Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, great food!
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice and clean. Just some pot holes in the road and sites that should be filled.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly helpful people. Safe. âºï¸
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly Staff Clean shaded sites
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean, friendly and well maintained!
Aug 09, 2017
Your checkout time was early for us. We traveled round trip to Peewalkee WI from Colorado using I80 & 90. Most checkout times were 11:00 and others were noon more like hotels. Since you don't have rooms to clean and sheets to wash why push people out so soon? Rather stay in rest area than to be rushed to leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our check out time is 11 AM, like others you mention. We guarantee the site is ready for arriving guests by 1 PM, and we have over a hundred campsites to get ready. Not only do we clean out the firepit, we scrub your picnic table, remove litter and prepare your electric pedestal for your arrival. Many guests would like to arrive earlier, but we don't want to shoo you out earlier than 11 AM.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean, nice people, well organized and controlled facility. They sold meals and we tried the Indian tacos. Very good.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great Campground, Very clean & well maintained.
Aug 07, 2017
Very much enjoyed this CG....doggie park is large. The only problem we had was a tree limb...we are very lucky the class A left for the day and we were able to exit straight instead of worrying about the tree limb.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved it. Nice campground and site
Aug 07, 2017
A nice little oasis.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and nice.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, clean, helpful. Wonderful service. We broke down when leaving. Staff was great and supportive.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was friendly, nice pool, areas were clean, bathrooms/showers outdated and needed better cleaning, prices above average for site fees.
Aug 06, 2017
Great site! Kid and pet friendly with all the extras you could ask for.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice campground, nice staff, close to Badlands NP gate. Stay spoiled when Waste Water connection and Waste Water dump station backed up on our 2nd day.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice
Aug 06, 2017
everything perfekt!!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful place, shade, roomy !! Lots of things for the young, and old !! Wish it had better phone service though !! But will stay again !!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice, quiet, great staff
Aug 05, 2017
Great KOA - large dog park, nice level sites, and very nice staff. Enjoyed our stay!!! Will return!
Aug 05, 2017
Staff was rude and very concerned about parking all the time. Followed their rules and still were rude.
Aug 05, 2017
Great location for exploring the Badlands. You do have to enter the national park to get to the campsite. Nice ammenities. Breakfast was a good value but a bit slow with just one person cooking.
Aug 05, 2017
What a great team! Kara, Tom, Bob and everyone were amazing. Very helpful and friendly. Plenty of trees to relax under in the badlands. How does that happen? Very clean campsites. Bottomless coffee. Perfect place to unwind after a long drive. It's in a valley so limited cell service which is a GOOD THING! Go disconnect!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place,Good restroom,friendly people
Aug 04, 2017
Clean and very well organized
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Campground was an easy drive to the Badlands and other local sights. Our site had water and electric and just enough room to move around. Fire rings are extremely close (under our RV canopy) but we didn't want a fire anyway, so no hardship. Very nice gravel road across from the campground where we were able to walk our dog for miles- beautiful sunsets!
Aug 03, 2017
Absolutely perfect
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and they had a food service that made excellent Indian tacos. The campground was aged but nice.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 03, 2017
Great hosts, clean hot showers:)
Aug 02, 2017
IT WAS A PLEASANT STAY. FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. THANKFUL FOR THE SHADE TREES IN THE CAMPGROUNDS. LOCATED CLOSE TO BADLANDS NATIONAL PARK.
Aug 02, 2017
It was ok as overnight. Would not want to stay longer. It was electric and water only.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed for one night and it was great. Cicadas were a little loud but we were glad to have shade trees. Our friends AC and awning stopped working during our stay and Tony from the KOA provided some excellent customer service as he helped us troubleshoot the issues and got us on our way.
Jul 31, 2017
BEST KOA EVER
Jul 31, 2017
Back shower house,men's middle shower was not working right
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay near Badlands Natl Park. Clean facility with great customer assistance reps who go out of their way to help/assist you.
Jul 31, 2017
For the price to stay we were a bit disappointed. The mini golf course would have been acceptable had it even complimentary. However being it was $2.50 per person per game we were a bit upset at its condition. The wifi was so poor it would hardly load email. I understand many ppl using it but don't advertise something that's unusable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. The telecommunications company is finally able to provide a fiber optic data access drop to the property, so the wifi should be much better next year. It is provided free for our guests, so they do use considerable bandwidth for our DSL connection at this time.
Jul 30, 2017
Great fun! Nice quiet campground with pool, laundry, and camp store.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean, friendly campground, only minutes from Badlands National Park. Good food at reasonable prices offered for breakfasts and dinners. Wifi needs boosting during peak hours.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accommodating, great family campground. It's nice to be able to order food if you don't feel like cooking!
Jul 30, 2017
Very low voltage
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award