/C due to fluctuations in electrical voltage (this would damage our compressor) we where on 30amp site, extremely hot in high 90s,our Airstream International 27ft
Jul 26, 2016
Like the space with trees and dog run
Jul 26, 2016
Nice shady site, laundry facility clean, all staff very friendly and helpful. The only downfall...difficulty with cell phone, cable and wifi reception.
Jul 26, 2016
Peaceful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award