Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Great owners
Oct 16, 2016
Nicest koa ever Bob and Karen are fantastic host
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We had a great time. There were two RVs in our party, they parked us together and insured we were happy for the evening. Next day they gave us tips of the area sites to see. They were glad we selected their camp to stay at, wished us well on our future travels when we departed. Thank you Bob and Karen.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful park with lots of trees. All services worked well. Very convenient to Badlands NP.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful place, wonderful owners, and great service. Absolutely adding this place as our place to stay the next time we visit the Badlands!
Oct 08, 2016
Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the owners, Karen & Bob Brown. We felt welcomed immediately. Hot coffee available in the well equipped store. Bob led the way to our excellent RV site. What a beautiful location. Quiet, pretty and very clean. Good showers, toilets, laundry and barbeque areas. Lovely landscaping, shaded areas and lots of room. Loved this Koa. Would definately return. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean facility.
Oct 07, 2016
We arrived during a storm and were led to our site, by very helpful personnel. Great dog run!!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
It was ended of season, so not much going on, but you could see that there were more things to do in the summer, like a pool and jacuzzi. There's a sad little mini golf course, but young kids wouldn't know the difference. Older kids would find it "lame". Owner Bob is a character and really nice guy.
Oct 06, 2016
Great place to stay - quiet, friendly. Well worth the money and a little drive off the freeway.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground and great staff. Really quiet.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff. Nearby highway is busier than you would think given this campground is in the middle of nowhere.
Oct 03, 2016
We were only there for 2 nights and it was close to the end of the season, so we did not have the opportunity to enjoy all of the amenities but the campground was centrally located in the Badlands.
Oct 03, 2016
Great people, easy access, very friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
What a delightful surprise to find this beautiful park in the small town of Interior, SD! Clean facilities, spacious RV pads with nice shade trees.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice sheltered location in riparian cottonwoods
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
I can't rate it 5 stars because the WIFI is horrible. Even sitting outside the store/office it wouldn't work very well. The other bother was the flies.....tons of them. Time of year or just a real problem I don't know. The campground itself is really nice and well maintained. Fix the WIFI and eliminate the flies and it's a winner.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Clean, peaceful , very quiet, no highway noise! Excellent campground !!!
Sep 28, 2016
very clean restrooms. friendly staff. nice koa noisy interstate and airport.
Sep 28, 2016
Lots of trees, a nice change from the surrounding prairie landscape. Quiet, a friendly and attentive owner, and more stars in the night sky than you can count! ✨ A beautiful setting.
Sep 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 27, 2016
Love to walk in the river! Great place for dogs too! They have a fenced in yard and a dog bath. Fairly new owners are doing a great job.
Sep 27, 2016
Well laid out ...fantastic views. Showers/bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Friendly reception. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and quiet. Very convenient to Badlands National Park. Helpful staff
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great amenities and priced right.
Sep 25, 2016
Badlands/White River KOA is Special, Super Clean Bathrooms, Immaculate Cabins & Laundry Rooms. Bob & Karen go above & beyond to make your stay pleasant, Can't get any better.
Sep 25, 2016
Great hosts great campground
Sep 24, 2016
This was my second stay at this campground. Beautiful area, very helpful and friendly staff. A family favorite!
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice camp ground very friendly host and very clean campground. We enjoyed our stay very much thank you for being so kind!!!!
Sep 24, 2016
Quiet camping with easy access to hook-ups. Bob and Karen were very friendly and Karen was extremely helpful in assisting us with traveling directions. Great place for the price!
Sep 24, 2016
Friendly and clean. All about customer service. Nice shower house. Clean, hot water and good water pressure. Nice dog walking area.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground with full hookups. We came after labor day, and therefore park 1/2 empty. Park located in the Badlands.
Sep 23, 2016
A wooded oasis in the Badlands area of South Dakota. Friendly and very helpful staff, clean restroom/shower area, and clean grounds. This campground was a pleasant surprise.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground, very nice people, great location to see the park
Sep 22, 2016
Owners are really great. Went above and beyond when we checked in late and drove us back and forth to campsite and store for our dinner. Keep in mind this was after closing time and they stayed to help us. Had a deluxe camps it with nice rock patio, furniture, fire ring, and a nice clean gas grill.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice park. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Really appreciate the dog play area.
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Wifi good. Grounds were beautiful green grass spaces with lovely shade trees. Bathroom and shower facilities were clean and maintained well. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2016
Great time, every thing and people well organized and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Does accommodate very clean fix the sewer cleanout immediately very nice people
Sep 20, 2016
Sewer hookup is to far away. Was not able to completely hookup. Loved the camp ground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award