Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
a gem in the wild! friendly helpful and clean! the cabin was super! a real KOA experience! Super Staff!
Jul 10, 2015
I had made reservations 3 months in advance and when i arrived i didnt get the cabins i had reserved. Staff apologized,gave us a discount and free breakfast.daughter was obnoxious to the owner but apologized. From then on the owners were rude especially the man. We were treated rudely at the breakfast and listened to him treat a little girl rudely after she asked him for more syrup.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Camping cabin # 94 was fantastic. The staff was great and the Indian taco was wonderful. We would highly recommend your campground. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Great stay one of the best KOA of our trip. We recommend it highly. Thank you
Jul 10, 2015
Extremely clean and well run. The owners are very involved and personable. They really care that you have a good stay and it shows!!
Jul 09, 2015
Excellent facility. Great people. Highly recommended!!!!
Jul 09, 2015
We loved it!!
Jul 09, 2015
Campground host Bob and Karen very nice.
Jul 09, 2015
Used this campground 13 years ago when passing through area. Very friendly staff and well kept facility. Right next to to Badlands National Park.
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice people and very clean bathrooms!!
Jul 09, 2015
The campsites were great! Our only disappointment was the bathrooms and shower. They were clean but outdated with very poor lighting. The shower curtains were plastic and covered in mold. I would recommend replacing them with something washable or doors. Also add more lighting. Other than that we had a great time and the staff was wonderful! My toddler over the play area and all of the children!
Jul 08, 2015
Nice facilities, but the sewer connections are should be near the other connections, not along the road. Bring lots of extra sewer hoses.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff, lots of things to do. Bugs became horrible though!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly, cook staff went above and beyond in being thoughtful and generous. Their pancakes and breakfast burritos are the best!
Jul 07, 2015
The KOA was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Love this KOA. Great spot for staying when enjoying the Badlands!
Jul 07, 2015
The owners of this place are super efficient, patient and welcoming! We had a late arrival (midnight), but they were more than willing to work with us. The entire campsite is clean, organized, and extremely peaceful. We highly, highly recommend this KOA site if you are planning a trip to the Badlands.
Jul 07, 2015
Just spent the night on our way to the Black Hills. Staff was great, the grounds were nice and clean. We had no issues getting our 35 foot fifth wheel around in the campgrounds.
Jul 07, 2015
...SUPER...KOA... Clean...! Well Stocked with supplies! Great tent sites. Thanks jimmy
Jul 06, 2015
It was our second time staying here. Close to Badlands National Park entrance, beautiful views and plenty of shade. Very well kept campground!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
great place to stay - can't find anything wrong with it - the only negatives were out of your control such as the heat and the various mosquitoes and knats.
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay!
Jul 06, 2015
for the location that the camp was, it was great. it was rather hard to find and was rather far from the interstate but a pleasant surprise when we got there. The location in the badlands was excellent. great experience. Thanks
Jul 06, 2015
The restrooms/bathrooms were very hot and sticky ...!
Jul 06, 2015
Great vacation!
Jul 06, 2015
My family has come here for years and now I come with my family and friends. The setting beautiful and peaceful. The sites all have beautiful trees which are wonderful in the July sun and heat! Bob and Karen were great and we will be back again!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice amount of shade. Very clean and quiet. Set well away from busy roads. A nice location and nice campsite.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was exreamly helpful,friendly. the grounds were clean,well layed out. It was a great weekenend and We will be back.. We had a great time and was VERY VERY please.. 5-star..Thank you. Grounds-clean
Jul 06, 2015
A great place to stay. I'm a bird watcher and saw birds I'd never seen before. Wonderful walking areas and the views are awesome from the top of the hill. No internet though but you get used to it. Highly recommend
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Loved that the pool was warm for everyone! Great cabin, loved having a small fridge and it was clean. Great 2 night stay!
Jul 05, 2015
Good overall facility and location. However, Internet access non-existent despite advertisement.
Jul 05, 2015
Great! We stayed in the tent village- would highly recommend this spot. It was close to the showers/bathrooms which was a must with our two little boys. We enjoyed the pool and mini golfing. We ended up only staying one night since severe weather was approaching. If we do the badlands again, we would defiantly stay here agin. Also, loved the small town of Interior! Locals were very friendly!
Jul 05, 2015
Simply wonderful.
Jul 04, 2015
a nice well maintained park. No complaints.
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful Kampground! We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 04, 2015
Good Place, quiet. only stayed one night.
Jul 04, 2015
Great, great cabin! Loved that there was A/C and an option to buy breakfast and dinner. The mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable though...if we would have gotten a better night's sleep, it might have been a perfect stay...
Jul 03, 2015
Nice place in the Badlands with trees. It was fun for the kids with a pool, playground, putt putt and basketball court. Everyone was kind and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved the pool...great rustic cabin. Very effecient....loved Karen and Bob... made our stay great!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
camping cabin beautifully maintained. A/C much appreciated, amenities top notch. would stay again any time.
Jul 03, 2015
Need to improve Wi-Fi. It did not work at all.
Jul 03, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.