Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
The hot water for the showers and camp sink were hot and stayed hot. The laundry (reasonably priced), camp sink, bathrooms, showers all located together, a great time saver. My request to be close to the bathrooms were accommodated. The campground was quiet, clean, office staff had excellent customer service. GREAT KOA!! NO Hassle!! THANKS for the great experience!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome facility! Very clean and friendly. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice staff, good food and pool. Playground okay, WiFi was lousy from the site we had. Never able to even check email. Site was mostly shady, hookups were far from septic, would not recommend site for a short camper like ours (18'). Couldn't dump until just before we left.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice Camping spots, nice playground, only Wi-Fi is weak. Would go there again.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very helpful when a switch was broken on our camper. They rigged up a replacement so we could get home. Also, when the region lost power, the owner gave us some gas for our generator. Thanks so much had agreat time.
Aug 04, 2015
While this campground demonstrates the usual, expected level of KOA quality,(with a helpful and pleasant staff), the electric went out for two short periods of time and then for over an hour the same evening. It was a hot night and very unpleasant for those caught soaped up in the shower!
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of power outages during our stay. since it was so hot outside, the air conditioning was being used a lot by everyone and apparently they couldn't handle the aggregate power drain!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice clean pool. Shady large sites. Very close to the Badlands. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a good stay. But we were delayed because of construction on highway 240, that road is ok to travel. The national park woman said it was ok to travel.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
What a fun surprise! Given that we were in the Badlands and had serious doubts about shade, this camp was an oasis! Friendly and clean!
Aug 02, 2015
Love all the improvements made since last year. Keep it up.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great campground. Enjoy the stay
Aug 02, 2015
The most peaceful and tranquil KOA we have ever been to. Clean washrooms and nice pool. Owners helpful and friendly. Thanks for the rest.
Aug 02, 2015
4 out of 5 stars because sites were a little small. Friendly staff, clean facilities, close to badlands. Would stay here again. Stayed in a 33 ft. 5th wheel.
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed on the new lot 141 which was great!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
An absolutely perfect place
Aug 01, 2015
Great visit! The week before Sturgis and this KOA offered the perfect amount of peace and quiet we were looking for.
Jul 31, 2015
Hard working and friendly owners to help make your stay the best possible.
Jul 31, 2015
nice and clean owners very on the ball
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, lots of shade, friendly staff
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
We came in late and had to go they construction. Once we got to KOA all was good
Jul 30, 2015
Very clean, staff very friendly. There were open sites yet friends were told no room. Need better cell coverage. You are in the middle of nowhere.
Jul 30, 2015
I've always have enjoyed this camp ground.
Jul 30, 2015
Other than spotty Internet, it was really great! Awesome dog run!! Nice layout, clean, pool....really liked it there! !
Jul 29, 2015
Been here many times. LOVE IT!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great doggie park area with a doggie bath! Awesome!
Jul 28, 2015
I'm not sure the address is acurate. Neither my phone nor my Garmin GPS could find it and nobody was available with directions at the office. It was clear I was not the only person when I asked around. Check to see if the address shouldn't be E highway 44 instead of SD highway 44.
Jul 28, 2015
We thought the campground was very nice and the staff very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice big sites. Well maintained
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, fun, close to the badlands
Jul 27, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's. Gorgeous location, and beautifully kept up. Can recommend the breakfast as well. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2015
The KOA team of people very friendly & helpful. Fun time.
Jul 27, 2015
Fantastic from check-in to showers! It wasn't on our old gps--glad we had the koa directory.
Jul 26, 2015
Stayed 6 nights. Nice shady site, unlike two other campgrounds nearby. Nice pool, bathroom and laundry facilities. Internet virtually unusable.
Jul 26, 2015
Hospitaility Great.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Even though booked in advance for 2 RV with spots next to each other, they gave spots farther away. Very inconvenient.
Jul 26, 2015
Great staff and campground. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 26, 2015
This campground was a wonderful place to stay, a beautiful setting and well run campground. I had made a mistake on my reservation and they cleared it up within minutes and were so understanding. The main bathrooms could use some updating but beyond that I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to friends! Thanks BL/WR KOA!
Jul 26, 2015
The KOA was fine, we just ran into some bad timing with extreme weather and the bugs were incessant.
Jul 25, 2015
Spots were tight: hard to park tow vehicle. Sight was unlevel (sloped to left). Loved shade trees, bugs awful.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Shady sites, nice pool. Loved the Indian tacos!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award