Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Lovely area and great cabins. Get the accommodations of bathroom in the cabin along with microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. Excellent prices. A truly wonderfully comfortable stay.
Oct 22, 2016
We missed having a chair in the cabin. We couldn't get a decent radio station either. The bathrooms were just average and better lighting in the cabin would be nice. There were too many flies outside at the table and the water was quite soft when washing your hair. The whole area we found to be quite expensive.
Oct 15, 2016
Bathrooms nasty and not cleaned
Oct 10, 2016
This is the best KOA's I've ever been too. What makes it the best, might be it's location. But even still, sites are big and clean. Lots of room for tent camping. It serves, I think, all three meals under a very nice covered picnic area. Never ate there, but I'm sure it's good and fun for a family.
Oct 09, 2016
The owners are very nice
Oct 06, 2016
This KOA was great! Our Kabin was secluded and located in an unexpectedly shaded and private location in the middle of the desert close to the White River. The owners/caretakers couldn't be nicer and offered to upgrade our Kabin at a fraction of the regular cost. We took a short walk with our dog to the White River and it was SO beautiful! Then we drove thru the Badlands... MIND BLO
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The owners were great. Love this campground, it has been my favorite for years.
Sep 30, 2016
This is our 5th year in a row. Last year they added the upgraded deluxe cabins and they are awesome. End of September is the best because of fewer people and cooler temperatures, however, next year we are thinking of going over the 4th of July weekend.
Sep 27, 2016
This KOA was great! Hosts are friendly and helpful, the setting is lovely, and the grounds are well kept. Fall colors were beautiful. Really enjoyed my stay here. Just what I was looking for!
Sep 26, 2016
A wonderful campground with super friendly staff and clean and well kept facilities. Would strongly recommend to anyone that asked! Thank you!
Sep 24, 2016
Great staff and the cabin was AMAZING!!! We'll be back for sure!
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, it was very clean and enjoyed the get away. Would recommend it to others.
Sep 20, 2016
everything was fantastic. had cabin with bathroom. everything very clean. was very quite even with orher cabins occupied. would definitely stay again when visiting badlands
Sep 20, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. The cabin had a small dorm fridge, coffee maker, & paper products. We enjoyed our outdoor patio set, charcoal grill, & fire pit. The Deluxe Cabins had a semi-private fence. We were charged a flat fee for the cabin in addition paid per person and additional vehicle fees. These cabins are the cleanest and had the best rates in the area.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice, quiet. Clean. Had a lovely campfire, only needed more firewood.
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome stay and fantastic owners. The campground was in great condition and is in a great location, just a few miles way from Badlands National Park! Thanks again!!
Sep 18, 2016
Very relaxing and friendly place! Nice store too; they had pizza. Would stay in their camping cabins again.
Sep 17, 2016
Another great stay..thanks Badlands KOA!
Sep 17, 2016
Our favorite KOA so far! Large shade trees, clean accommodations, and a river out back to go wading. The kids loved it!
Sep 12, 2016
Not the most friendly owners
Sep 09, 2016
The cabins were very clean. The grounds were well kept and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
The staff were great. We loved the mini golf and playground area for the kids.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Email stated the office would be open until 9pm for check-in, disappointed when we arrived at 8:50 to see the office closed. Stay ok for the little bit of time we spent there.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
The best KOA's we're stayed at. Bathrooms were always clean. Cabins spaced nicely apart. Sites big, plenty of room. If your going to the Badlands, this is the place to stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed in the deluxe cabin, was very nice! Had to leave a day early owner was very accommodating, refunded our last night.Only complaint was that we were killing ants everyday, we even kept the trash outside thinking that would help. Noticed ant traps under sink so the problem was trying to be resolved but had not been cleared up as of my stay! 5 star if we weren't sharing the cabin with ants!
Aug 28, 2016
Clean well kept up, helpful nice location- all met our needs concession stand for meals was very helpful and reasonable prices. only problem was our camper cabin windows were flapping loose in the wind, and mosquitos came in, would have been nice to keep our windows open, but we used the airconditioning, and luckily brought fans.With grandchildren the pool, mini gulf, and other activities
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice deluxe cabin. Ants in the cabin (kitchen area). Nice to have a couple paper cups to go with the coffee maker. Everything else is on the more expensive side.
Aug 25, 2016
Very accommodating. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2016
This is what KOA is about.
Aug 20, 2016
provide linings in deluxe cabins
Aug 20, 2016
Convenient location. Prompt, easy check in. Nice to have trees in the Badlands. Only complaint - there were a lot of flies in my camping cabin but handy fly swatter took care of them. Swing on porch nice touch.
Aug 20, 2016
Cabin was great! My only complaint would be about the flies. They were everywhere! We couldn't eat outside and they were all over us when we just sat at the pool. No one seem too concerned about them but they made us crazy!
Aug 20, 2016
Absolutely LOVED our stay here. The staff were so accomodating and kind. We stayed 3 nights and will defnitely come back if we get a chance. The cabin was phenomenal! Thank you!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a great experience! The staff was very friendly. We loved the little cabin we stayed in which had air and a cute porch swing out front. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 20, 2016
Needs more outlets in Cabin. Most people have cell phones (et al) that need to be charged & only outlet was taken by A/C unit.
Aug 19, 2016
Very friendly staff,amazingly clean and convenient to get to. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this campground highly !
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. Only suggestion would be to have recycle bins near by d/t having lots of recycle such as water/gatorade bottles and other plastics.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice well maintained cabins and campground with pool, coffee, ice, firewood and hot food available. It was pricey during sturgis; not sure if that applies during non-sturgis time.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
favorite KOA
Aug 14, 2016
All is right with this KOA. Excellent customer service, activities for kids, decent food, well stocked small grocery, earth friendly care of the sacred land. The Badlands KOA is our favorite.
Aug 14, 2016
Got in late left early in the morning, have stayed here years ago and it was a very nice place to stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, friendly staff! Highly recommend
Aug 12, 2016
Clean organized friendly everything you need! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 11, 2016
The cabin was very nice. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award