Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337


20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
It seemed the store could have been better stocked with much more variety. Groceries and restaurants are not available anywhere close. The grocery in Interior was a scary experience
Jun 21, 2016
Nice and clean. The staff were friendly. Loved the porch swing :)
Jun 20, 2016
Great service. Great food. Great amenities. Deluxe cabin was wonderful. Only complaint was the bunk need room needed better ventilation to circulate the AC.
Jun 16, 2016
Very quiet!
Jun 15, 2016
Clean cabin and bathrooms. Great service!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Nice quiet camp ground with friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Jun 07, 2016
A nice place to spend several days: quiet, numerous shade trees, good accommodations , a breakfast at reasonable prices and a friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
I was pleasantly suprised by how great thexperience grounds were. Very well taken care of and extras to make the stay even more fun. Would stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
the pool was closed down for the second year in a row and I did not receive a discount and we had a child with us
Jun 06, 2016
it was great
Jun 06, 2016
The prettiest KOA we have ever stayed at. Just spent a very relaxing weekend here.
Jun 06, 2016
Pleasant, with just a couple of issues. Pool wasn't open when the website said it would be, and no compensation was offered. We had counted on the pool to entertain the kids, so maybe free bike rental would have been nice. Big groups tied up the kitchen sink frequently. Motorcycles parked in the covered pavilion? Why? Clean, quiet, and I would go back.
Jun 06, 2016
This place is all about money and taking yours. Charged for an extra car plus had to pay tax for it. Have been here 3 times since 1997 and it has chaged for the worse. Will be rating on Travelocity and tell to stay far away. Just a ripoff for sure.
Jun 05, 2016
Great stay! Thanks for the stay. Loved the pancakes! My son said," they were delicious." Rock on!
Jun 04, 2016
Our cabin was just what we needed. The kids had a great time at the play ground, riding bikes, and mini golf.
May 26, 2016
As Always a great stay with great staff. Did the deluxe cabin clean and great.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
They where starting up for the season. Everything got a bit of paint. Even the picknicktabels, and we where not warned that thye could be wet. It was paint on waterbase, but i hope it wil disapeare whit washing. Because in the morning the paint left the table and got stuck on my pants!
May 24, 2016
It was nice. Close to the Badlands which is what we wanted. Lots of trees.
May 23, 2016
Not handicapped friendly at all. The staff was not friendly at all. The drinking water was cloudy. Cabin smelled badly from being freshly varnished.
May 21, 2016
Beautiful kamp ground with lots of trees. Mini fridge and microwave in deluxe cabin was greatly appreciated.
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very quiet n kid friendly tho pool wasn't open during our stay. Also playground area has stickers so please make sure kids have socks n shoes on while playing. And be careful basketball court has stickers as well. Getting stuck on our ball. Otherwise very quiet & peaceful place. Enjoyed our family time there.
May 12, 2016
Nice and very quiet.
May 09, 2016
Our cabin was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Both the heater and air conditioner worked well and the bathrooms/showers were also clean and well kept.
Apr 26, 2016
We stayed opening week-end, nice location, loved the cabin. Very accommodating camp hosts.
Oct 16, 2015
Beautiful location and convenient to the national park and Rapid City area.
Oct 09, 2015
We always love it at White River. Like an oasis in the Badlands. Peaceful & beautiful.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground and management was very friendly.
Oct 06, 2015
We stayed just before the place was closing for the season and it was very nice. An issue developed with the water system the morning of check-out so it wasn't a big issue for us. This was slightly inconvenient as we were going to shower before we left but we consider what happened as part of a camping experience. We are planning on returning to this KOA next year.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had a good stay while visiting the Badlands.
Oct 01, 2015
We got in after hours. Very easy to find our packet with our Kabin number and key. Kabin was clean and easy to locate. Enjoyed friendly hospitality in the morning.
Oct 01, 2015
First stayed at this camp in 1995. It gets better every time I come back. Always a warm welcome from helpful staff. The tent sites are great - it's nice to see that some of the KOA's remember the tent campers!
Sep 30, 2015
Love the new cabin additions. Even better the the other delux cabins. Look forward to all the additions for next year.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved It.Cabin could use a little work but overall was great.
Sep 23, 2015
This was a beautiful KOA. We rented a deluxe cabin and it was much more than we expected, very nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean, relaxing, friendly staff and nice layout. Was very happy with my stay. Deluxe cabins are awesome!
Sep 21, 2015
This is the 1st time staying at a KOA. We took a week long family vacation to South Dakota. I can't rate this campground high enough. We've never felt more welcome at any other campground before. From the e-mail updates letting us know that the cabin we reserved was available for another night if we chose to stay another night, to the extremely generous and friendly staff that was there.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Well maintained grounds, friendly owners went out of their way to help us. Clean facility. Great place to stay when you are visiting Badlands Park.
Sep 18, 2015
A beautiful campground. Can't wait to stsy there again!
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent campground with friendly hosts. Loved the brand new cabin with full bath, kitchenette that was perfect for our 1 night stay.
Sep 15, 2015
Really enjoyed the location and site, beautifully maintained.
Sep 14, 2015
Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Great location, responsive staff and stocked camp store. Bathrooms are dated and could use attention. Otherwise it is awesome to wake up by the river and Devil's Tower!
Sep 11, 2015
Loved the cabin, so clean, hot water, comfortable bed and a porch swing. Who could ask for more?!! We would highly recommend for anyone visiting the Badlands.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
The deluxe cabin at the White River/Badlands KOA was fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 09, 2015
This was one of the best we have ever stayed at. The cabin was clean and I'm s very quiet and peaceful, Karen the manager was kind and very attentive to any needs. Super great stay!! The view to the badlands was breath taking!
Sep 08, 2015
It was very quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award