Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
The host were great. Great area, family friendly. Wi-fi is lacking and be prepared for minimal to no cell service. But nice to unplug. Some of this was my verizon LG G3 phone.
Jun 01, 2016
Only one thing to complain about is that it was snowing cottonseed from the trees and eating outside at the picknick-table was impossible.
May 31, 2016
The breakfast was not that great we got a breakfast burrito and biscuit that was microwaved and I could have gotten at a Circle K!!!
May 31, 2016
The little secret in the badlands! Great place to stay.
May 31, 2016
Most beautiful grounds I have been to at KOA
May 31, 2016
The campground was VERY well kept and there is a lot to offer for kids and adults alike. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful as well. The location of this campground was super, just far enough out of town to get some privacy and yet close enough to drive to the badlands for hiking and plenty of sightseeing! Our family was pleased also with the spacing and privacy of the lots. Thank you.
May 30, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds and we found this one to be the nicest. Very friendly and very well kept.
May 28, 2016
Nice enough for traveling through. Washing machines weren't awesome but the dryer only took one time through to dry which is great. Friendly staff!
May 28, 2016
This is one of the prettiest campgrounds. The staff is very friendly. We stayed in a 40 ft 5er.
May 28, 2016
Check in Reception staff wasn't very friendly. Staff wasn't readily available or responsive.
May 28, 2016
Facilities and staff earn high praise. We were pleasantly surprised by the many shade trees
May 27, 2016
One of the most beautiful and peaceful KOAs we have stayed at. Well kept and great shade trees! Thanks Karen for your hospitality!
May 26, 2016
Beautiful campground and great support staff. They went out of their way to help us!! The National Park is next door and is stunning!
May 25, 2016
stay was good
May 25, 2016
This is by far the quietest KOA we have ever been to. No trains or planes and very little traffic. Our alarm clock was the sound of birds filling the morning air. The staff was very friendly and the area was very clean. We plan on another visit soon.
May 25, 2016
Owners and staff are great. Nice place to stay.
May 24, 2016
Lovely, large koa. We enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2016
Staff was friendly. Campground clean and well maintained. Store was well stocked. Easy access to sightseeing. Not many restaurants or grocery/Walmarts close by so come supplied.
May 23, 2016
Nice campground and the staff is great. The owners and staff are very helpful. Needs better internet services.
May 23, 2016
The campground was undergoing renovation so was a bit torn up. The owner was very nice. The night we were there, there were very few other campers in the park so was very quiet. I did not visit the restroom so can't comment on that. I did do laundry and those facilities were adequate
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Very nice place to camp.
May 22, 2016
It was beautiful driving in the bad lands. We saw all kinds of animals
May 21, 2016
Beautiful campground!
May 21, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying here. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful, and it is a relaxed place to stay and enjoy the beauty of the Badlands. We have given it a 5 star rating but it wouldn't let me click on the above stars. It is also, close to the Minute Man Missile Site which is a nice tour to do.
May 18, 2016
Beautiful scenery in and around campground. Staff gave us great information re things to see and do. We would have missed a great wildlife scenic drive if they hadn't informed us about it. Stayed an extra day it was so nice!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Magical experience with thousands of swallows coming in to rooste on the bridge just outside the campground in May. We had a great view from the dining-room of our RV. WiFi works great IF you follow the instructions. Campground hosts work long days and are VERY helpful.
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great location, however, I don't think KOA should charge for extra people. Recommend reviewing that policy. Other than that it was a great stay.
May 08, 2016
Great location to explore the Badlands. Excellent customer service and facility's.
May 07, 2016
They have a great staff, very friendly and helpful!
May 05, 2016
The campground is nice, clean and fairly quiet. Just a little road noise. Staff very friendly and helpful, owner as well. The only reason for a little lower rating is that while I did understand there was an extra fee for having an extra vehicle, I did not realize there was a pet fee for the campsites. I may have missed that in the wording, but I encounter it so little that it took me by surprise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please call us. We want to refund the "pet fee", as it was not supposed to be charged. Only in cabins for more cleaning required. Sorry we made a mistake. Karen @ Badlands.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Fantastic facility, great owners, and a quite lovely setting. Large grassy site , great amenities . I highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 10, 2016
The owners were incredibly nice and went above and beyond to be helpful. It's a nice spot with a great playground, nice little shop and clean facilities.
Dec 17, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the campground was well maintained.
Nov 07, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Camp hosts very personal and helpful. Went the extra mile for us in service.
Oct 06, 2015
A quiet, pet-friendly property with helpful staff. It was the perfect place for us to rest our weary bones!
Oct 05, 2015
campground is clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the fact that there is a large outer area to walk with your pet. I was able to do laundry there in the evening, and there was plenty of hot water for showers. Enjoyed our stay there and would definitely come again. Loved the closeness to the Badlands and the minuteman missile site and the Wall drugstore.
Oct 05, 2015
This is the perfect place to stay! Beautiful Campground, nice peoples. Only the showers need some renovation (old but they are very clean and the shower head is to far down)
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
nice,clean and excellent park!
Oct 01, 2015
Nice trees on the grounds. Quite. Nice bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2015
Great location and facilities We will return
Sep 30, 2015
Great place to stay and a GREAT staff
Sep 30, 2015
Great folks, great facility. Clean restrooms, showers. Quiet and away from traffic.
Sep 30, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. Great proximity to the Badlands NP. Watch your GPS though. Ours, a new Garmin RV 760, coming in on I90 from the east, routed us 40 miles out of the way. It should have taken us to Wall and then due south for only 8 miles.
Sep 29, 2015
Great folks, camped next door to them. Very friendly and accomodating. Would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2015
We love the Badlands KOA. Have been coming to the Badlands for 30 years and I have also brought my Girl Scout Troop
Sep 29, 2015
lovely campground...so large! nice to walk the dogs around the perimeter.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award