Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 nights @ Badlands KOA, as usual.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Neat, clean, well-run operation. Pleasure to stay with these guys!
Sep 18, 2017
Clean, quiet, and nicely maintained.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Love this place! This is my second time staying here and the setting near the river with all the trees is beautiful. This time I stayed in one of the cabins and it was a great stay. The cabin was clean and new. And I appreciated the ability to get dinner and breakfast here since its a few miles to the nearest town with a limited choice. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
Every one especially Rose and Bob were great. I did applicate the awesome cabin and living conditions. Very nice place to stay and awesome staff. Loved it.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
it was wonderful
Sep 11, 2017
Another excellent KOA experience. Everyone is so friendly and accomadations are always top notch.
Sep 08, 2017
We rented a Kamping Kabin and were very pleased with it. It was clean and the campsite was perfect for us and our dog. The staff were very helpful and friendly and there was a lot of shade which is not something we saw a lot of in the Badlands.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Located right next to the Badlands.
Sep 04, 2017
The cabins and tent sites were clean and well-kept, as were the store and the restrooms. The hosts were friendly and helpful whenever we had a question. The shade trees and pool offered welcome respites from the afternoon heat. Our family would readily stay here again should the opportunity arise.
Sep 04, 2017
Wow! At night...i looked up to see the most Stars I have EVER seen!... and I am from rural MN.
Aug 30, 2017
I loved that it was quite and I did not feel like a sardine stuffed in a dessert of tents. I had 6 boy scouts with me and they all enjoyed swimming in the pool and sleeping in the teepee (after it cooled off).
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Bathroom/showers were very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 29, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We arrived very late at the grounds on Aug.15 . Since ck in was already closed they have a very nice ck in box set up so you just find your paper work that tells you where to go. We rented one of the cabins for 10 days. When we found the cabin the air was on so the cabin was cooled off for us. We just could not get over how clean and nice every thing was set up in the cabin. Host were very nice.
Aug 27, 2017
cabin was perfect, good amount of space between sites, cook shack was a great option.
Aug 24, 2017
Very welcoming and friendly hosts. Facilities were great; cook shack for easy breakfast, small playground, and pool. Stayed in a deluxe cabin that was beyond wonderful. Super clean and looked brand new. Can't beat the location - minutes from Badlands entrance and also close to a gas station and small restaurant. This is a gem of a place! Hope to go back!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great staff continually asking us during our 2 day stay if they were meeting our expectations. They did!
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed in a camping cabin - clean, comfortable and air conditioned, a saving grace given the 100 degree temperatures. Very friendly, hard working staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Great place and location. Staff super friendly and accommodating.
Aug 20, 2017
The KOA in the Badlands was a bit of an oasis for us. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed relaxing at the pool after a long day, the store was stocked with anything you may need and the Snack bar was very good! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and the owners thought of everything, extra coffee filters, paper towels and I loved that we had a patio table and umbrella.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The trees dotted around the campground make it wonderful, (many KOA's do not not have trees) great location , and very clean.
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed a CABIN this trip, rolled in late....and it was raining, so we were DOUBLY glad to have booked the cabin and not need to pull out the tent, and then deal with a wet tent in the morning as well. Wonderful stay!
Aug 16, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Everything was great. Staff was great. Hope to come back.
Aug 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the cabin was great! Having the breakfast/dinner option on site was nice. We loved it. Would definitely recommend it. Very close to the Badlands National Park
Aug 15, 2017
Average, kids had fun but not many kid activities. We stayed at another KOA in SD where al out all the kid activities were I c,used in the price rather than being charged extra for them.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was friendly helpful and like family, the cabin we were in was the cleanest facility we have stayed in. Great value. I have already suggested to other families this is THE PLACE to stay at the Badlands.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed one night so didn't get to do much on site but what we did do was perfect. The camping cabin was clean and comfortable. The owners and staff are very friendly and will chat your ear off if they weren't so busy. Great people.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and quiet
Aug 14, 2017
Great time, no issues
Aug 11, 2017
Wonderful spot on my drive across country and just as advertised.
Aug 11, 2017
First time in a cabin and we enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 10, 2017
very nice for the price!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was decent and convenient for the stay. Everything was clean and neat which is not always the case.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin and location
Aug 09, 2017
Poor communication. Website should clearly state you pay to go thru the Badlands Park. If you are not planning to go to Badlands National Park, stay elsewhere. Otherwise, directions online were good. Why would you leave that out? I had booked a 2 room cabin, and got 1. I could not get a straight answer to if they even have them. Kind of rude. Could be reservation program glitch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were charged for going through the National Park when you did not plan to visit it. There are alternate routes to get here, and the park gate is usually accommodating to not charge when you explain you are not here for the park, but only the KOA. We have some two room deluxe cabins, which are described online. All camping cabins are one-room.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice cabin. Only downside was flies, flies, flies.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the location. Loved breakfast. Great hospitality.
Aug 06, 2017
Everything top, gladly again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award