Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Great facility on a beautiful property so close to the Badlands! Can't wait to go back!
Aug 09, 2016
Very enjoyable stay
Aug 08, 2016
We rode motorcycles through the badlands as well as hiked the trails. We enjoyed the campgrounds and found them clean and quite.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Owners were nice and very helpful. Pleasant experience.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location, close to the Badlands. Very quiet. Clean grounds
Aug 05, 2016
We booked the tipi and quickly realized that wouldn't work for us with the amount of mosquitoes joining us inside of. Upgraded to a cabin without incident and had a nice stay. Boys enjoyed the mini golf and tetherball. Pancakes in the morning were a good value.
Aug 03, 2016
I feel the linen rental fee was a bit steep. I misunderstood and thought it was only $10, not $10 per person. With 6 people $60 was way over budget and I should have brought my own sheets had that been communicated clearly. I learned my lesson the expensive way. Other than that, all was great. Very clean and well maintained. Even though they lost my "pizza" order, once I received it, it was great!
Aug 03, 2016
Loved the location and the peaceful campground!! You can't beat how close it was to the Badlands park entrance. We used the camp food service for dinner and it was reasonable as far as price. The only reason I knocked it down a star was due to the bed in the cabin. The mattresses are very thin and it was hard on my old body!
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We would definitely state there again.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice people and they try to make your stay a great one. Campground site is beautiful.
Jul 31, 2016
The mini golf course has a lot to be desired. Especially since there is a charge for it. Otherwise it was fine
Jul 31, 2016
beautiful site, a long drive from anywhere(but worth it!)
Jul 30, 2016
They have a really nice pool to swim in. The campground was really clean and the workers were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA is located in the perfect spot for enjoying the Badlands, and the Black Hills area. Very clean facilities, and friendly staff. I thought the sleeping mats were a little uncomfortable. I thought overall it was great.
Jul 25, 2016
The amenities were as described and comparable to other KOA's. Wi-Fi was inconsistent, but I certainly wasn't here to play on my IPad. My only complaint is seeing the KOA owners and staff whipping around on their golf carts kicking up dust, disturbing campsites and disregarding the 5 mph rule they strictly enforce upon their guests. If you are looking for more, stay at the MOUNT RUSHMORE KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
It's an oasis in the Badlands. Quiet, clean campground with a store well-stocked with supplies and a small restaurant. That's helpful because dining options are limited in the area. It's very convenient to Badlands National Park.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept campground, cute cabins, excellent location to the badlands and great extras! Bugs were horrible but that is not within their control.
Jul 23, 2016
We had to pay $15 to get into the Park just to get to the KOA! That should have been stated on their website!!! I had rented a cabin which was nice and clean but the beds were very uncomfortable and we had to kill a few spiders 1st. The WiFi never worked either and it was a very hot day out. I got to use my computer for 5 minutes early the next morning only. The air conditioner was REALLY loud.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a nice time. Friendly, helpful staff. Calling the tent site water front is stretching it a little, but really no complaints. Adequate bath houses kept reasonably clean. I'd stay there again.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Great location on the north side of the park and very helpful!
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff and the view is beautiful
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful KOA, very clean bathrooms, nice showers, incredibly friendly and attentive staff! Kabins were clean, very well maintained and inexpensive too :) highly recommend!
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed three nights in mid-July, and this KOA was everything we needed to spend time exploring the Badlands and other sites in the Black Hills. The bathrooms were okay, but not excellent. Everything else was perfect, especially the staff - very courteous and pleasant and friendly. We would definitely return.
Jul 15, 2016
After a big day of driving through the Black Hills, this KOA was a Badlands Oasis! Nice staff and comfy accommodations. Everything was close and easy to access! Would stay again.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice place, had a great stay, will be back.
Jul 13, 2016
we stayed in the deluxe cabin. it was very low priced for the area and nicer than most hotels i have been in. Super clean and very nice.
Jul 12, 2016
Stayed in the deluxe cabin with bathroom. Very nice cabin! Very clean cabin! Shade trees. It had air conditioner, but we just opened windows for cross breeze; felt good! Looked like new Webber grills. Bed was firm and felt good on back after traveling!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean & well maintained facility!! Staff was always on hand to answer questions. Large store, fully equipped with excellent food options both within the store and also freshly made items. Super experience!!
Jul 11, 2016
Host & hostess were extremely warm, friendly and willing to help if help was needed! great place to stay! Quiet with lots of room at each site!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place breakfast was awesome will stay again host were super friendly all around nice place
Jul 11, 2016
air conditioner worked great you have the best pet area by far very large and NOT too much stuff in it so our dods had room to run & retrieve
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Thank you, great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin itself was Awesome!!! ...but the campground was extremely difficult to find in the dark of night. We drove an extra 20 miles past where we were supposed to turn-off, before we came back and retraced our steps, and finally found the place. Not good when you're really tired from a long day of driving.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Nice location. Clean kamping cabins. We had a great stay.
Jul 01, 2016
This was a nicely kept campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 01, 2016
Everything was very clean. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great! Very nice refreshing pool.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Lots of things to do!
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was absolutely wonderful! The campground was clean, well kept, and had very friendly staff. Our dogs LOVED the doggy play area. I can not recommend this KOA enough!
Jun 30, 2016
Great owners, campsite, and location! Thanks guys for a great first camping experience with my kids!
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was nice and clean and we were happy we had air conditioning and a bathroom in it. We did enjoy the pool when it was over a 100 degrees. The downfall of this place was they were charging $2.50 per person to play miniature golf. Also they do have an extra charge they use for each child per day which is $3 per kid per day. I wasn't aware of this till later.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Beautiful setting near Badlands. Well-appointed and well-kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award