Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Very nice and well kept grounds
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice, friendly staff, and we'll manicured grounds.
Jul 14, 2014
The kids enjoy the additional activities that are available to them at this campground. The breakfasts/suppers are very nice as well.
Jul 14, 2014
It was a nice campground our cabin had small ants in bathroom but all around it was nice. Good place if you want to stay at badlands.
Jul 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was great. The campground was well taken care of. Perfect spacing between campsites. My son loved the smaller pool, especially for the younger kids. We will be visiting, when we come through the Badlands again!
Jul 14, 2014
Dog park was an added bonus. We enjoyed the extra wide space we reserved.
Jul 14, 2014
A great campground just off the badlands scenic route.What could be better.loved it.Traveled in Rv in July...
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is really well run. The facility is well maintained and the staff are very friendly. We will be back the next time we are in The Badlands. My son loved the pool!
Jul 13, 2014
It was an alright place the pull thrus where a little tight for our 55 ft rig and truck to get out. It was very clean and manicured.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Really enjoy KOA camping but this one left a little bit to be desired. It was a little impersonal and all the employees seemed rushed, like there were too many campers to care about.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice, quiet, simple campground. I stayed in a Kabin which was clean, comfortable, with air. Breakfasts were good with large portions, no need to get the large sizes. WiFi was really slow first night but good otherwise. I would stay again.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Owners went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed!! Actually escorted us to our campsite via golf cart. Very Clean! Dog park with dog wash.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Cleanest, nicest, best laid out camp we have ever visited. The large fenced dog area is a great benefit for those of us who can't stand to leave the kids at home. The staff was great and we loved the pancakes. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Jul 12, 2014
Good but when we got there for late checkin there was map to one cabin and key to different cabin. Very confusing.
Jul 12, 2014
Great Location, Great People
Jul 12, 2014
Great campground standing alone. However, after staying in the area for several days, this is EASILY the best place to stay compared to other locations.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Nice campground, well maintained. Good activities for the kids and dog run. No cell service, slow WiFi, and expensive.
Jul 11, 2014
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Nice spots and clean bathrooms!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We have stayed here several times in the past. Clean and well-maintained, with a nice friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2014
The only complaint we have is that the mosquitoes were hungry. Other than that the staff that work at the KOA were exceptional. I had a problem with my credit card being locked up. They helped me to call the credit card people and get it straightened out. We had to leave a day early because my daughter's father-in-law had to go through an emergency surgery. Had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on the mosquitos and have seen improvement. Glad you had a good experience and hope all went well.
Jul 10, 2014
Loved the place - location is perfect for Badlands, facility is clean and staff is friendly. This was my first KOA stop and I'm a fan. Friendliest check-in I've experienced at a campground yet.
Jul 10, 2014
One of our favorite places to stop, always nice! Ron E.
Jul 10, 2014
I love it when people welcome motorcyclists. Me and my daughter stayed here in June of 2014. I like that they served food but what we didn't like was the price for a very small coffee and the food was overpriced as well. I love the spot though, right on the fringe of Badlands National Park!
Jul 10, 2014
Badlands KOA was great. If ever back this way again, will definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2014
The dogs loved the dog park! It was really big and they could run.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Clean bathrooms (important), friendly staff, large sites
Jul 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was a clean well kept campground. Thank you for the great internet service.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. we had just stayed at another KOA the night prior (KOA is relatively new to us) and they had free mini golf, free pancake breakfast etc so was surprised you all charged. Kids wished the pool was warmer. Beautiful location. But would come back again!Clean grounds and facilities, friendly & helpful staff. You can tell that this KOA is run by caring & dedicated managers.
Jul 08, 2014
Clean, friendly. We got very little pool time because it didn't open until 10:00 am, an hour before checkout time. Breakfast was good, but too many add-on prices. Bacon and a drink would have more than doubled the price of the breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your pancakes. At just over $3, for a large stack, we feel that is a great deal! We do understand that food costs are going up and do our best to provide a la carte items at a great price.
Jul 07, 2014
We loved this campground. We stayed two nights and have no complaints. We used the basketball court, horseshoe pits, and the pool. We also used the bath house by the office. We would defiantly stay here again. It was about 4 miles to the Badlands National Park.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Nice Campground and clean bath house!
Jul 06, 2014
Was glad to stay at KOA. Thanks for being there. Dan
Jul 06, 2014
Very nice campground in a convenient and peaceful location. Lots of room around sites and clean, well maintained facilities.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Not a user friendly campground. Very few signs, therefore hard to find things without a map. Tent camping area on the lower end of the site next to a stagnant water area. Mosquitoes were thick. Spent a lot of our time spraying repellent and yard guard around the tent. Poor arrangement of facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that you experienced a problem in finding us. Generally, campers find our signs along the way adequate and our staff would have been happy to provide you with directions. I'm not sure what standing water you encountered unless it had just rained.
Jul 05, 2014
Very nice campground. Very clean and kamping kabins were nice. Good view of the area. Friendly and helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.