Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Beautiful location. Overpriced breakfast and coffee--at other KOAs we were offered free coffee in the morning. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We loved the cabin area because it had trees, grass, fire ring, and enough room inside for the four of us. The bathrooms were clean and not far to walk. The only thing I would change is the mattresses. They were way to hard.
Aug 13, 2014
Clean facility. Friendly staff. The best I have experienced
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
GREAT STAY IF GOING TO STURGIS FOR BIKE WEEK AND WANT PEACE AND QUIET AT NIGHT TO REST THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU,, THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE STAYED HERE FOR BIKE WEEK 2009 AND 2014,,,, THANKS ALL
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay. Will be back next year.
Aug 08, 2014
Clean. Marci and tammy were very sweet . Badlands-awesome. Thnx. Rk
Aug 07, 2014
Beautiful location. Clean facility. The Indian tacos were great. Friendly staff. Dog loved the dog park.p
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice KOA except for the really big bugs. haha..
Aug 06, 2014
We made some wonderful family memories here. Beautiful grounds, well laid out. Only complaint would be the toilet overflowing.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The facilities were clean and quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful and the kids had a blast in the pool! We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 04, 2014
Qu'il fait bon avoir de l'ombre dans cette région. Service de repas parfait. Bon accueil et bon service. L'air conditionnée dans la cabine a été une surprise agréable. Que le prix reste abordable durant la semaine de Sturgis est très apprécié. Avoir un mini frigo comme au KOA de Hinton en Alberta serai super.
Aug 03, 2014
Loved this place! Not any phone reception though. Great WiFi though
Aug 03, 2014
Cabin, pool, activities were all as expected - great air conditioning. I will never go back though because of the flies. Flies everywhere. Relentless biting at cabin, pool, picnic table, campfire. Need to treat grounds with insecticide as appropriate to kill the flies. The management seemed aware and unapologetic about the problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you experienced an issue with flies. We do our best to control the insects on the campground. Fly traps are abundant around the campground. We'd welcome your input on a safe and effective insecticide that would work on flies.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great proximity to the park, fly swatter provided in cabin, which was essential.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
A great place to camp, and VERY close to the Badlands National Park.
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Potted flowers at site and golf cart escort to site is awesome. Wish we could have stayed more nights. Campground workers very friendly!
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and comfortable.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Kabin camping made all the difference, the air condition was a must in the triple digit heat. Lack of food options and restrooms keeps this at 3 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you missed out on our delicious Indian Tacos!
Jul 21, 2014
The campground itself was pleasant enough, and I liked the selection of books in the store. However, I had trouble accessing the WiFi, and I couldn't get cell phone reception. Also, the miniature golf could use some updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we have no control over your cell phone carrier's service. We have installed a cell hot spot that is able to help some get reception. We have taken a look at the mini golf and updating is taking place right away. Thanks
Jul 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Clean,courteous Staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Family Enjoyed the campground and the local area. Would like to go back someday.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The pancakes left a bit to be desired, but we can just cook our own next time. ;-)
Jul 17, 2014
Lovely campground!
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was very welcoming and helpful in making reservations. The pool and laundry room were well kept and the store even had farm fresh eggs. The cook shack was great, too. Highly recommend!
Jul 14, 2014
It was a nice campground our cabin had small ants in bathroom but all around it was nice. Good place if you want to stay at badlands.
Jul 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was great. The campground was well taken care of. Perfect spacing between campsites. My son loved the smaller pool, especially for the younger kids. We will be visiting, when we come through the Badlands again!
Jul 13, 2014
Really enjoy KOA camping but this one left a little bit to be desired. It was a little impersonal and all the employees seemed rushed, like there were too many campers to care about.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice, quiet, simple campground. I stayed in a Kabin which was clean, comfortable, with air. Breakfasts were good with large portions, no need to get the large sizes. WiFi was really slow first night but good otherwise. I would stay again.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Good but when we got there for late checkin there was map to one cabin and key to different cabin. Very confusing.
Jul 11, 2014
The only complaint we have is that the mosquitoes were hungry. Other than that the staff that work at the KOA were exceptional. I had a problem with my credit card being locked up. They helped me to call the credit card people and get it straightened out. We had to leave a day early because my daughter's father-in-law had to go through an emergency surgery. Had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on the mosquitos and have seen improvement. Glad you had a good experience and hope all went well.
Jul 10, 2014
I love it when people welcome motorcyclists. Me and my daughter stayed here in June of 2014. I like that they served food but what we didn't like was the price for a very small coffee and the food was overpriced as well. I love the spot though, right on the fringe of Badlands National Park!
Jul 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. we had just stayed at another KOA the night prior (KOA is relatively new to us) and they had free mini golf, free pancake breakfast etc so was surprised you all charged. Kids wished the pool was warmer. Beautiful location. But would come back again!Clean grounds and facilities, friendly & helpful staff. You can tell that this KOA is run by caring & dedicated managers.
Jul 08, 2014
Clean, friendly. We got very little pool time because it didn't open until 10:00 am, an hour before checkout time. Breakfast was good, but too many add-on prices. Bacon and a drink would have more than doubled the price of the breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your pancakes. At just over $3, for a large stack, we feel that is a great deal! We do understand that food costs are going up and do our best to provide a la carte items at a great price.
Jul 07, 2014
Nice Campground and clean bath house!
Jul 05, 2014
Very nice campground. Very clean and kamping kabins were nice. Good view of the area. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 05, 2014
A very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms could have been a bit closer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.