Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Like the location away from freeways
Oct 04, 2014
Nice grounds, clean and well kept buildings, comfortable Deluxe Kabin, friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2014
Beautiful!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This is a lovely place to stay and relax--clean, well managed, friendly, great sight-seeing. This was our second stay and would recommend this place highly.
Sep 26, 2014
Beautiful setting, very nice people - we return every year
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. You were very accomodating with us since we were towing a trailer and it worked out well. Everything was very clean and we hope we left it like we found it. Enjoy your winter.
Sep 21, 2014
frustrated that my stay was just charged to my card without asking as I stood there with cash in my hand. When i mentioned wanting to pay cash, the clerk told me she just charged it, and gave the impression that crediting it and taking cash was far to much work. Site was nice, but staff was short and unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All sites require that a one night deposit be charged to your credit card at the time of the reservation. However, it is always possible to credit that charge in exchange for cash. We do that routinely and would have been happy to do that for you had you asked.
Sep 20, 2014
bugs everywhere! the stagnant river behind the park lent itself to multiple mosquitos. the cabins are very very far from the bathrooms. well, i guess there were bathrooms closer but they closed them down to winterize them in the summer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While September is a great time to travel due to fewer people and lower rates, it also means that we must begin to winterize some of our water lines in advance of cold temperatures. In fact, lows the week of your visit were below freezing. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Immaculate cabins, bathrooms, and showers. Also, the owners were so helpful when we looked for places to eat. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 11, 2014
Nice place to stay
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We always stay at the Badlands KOA when we're in this area. We love the location near the White River and the shady site. The staff are always very friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean and welcoming. We've recommended this place to several people as the best place to camp in the Badlands.
Sep 06, 2014
Kind of "out of the way" you have to go through Badlands National Park to get to the campground. Facilities are dated but functional. There is little in the way of restruant or fuel in the area so plan ahead. Very pleasant and helpful staff!
Sep 04, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and very clean!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The cabin that we rented was in great condition, the bathroom was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the campground was well maintained.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The staff was super courteous and pleasant. The accommodations and facilities were clean and comfortable. Love it there!
Aug 28, 2014
The cabins were great, as well as all the facilities. Thank you
Aug 27, 2014
Relaxing, clean and friendly
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
I really appreciated the family atmosphere and hospitality. Thanks for working so hard!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice KOA near the Badlands.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice folks - really comfortable cabin - immaculately clean - spectacular scenery- great start to our vacation!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We loved the campground. It would have been nice if the mini golf was free but that is the only thing I would change
Aug 22, 2014
Everything was awesome! There were quite a few flies around being pesky which was the only negative point. I do understand that it's cattle county and the staff is doing excellent work containing the problem, though.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Beautiful location. Overpriced breakfast and coffee--at other KOAs we were offered free coffee in the morning. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We loved the cabin area because it had trees, grass, fire ring, and enough room inside for the four of us. The bathrooms were clean and not far to walk. The only thing I would change is the mattresses. They were way to hard.
Aug 13, 2014
Clean facility. Friendly staff. The best I have experienced
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
GREAT STAY IF GOING TO STURGIS FOR BIKE WEEK AND WANT PEACE AND QUIET AT NIGHT TO REST THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU,, THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE STAYED HERE FOR BIKE WEEK 2009 AND 2014,,,, THANKS ALL
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay. Will be back next year.
Aug 08, 2014
Clean. Marci and tammy were very sweet . Badlands-awesome. Thnx. Rk
Aug 07, 2014
Beautiful location. Clean facility. The Indian tacos were great. Friendly staff. Dog loved the dog park.p
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice KOA except for the really big bugs. haha..
Aug 06, 2014
We made some wonderful family memories here. Beautiful grounds, well laid out. Only complaint would be the toilet overflowing.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The facilities were clean and quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful and the kids had a blast in the pool! We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 04, 2014
Qu'il fait bon avoir de l'ombre dans cette région. Service de repas parfait. Bon accueil et bon service. L'air conditionnée dans la cabine a été une surprise agréable. Que le prix reste abordable durant la semaine de Sturgis est très apprécié. Avoir un mini frigo comme au KOA de Hinton en Alberta serai super.
Aug 03, 2014
Loved this place! Not any phone reception though. Great WiFi though
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.