Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
No phone connections, Wifi bandwidth too small even width the low number of RV's the only time I could get on line is at 5 AM until about 6;30 AM
Aug 25, 2015
Nice clean park, very spacious. The Wifi worked OK most of the time which is rare in RV parks. Wish Verizon cell coverage had been available. My only issue was an initial cable TV signal problem, however the owner helped me resolve it the first night.
Aug 25, 2015
5 star campground
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Was excellent!
Aug 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 24, 2015
Great people and great stay. Only issue we had was poor wifi and cable service.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice shaded sites, very clean. Most campgrounds in the Black Hills area leave a lot to be desired and have all the qualities of a gravel parking lot with a garden hose and an extension cord. This one is tough to beat on all levels! We even requested good weather, and they delivered! LOL Off the beaten path, but that's what camping is all about.
Aug 23, 2015
Well maintained and clean KOA.I enjoyed my stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice place to stay and has great scenery, the bad lands off in the distance is great.
Aug 23, 2015
Loved it enough to buy a KOA membership. I truly appreciate the dog park and the location is perfect for Badlands visitors. Everything was clean and we'll kept. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, very friendly staff, wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 23, 2015
2nd time here. great camp but we missed cell service. Not their fault, had a good home cooked breakfast.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
it was a quiet week there. Site was nice, restrooms clean. We enjoyed staying there.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice!
Aug 22, 2015
Outstanding!! Beautiful setting with the friendliest staff!!
Aug 22, 2015
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds in the country
Aug 21, 2015
was put in a deluxe site - basically a field. Park was muddy, low trees, Zero internet service , no cell service on verizon and att- camp. Lots of bugs that bite so can't stay outdoors. Mentioned tree height to owners on entry - didn't seem to care would NOT stay here again
Aug 21, 2015
WIFE AND i BOTH ENJOYED THE CAMP SITE AMENITIES WERE VERY GOOD. ONLY DOWNSIDE WAS THE WIFI TOO COMPLICATED TO GET ON! i DEFINATLEY WOULD RECCOMEND YOUR koa
Aug 21, 2015
We have returned to this park again and again. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and hard working, the park is clean and safe. Great place!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice shaded sights with friendly staff. Very quiet campground.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was fine as always. Thanks
Aug 20, 2015
Very clea, well maintained and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Great property/facilities and great staff. Really nice location off the beaten path but not to far from a major Interstate.
Aug 20, 2015
Great access to the Bad Lands park. Very secluded an large sites. Showers were clean and heated which was nice since it was very cool during our stay. Internet was pretty slow but this is pretty normal dor most parks we have stayed in. Only issue was the dump station. Opened the discharge on the RV and it went everywhere. What a mess. Had to go to an empty site with full hookup to empty .
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities. Highly recommend stay here!!!
Aug 19, 2015
Stayed one night. Everything went very well.
Aug 18, 2015
So many flies!! They were out of control. The pool had them in it to otherwise I would have given it a 10 and 5 stars.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was worth the stay! Good job! A little less flys in the shower room would be nice. Other than that all was well maintained.
Aug 18, 2015
Super scenic, kids loved it.
Aug 17, 2015
A large park with nice spaces, shady with grass between. A great location for seeing the badlands.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed for 1 night but we had a nice shaded site and the pool was great. Would visit again.
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly owners! We stayed 6 nights and everything was nice. Our first KOA stay and now it won't be our last.
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed the quietness and being able to see the beautiful stars at nite!!! Very clean and well kept park!!
Aug 16, 2015
Great location! Fantastic owners who really set the tone. Best stars in the night sky!
Aug 16, 2015
Convenient to Badlands Park. Shady, Good buffalo burgers!
Aug 16, 2015
Very well maintained. Best place to stay in the badlands.
Aug 15, 2015
They had a power outage and put us in a spot that didn't have sewer. Wifi didn't work and no phone service. It was a clean campground. They did try to accommodate us. We just expected something else.
Aug 15, 2015
Site was nice and shaded. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Our boys enjoyed the pool, mini golf, and the bikes for rent.
Aug 15, 2015
Bob and Karen went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. Very well kept/maintained campground.
Aug 15, 2015
Not very friendly owner Karen at front desk. Explained couldn't call or get on Internet to make reservation since no coverage and we just stayed 6 days at other KOA's with no cell/internet coverage and she still charged us walkin rate!!! Penny pinching KOA. Even though her husband was marvelous and friendly, we stay away from PP KOA's for future travels when we can.
Aug 14, 2015
beau et tranquille endroit pour camping
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating. Truly an oasis! Loved that they had food available
Aug 13, 2015
Why is it we hever get any response to our ratings? The lack of connectivity to Verizon should be publicized - it certainly impacted us. And a lousy wifi to-boot. When I mentioned this at the office, they suggested that I complain to Verizon - that should be the campground's responsibility! The campground itself was very nice!
Aug 13, 2015
The owners were very nice and helpful. The campground was nice and large. The kids enjoyed the pool. Had the pancake breakfast (cost) in the morning. Located in a quiet area but very close to the Badlands.
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome people. Great stay. An oasis in the middle of desolation. So THAT'S why you call it the Badlands.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice shade trees, large lots and showers/bathrooms were clean and nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.