Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
I feel sorry for all those campers in the Badlands who don't stay here! So comfortable and relaxing.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice shade. Wish they would space campers out more if campground not full. Clean, we'll manicured CG. Would come again.
Jun 12, 2014
An Oasis in the middle of Badlands. The Kook Shack was the best and so conveinient.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
My favorite KOA, been visiting there for 15 years
Jun 11, 2014
Very nice campground! Clean, well-kept, quiet, lots of great amenities. Will definitely recommend to friends!
Jun 11, 2014
We had a great time. Easy check in. Clean showers. There was a fire pit at each site. Nice shaded area.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Great stay near the Badlands!!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Only drawback, no phone service and wifi unreliable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand the challenges of cell phone reception near National Parks. For that reason we have invested in a cell phone hot spot for our guests. We're sorry that you were not aware of it while you were here.
Jun 10, 2014
Enjoyed a kamping cabin and the meals at dinner and breakfast. Relaxing, good bird watching.
Jun 10, 2014
Good level sites. Clean restrooms. Small café on site.
Jun 10, 2014
Awesome place! We got in three hours early and they set us up in our cabin no problem. The pool was nice and refreshing. Everything was super clean! The staff was so knowledgeable and friendly. We saw so many beautiful places because of their recommendations. Thank you!!
Jun 10, 2014
Enjoyed the park, except the ATT/Version towers. There was no service available at the park. The park wi/fi was good but couldn't ck bking info, any thing you needed securitly.
Jun 10, 2014
We have been camping 4 years now and this is the 1st KOA we have stated in. What a nice park! Friendly family owned,clean,great facilities,and they even cook breakfasts and dinners there. I was very impressed with all aspects of the camp and right in the badlands!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The nicest campgrounds owners and mgrs I've ever met! Absolutely the most beautiful, cleanest, friendliest KOA I've ever stayed at. 5 Stars!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Beautiful grounds. Great showers.
Jun 09, 2014
John and Tammy were delightful.
Jun 09, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Jun 09, 2014
Great location. Employees fabulous. Loved the dog park, wow!!! Sites could use more gravel in some areas. Loved the inground fire pit. Breakfast was great. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. You'll be happy to know that more gravel has been delivered.
Jun 08, 2014
Great stay for our large group. Youth had a wonderful time in a beautiful location. It poured the night we were there so I was very glad we decided to go in cabins instead of tents. Very nice people and breakfast was delicious!
Jun 08, 2014
One of my favorite campgrounds in a spectacular setting - Badlands National Park. People who run the campground are very friendly and go out of their way to meet your needs. It's a little off the beaten path but well worth the trip. You must try the Indian tacos and pancake breakfast! I stay here every time I visit the Badlands.
Jun 08, 2014
Great KOA, absolutely perfect location for the Badlands. Look no further, stay here!
Jun 08, 2014
Great food and a great place to stay.
Jun 08, 2014
This was the perfect place to stay to visit the Badlands Natl Park. Shady and nice! Only negative was website under "HotDeals" stating a 10% discount for Military. When we arrived at check in they refused to honor that. It was a little embarrassing as we don't usually ask for a discount.
Jun 08, 2014
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. Wide sites, immaculate bathrooms, friendly staff and well maintained grounds plus wonderful scenery.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
beautiful,clean campground. staff is very friendly and helpful. loved their chickens
Jun 07, 2014
The stay was wonderful except as our 3rd KOA to stay at none seem to have any wheelchair accessible sites to allow my paralyzed wife the ability to maneuver the site in her wheelchair. Our last stay at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that your experience here did not meet your expectations. We do have plans in place to make the campground more accessible and welcome your specific feedback as we move in that direction.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Beautiful campground! Would stay again in a heartbeat.
Jun 05, 2014
The campground is very nice, with good roads and facilities. The Bark Park and dog wash was very near us with easy access. The only thing I couldn't take was the cottonwoods. I'm highly allergic, and the cotton was flying. That would be my ONLY caution, as otherwise it's a great place to stay.
Jun 04, 2014
We stayed for two nights. The hosts were really friendly. The camp was very clean! I liked the trees, flowers and bushes between our neighbors. The setting in the Badlands was perfect for our travels.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Wonderful place! We can't wait to return! Staff is helpful and pleasant.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I can't express enough how impressed I was with this KOA. The facility is beautiful. Amenities are convenient, clean, and useful. The hosts were gracious and helpful. Without a doubt I will be returning for a longer stay.
Jun 03, 2014
great place, great people
Jun 02, 2014
The KOA and staff were awesome, very receptive to needs. I was in a tent. Unfortunately, none of the tent sights are close to a bathroom without being disturbed by the RVs who don't turn off their generators like they're required to do (w/electricity!). However, any disturbances by the RVs were handled very professionally and extremely quickly. I would highly recommend this KOA!
May 31, 2014
First-time RVers, and this was our first camping experience (bought our rig and hit the road). The KOA staff was very kind and helpful to a couple of newbies. Peaceful, beautiful setting. Extremely dog-friendly with a great fenced play area. Would highly recommend this KOA!
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Friendly Employees, Clean facilties
May 31, 2014
Quiet, shady and off the beaten track.
May 30, 2014
Well worth the drive from I-90 through the Badlands National Park the 11 miles to this park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.