Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
One of, if not, the best KOAs I have ever stayed at. The facilities are spotless, the staff amazing and the food was delicious. Try an Indian Taco for dinner and then start your day with some yummy pancakes. You won't be sorry!
Jul 19, 2014
When we arrived we were treated by a very friendly staff. The facilities were well maintained. We travel in a 45' motorhome and had no problems getting in and out of the park.
Jul 19, 2014
Super dog park! People were nice. Preordering breakfast is a great idea...which we did. Just one of the best KOAs we've ever stayed in.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice location next to the river.
Jul 19, 2014
A quiet, shady campground, but in need of work! In addition to camping fees one must pay for mini golf which is only a very short 9 holes - last hole takes your ball. No chance to play again without paying. Old course - needs updating and repairs. Campground needs attention to detail.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Right in the heart of the Badlands...location is great and staff was wonderful!
Jul 18, 2014
I liked the dog park.
Jul 17, 2014
Great! Quiet, clean, friendly and convenient :). Loved it and so did the kids
Jul 17, 2014
Very Clean and Friendly Park. Well Maintained and the Indian Tacos and Pancakes are Unbeatable.
Jul 17, 2014
Over the past few years we have stayed at a number of KOA.This was the best
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Ok, we could only get a 30a site, nice KOA but still a parking lot, could use more landscaping between sites. Certainly a profitable KOA. Very effective management and staff.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. The Indian tacos are great. The water is the only negative. It tastes salty like it has been over softened. Really bad so drink your bottled water.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice and well kept grounds
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice, friendly staff, and we'll manicured grounds.
Jul 14, 2014
The kids enjoy the additional activities that are available to them at this campground. The breakfasts/suppers are very nice as well.
Jul 14, 2014
Dog park was an added bonus. We enjoyed the extra wide space we reserved.
Jul 14, 2014
A great campground just off the badlands scenic route.What could be better.loved it.Traveled in Rv in July...
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is really well run. The facility is well maintained and the staff are very friendly. We will be back the next time we are in The Badlands. My son loved the pool!
Jul 13, 2014
It was an alright place the pull thrus where a little tight for our 55 ft rig and truck to get out. It was very clean and manicured.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Owners went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed!! Actually escorted us to our campsite via golf cart. Very Clean! Dog park with dog wash.
Jul 12, 2014
Cleanest, nicest, best laid out camp we have ever visited. The large fenced dog area is a great benefit for those of us who can't stand to leave the kids at home. The staff was great and we loved the pancakes. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Jul 12, 2014
Great Location, Great People
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Nice campground, well maintained. Good activities for the kids and dog run. No cell service, slow WiFi, and expensive.
Jul 11, 2014
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Nice spots and clean bathrooms!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We have stayed here several times in the past. Clean and well-maintained, with a nice friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Loved the place - location is perfect for Badlands, facility is clean and staff is friendly. This was my first KOA stop and I'm a fan. Friendliest check-in I've experienced at a campground yet.
Jul 10, 2014
Badlands KOA was great. If ever back this way again, will definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2014
The dogs loved the dog park! It was really big and they could run.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Clean bathrooms (important), friendly staff, large sites
Jul 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was a clean well kept campground. Thank you for the great internet service.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We loved this campground. We stayed two nights and have no complaints. We used the basketball court, horseshoe pits, and the pool. We also used the bath house by the office. We would defiantly stay here again. It was about 4 miles to the Badlands National Park.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Was glad to stay at KOA. Thanks for being there. Dan
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very nice location and surrounding, clean and big campground but beware of the mosquitos.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.