Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Motorhome camping with 2 labs. Clean facilities, dog park, spacious. We had a great experience.
May 20, 2017
This is my 3rd time traveling across the US staying at KOA's and the Badlands KOA is the best! It's a beautiful, spacious campground with really great people running it. Definitely worth a visit!
May 19, 2017
Host were great. Grounds were well kept. very quite and peaceful. Very close to the Badlands National Park.
May 19, 2017
An oasis compared to many parks in the area. Staff is very friendly and helpful
May 17, 2017
Excellent experience made possible by a great staff.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
When we arrived the Kampground was not fully open for the season but we were graciously welcomed and had a pleasant one night stay. If I return to the Badlands for and extended time I would certainly stay at this Koa.
May 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Pool being redone and wasn't open yet. Looks like it will be nice when completed. Great area!
May 15, 2017
I've reviewed before, so I'll keep this short. Great KOA, with great features and a friendly staff. We love going there.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful stay just 6 miles from the visitor center. Well kept park with a great dog run. They were putting in a new pool so should be great too.
May 13, 2017
A peaceful oasis, clean restrooms, and very friendly staff. This is off the main highway, but worth the 4 mile drive!
May 12, 2017
Great Place
May 12, 2017
TV was a challenge
May 11, 2017
great to see a lot of updating and renewal in the CG. Staff was very friendly..
May 10, 2017
traveled the badlands ,lots to see and do people at koi were great
May 08, 2017
Great Host's. Always willing to help in any way
May 08, 2017
Friendly people. Clean shower's and restrooms. Nice campsite.
May 07, 2017
This is a good location for exploring the Badlands. Bathrooms were clean, but campsites needed attention. Our picnic table was covered with bird and tree droppings. Grass area looked like it had not been raked this season. We have stayed at many KOAs and have gotten used to the golf cart noise and dust, but it was ridiculous here. It was nearly constant.
May 04, 2017
Hosts were great! Can't beat this location. Even slightly off season, was beautiful scenery and a quiet setting.
Apr 29, 2017
Great staff, nice site!
Apr 25, 2017
Bob And Karen are wonderful host. They make everyone feel welcome and are making white river the best koa ever.
Oct 19, 2016
Great owners
Oct 16, 2016
Nicest koa ever Bob and Karen are fantastic host
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We had a great time. There were two RVs in our party, they parked us together and insured we were happy for the evening. Next day they gave us tips of the area sites to see. They were glad we selected their camp to stay at, wished us well on our future travels when we departed. Thank you Bob and Karen.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful park with lots of trees. All services worked well. Very convenient to Badlands NP.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful place, wonderful owners, and great service. Absolutely adding this place as our place to stay the next time we visit the Badlands!
Oct 08, 2016
Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the owners, Karen & Bob Brown. We felt welcomed immediately. Hot coffee available in the well equipped store. Bob led the way to our excellent RV site. What a beautiful location. Quiet, pretty and very clean. Good showers, toilets, laundry and barbeque areas. Lovely landscaping, shaded areas and lots of room. Loved this Koa. Would definately return. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean facility.
Oct 07, 2016
We arrived during a storm and were led to our site, by very helpful personnel. Great dog run!!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
It was ended of season, so not much going on, but you could see that there were more things to do in the summer, like a pool and jacuzzi. There's a sad little mini golf course, but young kids wouldn't know the difference. Older kids would find it "lame". Owner Bob is a character and really nice guy.
Oct 06, 2016
Great place to stay - quiet, friendly. Well worth the money and a little drive off the freeway.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground and great staff. Really quiet.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff. Nearby highway is busier than you would think given this campground is in the middle of nowhere.
Oct 03, 2016
We were only there for 2 nights and it was close to the end of the season, so we did not have the opportunity to enjoy all of the amenities but the campground was centrally located in the Badlands.
Oct 03, 2016
Great people, easy access, very friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
What a delightful surprise to find this beautiful park in the small town of Interior, SD! Clean facilities, spacious RV pads with nice shade trees.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice sheltered location in riparian cottonwoods
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
I can't rate it 5 stars because the WIFI is horrible. Even sitting outside the store/office it wouldn't work very well. The other bother was the flies.....tons of them. Time of year or just a real problem I don't know. The campground itself is really nice and well maintained. Fix the WIFI and eliminate the flies and it's a winner.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Clean, peaceful , very quiet, no highway noise! Excellent campground !!!
Sep 28, 2016
very clean restrooms. friendly staff. nice koa noisy interstate and airport.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award