Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Staff great-a bit disorganized-they cancelled our reservation accidentally before our arrival and then booked us in the wrong size cabin. However, they offered us a discount and were very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful!
Jul 15, 2015
Really a great experience. The cabin was clean and we had no difficulties getting in or out.
Jul 13, 2015
WE have been coming to the Badlands KOA for over 20 years and will continue to do so. My scout troop really liked the comfy cabins
Jul 12, 2015
Nice, clean cabin; very nice grounds; very courteous hosts. Overall, a nice cole of nights!
Jul 11, 2015
great staff! friendly, helpful, relaxing and very clean. a super KOA experience!
Jul 10, 2015
a gem in the wild! friendly helpful and clean! the cabin was super! a real KOA experience! Super Staff!
Jul 10, 2015
I had made reservations 3 months in advance and when i arrived i didnt get the cabins i had reserved. Staff apologized,gave us a discount and free breakfast.daughter was obnoxious to the owner but apologized. From then on the owners were rude especially the man. We were treated rudely at the breakfast and listened to him treat a little girl rudely after she asked him for more syrup.
Jul 10, 2015
Camping cabin # 94 was fantastic. The staff was great and the Indian taco was wonderful. We would highly recommend your campground. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2015
We loved it!!
Jul 07, 2015
The owners of this place are super efficient, patient and welcoming! We had a late arrival (midnight), but they were more than willing to work with us. The entire campsite is clean, organized, and extremely peaceful. We highly, highly recommend this KOA site if you are planning a trip to the Badlands.
Jul 06, 2015
great place to stay - can't find anything wrong with it - the only negatives were out of your control such as the heat and the various mosquitoes and knats.
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay!
Jul 06, 2015
for the location that the camp was, it was great. it was rather hard to find and was rather far from the interstate but a pleasant surprise when we got there. The location in the badlands was excellent. great experience. Thanks
Jul 05, 2015
Loved that the pool was warm for everyone! Great cabin, loved having a small fridge and it was clean. Great 2 night stay!
Jul 04, 2015
Great, great cabin! Loved that there was A/C and an option to buy breakfast and dinner. The mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable though...if we would have gotten a better night's sleep, it might have been a perfect stay...
Jul 03, 2015
Loved the pool...great rustic cabin. Very effecient....loved Karen and Bob... made our stay great!
Jul 03, 2015
camping cabin beautifully maintained. A/C much appreciated, amenities top notch. would stay again any time.
Jun 30, 2015
The deluxe cabin was wonderful!
Jun 29, 2015
I wish we could've stayed longer - we really liked the cabin that we stayed in and the owners were very friendly. They do a great job keeping up the campground. If we are back in SD we will definitely come back here.
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome place, great staff!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great service. Wonderful wooded campground. Comfortable log cabin with AC, full bathroom, fridge and microwave. The pool could be bigger given the size of the campground- but the kids loved it anyway.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly owners and staff. Beautiful location near the Snake River. Dinner and breakfast items are nice. Bathrooms were very clean. We rented a cabin and loved the porch swing out front and wifi. Renting bedding made our stay very comfortable.
Jun 29, 2015
Our cabin had a strong odor of mothballs. This made it very hard to sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Horrible stay. Left at 8 in morning after 1st night & Karen Brown made negative comments about our God upon checkout. I realize this doesn't reflect the normal Koa experience, but we will never stay at White River Koa again!
Jun 28, 2015
Thanks Bob and Karen for your great hospitality, it made our visit to the badlands even more special. Campground and cabin was very clean and neat and everyone very friendly, breakfast and dinner were awesome!
Jun 27, 2015
Room was excellent and clean Thrilled to find a microwave saved a lot of cooking time.
Jun 27, 2015
There are so many great things about this campsite! First, it is super clean! We stayed in a cabin for a week and everyday we would see them clean the other cabins until they shined. The grounds are wonderful also. It was super quiet at night. The dog park was a wonderful addition. Our dogs loved going everyday. It was a good experience.
Jun 27, 2015
Stopped in while visiting the Badlands. Wonderful shaded sites. Loved the dog run. Staff was great!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award