Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Horrible stay. Left at 8 in morning after 1st night & Karen Brown made negative comments about our God upon checkout. I realize this doesn't reflect the normal Koa experience, but we will never stay at White River Koa again!
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean and green. We stayed four nights and enjoyed the quiet. Staff was very friendly. Facilities are clean and centrally located. The pool looked inviting but we didnot swim.
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff, very nice facilities, poor cell and week WiFi coverage, but overall very nice place.
Jun 29, 2015
Campground is clean. New owners not very friendly. Loved our stay two years ago, but probably won't go back again.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff, facilities and amenities were all good. WIFI is very poor. Sites are very close together. Our firepit/grill was just a hole in the ground. Our picnic table nearly sat on our neighbors dump hookup. We stayed inside our camper. Would not repeat.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice campground!!! Enjoyed our stay. Karen went above and beyond to accommodate our wishes when we arrived!!! Thank you very much!!!
Jun 28, 2015
none
Jun 28, 2015
Came in late at night and found our registration and directions to our site waiting for us all set and ready to go. Very much enjoyed our one night stay.
Jun 28, 2015
This was a nice campground close to the Badlands National Park. A bit more could be done regarding cleanliness and upkeep (a definite sewer odor near the rest rooms and Kamping kitchens with no stoves) but clearly improvements are underway in the construction of a new pavilion.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice sights, friendly staff, clean, easy to get to, quiet.
Jun 28, 2015
Thanks Bob and Karen for your great hospitality, it made our visit to the badlands even more special. Campground and cabin was very clean and neat and everyone very friendly, breakfast and dinner were awesome!
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Large tent sites. Nice place to stay.
Jun 28, 2015
Accommodating facilities. Owners are committed to ensuring your stay is complete. Wish we could stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
Pretty campground.fiendlr staff. Absolutely no cellphone or Internet svc.cannot access any tv channels except sites w cable and you can pick up 3channels.very close to Badlands.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Room was excellent and clean Thrilled to find a microwave saved a lot of cooking time.
Jun 27, 2015
There are so many great things about this campsite! First, it is super clean! We stayed in a cabin for a week and everyday we would see them clean the other cabins until they shined. The grounds are wonderful also. It was super quiet at night. The dog park was a wonderful addition. Our dogs loved going everyday. It was a good experience.
Jun 27, 2015
Stopped in while visiting the Badlands. Wonderful shaded sites. Loved the dog run. Staff was great!
Jun 27, 2015
We enjoyed our short stay in this KOA; friendly staff, clean facilities, great Indian taco
Jun 27, 2015
Great
Jun 26, 2015
A bit out of the way, but nice clean and friendly.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Everything was so clean comfortable. We especially LOVED the buffalo burgers and Indian tacos. YUM!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great stay and look forward to coming back and staying longer than one night.
Jun 26, 2015
This campground is too remote for me. About 15 miles from interstate through side road with 15 minute construction delay. Pool needs to have adult swim time and children/family swim time. The fact that there was no TV was only mentioned after I asked. And if anything was being done to correct the problem it was not visible. Change your ad or get the TV repaired.
Jun 26, 2015
quiet, clean, friendly staff, getting a little bit old.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean showers. Very friendly hosts. Good breakfast sandwiches.
Jun 25, 2015
If you like mud, biting flys, mosquitos, no cell coverage, no Wi-Fi and no tv, this is the place for you.
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean. And the owners came to our rescue when trailer broke down. KOA gold standard.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was nice and clean.We experienced a terrible wind storm our one night there. Even though the camp office had no water or electric they opened it up so all of us could feel safer out of our rigs.
Jun 25, 2015
Great kamp ground and staff
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The campground was fine and conveniently located. Our only complaint was the site we reserved for our motorhome wasn't long enough for the motorhome and our car. We had a hard time parking both.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
This was the first KOA we had stayed at in a long time. I was expecting something along a busy highway. Instead, this KOA was pleasantly tucked away a few miles outside of Badlands National Park. It was a great way to start our western roadtrip.
Jun 24, 2015
Understand about cable problems due to weather but should inform customer at check in.
Jun 24, 2015
The owners of this KOA, Karen & Bob, are great. I really enjoyed talking with them & they where very helpful. When I return to this neck of the woods again, with out hesitation, this is the place I'm going to stay.
Jun 24, 2015
Owners were very accomadating! Great place to stay!
Jun 24, 2015
Nice, clean campground. We usually stay in the Badlands Park - since there were no vacancies, we drove on to this KOA. Glad we did!
Jun 24, 2015
Had a great stay!! Sites were perfect and the staff was nice and helpful! Perfect distance from the Badlands!
Jun 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Nice shady sites. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
The power was out for the first night and day of our stay, including water and toilets. Storms first night and sheriff came around and told us to take cover. Owners were not on site. It was dangerous and no one knew what was going on. Owner was rude when asked about when power may come back on. I realize it wasn't up to her, but just found general rudeness about most things.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time! Clean and friendly :-) Will camp here again and will recommend ~
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay...camp hosts could be a little more laid back...remember everyone else is on vacation you are the only ones still working.
Jun 23, 2015
Showers and toilets were very clean. Nice pool, play areas and camp store. Only negative--and this is a big one-- our tent was destroyed during a severe storm during our visit. While someone from the KOA came to check on us they did not offer us one of the many Kamping Kabins that sat empty. It was after midnight and we had to pack up what we could and move on.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful - kids loved the pool!
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, friendly and accomidating. Highly recommended!
Jun 23, 2015
Very family friendly, lots of kids activities and clean public areas. Quality wifi. Will stay again!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.