Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
They have a really nice pool to swim in. The campground was really clean and the workers were very friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
good place
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice place. I was here yrs ago but has gotten ALOT BETTER witj nice amenities.FRIENDLY STAFF as well. I'll be back.
Jul 30, 2016
Good.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Good location. Shade, pool.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice park. Very children friendly
Jul 29, 2016
The campground was great! Clean, charming and lots of nice amenities. People were friendly and helpful. The mosquitos were a huge problem. No one sat outside around campfires and visited. Also, no wi fi or cell service made for difficulty letting family know that we were safely settled in for the nite.
Jul 28, 2016
We loved the roomy sites. The staff was wonderful. The bathrooms were so clean. But we were most grateful for the dog park. What a fun way for our dogs to have a chance to relax and play, off the leash. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 28, 2016
It was a nice camping Experience.
Jul 28, 2016
This particular camp site is a great place to stay and I would definitely stay again.The one downside to all these koa campsites is the wifiIve stayed at four in the last three weeks and they all suffer from the lack of wifi especially in the tented areas .For me personally I needed to stay in touch with family members and have access to online banking and so forth and this wasn't possible
Jul 27, 2016
Great experience. This was the first time my family has ever stayed at a KOA. Great experience. Will look into staying at other KOAs in the future. Clean campground, friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
The best KOA we've ever used.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly reception staff, guided to our site, sites too close, could hear neighbors clear their throat, especially with windows open in trailer as unable to run A/C due to fluctuations in electrical voltage (this would damage our compressor) we where on 30amp site, extremely hot in high 90s,our Airstream International 27ft
Jul 26, 2016
Like the space with trees and dog run
Jul 26, 2016
I had a very unpleasant experience while staying here. I returned to my site from getting dinner only to find a large van parked right in front of my tent where I was supposed to park, with the lights on and a man passed out inside the van. There were several other people in the site next to me, and at 6am they were incredibly loud.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice shady site, laundry facility clean, all staff very friendly and helpful. The only downfall...difficulty with cell phone, cable and wifi reception.
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA is located in the perfect spot for enjoying the Badlands, and the Black Hills area. Very clean facilities, and friendly staff. I thought the sleeping mats were a little uncomfortable. I thought overall it was great.
Jul 26, 2016
Peaceful
Jul 26, 2016
Recent rain brought mosquitoes to the area, however the problem was so bad, one could not be outside the RV. Please consider spraying on a regular basis. Good - dog shower area was great.
Jul 25, 2016
We love the guy named Carol. He was super sweet and gave great advice. We loved the pull through lot with plenty of shade. It was close to the badlands but just far enough off the main road that it stayed quiet in the morning. The pool was nice and the free coffee if you bought the KOA cup was a huge perk!
Jul 25, 2016
Bugs were terrible, but WiFi was good.
Jul 25, 2016
The amenities were as described and comparable to other KOA's. Wi-Fi was inconsistent, but I certainly wasn't here to play on my IPad. My only complaint is seeing the KOA owners and staff whipping around on their golf carts kicking up dust, disturbing campsites and disregarding the 5 mph rule they strictly enforce upon their guests. If you are looking for more, stay at the MOUNT RUSHMORE KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Fast to respond to a power outage. This location was vert convenient to Badlands. The store was well stocked and bathrooms were dated, but clean. Sites were narrow and tight, but the cooking grate was a nice surprise on the firiepit. Pool was a nice addition, the deck area was clean, but worn. Perhaps skimming a stronger filter for buts. A nice stay for a couple of nights
Jul 25, 2016
It's an oasis in the Badlands. Quiet, clean campground with a store well-stocked with supplies and a small restaurant. That's helpful because dining options are limited in the area. It's very convenient to Badlands National Park.
Jul 25, 2016
sites are spaced nicely so that no one is on top of another. Extremely efficient check in and very helpful with cable hook up.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean well run campground!
Jul 25, 2016
Very rude&poor customer service experience. No greeting at check-in, not even a hello, just asked me my name and told me to get my plate number. Then the guy guiding me to my camp-site told me to stop talking so he can get me parked after I expressed concerns about a tree that was scratching down the side of my travel trailer. Good location by the park and clean camp ground just very poor servic
Jul 25, 2016
Convenient to Badlands, however septic pond was very pungent on arrival.
Jul 25, 2016
Great property and people!
Jul 24, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Some of the workers could have been more friendlier. No handicapped washrooms or showers which made my trip a little inconvient. need handicapped facilities
Jul 24, 2016
Great place! Stayed here 3 times now! Had deluxe site which was perfect for our 45 foot Motorhome. Great pool, food and service!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean... male workeron bike in am was quite rude to guests...
Jul 24, 2016
Had a fun time, even tried their dinner special with desert.
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept campground, cute cabins, excellent location to the badlands and great extras! Bugs were horrible but that is not within their control.
Jul 24, 2016
Overcome by "houseflies" due to sewage lagoon, should not have tent sites near this - smelled septic odor entire tome, staff not overly friendly, cold showers two nights in a row. Not on par with other KOAs we've stayed at.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Best koa we have ever stayed at and the people were very friendly and helpful, very pleased.
Jul 23, 2016
We were quite comfortable with full hookups including 50 amp service. But many pull thrus had only 30 amp. Wifi was pretty much good for us but cable TV was fuzzy. Fortunately we had a view of southern DISH Network, 3333 West Division Street #122, Saint Cloud, MN 56301sky so were able to use satellite. Not all sites can do that. Nice pool!
Jul 23, 2016
We had to pay $15 to get into the Park just to get to the KOA! That should have been stated on their website!!! I had rented a cabin which was nice and clean but the beds were very uncomfortable and we had to kill a few spiders 1st. The WiFi never worked either and it was a very hot day out. I got to use my computer for 5 minutes early the next morning only. The air conditioner was REALLY loud.
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean, neat campground with wide and long site for our motorhome and towed car. Nice grassy area on each side of RV, with lots of shade. Very nice, fenced area for the dogs with a bathtub if you need to cool the dogs off. Lots of activities for children and a nice pool. Friendly host who guided us to our spot.
Jul 23, 2016
Just stayed 2 nights they grille some good hamburgers
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds, shady sites -- all welcome on a 109 degree S.D. day!
Jul 23, 2016
We had a nice time. Friendly, helpful staff. Calling the tent site water front is stretching it a little, but really no complaints. Adequate bath houses kept reasonably clean. I'd stay there again.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
campground was great, but the flies were miserable
Jul 22, 2016
Very convenient to Badlands. Park very well maintained. Our site, 13, had a problem with electrical output. They worked on it, but still wasn't great.
Jul 22, 2016
Only park around with shade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award