Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Good friendly service !!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Great staff. Very friendly. Appreciated the escort service in. Dinner (tacos) were great as were the pancakes. The absolute best dog run - it is huge. Thanks
Aug 23, 2013
Great staff very nice grounds the shade was great restrooms and showers exceptional
Aug 23, 2013
Neat and clean Love the ability to buy breakfast ; it was yummy! Disappointed with site wifi...didn't work
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Wifi conx was great, staff friendly, setting good, showers very poor, old, and small. Not enough dressing room, poor water pressure. Stall showers are old, newer private full bathrooms are much preferred. Needs a makeover like KOA's shower trailers I've seen elsewhere.
Aug 22, 2013
Nice campground, would stay here again. Can't beat the location right next to the Badlands (though no view from the campsite). The campground was clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 22, 2013
I liked that we were close to the bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2013
noisy cicalees
Aug 22, 2013
Great eating and fun to try Indian Taco and pancakes in the morning.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
A nice quiet location with no road noise or trains, A great,friendly staff. Clean and well kept.
Aug 21, 2013
I would have rated this campground with 4 stars, because it is a beautiful well kept campground. The personal at the reception was only unfriendly and hasty and didn't give you a welcome feeling. they were also not helpful at qustions, so that's why I rate it 3 stars.
Aug 21, 2013
Put us in difficult site. Too small for big rigs. Wi-fo. Is too difficult to join.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We find that Big Rigs have not previously had difficulty with the site that you occupied. It is a 68 foot long pull thru and frequently occupied by motorhomes as large as 45 feet.
Aug 20, 2013
Clean, level sites. Bathroom's/showers clean and in good condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to South enterance of Badlands NP.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff we dealt with were courteous & helpful. The grounds were clean & well kept. The amenities met all of our particular needs well. Just what one expects when staying @ KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The noise from the bugs was a little different. The sites were breath taking. The older staff NOT KID friendly. Very clean and well setup.
Aug 19, 2013
To much road noice, could not rest properly during the night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. I wonder if you are referring to the correct campground. Our campground is in a rural setting, 13 miles from the interstate, and borders the White River.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
was a very nice campground
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Better than expected. Despite the campground being 40+ years old it is well maintained and improvements made. Staff was helpful. Close to many things to do and see yet could get on the open roads for a morning run. Only advice would bring extra sewer line as one may not work for todays RV's and you'll need the extra line to reach the hook up. I would go back if in the area again!
Aug 17, 2013
Great Indian Tacos & Pancake breakfast ! Campground host was very helpful & pleasant
Aug 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Badlands/White River KOA. This was our first time in the Badlands and coming back to a great campground after a long day of sight seeing is almost like coming home. Facilities are well maintained, nice pool and clean bathrooms. We will be back on our next trip to SD.
Aug 16, 2013
Need more hooks in the showers. Also need some paper towels in the bathrooms. Great place! This was our second stay here. Looking forward to the 3rd.
Aug 16, 2013
The campgrount was quiet, except for the cicadas. The washrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2013
Beautiful place! Very well kept! Quiet! Spectacular views of the Badlands very near by.
Aug 16, 2013
There was some confusion about site that we had registered for. We did get a nice site but no cable, and connections were on wrong side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do encourage campers, who are making reservations online, to read the site descriptions carefully to eliminate confusion at check in. As your stay was during a holiday weekend, we were not able to make changes to your reservation at that time.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice place to camp. Both times.
Aug 13, 2013
Very pleasant, clean and neat with friendly staff. A bit pricey.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Nice people. Nice park. Have no complaints. Would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 12, 2013
The grounds looked nice, but we couldn't get past the cicada noise. So we just left and paid to stay in the National park campground, where there wasn't any noise. Is there anyway to get the money back for the booking?
Aug 12, 2013
All pleasant. Pool excellent. Pet park good. Staff and owner tops.
Aug 11, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We found this to be a lovely park, and the owner is working hard to make things perfect. Just beware that you are in a town with no grocery, and the closest we found was a small one in Wall about 30 miles away. Great stop to see the Badlands. It's basically right outside the entrance.
Aug 11, 2013
Had a great time.Campsites were roomy,with lots of shade. Bathrooms & laundry room were clean.WiFi was pretty fast,but there was no phone service.You are really close to the Badlands Natnl Park-lots of beautiful scenery.The only drawback is that you are 1 1/2 hours or more from Sturgis,Crazy horse,Mt Rushmore.Loved being on motorcycle,but would have liked less travel to activities.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We had a good time at the Badlands KOA. The pancakes were very good and saved us time for exploring. Two things could be improved: the fire rings/grills are very inadequate, and the very loud and unrelenting cicadas need a new home!!
Aug 11, 2013
Our stay at the campground was pleasant and enjoyable. We used it as a base to explore the Badlands NP. We found it, especially the laundry and restrooms, to be very clean and well maintained. They even arranged for the rain to fall at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.