Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Lots of activities for the kids. Staff at campground are very pleasant and accommodating
Jul 12, 2013
We liked the shady area for the campsite. Everything was convenient and easy to get to. I think the swimming area should be opened longer.
Jul 11, 2013
We stayed for two nights and everything was very nice. It was quiet and in a great location. I've visited this campground three times now and will be back!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Very good except for low lying limbs. Staff cam and cut them so I could get my 5th wheel. Staff was very courteous and helpful in rectifying the situation. No complaints. I will stay there again when heading out that way from Minnesota. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Great, Great, Great
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful campground, great campsite, wonderful staff! Wished we had planned to stay another night. Will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2013
My wife and I have stayed at many KOAs over the years and the Badlands/White River KOA was simply the best!! I'd recommend it to anyone.
Jul 10, 2013
Very well maintained campground-clean (restrooms sparkled!. Grounds were free of litter and doggie deposits (big factor). The staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. Great place to stay while visiting the Badlands - only minutes away from Southern entrance.
Jul 10, 2013
Camp ground and facility is great, if the Badlands is the destination it is great. If Rapid City is a part it is an hour plus to Rapid City.
Jul 10, 2013
People were very friendly and helpful. Very clean grounds and facilities. Really enjoyed our stay here and wish we could have stayed longer...nice job in making our visit very pleasant.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Truly an oasis in the Badlands. Quiet, shaded, clean, friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2013
This an extremely clean well run campground with an excellent and friendly staff. If you are in the badlands this is THE place to stay
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Just an excellent experience. The host family really works hard to make this a personal experience...very kid and dog friendly, and I loved the pancake breakfast...
Jul 09, 2013
Very shaded and clean. Dinner was great. Wonderful surprise to find this little oasis.
Jul 09, 2013
Really nice and personable staff, lots of space for the kids to run around!
Jul 09, 2013
Quiet and clean; exceptional owners
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Only there one night. The staff was great, the camping spots for RV's are big and shady. The Indian taco were wonderful.
Jul 08, 2013
Very enjoyable; clean and centrally located to scenic sites of interest.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a very friendly atmosphere and all facilities were clean. It was great!
Jul 07, 2013
Nice facility - lots of trees! Loved the grounds, level lots, nice facilities. Kids enjoyed the playground and pool. We enjoyed a nice late night stroll and the stars. Clean. Very solid. First time RV's and stayed at 9 different campgrounds over 14 days. Would definitely recommend this place.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We stayed 4 nites and found the KOA very clean, attractive & friendly! The owners were great as were all employees we encountered. Had lots of shady sites with comfortable distance between them so never "crowded." Flies were our only problem in the evenings. Great place to stay overall! We recommend it for anyone. Oh also went to July 4 events in interior & recommend highly!!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great sites, fairly level, convenient store for nightly ice creams! Great location for touring loops of Badlands.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.