Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Air Conditioner not big enough to cool cabin. Otherwise facilities were great.
Aug 29, 2015
The new owners , Bob and Karen were spectacular!!! They had the whole campground in tip top shape and had added some new features, like the breakfast pavilion and the tepees. Great stay and will be back!!
Aug 29, 2015
Very close to the Badlands Loop and nice space to rest before the next part of our journey!
Aug 29, 2015
SUPER GREAT
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice and peaceful! We were so glad to get a cabin for the night instead of using our tent since it was going to be raining. Love the cabins during those times! :)
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground, nice location. I have been coming here since 1994 and will continue to.
Aug 28, 2015
Friendly, clean, quiet.
Aug 26, 2015
Perfect location to enjoy the Badlands.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an incident with our trailer that precluded us from using it upon our arrival at the campground. The management was really friendly and helpful and arranged (after hours) for a camping cabin for us for one night. We were grateful for the assistance and accommodations (especially our children!).
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but the hostess was great. Very friendly and outgoing. Pool area was welcome sight for us. Would stay again when in this area.
Aug 23, 2015
Great location, beautiful kampgrounds, and very accommodating staff.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in a new deluxe cabin which was great! Loved the kitchenette. Good locale for sightseeing in the Badlands
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin & loved it! The owners were wonderful & went out of their way to accommodate us! Great place!
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice cabins. Indian tacos were wonderful. They just needed corn. Breakfast was great. the pool was super clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Great stay - clean accommodations thank you
Aug 18, 2015
The amenities were all well-maintained, and easily accessible, and our Deluxe Cabin was very clean and in excellent condition. The location was excellent!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The amenities and owners of this KOA are fantastic! The very new cabin was beautiful and the kids were excited to see all the activities they choose from during our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful spot, cabin was great, pool was perfect, lovely for taking a walk and relaxing, nice drive through the Badlands, cafe was perfect.
Aug 12, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever been to. We stayed in one of the newer cabins which was clean and comfortable. Beautiful star filled skies at night where we saw shooting stars and Satellites. Very close to the Badlands and we used this as a base and drove to Rushmore which is 2 hours away. I would stay here again and definately would recommend this campground .
Aug 10, 2015
We only stayed a night in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was great. Clean and met the needs of our family of five. We loved having breakfast cooked for us, the pancakes were great!!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place to stay - bathrooms could be updated.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We are tent campers, but stayed in one of the cabins for 2 nights. The temp. controlled AC was really appreciated, as was the food option, especially in such a remote location. The trees and shade were abundant, especially compared to most RV parks. The shower heads and faucet handles could use some attention though!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful campground...very clean and peaceful. Great views! Deluxe camp cabins were neat and clean. Staff was wonderful! Will definitely stay again if I get back to SD.
Aug 04, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award