Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
We love the Badlands KOA so much that we brought a group of 18 with us this time. We love love love it!!! The people that came with us loved it too! Best Kampground ever!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Great campground.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
This KOA was our first experience and we are sure to stay at this one again! The cabin was clean and the breakfast was great!
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but we weren't there long enough to enjoy the mini golf and pool. Maybe next time!
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the camping cabin. The covers on the mattresses were loud and made it difficult to sleep. Other than that, the cabin was perfect and the amenities great.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
many stays at your campground through the years ... never a disappointment!
Jul 01, 2013
Facilities and staff were great!
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent campground, clean and well maintained, with great equipment. The staff were professional and very cheerful.
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly and great facility. Would be a top rating but the mattress in the cabin was really hard.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
BEAUTIFUL grounds and well-maintained! The deluxe cabin was just FUN! Love your good bye sign wondering if wife is in car!!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Just what a campground should be. Thanks for all your hard work.
Jun 25, 2013
This was our first stay in a KOA. We had ants in our sleeper cabin, but the staff addressed it right away, which was super! The cabins are very nice. My only suggestion would be to have more than one outlet. We wanted to charge both cell phones, the camera battery and my computer (I'm self employed - so I can't totally unplug.) My daughter needs a night light, so one outlet was not enough for us.
Jun 25, 2013
Great location, very nice cabin set up. Facilities are a bit light but still great for a short stay!
Jun 24, 2013
Great hospitality. Great pancakes. Thanks for having us.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Wonderfully helpful staff, clean facilities and an amazing location! Highly recommended!
Jun 22, 2013
I have stayed at your campground numerous times beginning with trips with my children and now with my grandchildren. It is a favorite stop on any trip that takes us through South Dakota!
Jun 22, 2013
This is a true family atmosphere. We stayed here a week earlier, too, at the beginning of our trip, and the owner remember and welcomed us back. The Indian tacos hit the spot after a long car ride. The pool is not heated but who needs that when it is 95. Grounds are clean and well kept. Bring lots of padding or sleeping bags if a hard mattress isn't your thing. Highly recommend staying here.
Jun 19, 2013
Favorite place in the country. The owners work hard at making this KOA great and it shows. I'm looking forward to going back to the badlands
Jun 19, 2013
older facilities. friendly, what you would expect in the badlands
Jun 15, 2013
Wonderful location and a very friendly staff
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Nice to have a cabin with its own bath and nice shade tree. The people were great too.
Jun 10, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, comfortable mattresses in cabin, good amount of space around cabin for kids to play.
Jun 06, 2013
Fantabulous campsite! Great cabin & we were very thankful for the complimentary heater. Very friendly! Nice showers!
Jun 05, 2013
Very nice people, tidy and clean campground with lots of amenities. The cabins are the way to go when you are on the run and weather is fickle.
Jun 03, 2013
Love it. Staff were great. Marcy was great to our little guy. Would stay here again.
May 29, 2013
We stay every year, sometimes multiple times, and we love this place. It is always clean and comfortable, and the staff is great. We enjoy the food, too, which frees us up to spend more time in the Badlands. Thank you so much, and have a great season!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
LOVED our cabin with the bathroom...couldn't find another one like it across the country! The staff was awesome as well!
May 27, 2013
We changed our reservation twice and they accommodated our requests with no issue. We loved our stay! The only thing we didn't like was the constant sound of mowing - sounded too much like home and we were in the mood for 100% nature (but the mowing needed to be done!).
May 27, 2013
Beautiful grounds, clean facilities and friendly staff. We stayed in a cabin and were extremely pleased.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Big campground very close to badlands national park. Clean and tidy, however they did put us in a cabin that smelt of dogs after we told then we didn't have pets... Also alerted us of bad weather which was appreciated!
May 21, 2013
This spring was our first experience staying at KOAs. Our Badlands/White River stay was head and shoulders above the rest.
May 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff!
May 20, 2013
Cabin stay poor. If in rv would be ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We have viewed your more specific comments on TripAdvisor.com and have addressed your concerns there.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
very nice place. stayed 3 nights. owners are very helpful.
Sep 26, 2012
always a good time
Sep 23, 2012
Very nice cabins! Air conditioner couldn't keep up though, we think not enough BTU's. Owners/managers were very friendly. Our teens rented bikes,misbehaved with them & the owners made them get off, nicely. Made boys find a missing part for $$'s back. They did, then I found out all this happened. Owners handled boys very well. I apologized profusely. Oh, and the scenery..WOW!!!
Sep 23, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.