Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
we just stayed over night, so too short to give a real feedback. However everything was ok.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
One of the best run KOA campsites ever. The internet Antenna TV and cell phone service may be lacking, but the hosts were awsome.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice! We didn't stay but one night. We got there late and left early. Super close to Badlands and wonderful attractions near by.
Jun 01, 2017
Extremely friendly staff made us welcome. Work in progress on pool. We noticed how clean the camp is kept. After campers departed, tables were scrubbed! I have never seen this in all years we have been RVing. Nice location too,mclose to Badlands but in an area with trees and shade.
Jun 01, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, well kept area, plenty of shade.
May 31, 2017
The staff were very helpful and frendlyand the cook shack was superb. We will recommend this KOA And stay there again
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay!
May 30, 2017
Perfect place to stay for Badlands. They are upgrading pool and adding more premium sites. The pullthroughs handle up to about 50 feet of vehicle/trailer/car combined. Very pleasant.
May 30, 2017
Great playground, shady, quiet, close to the Badlands, level pull through RV sites, decent size sites. We would stay here again!
May 30, 2017
Only one bathroom was working; the other was being renovated on a HOLIDAY weekend! In addition, only one men's toilet worked - the rest were out of order. Poor water pressure. Cell phone service non-existent. Wifi bandwidth too small to video chat with grandchild.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Only issue is that it's about 75 miles from the main city, so you need to make sure you have enough groceries for a few days. It's only a few miles from the Badlands National Park.
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We liked that it was out away from "the world". Close enough to Badlands yet far enough away from reality of the rat race.
May 29, 2017
Did a 4-night stay. Great site convenient to all we wanted to see. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2017
Nice park friendly people
May 29, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff and guests.
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
The place is nice and clean. The spots good size. There are two problems. One no cellphone reception. My mother is doing so well, so you say go up the hill to gat service. Don't thinks. Second, to get in you have to go through the Badlands. You have to pay to go in and out. $20.00 a shot. Done families can't afford that. Should be some sort wavier.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most of our guests are visiting the National Park also, so their pass is good for several days. There are routes to the campground That do not go through the park. Please call us if you would like those directions. 605-433-5337. Thanks.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Beautiful and quiet setting. Level sites. Extremely nice and helpful staff.
May 23, 2017
KoA camp workers running their Harley motorcycles for 20 minutes during the afternoon while KOA staff said nothing to them spoiled the stay a little. Bathroomso clean, nice running, hiking road just across the street. About four miles from Badlands. Check In staff on duty very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for altering us to this. We will be sure it is not a problem in the future.
May 22, 2017
Stayed there several times before and have always enjoyed it.
May 21, 2017
Fantastic stay. Love the heated showers!!!
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Motorhome camping with 2 labs. Clean facilities, dog park, spacious. We had a great experience.
May 20, 2017
This is my 3rd time traveling across the US staying at KOA's and the Badlands KOA is the best! It's a beautiful, spacious campground with really great people running it. Definitely worth a visit!
May 19, 2017
Host were great. Grounds were well kept. very quite and peaceful. Very close to the Badlands National Park.
May 19, 2017
An oasis compared to many parks in the area. Staff is very friendly and helpful
May 17, 2017
Excellent experience made possible by a great staff.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
When we arrived the Kampground was not fully open for the season but we were graciously welcomed and had a pleasant one night stay. If I return to the Badlands for and extended time I would certainly stay at this Koa.
May 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Pool being redone and wasn't open yet. Looks like it will be nice when completed. Great area!
May 15, 2017
I've reviewed before, so I'll keep this short. Great KOA, with great features and a friendly staff. We love going there.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful stay just 6 miles from the visitor center. Well kept park with a great dog run. They were putting in a new pool so should be great too.
May 13, 2017
A peaceful oasis, clean restrooms, and very friendly staff. This is off the main highway, but worth the 4 mile drive!
May 12, 2017
Great Place
May 12, 2017
TV was a challenge
May 11, 2017
great to see a lot of updating and renewal in the CG. Staff was very friendly..
May 10, 2017
traveled the badlands ,lots to see and do people at koi were great
May 08, 2017
Great Host's. Always willing to help in any way
May 08, 2017
Friendly people. Clean shower's and restrooms. Nice campsite.
May 07, 2017
This is a good location for exploring the Badlands. Bathrooms were clean, but campsites needed attention. Our picnic table was covered with bird and tree droppings. Grass area looked like it had not been raked this season. We have stayed at many KOAs and have gotten used to the golf cart noise and dust, but it was ridiculous here. It was nearly constant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a nesting grounds for several species of birds. We are sorry they visited your site after we had cleaned it. Shoulder season is the time of getting winter off of the sites, and we apologize yours was not yet spiffed for spring.
May 04, 2017
Hosts were great! Can't beat this location. Even slightly off season, was beautiful scenery and a quiet setting.
Apr 29, 2017
Great staff, nice site!
Apr 25, 2017
Bob And Karen are wonderful host. They make everyone feel welcome and are making white river the best koa ever.
Oct 19, 2016
Great owners
Oct 16, 2016
Nicest koa ever Bob and Karen are fantastic host
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We had a great time. There were two RVs in our party, they parked us together and insured we were happy for the evening. Next day they gave us tips of the area sites to see. They were glad we selected their camp to stay at, wished us well on our future travels when we departed. Thank you Bob and Karen.
Oct 11, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award