Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Really nice staff and beautiful location.
Jul 12, 2016
Campground personnel were friendly and courteous. It was nicely located to Badlands NP, Minuteman Missile NM and Wall. The deluxe was perfect with the shelter over electrical outlets, water basin and picnic table. We don't know if we'll ever make it back to South Dakota but this KOA will always be an option.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The showers are cold, you are way too close to your neighbors at your site. I could not stand the awful smell of dead fish. The only positive thing I could say is the staff, are very friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
We did self check in due to arriving at 9:30pm. The self check in was easy. Our site had electric and water, but there were tree branches hanging over the hookups, so we were unable to hook up to water due to the branch and unable to pull closer.That night we used the shower/bathroom facilities, and both the men and women's were disgusting. Men's shower had human poop on the floor, hair, grime etc
Jul 12, 2016
We already sent someone your way.
Jul 11, 2016
The best Koa yet. Can't wait to return.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean & well maintained facility!! Staff was always on hand to answer questions. Large store, fully equipped with excellent food options both within the store and also freshly made items. Super experience!!
Jul 11, 2016
Perfect camp for us on our trip Badlands/Black Hills. Really nice folks running the place, super friendly. Loved the pancake breakfast. Our son enjoyed the pool, basket ball court. This was our first KOA experience, and this one was top notch. We would stay here again and recommend it for anyone traveling in this area.
Jul 11, 2016
The deluxe campsite on its own was very nice. However had I known it was configured in a circle with close neighbors I would have chosen some other site. The sink and fence were great, but it was in a circle RIGHT next to two neighbors! The campground in general was very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Host & hostess were extremely warm, friendly and willing to help if help was needed! great place to stay! Quiet with lots of room at each site!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place breakfast was awesome will stay again host were super friendly all around nice place
Jul 11, 2016
It was a very nice campground. The staff was very nice and welcoming. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 11, 2016
air conditioner worked great you have the best pet area by far very large and NOT too much stuff in it so our dods had room to run & retrieve
Jul 11, 2016
Campground was great. Staff was rude. Great place to stay, just don't expect staff to be inviting. Clean bathrooms, nice showers, nice pool.
Jul 11, 2016
Perfect - will stay there again when we head to the Badlands!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice and quiet
Jul 10, 2016
My husband and I are not expert campers but this first time using a koa made us firm believers that koa is the way to go.the campground was very clean orerly and a pleasant stay. All facilities were close and many conveniencis that we would have at home was here at this campground. We would stay again if in the area. Friendly check in just like family.
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay. Glad we stayed here! Just need more sugar in the sugar cinnamon fry bread.
Jul 10, 2016
We loved it and will be back. Lots of shade, large grassy areas for kids and dogs and people, easy access to the Badlands.
Jul 10, 2016
The park was nice, the dog park was great for the dogs. Very convenient to Badlands, but the river was very stinky.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Very quite, highly maintained, needs a good wifi
Jul 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here!!! Nice campground close to the park!!
Jul 09, 2016
What a nice oasis in the badlands!Stayed only one night will stay longer next time.
Jul 09, 2016
Comfortable, quiet, safe. Beautiful setting. Convenient snack bar with good food.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent park, great amenities and facilities. Would recommend for sure. Great location to the Badlands
Jul 08, 2016
Was nice a good place needs to get WIFI and a TV booster so it can be used at this site
Jul 08, 2016
We stopped here on our way to Hill City, SD. The campground was very clean and the staff was very nice. We definitely would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2016
Clean; helpful staff; nice setting and good location
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Quiet place. Lots of shades. 1 minor issue, no cellular reception for ATT. Wifi is ok but can be slow with many people on.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent location, great staff, nice size sites, and beautifully kept. Really enjoyed it there. Next time I'm going to stay a few days rather than just one. Also saw a double rainbow after a rain shower. Doesn't get better than that.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice park just wish I could have used my Sat dish, but yhey made up for that with great cable
Jul 07, 2016
This was our first stay in a KOA property...we are RV newbies. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! The grounds were an oasis in an otherwise barren area, leaps and bounds above any of the other campgrounds in the area. Everything was neat and clean, easy to get around, staff was so helpful and kind (Jan was super!)...we loved it!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Very well run campground. Great customer service.
Jul 07, 2016
Great park and great people! The only "needs improvement" is the wifi service. The only time I could connect with usable speed (even for email) was mid-day.
Jul 07, 2016
excellent camp run by a team concerned with the quality of the camp and the enjoyment of the campers
Jul 07, 2016
excellent location and very accommodating staff - the pancake breakfast was a lovely bonus!
Jul 06, 2016
Great K9 Kamp. Good clean showers and laundry room. The yellow dryers dry better and are cheaper.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice pull through spaces. Friendly staff. Conviently located. Nice pet area to let your dog run and have some fun too!
Jul 06, 2016
It was a nice campground but very crowded!
Jul 06, 2016
Everything went well. Pull through spots were a little close together. Good services, gracious hosts, super location for visiting Badlands.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very disappointed in this KOA. What was advertised and reserved was NOT what were got. The people were very friendly but the facilities were lacking.
Jul 06, 2016
Thank you, great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place and perfect for a break from the Badlands. Clean and well-managed. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin itself was Awesome!!! ...but the campground was extremely difficult to find in the dark of night. We drove an extra 20 miles past where we were supposed to turn-off, before we came back and retraced our steps, and finally found the place. Not good when you're really tired from a long day of driving.
Jul 06, 2016
It's an oasis just a few miles outside the Badlands National Park. It has great campsites with lots of trees. Clean bathrooms. Good food. Friendly staff. It's one of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2016
Outstanding campground. If you are looking for a quiet place with all the creature comforts this is the campground for you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award