Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2014
Loved the place - location is perfect for Badlands, facility is clean and staff is friendly. This was my first KOA stop and I'm a fan. Friendliest check-in I've experienced at a campground yet.
Jul 10, 2014
Badlands KOA was great. If ever back this way again, will definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2014
The dogs loved the dog park! It was really big and they could run.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Clean bathrooms (important), friendly staff, large sites
Jul 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was a clean well kept campground. Thank you for the great internet service.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We loved this campground. We stayed two nights and have no complaints. We used the basketball court, horseshoe pits, and the pool. We also used the bath house by the office. We would defiantly stay here again. It was about 4 miles to the Badlands National Park.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Was glad to stay at KOA. Thanks for being there. Dan
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very nice location and surrounding, clean and big campground but beware of the mosquitos.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Facilities and staff were great. Restrooms very clean. Was not aware of nor informed of the national parks fee we would have to pay to get to the campground from the direction we were coming (from the interstate).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you were not aware that when only using the National Park road as a thruway, you are not charged a fee. However, as most of our campers are here to tour the Badlands, the National Park does charge an entrance fee for those enjoying the park.
Jul 03, 2014
Great location and very nice campground
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This KoA is very well laid out and extremely neat and clean. Would recommend highly
Jul 02, 2014
Quiet location!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Nice quiet campground, easy access, clean facilities.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This campground was very clean and the staff members were excellent! The only issue was the abundance of mosquitoes which might just be something that cannot be controlled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry that you experienced an issue with mosquitos. I'm happy to report that as a result of drier weather and our spraying we have seen a big improvement.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Everything very good but get rid of the speed bumps especially at the exit
Jun 30, 2014
The people who own it are really nice and helpful. We had a great stay and would have been a five star if the mosquito's hadn't been so bad! Could not stay outside very long without being bit.
Jun 30, 2014
The best KOA in South Dakota! One word comes to mind for this KOA.... AWESOME! Great location, clean grounds and facilities, friendly & helpful staff. You can tell that this KOA is run by caring & dedicated managers. Thanks Steve & Marcia for another great stay!!!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
We talked about the one thing that keeps us coming back to this KOA. It is the dirt road across from the entrance, so inviting for an evening and morning walk. Sometimes we have petted the horses that came walking up to the fence. The views from the dirt road/hilltop are great too. Thanks, KWP
Jun 29, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Beautyfull campground.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We spent 1 night at the white river KOA. Very clean grounds, friendly staff and plenty to do.
Jun 29, 2014
Well-maintained, lovely park. Really appreciate the huge pet play area and raised pet wash bin. Thanks for the poop bags and dump bin. Nice size sites. Pool was kept clean and great water temperature. Appreciate the food provided for purchase for an alternative.
Jun 28, 2014
The site was great, especially for the dry climate of the Badlands. Good shade. Water and electrical hookup were a little far from where the camper is parked. Showers need some venting, but other than that it is great! Nice pool and great activities for children
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Wonderful camp ground, clean and well kept. The staff was great, all around nice place. Mosquitos were very friendly also.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The camp is located on the edge of the Badlands National Park in a wooded forest along the river. The grounds were immaculate and the campsites had large grassy areas between them. There were a number of nice amenities like a pool that make this an ideal spot for families. The KOA hosts were very friendly and very helpful. This KOA is an oasis.
Jun 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Site, pool, all services are clean. Nice place to stay.
Jun 25, 2014
Pretty, spacious tree-lined sites, clean , we'll maintained. Our favorite campground from our 2 week road trip!
Jun 25, 2014
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Badlands/White river KOA. The campground was clean and inviting. Our dogs enjoyed the dog park. Our son-in-law liked the rental bike and the grandkids liked the pool and playground. We all liked the indian tacos. The campground is close to Badland National Park. The staff was friendly and out going.
Jun 24, 2014
Great KOA with a friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. Perfect for an adventure in the Badlands! Wish we had planned to stay another night. We'll be back for sure!
Jun 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.