Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was our first stay at a KOA - we loved the friendly atmosphere, the cleanliness of everything, and the many options of things to do. It appears they are always working at improving things there too.
Jun 19, 2017
wonderful campground with everything you need to have a good time as a family
Jun 18, 2017
Good location, close to the Badlands. Site was level and close to the large dog run. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were well-maintained.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice would like to stay a couple days and just relax
Jun 18, 2017
Love your campground. Nicest one in the area and so convenient to the Badlands. Very nice staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful. The dog run was a great bonus for the dogs. Very convenient to the Badlands.
Jun 18, 2017
nice kampground hard to get to.construction made things difficult for using the facilities
Jun 18, 2017
Sites are very small
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Dave was very friendly and helpful. Nice location and quiet setting. We we able to see The Custer Battlefield Memorial, which was great. We learn a lot of history about the indians and the US government.
Jun 17, 2017
Pancake breakfast wait was too long. More help needed to help cook
Jun 16, 2017
Kids enjoyed the playground and the breakfast. Nice well organized.
Jun 16, 2017
Great location, clean facility and very professional, friendly people. Will definitely be back.
Jun 16, 2017
Well maintained and nice staff. Lovely time there.
Jun 15, 2017
One of the better KOA parks we have stayed at. Great trees, level pads,new pool lots of kid friendly things.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Good location but restroom facility was terrible. When asked "how did I like my stay?" I politely tried to say the shower curtains were not appropriate because it was see through and there were not hooks to hang anything. I understand construction but different temporary curtains and hooks could have been used. Worker asking did I like my stay became rude. Should have said "I'll look into it."
Jun 14, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. Well maintained and had everything you might need. Bathrooms were being remodeled while we were there so it will be even nicer.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Grounds were in fair condition. One restroom/shower house was in mid renovation and marginally useable if you enjoy privacy. Staff was pleasant. Nice tree cover.
Jun 14, 2017
Staff wonderful. Place clean and really nice. We really enjoyed our stay. Awesome koa
Jun 13, 2017
We enjoyed let area, accommodate our site request, etc...
Jun 13, 2017
They were remodeling the main bathrooms not a lot of privacy. Also the pool was not open due to construction work on a new chain link fence going around it. My kids were sad they couldn't swim. The pancakes were awesome!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was great! Campsites are very good. Very quiet.
Jun 12, 2017
A nice rest from driving
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. They iwork very hard to keep the place in order. Would have given another star, however, the roads need gravel. Unfortunately barking dogs were an issue during our stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Outstanding facility and exceptional customer service. Managers were eager to be helpful. We wished we had scheduled an extra night.
Jun 11, 2017
nice campground / great staff
Jun 11, 2017
Our family spent 2 days exploring the badlands and surrounding area. The koa provided a great home base. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 11, 2017
It was a last minute choice to camp at this KOA and, other than the pool being closed, we had a great stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, well organized, reasonable rates
Jun 11, 2017
Very accmodating
Jun 10, 2017
Owners wer very nice.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful park in the white river. Beautiful views of the badlands. Great team and services.
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating very helpful they're doing renovations and updating things during our stay then our next day will be even better
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff, very helpful making reservations at other koa's
Jun 10, 2017
C'est très bien
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the campground, but doing bathroom remodeling. I don't like to pay for inconvenience. Pool being redone also.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
From what i could see it was nice for a campground in the badlands.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice
Jun 08, 2017
It was disappointing that the pool was closed for repairs.
Jun 08, 2017
Showers and bathrooms poor
Jun 07, 2017
Wifi was spotty. Great campsite though.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful facility and great location. Add it to your list of must stays!
Jun 07, 2017
We would have given it full stars but the pool wasn't opened yet and the bathrooms were under construction. You could not find any friendlier people who own the place and work there.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground - clean with good sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award