Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly, cook staff went above and beyond in being thoughtful and generous. Their pancakes and breakfast burritos are the best!
Jul 07, 2015
The KOA was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Love this KOA. Great spot for staying when enjoying the Badlands!
Jul 07, 2015
The owners of this place are super efficient, patient and welcoming! We had a late arrival (midnight), but they were more than willing to work with us. The entire campsite is clean, organized, and extremely peaceful. We highly, highly recommend this KOA site if you are planning a trip to the Badlands.
Jul 07, 2015
Just spent the night on our way to the Black Hills. Staff was great, the grounds were nice and clean. We had no issues getting our 35 foot fifth wheel around in the campgrounds.
Jul 07, 2015
...SUPER...KOA... Clean...! Well Stocked with supplies! Great tent sites. Thanks jimmy
Jul 06, 2015
It was our second time staying here. Close to Badlands National Park entrance, beautiful views and plenty of shade. Very well kept campground!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
great place to stay - can't find anything wrong with it - the only negatives were out of your control such as the heat and the various mosquitoes and knats.
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay!
Jul 06, 2015
for the location that the camp was, it was great. it was rather hard to find and was rather far from the interstate but a pleasant surprise when we got there. The location in the badlands was excellent. great experience. Thanks
Jul 06, 2015
The restrooms/bathrooms were very hot and sticky ...!
Jul 06, 2015
Great vacation!
Jul 06, 2015
My family has come here for years and now I come with my family and friends. The setting beautiful and peaceful. The sites all have beautiful trees which are wonderful in the July sun and heat! Bob and Karen were great and we will be back again!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice amount of shade. Very clean and quiet. Set well away from busy roads. A nice location and nice campsite.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was exreamly helpful,friendly. the grounds were clean,well layed out. It was a great weekenend and We will be back.. We had a great time and was VERY VERY please.. 5-star..Thank you. Grounds-clean
Jul 06, 2015
A great place to stay. I'm a bird watcher and saw birds I'd never seen before. Wonderful walking areas and the views are awesome from the top of the hill. No internet though but you get used to it. Highly recommend
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Loved that the pool was warm for everyone! Great cabin, loved having a small fridge and it was clean. Great 2 night stay!
Jul 05, 2015
Good overall facility and location. However, Internet access non-existent despite advertisement.
Jul 05, 2015
Great! We stayed in the tent village- would highly recommend this spot. It was close to the showers/bathrooms which was a must with our two little boys. We enjoyed the pool and mini golfing. We ended up only staying one night since severe weather was approaching. If we do the badlands again, we would defiantly stay here agin. Also, loved the small town of Interior! Locals were very friendly!
Jul 05, 2015
Simply wonderful.
Jul 04, 2015
a nice well maintained park. No complaints.
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful Kampground! We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 04, 2015
Good Place, quiet. only stayed one night.
Jul 04, 2015
Great, great cabin! Loved that there was A/C and an option to buy breakfast and dinner. The mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable though...if we would have gotten a better night's sleep, it might have been a perfect stay...
Jul 03, 2015
Nice place in the Badlands with trees. It was fun for the kids with a pool, playground, putt putt and basketball court. Everyone was kind and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved the pool...great rustic cabin. Very effecient....loved Karen and Bob... made our stay great!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
camping cabin beautifully maintained. A/C much appreciated, amenities top notch. would stay again any time.
Jul 03, 2015
Need to improve Wi-Fi. It did not work at all.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We were only there for one night but everything was great--thanks!
Jul 02, 2015
This KOA was wonderful. It was so quiet and peaceful. The setting was beautiful. The staff were great as well.
Jul 02, 2015
Neat, clean, courteous
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed the pool, the lausry was clean and good. Just had a lot of rain the night before we left and our lot was flooded. Had to move to a dryer spot to load up. Left our 2 rocking chairs due having to rush to put due someone else coming in.
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent camping. Très propre et bien entretenu.
Jul 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Wish we had cell or wifi signal. Could not use either at all in the park. But not really that big a deal. Would go back.
Jul 01, 2015
Clean big sites and quiet. pool was small but clean.
Jul 01, 2015
Lots of mosquitoes! Check in was nice. Bathrooms ok
Jul 01, 2015
Campsite had a multitude of ant nests on it.
Jun 30, 2015
Pool was not cleaned during our 2 days stay. staff was friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
This is a very good campground in an awesome location. Bob and Karen are great to work with. We had an issue with our trailer getting bogged down (and our truck could not pull it out). Bob helped with a Bobcat track. Great Customer service, and a caring host. Thank you Bob and Karen !
Jun 30, 2015
The deluxe cabin was wonderful!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great locale to strike out on the Badlands National Park loop drive. Didn't mind primitive tent campers using unused improved tent sites to do their dishes, but late at night, c'mon, making no attempt to keep the clanging dishes and pans down, not to mention wailing kids. Plus three hours to clean only nearby restrooms. Tent campers may want to skip this KOA and chance nearby privately owned camp

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.