Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Nice location next to the river.
Jul 19, 2014
A quiet, shady campground, but in need of work! In addition to camping fees one must pay for mini golf which is only a very short 9 holes - last hole takes your ball. No chance to play again without paying. Old course - needs updating and repairs. Campground needs attention to detail.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The pancakes left a bit to be desired, but we can just cook our own next time. ;-)
Jul 18, 2014
Great location, tent sites were a really good size and close to the bathrooms with great views of the river.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Right in the heart of the Badlands...location is great and staff was wonderful!
Jul 18, 2014
I liked the dog park.
Jul 17, 2014
Lovely campground!
Jul 17, 2014
Great! Quiet, clean, friendly and convenient :). Loved it and so did the kids
Jul 17, 2014
Very Clean and Friendly Park. Well Maintained and the Indian Tacos and Pancakes are Unbeatable.
Jul 17, 2014
Over the past few years we have stayed at a number of KOA.This was the best
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at this very clean campground. We stayed at the tent village, something I have never seen before, and loved it! There is enough room to pitch a tent. We had our own private gazebo area with table and a counter to cook our meals. There was also an cupboard you could put a padlock on to secure your belongings under the counter We had privacy but were a part of the campground.
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was very welcoming and helpful in making reservations. The pool and laundry room were well kept and the store even had farm fresh eggs. The cook shack was great, too. Highly recommend!
Jul 16, 2014
Great stop on our way to Mt. Rusmore. Clean facilities, great site, and the Indian tacos and pancakes were delicious!
Jul 16, 2014
Ok, we could only get a 30a site, nice KOA but still a parking lot, could use more landscaping between sites. Certainly a profitable KOA. Very effective management and staff.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice, pretty quiet, fairly clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. The Indian tacos are great. The water is the only negative. It tastes salty like it has been over softened. Really bad so drink your bottled water.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice and well kept grounds
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice, friendly staff, and we'll manicured grounds.
Jul 14, 2014
The kids enjoy the additional activities that are available to them at this campground. The breakfasts/suppers are very nice as well.
Jul 14, 2014
It was a nice campground our cabin had small ants in bathroom but all around it was nice. Good place if you want to stay at badlands.
Jul 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was great. The campground was well taken care of. Perfect spacing between campsites. My son loved the smaller pool, especially for the younger kids. We will be visiting, when we come through the Badlands again!
Jul 14, 2014
Dog park was an added bonus. We enjoyed the extra wide space we reserved.
Jul 14, 2014
A great campground just off the badlands scenic route.What could be better.loved it.Traveled in Rv in July...
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is really well run. The facility is well maintained and the staff are very friendly. We will be back the next time we are in The Badlands. My son loved the pool!
Jul 13, 2014
It was an alright place the pull thrus where a little tight for our 55 ft rig and truck to get out. It was very clean and manicured.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Really enjoy KOA camping but this one left a little bit to be desired. It was a little impersonal and all the employees seemed rushed, like there were too many campers to care about.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice, quiet, simple campground. I stayed in a Kabin which was clean, comfortable, with air. Breakfasts were good with large portions, no need to get the large sizes. WiFi was really slow first night but good otherwise. I would stay again.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Owners went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed!! Actually escorted us to our campsite via golf cart. Very Clean! Dog park with dog wash.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Cleanest, nicest, best laid out camp we have ever visited. The large fenced dog area is a great benefit for those of us who can't stand to leave the kids at home. The staff was great and we loved the pancakes. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Jul 12, 2014
Good but when we got there for late checkin there was map to one cabin and key to different cabin. Very confusing.
Jul 12, 2014
Great Location, Great People
Jul 12, 2014
Great campground standing alone. However, after staying in the area for several days, this is EASILY the best place to stay compared to other locations.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Nice campground, well maintained. Good activities for the kids and dog run. No cell service, slow WiFi, and expensive.
Jul 11, 2014
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. Nice spots and clean bathrooms!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We have stayed here several times in the past. Clean and well-maintained, with a nice friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2014
The only complaint we have is that the mosquitoes were hungry. Other than that the staff that work at the KOA were exceptional. I had a problem with my credit card being locked up. They helped me to call the credit card people and get it straightened out. We had to leave a day early because my daughter's father-in-law had to go through an emergency surgery. Had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on the mosquitos and have seen improvement. Glad you had a good experience and hope all went well.
Jul 10, 2014
Loved the place - location is perfect for Badlands, facility is clean and staff is friendly. This was my first KOA stop and I'm a fan. Friendliest check-in I've experienced at a campground yet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.