Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 17 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
the park was clean.level site
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time here. Everyone was so friendly and really went above and beyond in making us comfortable.
Sep 11, 2015
Excellent campground! It was so nice and quiet in spite of several families with children. Great check=in, nice pool and they had cooked food to go should I not want to cook dinner - that was a great attraction.
Sep 10, 2015
loved everything about this KOA but there was a very big fly problem there. hard to sit out and cook outside or eat out side. such a shame!
Sep 10, 2015
This was a nice, quiet and well setup KOA, it is a little bit hard to find but well worth it.
Sep 10, 2015
Fabulous campground.
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful experience-great Hosts!
Sep 10, 2015
Cable TV not great, unable to receive several channels including NBC & Weather Channel. CNN reception was video only-no sound
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a campground just outside the Badlands. Couldn't recommend it more!!
Sep 09, 2015
The site that we had was great. But would have liked a longer one. Only 2 really long site and those were good for satalite.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice campground, close to badlands. Well taken care of. A special thank you to Bob who went out of his way to give us a hand!
Sep 09, 2015
I checked in but did not stay.. it was 103 - 107 degrees and I travel with an old dog and no AC in my camper. so headed to Mt Rushmore where it was cooler. But it seemed like it would be nice. there was a pool and hose down for dogs....
Sep 09, 2015
What an excellent stay! Bob and Karen were the best hosts in all the KOA's we've ever stayed in. They went above and beyond when my wife cut the artery in her arm. They came to her aid quickly and helped get the blood stopped. Besides the drama, the location is wonderful and the property was well taken care of and maintained. The best part of the stay was the breakfasts. Will come back again!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We was in a good shaded area
Sep 08, 2015
Flies were horrible. An active spraying program is needed.
Sep 08, 2015
The sites were real level. The staff very Friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Nice owner and employees
Sep 08, 2015
Would like a ramp into the pool instead of just ladders.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice facility though too pricey!
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was just okay....the worst thing was that the whole time we couldn't stay outside because it smelled like human feces. Turned out we were put close to their settling pond. Wasn't worth the money we spent.
Sep 07, 2015
Great stay.
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and wide, level sites. Great pool too for cooling off!
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly, clean and well taken care of.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
One of the few places in the Badlands where there are a few trees. The hosts were very welcoming and the facilities were clean and together. Would return to this campground for sure
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground. The hosts are very cordial. We heard about this campground from campers in Buffalo, WY who told us what a nice campground it is. They were right; we enjoyed our visit and will return. We love the pet playground and pet wash.
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff, very special KOA
Sep 05, 2015
great quiet place. well kept and pleasant attitudes all around
Sep 05, 2015
Staff was friendly. Facilities were well maintained
Sep 04, 2015
Great location, good service, nice facilities
Sep 04, 2015
Lovely owners. Enjoyed the convenience of the " cookout shack" on site.
Sep 04, 2015
A bit far from the higway but very close from the Badlands Nat park
Sep 03, 2015
Awesome campground with the Badlands land sculptures visible all around, and right on the river. The Indian tacos for dinner were heavenly, same w/breakfast egg, sausage cheese muffins, all fresh cooked to order by the new owner, who lives right by the office! They are doing things right and we will go back!
Sep 03, 2015
Clean restrooms and nice location. Friendly hiss. Roads too narrow and spots too close together to get RV with toad out of spot without scraping against trees. Really did NOT appreciate being nickle and dimed for amenities such as mini-golf, given what we already were paying nightly.
Sep 03, 2015
No cell reception but great WiFi. Lots of flies and mosquitos, close to National park.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice facilities.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly! CG was very clean and organized. The only complaint I have was that the cable had only about 12 stations, however they did carry FOX NEWS! Too many trees for satellite. We stayed 5 nights in 38ft 5th Wheel.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice campground except there were two cats roaming around and we have dogs that don't go for cats around. Plus I smelled cat urine under my RV.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
See badlands and Buffaloes.easy drive to rapid city an wall drug.flat camp sights.very nice KOA.have stayed there twice
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had a shady, pull thru site. The hosts were friendly & helpful. We would definitely return!
Aug 30, 2015
Staff was great. Site was level.Local advise was right on.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff, nice pool, clean. Thanks!
Aug 30, 2015
Bien situé et bien aménagé. Très bon service, nous avons passé un séjour agréable.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
very nice park doggy park was Great!
Aug 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Everyone very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award