Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Very clean & well maintained facility!! Staff was always on hand to answer questions. Large store, fully equipped with excellent food options both within the store and also freshly made items. Super experience!!
Jul 11, 2016
Host & hostess were extremely warm, friendly and willing to help if help was needed! great place to stay! Quiet with lots of room at each site!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place breakfast was awesome will stay again host were super friendly all around nice place
Jul 11, 2016
air conditioner worked great you have the best pet area by far very large and NOT too much stuff in it so our dods had room to run & retrieve
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Thank you, great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin itself was Awesome!!! ...but the campground was extremely difficult to find in the dark of night. We drove an extra 20 miles past where we were supposed to turn-off, before we came back and retraced our steps, and finally found the place. Not good when you're really tired from a long day of driving.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Nice location. Clean kamping cabins. We had a great stay.
Jul 01, 2016
This was a nicely kept campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 01, 2016
Everything was very clean. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great! Very nice refreshing pool.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Lots of things to do!
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was absolutely wonderful! The campground was clean, well kept, and had very friendly staff. Our dogs LOVED the doggy play area. I can not recommend this KOA enough!
Jun 30, 2016
Great owners, campsite, and location! Thanks guys for a great first camping experience with my kids!
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was nice and clean and we were happy we had air conditioning and a bathroom in it. We did enjoy the pool when it was over a 100 degrees. The downfall of this place was they were charging $2.50 per person to play miniature golf. Also they do have an extra charge they use for each child per day which is $3 per kid per day. I wasn't aware of this till later.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Beautiful setting near Badlands. Well-appointed and well-kept.
Jun 23, 2016
You have a very lovely campground. I'm sure we'll be back. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to have more chairs in the pool area. I had to leave my book on the ground and it got soaked.
Jun 23, 2016
It seemed the store could have been better stocked with much more variety. Groceries and restaurants are not available anywhere close. The grocery in Interior was a scary experience
Jun 21, 2016
Nice and clean. The staff were friendly. Loved the porch swing :)
Jun 20, 2016
Great service. Great food. Great amenities. Deluxe cabin was wonderful. Only complaint was the bunk need room needed better ventilation to circulate the AC.
Jun 16, 2016
Very quiet!
Jun 15, 2016
Clean cabin and bathrooms. Great service!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Nice quiet camp ground with friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Jun 07, 2016
A nice place to spend several days: quiet, numerous shade trees, good accommodations , a breakfast at reasonable prices and a friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
I was pleasantly suprised by how great thexperience grounds were. Very well taken care of and extras to make the stay even more fun. Would stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
the pool was closed down for the second year in a row and I did not receive a discount and we had a child with us
Jun 06, 2016
it was great
Jun 06, 2016
The prettiest KOA we have ever stayed at. Just spent a very relaxing weekend here.
Jun 06, 2016
Pleasant, with just a couple of issues. Pool wasn't open when the website said it would be, and no compensation was offered. We had counted on the pool to entertain the kids, so maybe free bike rental would have been nice. Big groups tied up the kitchen sink frequently. Motorcycles parked in the covered pavilion? Why? Clean, quiet, and I would go back.
Jun 06, 2016
This place is all about money and taking yours. Charged for an extra car plus had to pay tax for it. Have been here 3 times since 1997 and it has chaged for the worse. Will be rating on Travelocity and tell to stay far away. Just a ripoff for sure.
Jun 05, 2016
Great stay! Thanks for the stay. Loved the pancakes! My son said," they were delicious." Rock on!
Jun 04, 2016
Our cabin was just what we needed. The kids had a great time at the play ground, riding bikes, and mini golf.
May 26, 2016
As Always a great stay with great staff. Did the deluxe cabin clean and great.
May 24, 2016
WE LOVE THIS PLACE. WE STAY EVERY YEAR BUT THIS YEAR THE CABIN WE STAYED IN WAS DUSTY,HAIR IN THE SHOWER, ANTS ON THE COUNTER, AND COCKROACHES ON THE FLOOR. THEY NEED TO CLEAN BETTER AND SPRAY FOR BUGS INSIDE. HOPEFULLY NEXT YEAR WILL BE BETTER!!!
May 24, 2016
They where starting up for the season. Everything got a bit of paint. Even the picknicktabels, and we where not warned that thye could be wet. It was paint on waterbase, but i hope it wil disapeare whit washing. Because in the morning the paint left the table and got stuck on my pants!
May 24, 2016
It was nice. Close to the Badlands which is what we wanted. Lots of trees.
May 23, 2016
Not handicapped friendly at all. The staff was not friendly at all. The drinking water was cloudy. Cabin smelled badly from being freshly varnished.
May 21, 2016
Beautiful kamp ground with lots of trees. Mini fridge and microwave in deluxe cabin was greatly appreciated.
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very quiet n kid friendly tho pool wasn't open during our stay. Also playground area has stickers so please make sure kids have socks n shoes on while playing. And be careful basketball court has stickers as well. Getting stuck on our ball. Otherwise very quiet & peaceful place. Enjoyed our family time there.
May 12, 2016
Nice and very quiet.
May 09, 2016
Our cabin was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Both the heater and air conditioner worked well and the bathrooms/showers were also clean and well kept.
Apr 26, 2016
We stayed opening week-end, nice location, loved the cabin. Very accommodating camp hosts.
Oct 16, 2015
Beautiful location and convenient to the national park and Rapid City area.
Oct 09, 2015
We always love it at White River. Like an oasis in the Badlands. Peaceful & beautiful.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground and management was very friendly.
Oct 06, 2015
We stayed just before the place was closing for the season and it was very nice. An issue developed with the water system the morning of check-out so it wasn't a big issue for us. This was slightly inconvenient as we were going to shower before we left but we consider what happened as part of a camping experience. We are planning on returning to this KOA next year.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had a good stay while visiting the Badlands.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award