Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Ok nice place would visit again.
Aug 12, 2017
Your location & amenities are ok. Your staff was friendly & helpful, but there is no cell reception or over the air TV. Also, we were under trees our satellite wouldn't work & we were too far from the office to have wifi. Our site also didn't have a cable option. You should reconsider the layout of your wired services. We need some wired services, either boost wifi or add cable to the outliers.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
shaded and quiet
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Sites are not big enoigh to fit rv and car. Staff use the same washers/dryers as customers Was booted out of the dryers by staff. Took 40 mins to get a dryer once my clothes were finished with wash cycle. Staff should have their own washers/dryers to clean cabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the planning stages for upgrades to our laundry facilities. Many sites in the campground don't fit an RV and their tow car. Many reservations have been made this year not indicating the RV has a tow car, and we have tried to make accommodations for those guests instead of turning them away. Please make reservations ahead of time with overall length will help us all. Thanks.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nites. Convenient to Badlands. Good wifi. Nice swimming pool and horseshoes. Site was big and level.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We booked for three nights but left after the second. The pool is very small. The desk was not overly friendly. We did like the availability of the dog wash. The laundry machines/dryers were old and didnt dry all the way. The bathrooms need updating as well- we used our rv instead. I would stay if you were just making a quick stop but not an extended one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the refund policy for the Sturgis Rally period on every reservation confirmation. We are sorry this took you by surprise. Pool seems small when it is very hot, as nearly all of our guests enjoy it on those days.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, great food!
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice and clean. Just some pot holes in the road and sites that should be filled.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly helpful people. Safe. âºï¸
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly Staff Clean shaded sites
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean, friendly and well maintained!
Aug 09, 2017
Your checkout time was early for us. We traveled round trip to Peewalkee WI from Colorado using I80 & 90. Most checkout times were 11:00 and others were noon more like hotels. Since you don't have rooms to clean and sheets to wash why push people out so soon? Rather stay in rest area than to be rushed to leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our check out time is 11 AM, like others you mention. We guarantee the site is ready for arriving guests by 1 PM, and we have over a hundred campsites to get ready. Not only do we clean out the firepit, we scrub your picnic table, remove litter and prepare your electric pedestal for your arrival. Many guests would like to arrive earlier, but we don't want to shoo you out earlier than 11 AM.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean, nice people, well organized and controlled facility. They sold meals and we tried the Indian tacos. Very good.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great Campground, Very clean & well maintained.
Aug 07, 2017
Very much enjoyed this CG....doggie park is large. The only problem we had was a tree limb...we are very lucky the class A left for the day and we were able to exit straight instead of worrying about the tree limb.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved it. Nice campground and site
Aug 07, 2017
A nice little oasis.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and nice.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, clean, helpful. Wonderful service. We broke down when leaving. Staff was great and supportive.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was friendly, nice pool, areas were clean, bathrooms/showers outdated and needed better cleaning, prices above average for site fees.
Aug 06, 2017
Great site! Kid and pet friendly with all the extras you could ask for.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice campground, nice staff, close to Badlands NP gate. Stay spoiled when Waste Water connection and Waste Water dump station backed up on our 2nd day.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice
Aug 06, 2017
everything perfekt!!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful place, shade, roomy !! Lots of things for the young, and old !! Wish it had better phone service though !! But will stay again !!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice, quiet, great staff
Aug 05, 2017
Great KOA - large dog park, nice level sites, and very nice staff. Enjoyed our stay!!! Will return!
Aug 05, 2017
Staff was rude and very concerned about parking all the time. Followed their rules and still were rude.
Aug 05, 2017
Great location for exploring the Badlands. You do have to enter the national park to get to the campsite. Nice ammenities. Breakfast was a good value but a bit slow with just one person cooking.
Aug 05, 2017
What a great team! Kara, Tom, Bob and everyone were amazing. Very helpful and friendly. Plenty of trees to relax under in the badlands. How does that happen? Very clean campsites. Bottomless coffee. Perfect place to unwind after a long drive. It's in a valley so limited cell service which is a GOOD THING! Go disconnect!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place,Good restroom,friendly people
Aug 04, 2017
Clean and very well organized
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Campground was an easy drive to the Badlands and other local sights. Our site had water and electric and just enough room to move around. Fire rings are extremely close (under our RV canopy) but we didn't want a fire anyway, so no hardship. Very nice gravel road across from the campground where we were able to walk our dog for miles- beautiful sunsets!
Aug 03, 2017
Absolutely perfect
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and they had a food service that made excellent Indian tacos. The campground was aged but nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award