Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Great location near the Badlands
Jun 29, 2015
Just stayed the one night, but the grounds and staff were terrific.
Jun 29, 2015
Wifi barely works if you're not near the office. They let the phone go straight to voicemail, and didn't return messages. Sewage smell near eating area
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice clean campground. Friendly owner!
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean and green. We stayed four nights and enjoyed the quiet. Staff was very friendly. Facilities are clean and centrally located. The pool looked inviting but we didnot swim.
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff, very nice facilities, poor cell and week WiFi coverage, but overall very nice place.
Jun 29, 2015
Campground is clean. New owners not very friendly. Loved our stay two years ago, but probably won't go back again.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff, facilities and amenities were all good. WIFI is very poor. Sites are very close together. Our firepit/grill was just a hole in the ground. Our picnic table nearly sat on our neighbors dump hookup. We stayed inside our camper. Would not repeat.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice campground!!! Enjoyed our stay. Karen went above and beyond to accommodate our wishes when we arrived!!! Thank you very much!!!
Jun 28, 2015
none
Jun 28, 2015
Nice sights, friendly staff, clean, easy to get to, quiet.
Jun 28, 2015
Accommodating facilities. Owners are committed to ensuring your stay is complete. Wish we could stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
Pretty campground.fiendlr staff. Absolutely no cellphone or Internet svc.cannot access any tv channels except sites w cable and you can pick up 3channels.very close to Badlands.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We enjoyed our short stay in this KOA; friendly staff, clean facilities, great Indian taco
Jun 27, 2015
Great
Jun 26, 2015
A bit out of the way, but nice clean and friendly.
Jun 26, 2015
Everything was so clean comfortable. We especially LOVED the buffalo burgers and Indian tacos. YUM!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great stay and look forward to coming back and staying longer than one night.
Jun 26, 2015
This campground is too remote for me. About 15 miles from interstate through side road with 15 minute construction delay. Pool needs to have adult swim time and children/family swim time. The fact that there was no TV was only mentioned after I asked. And if anything was being done to correct the problem it was not visible. Change your ad or get the TV repaired.
Jun 26, 2015
quiet, clean, friendly staff, getting a little bit old.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean showers. Very friendly hosts. Good breakfast sandwiches.
Jun 25, 2015
If you like mud, biting flys, mosquitos, no cell coverage, no Wi-Fi and no tv, this is the place for you.
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean. And the owners came to our rescue when trailer broke down. KOA gold standard.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was nice and clean.We experienced a terrible wind storm our one night there. Even though the camp office had no water or electric they opened it up so all of us could feel safer out of our rigs.
Jun 25, 2015
Great kamp ground and staff
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The campground was fine and conveniently located. Our only complaint was the site we reserved for our motorhome wasn't long enough for the motorhome and our car. We had a hard time parking both.
Jun 24, 2015
Understand about cable problems due to weather but should inform customer at check in.
Jun 24, 2015
The owners of this KOA, Karen & Bob, are great. I really enjoyed talking with them & they where very helpful. When I return to this neck of the woods again, with out hesitation, this is the place I'm going to stay.
Jun 24, 2015
Nice, clean campground. We usually stay in the Badlands Park - since there were no vacancies, we drove on to this KOA. Glad we did!
Jun 24, 2015
Had a great stay!! Sites were perfect and the staff was nice and helpful! Perfect distance from the Badlands!
Jun 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Nice shady sites. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time! Clean and friendly :-) Will camp here again and will recommend ~
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay...camp hosts could be a little more laid back...remember everyone else is on vacation you are the only ones still working.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful - kids loved the pool!
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, friendly and accomidating. Highly recommended!
Jun 23, 2015
Great, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 22, 2015
Facility is clean,& well shaded. Just a few miles outside of Badlands National Park. Staff is very friendly. The smell of the lagoon (septic) was pretty powerful every now amd then -however- we had VERY stormy weather that weekend & that could have been the cause. Struggled with the Wi-Fi(I am a student)weather could have been to blame for that too. Overall-it is a good venue. We would stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Wifi was really bad
Jun 22, 2015
in spite of the weather the campground and personnel were very enjoyable and had various activities to enjoy
Jun 22, 2015
Very buggy, wifi very weak to nonegistant, nice people, shore power was out for a day and night, beware of low voltage shore power.
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was clean. The hosts were friendly and always ready to help. This was our second night in an rv and we still had some questions. There were activities for the kids to enjoy, which is always nice.
Jun 22, 2015
Small but everything you need and super close to the national park.
Jun 22, 2015
This KOA was a very pleasant surprise. An oasis to be sure. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites are well spaced and and shady. I would recommend this park to all staying in the Badlands area.
Jun 21, 2015
Great place, wifi needs boosting and sure wish Verizon would put a tower in so there's cell service! Very clean!!
Jun 21, 2015
Loads of mosquitos near the flooded plain after tons of rain... coyotes howling in the distance... beautiful sunset... tornado came through during the night... I loved my whole stay. The owners were helpful and curteous to all. I really liked that they helped out all the people getting to safety when theweather turned bad. Our kid enjoyed the clean pool. Badlands nearby were incredible!
Jun 21, 2015
Owners were friendly and the camp was beautiful...we were unable to stay the 2 nights we planned on, due to family issues, owners accommodating.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.