Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
Other than the weather we had a great time. The owners were very helpful and friendly and kept the campground up very well. The only thing we would like to see is a stronger wi-fi signal around all the sites.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
What a hidden gem! A great campground with staff!
May 25, 2015
Perfectly groomed, level camp. Wide sites. Friendly and very helpful staff. Bathrooms were pristine. Only remark is the toilet and shower stalls were smaller than we have experienced. Needed handicap wall bars. The only other remark was an incredibly weak wifi. Wifi in Custer/ Mt Rushmore KOA much better.
May 25, 2015
The folks at Badlands/White River we're really great. We experienced a mechanical problem while in the Badlands. The cel phone reception is very bad in the park, but they allowed us to use their office phone to contact an RV Repairman. They even allowed us to stay beyond their normal check out hours. If you're visiting the Badlands be sure to stay here!
May 23, 2015
Fantastic campground a definate must stay there....very quiet lots of little wildlife running about...extrememly nice and friendly hosts...no cell reception but was nice not having the phone going off and just relaxed.
May 18, 2015
thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the host and helpers were all very friendly and helpful. had a great time here.
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
Wish I would've been able to figure out the wireless internet, but otherwise a nice campground! Thank you!
May 14, 2015
Friendly owners ,great location
May 12, 2015
So much better than the other camgrounds in the Badlands and well worth the extra couple of miles drive! Staff were super helpful and friendly, I will definitely come back
May 11, 2015
Great RV park. Would stay again.
May 10, 2015
Great location. Nice flat level sites. Friendly hosts. They are very busy opening the campground for the season but take the time to make you feel welcome.
May 10, 2015
Nice place to stay and very friendly owners.
May 09, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers clean and up to date. Lot of children stuff in the park looked well kept.
May 08, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Very nice owners and staff. Grounds well kept, Thank you for an enjoyable stay !
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
This is the first time in RVing all over the country that we had to pay a fee for our small dog. They snuck the fee in without telling us. When we asked why we were charged more than we expected, she said it was taxes. Only after paying did we see the pet fee on our receipt.
May 06, 2015
The owner was very friendly and knowledgeable, providing us information on the area and provided great suggestions. Everything was very clean and the park was nicely arranged and had trees to house so many beautiful birds!
May 03, 2015
we stayed 2nights to explore the Badlands, very friendly people, and a warm welcome.
May 02, 2015
It is a great place. All the workers are great and the owners are very great people
May 02, 2015
Friendly hosts, great dog run, easy access through park.
Apr 24, 2015
Camp has potential. Early in season. We were placed in an area that the water had not been turned on. After asking they moved us to an area with full hook ups.
Apr 19, 2015
We arrived before this kampground's opening day and were greeted warmly and were able to secure a campsite. Great location, great park-like campground.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We would love to come and stay here again. The setting was wonderful. The staff was so nice to us!
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This is a great KOA - very convenient to the National Park and Wall. It was very scenic and very pet friendly. This was our second time to stay here and we would stay here again.
Sep 28, 2014
We were there in hot weather, so the shaded sites were especially appreciated. Sites, utilities, wi-fi, laundry, bathrooms - all were top notch. The only downside: the water is slightly salty. The taste comes through in iced tea but is too weak to be detected in cooked food. The water is fine for bathing and washing but if you are sensitive to taste, bring water for drinking and making tea.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Convenient to visiting the Badlands.
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice park, staff was friendly very quiet and internet worked great
Sep 27, 2014
Beautiful locale, spacious dog run, wished we could stay a week.
Sep 26, 2014
Very dog friendly. Plenty of space. Clean and friendly.
Sep 25, 2014
We stayed here Sept 2014. Beautiful views. Terrific service, staff was wonderful and had knowledge of the area. Bathrooms exceptionally clean. Great stay.
Sep 25, 2014
Nicest campground in the area.
Sep 25, 2014
first KOA where wifi actually worked
Sep 23, 2014
cleanest and best maintained koa we have stayed at. The KYLE family were great hosts.We hope to see you next summer>
Sep 21, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Nice sites, lots of trees, they recycle (bravo), tidy everywhere and the owners were super. A very pleasant overall experience.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
This was the most the most "comfortable" KOA we stayed at in our 6 weeks travels across the Northern US. We (our dogs actually) thought the K9 park was the best we have seen and the staff/owners were great.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award