Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Nice sites. Pretty park. Great food. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Aug 11, 2016
Bath rooms could use updating other than that stay was great
Aug 10, 2016
the park was clean, well organized. Staff extremely helpful. Boys enjoyed the basketball coourt.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice place and very friendly. We had a great stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Everyone at the camp was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice, clean, shady (very important) and only a few mins from Badlands NP. Highly recommended.
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay a great deal. Close to the Badlands, the KOA is clean, staff is friendly, the sites were roomy, level and had plenty of trees. There is a small pool that did get a little dirty from so many people using it, but we thought it was understandable. There were mosquitos, but we were able to control them with bug spray. Overall, this was a nice place to stay when visiting Badlands
Aug 09, 2016
Badlands campground was fantastic the people or superior we had problems with a tire difficulty and they were able to help us get a local man to help fix it and get us on our way it was absolutely fantastic !
Aug 08, 2016
excellent location for visiting the Badlands. Great staff and sites.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Out of the way, but what a wonderful spot. Karen and Bob were great, and the breakfasts were great too.
Aug 08, 2016
very close to Badlands and easy to get to.
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Well maintained and very clean. Great facilities. I remain impressed with the high standards of each KOA campground
Aug 06, 2016
the campground is well maintained and each site is nice size. What we liked is the size of dog run area. I would recommend this camp to anyone.
Aug 06, 2016
It was very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Aug 06, 2016
very good time. you have a very nice koa in the "BADLANDS". we would stay again, on our next trip west and thank you
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and well run park
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
staff very helpful. Restrooms were EXCELLENT, clean, great utilities. Will visit again!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Owners were abrupt and seemed overwhelmed with a small line of rigs. Bathrooms looked like they haven't been cleaned in months with built up grime. Was here 8 yrs ago- something's gone wrong.
Aug 05, 2016
If you want a full hook up campground with awesome shade and in a beautiful setting, then this is the KOA for you. Definitely the place to stay in the Badlands.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice shady lots in Badlands! Clean bathrooms.
Aug 05, 2016
Great owners and amenities
Aug 04, 2016
Great customer service and very clean park.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice and friendly owners and staff!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Nice place, no cell service but otherwise great
Aug 04, 2016
Camp guard was clean. The staff were very polite and helpful whenever needed I would definitely recommend this to people that want to spend the night at the Badlands has this Campground actually has trees and a little bit of shade.
Aug 04, 2016
Very pleasant shady campground, clean restrooms and shower, close to the Badlands. We were very pleased to stay there.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The lady that checked us in was probably the rudest most unprofessional person I have ever dealt with she should be ashamed how she treats your guest better yet she should never be working for KOA pitiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So you gave us one star and zero rating even though we have a beautiful clean campground wit spacious level shady sites. Sorry you were so disappointed due to one interaction with one employee. Did you bring this to the manager's attention when you were here?
Aug 03, 2016
Delicious pizza, beautiful grounds, great mini golf, nice pool and very good staff!!!
Aug 03, 2016
very nice
Aug 03, 2016
It's like an oasis in the middle of nowhere. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2016
The owners here are delightful and helpful for any issue. The grounds are extremely clean and the sites are nice ~ we didn't have a sewer or cable site but they do have them, but put your reservation in early. The dog area is fabulous and I especially enjoyed the dog wash setup as my dog desperately needed a bath and it was so easy. AND,the gluten-free pizza is a bit spendy but really good.
Aug 03, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Great experience to stay in the badlands.
Aug 03, 2016
Getting to the campground is a long drive off the main road (4 miles). The bathrooms need better ventilation. No wi-fi and no phone service. I was frustrated. On a good note, the site was level with trees and the dog park is huge.
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA is always a nice one to stay at, it was busier than the last time we stayed but still clean and well taken care of.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was awesome. Friendly and helpful. Campground was shady and well maintained. Pleasant even in extreme heat. Kookshack rocked. Good fresh food at reasonable price.
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed it the last three years.
Aug 02, 2016
A beautiful Campground! Well kept with an extremely friendly and professional staff. We enjoyed our stay will certainly stay there again when you're in the area and will recommend it to anyone we talk to.
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground! Owners went out of their way to ensure the visit was a memorable event. I loved the dog park and onsite camp kitchen. Pool was a huge plus as well. Be back soon!
Aug 02, 2016
No hot water for showers. Old and dirty facility. Flies everywhere. Poor selection in store...bread was frozen before placed on shelf to sell. Freezer broken and the tap water was not drinkable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you mis-interpreted the sign about the water heater. It heated water great unless it was blown out. It was hot in less than 10 minutes after we lit it. We have the new one installed now. Our bread arrives frozen from our supplier, as in many rural areas. Water is potable. Tested monthly
Aug 01, 2016
Loved the pet facilities. Just a great spot near the badlands. Very friendly and accomodating hosts.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay at the Badlands KOA last weekend was the best! Great Spot, Great location, Great people! We LOVE this KOA! Many improvements over last years great time. Can't wait till next years visit. Keep spot 6 available for us!
Aug 01, 2016
Love this campground! Bob and Karen and staff work hard to make things comfortable for everyone. the Badlands are beautiful, what a place of rest.
Aug 01, 2016
Laundry room was to small
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award