Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 17 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Bob and Karen went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. Very well kept/maintained campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Not very friendly owner Karen at front desk. Explained couldn't call or get on Internet to make reservation since no coverage and we just stayed 6 days at other KOA's with no cell/internet coverage and she still charged us walkin rate!!! Penny pinching KOA. Even though her husband was marvelous and friendly, we stay away from PP KOA's for future travels when we can.
Aug 14, 2015
beau et tranquille endroit pour camping
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating. Truly an oasis! Loved that they had food available
Aug 13, 2015
Why is it we hever get any response to our ratings? The lack of connectivity to Verizon should be publicized - it certainly impacted us. And a lousy wifi to-boot. When I mentioned this at the office, they suggested that I complain to Verizon - that should be the campground's responsibility! The campground itself was very nice!
Aug 13, 2015
The owners were very nice and helpful. The campground was nice and large. The kids enjoyed the pool. Had the pancake breakfast (cost) in the morning. Located in a quiet area but very close to the Badlands.
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome people. Great stay. An oasis in the middle of desolation. So THAT'S why you call it the Badlands.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice shade trees, large lots and showers/bathrooms were clean and nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place
Aug 11, 2015
Gracious and helpful owner/managers. Plenty of shade trees. Very we'll laid out. Peaceful and quiet. Great dog park. We had no problem with our 40' motorhome. If you stay ANYWHERE else in this area, you'll be sorry! The Badlands are barren and every other campsite we passed looked like it was in the middle of a rattlesnake field!! Coming "home" to this campground was refreshing!!
Aug 11, 2015
I can't wait to come back! Have not been camping for years, first place I have been and it was perfect. Kid loved the playground, lots for him to do, staff is perfect. They serve a great breakfast!! Never had that before. Did not want to leave. We will be back. Thanks for a great vacation! Shawn from mn.
Aug 11, 2015
People were friendly, bathrooms were clean, sites were nice and easy to access and the skies were spectacular!
Aug 10, 2015
Great people
Aug 10, 2015
The location is good. Electric power went out twice during our one night stay. Bathrooms were mediocre as usual for KOA campgrounds.
Aug 09, 2015
Well to start with they messed up my reservation then they were rude about it when that got fixed we got set up and lost power twice during our 3 day stay showers were so slippery my wife and 2 others fell and they realy did not care. Should have got a full refund. Will not go back ever!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Mr. Brown was very kind to loan us a latter on our first night so I could fix my roof. The staff was very helpful when we had questions about sights to see. Restrooms were well maintained. Beautiful area for a campground. Definitely would stay again if we make it back to the area.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground is well maintained, restrooms were clean, great rural setting, strong wifi, owners go the extra step to make your stay enjoyable.
Aug 09, 2015
Loved it! It was very clean and it had a great vibe! Thanks Bob and Karen!
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly &helpfull
Aug 09, 2015
Didn't realize had to pay state park fee to enter KOA - however park nice attraction. Loud motor cycles in morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Great!
Aug 08, 2015
A great campground next to the park
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Bob and Karen are great people and will happy do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. The facility was awesome. Thank you both...Marcia from Minocqua, Wisc.
Aug 08, 2015
This is a wonderful place to camp. Host was very helpful and willing to help any way he could. Will definitely go back.
Aug 08, 2015
This Koa is outstanding for value, cleanliness, friendly owners and attendants, and amenities. We had stayed here before years ago and saw many camped friendly changes being implemented.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean. Very accomadating
Aug 07, 2015
The campground was nice and easy to get in and out the sites. It had nice shade but there is no cell phone service, wifi doesn't work even though it is given free and we were without power the entire night with no offer from the owner for a reduction in fee for our full hook up sight.
Aug 06, 2015
The place is tired, so are "some" of the people! Not solution based - Good location for the Badlands-
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful customer service!! Nice clean campground. Hubby and wife are doing a great job making this KOA great for their customers. Nice campsites and pool. Many thanks. God Bless :)
Aug 05, 2015
Great place, well organized In excellent shape
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was polite and attentive. Considering that the Sturgis Rally was on at the time they coped very well. Even through the power outage.
Aug 05, 2015
The hot water for the showers and camp sink were hot and stayed hot. The laundry (reasonably priced), camp sink, bathrooms, showers all located together, a great time saver. My request to be close to the bathrooms were accommodated. The campground was quiet, clean, office staff had excellent customer service. GREAT KOA!! NO Hassle!! THANKS for the great experience!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome facility! Very clean and friendly. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice staff, good food and pool. Playground okay, WiFi was lousy from the site we had. Never able to even check email. Site was mostly shady, hookups were far from septic, would not recommend site for a short camper like ours (18'). Couldn't dump until just before we left.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice Camping spots, nice playground, only Wi-Fi is weak. Would go there again.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very helpful when a switch was broken on our camper. They rigged up a replacement so we could get home. Also, when the region lost power, the owner gave us some gas for our generator. Thanks so much had agreat time.
Aug 04, 2015
While this campground demonstrates the usual, expected level of KOA quality,(with a helpful and pleasant staff), the electric went out for two short periods of time and then for over an hour the same evening. It was a hot night and very unpleasant for those caught soaped up in the shower!
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of power outages during our stay. since it was so hot outside, the air conditioning was being used a lot by everyone and apparently they couldn't handle the aggregate power drain!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice clean pool. Shady large sites. Very close to the Badlands. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a good stay. But we were delayed because of construction on highway 240, that road is ok to travel. The national park woman said it was ok to travel.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
What a fun surprise! Given that we were in the Badlands and had serious doubts about shade, this camp was an oasis! Friendly and clean!
Aug 02, 2015
Love all the improvements made since last year. Keep it up.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great campground. Enjoy the stay
Aug 02, 2015
The most peaceful and tranquil KOA we have ever been to. Clean washrooms and nice pool. Owners helpful and friendly. Thanks for the rest.
Aug 02, 2015
4 out of 5 stars because sites were a little small. Friendly staff, clean facilities, close to badlands. Would stay here again. Stayed in a 33 ft. 5th wheel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps