Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
It was very quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed at the KOA and toured the badlands for two days. Nice camp, friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great cabin right outside of the Badlands, which made for an excellent adventure!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground. Clean facilities. I took my wife and daughters camping for the first time. They liked staying in a deluxe KOA cabin. They especially liked having a shower in the cabin. The girls said they will go again.
Sep 08, 2015
By far the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Very friendly owners!
Sep 07, 2015
This is our 4th or 5th stay at this KOA; always appreciate the quiet location close to the Badlands. Clean, well-run KOA.
Sep 07, 2015
Great campground with great amenities, clean facilities, and friendly staff. We stayed in a camping cabin and mattresses were not very comfortable and had a slight urine smell.. Other than that will definitely recommend this campground
Sep 06, 2015
Campsite was ok. We expected the cabin to have plates and silverware, but absolutely nothing was in the kitchenette besides the coffee maker and microwave. This was a disappointment since we have experienced much better in other KOA cabins. The cabin could use some additional cleaning.
Sep 04, 2015
The cabin was perfect! It would have been nice to have a TV for the nightly news but not a biggie. Service was friendly, cabin appeared brand new with beautiful detailing, air conditioning, small fridge, and modern bathroom with new fixtures. Beautiful campground, quiet and hopefully we will return next year. A1 camp site!
Sep 01, 2015
Endroit stratégique pour visiter les Badlands. Le petit chalet, tout équipé, que nous avions loué était très propre et parfait.
Sep 01, 2015
Our cabin was clean and nice, on flat ground, with a spacious campfire and picnic area next to it. When the temps neared 100 degrees, we really appreciated the air conditioning!! The staff was helpful and efficient.
Sep 01, 2015
Air Conditioner not big enough to cool cabin. Otherwise facilities were great.
Aug 29, 2015
The new owners , Bob and Karen were spectacular!!! They had the whole campground in tip top shape and had added some new features, like the breakfast pavilion and the tepees. Great stay and will be back!!
Aug 29, 2015
Very close to the Badlands Loop and nice space to rest before the next part of our journey!
Aug 29, 2015
SUPER GREAT
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice and peaceful! We were so glad to get a cabin for the night instead of using our tent since it was going to be raining. Love the cabins during those times! :)
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground, nice location. I have been coming here since 1994 and will continue to.
Aug 28, 2015
Friendly, clean, quiet.
Aug 26, 2015
Perfect location to enjoy the Badlands.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an incident with our trailer that precluded us from using it upon our arrival at the campground. The management was really friendly and helpful and arranged (after hours) for a camping cabin for us for one night. We were grateful for the assistance and accommodations (especially our children!).
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but the hostess was great. Very friendly and outgoing. Pool area was welcome sight for us. Would stay again when in this area.
Aug 23, 2015
Great location, beautiful kampgrounds, and very accommodating staff.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in a new deluxe cabin which was great! Loved the kitchenette. Good locale for sightseeing in the Badlands
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin & loved it! The owners were wonderful & went out of their way to accommodate us! Great place!
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice cabins. Indian tacos were wonderful. They just needed corn. Breakfast was great. the pool was super clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Great stay - clean accommodations thank you
Aug 18, 2015
The amenities were all well-maintained, and easily accessible, and our Deluxe Cabin was very clean and in excellent condition. The location was excellent!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
The amenities and owners of this KOA are fantastic! The very new cabin was beautiful and the kids were excited to see all the activities they choose from during our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful spot, cabin was great, pool was perfect, lovely for taking a walk and relaxing, nice drive through the Badlands, cafe was perfect.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award