Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
I have stayed here for many years during Sturgis and have never been dissapointed. Staff is allways great and campgrounds and bathrooms are allways clean.Thanks Marci will be back next year.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time and all the staff, including the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. Fry-bread a-la-mode very good.
Aug 12, 2014
Great place nice and quiet and peuples are Very helpfull and gentle
Aug 12, 2014
Good location; great place to start a sunrise trip through the Badlands. Very helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2014
A really nice campground and staff! For areas for improvement, we would recommend a radically improved internet.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean and nice park, everyone was friendly and I enjoyed my stay very much!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We really liked staying at this KOA. It was very clean and well kept up. The one thing we noticed is that there isn't much lighting and found it a very dark walk to the restrooms. The pool was clean and the grounds were neat.
Aug 11, 2014
We were only there overnight, getting there in the mid to late afternoon, and leaving there relatively eaqqrly the next morning. The staff was very friendly, and we have no complaints. Just weren't there long enough to form a very strong opinion one way or the other.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice place, but you need to warn folks that they need to keep their NP receipts, if they are going back and forth. Indian Tacos were good. You had larger sewer couples than other parks.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Pleasant and helpfull staff. Campsite was very nice - level and easy to get into and out of with our 35' 5th wheel.
Aug 10, 2014
This is a great place. The people are fantastic. This kampground is the reason we decided to join the KOA.
Aug 09, 2014
Beautiful campground. Clean, quiet even with bikers going to and from Sturgis events. Easy proximity to Rushmore, etc.
Aug 09, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean showers and restrooms. A great place to stay when visiting Badlands.
Aug 09, 2014
Great campground and staff. A shadedoasis in an aired land. Owners take great pride in their facility's. A special campground.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice park if the could control the Flys. They bite
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
we really enjoyed the campground the staff was super nice the only thing was the misquotes were really bad but next to a creek I can see why but we thought it was nice I would stay there again
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly welcome. Clean facilities and nice grounds.
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground. Really clean & nice friendly staff. Scenery is amazing. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
A beautiful "OASIS IN THE DESERT." Clean, manicured, quiet, shaded. We loved our stay. Camped in a fifth wheel. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends/family.
Aug 04, 2014
friendly, clean and lots of shade.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The person who checked us in was the rudest person I have encounter in a lll my years of travel. I know she wasn't an owner because the owners pictures were on the wall. I know this person was a work camper but I think the owners need to understand we don't have to stay at the KOA's we do it because were loyal to the KOA brand. Orientation for the front desk personal is paramount!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that your experience with our staff did not meet your expectations. We have passed along your comments to them. We encourage our campers as well to carefully read their confirmations and to let us know of any changes prior to arrival so that check in is as pleasant as possible.
Aug 02, 2014
Awesome service. We loved it.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice size camp sites with great tree coverage. Close to major attractions. Would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful setting in the Badlands with lot of activities for kids. Quiet campground. Very clean bathrooms. Didn't like the flies. :-(
Aug 01, 2014
Very quiet campground and friendly staff
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly, clean. Nice shade. Pool was nice. We were very pleased with our experience and so were our two grandkids.
Jul 31, 2014
Had a large group - 22 rigs and they were very organized on parking us -- which is unusual for many campgrounds. We also had Indian Tacos which were very good -- We could have used another table for our dessert and drinks but it was great.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice and quiet. Flies were a little annoying, but the weather was great.
Jul 30, 2014
Clean and well maintained
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great time. Clean and friendly.
Jul 30, 2014
Very clean and very close to the entrance to the badlands, would definitely stay again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Nice place to stay close to Badlands. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Jul 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.