Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
No cell phone service at all here. WiFi ok. Cancellation policy for KOA as a whole stinks especially if you change to a different KOA. You should not be charged $10.00 if you simply move to a different KOA.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Beautiful setting. Clean laundry. Very nice sites and campers spread out when park wasn't full. Helpful people resolved a problem with our cable set up so we can get cable for the rest of our trip. Loved the stay
Aug 30, 2014
Perfect setting!! Very accommodating staff!!
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful location on river close to the Badlands. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2014
Our favorite campground ever. Clean restrooms, they clean each campsite as people leave, dog park and dog wash, mini golf, fun cycles, biscuits and gravy for breakfast(eggs and bacon also), Indian tacos for dinner- yum, Native American dances sometimes, very friendly staff, pool and minutes from the Badlands loop.
Aug 29, 2014
Clean. Very friendly/helpful staff. Pleasant stay.
Aug 28, 2014
Great location, space so we were not on top of each other. Beautiful grounds...run very well
Aug 28, 2014
The staff was welcoming and helpful. The location was great. The facilities were in great shape and it was nice to not be right on top of the other campers.
Aug 28, 2014
Beautiful setting. Lots of tall trees. Very nice, friendly, helpful personnel. Close to the awesome Badlands NP. lots of creativity in decor. Exercise room. Very nice and reasonable laundry room. Food available on site.
Aug 27, 2014
We have stayed here before. The KOA. Is not too big and not too small. . It is just right!
Aug 27, 2014
If you're going to advertise and charge for cable television and wireless internet they should be in working order and free/clear of interference. Why does the fresh water at my full service hookup site taste so awful?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have not had any interruptions in service on either our cable tv or wifi. I'm sorry you experienced difficulty with the wifi and cable. WiFi is free to all campers and our staff would have been very happy to assist you if we had known.
Aug 26, 2014
It was a comfortable stay with mature trees shading most spots. The bathrooms were nice and clean as were the laundry facilities. We stayed here in a Motorhome towing and had no problem pulling in and out. We would stay here again.
Aug 26, 2014
Nice big wide open sites with big shade trees....very nice staff.....relaxing! Thank you ; )
Aug 26, 2014
A lovely green oasis in the midst of the Badlands. Clean, well kept, friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Good pool. Nice playground. Like the food stand. Needs a better game room.
Aug 25, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyable!
Aug 25, 2014
The facility is fine but the sites are too close together. No privacy at all.
Aug 24, 2014
The best camping choice in the Badlands by far. The lots were a decent size, and the place was very well maintained. If we return to the badlands we would certainly stay in this location again.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Not the best location. Park was very clean. Staff friendly.
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent facilities and amenities to keep the grandchildren safely occupied when we were not out sightseeing. Very friendly and helpful staff! Thanks for adding to the enjoyment of our travels!
Aug 23, 2014
The only downside was the insects, very close to the things we were there to see. We ended up having to leave a day early and the KOA refunded us the day rate even though we gave no notice. If people don't stay here they are missing out!
Aug 22, 2014
We do a lot of camping and this was one of the top 5 campgrounds that we have stayed in. Loved it.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
a relaxing environment and wonderful place to stay.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The Badlands KOA was the reason we decided to stay another day on our SD vacation. Excellent CG. There are no worries and you are well taken care of. And the scenery.....well, it motivated us, like I said, to stay an extra day. Thank you Badlands KOA
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Love this KOA. Great location.
Aug 18, 2014
We always stay at this KOA when we travel to SD. Usually every year. It is well kept up, has a good location, and our dog loves the pet area.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice and we appreciated the chance to order breakfast. Nice location and shaded sites.
Aug 18, 2014
Extra nice KOA. Considering the location was not expecting so much shade:) Real oasis.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a nice relaxing time. Kind of buggy there but we got through it. Just disappointed in the FREE WI-FI advertisement as there was not any signal there to get your free Wi-Fi. Anyway you do have a nice clean place and good eats there too. Thanks. Rick & Selma Thorson

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were not able to access the Wifi. We have not had any interruptions in service and our staff would have been happy to assist you with logging in had we known you were struggling.
Aug 17, 2014
I am part of a church group who work on Pine Ridge for the better part of a week. The Hosts are great and I look forward to seeing them again next year. The camp ground is super clean and the facilities are up to date. Thank-you Steve and Marci
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Wonderful site, very helpful staff. Thanks for everything...
Aug 15, 2014
Very clean, nicely laid out sites.
Aug 14, 2014
bon acceil
Aug 14, 2014
Had a great time loved the place. I loved being off the grid so to speak. Loved the trees all good nothing neg to say
Aug 14, 2014
Location, location, location not much else to say except camp store could use a bit more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, it was a busy weekend and the campstore was running low in anticipation of our deliveries. Sorry you could not find what you were looking for.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.