Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
This is a wonderful place to camp. Host was very helpful and willing to help any way he could. Will definitely go back.
Aug 08, 2015
This Koa is outstanding for value, cleanliness, friendly owners and attendants, and amenities. We had stayed here before years ago and saw many camped friendly changes being implemented.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean. Very accomadating
Aug 08, 2015
Good breakfast, well stocked store, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and shower facilities
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground, well kept, nice staff.
Aug 07, 2015
The campground was nice and easy to get in and out the sites. It had nice shade but there is no cell phone service, wifi doesn't work even though it is given free and we were without power the entire night with no offer from the owner for a reduction in fee for our full hook up sight.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The place is tired, so are "some" of the people! Not solution based - Good location for the Badlands-
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful customer service!! Nice clean campground. Hubby and wife are doing a great job making this KOA great for their customers. Nice campsites and pool. Many thanks. God Bless :)
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful location. Great service.
Aug 06, 2015
We were welcomed warmly by the staff, they let us know when they would be around and the hours of the store and pool. Everything was clean and well maintained. They had many exciting activities, that we would have experienced if we had been at the camp ground for more than one night. We have stayed at 3 KOA campgrounds on our vacation and have nothing but good things to say!
Aug 05, 2015
We are tent campers, but stayed in one of the cabins for 2 nights. The temp. controlled AC was really appreciated, as was the food option, especially in such a remote location. The trees and shade were abundant, especially compared to most RV parks. The shower heads and faucet handles could use some attention though!
Aug 05, 2015
The location is fantastic and Karen and Bob are doing a great job with the place. I made reservations and they were very helpful in getting this done. I love the way they offer some simple meals for breakfast and dinner. I was tired from riding all day and the buffalo cheeseburger was just the right thing to satisfy my hunger. I will recommend this to all my camping friends.
Aug 05, 2015
Great place, well organized In excellent shape
Aug 05, 2015
Easily the nicest campground by the Badlands. Lots of options (tent, tepee, cabins), and lots of amenities. I was expecting a view of the river, but there is a berm. Food was OK. I expected more lettuce and tomatoes on the Indian tacos.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was polite and attentive. Considering that the Sturgis Rally was on at the time they coped very well. Even through the power outage.
Aug 05, 2015
The hot water for the showers and camp sink were hot and stayed hot. The laundry (reasonably priced), camp sink, bathrooms, showers all located together, a great time saver. My request to be close to the bathrooms were accommodated. The campground was quiet, clean, office staff had excellent customer service. GREAT KOA!! NO Hassle!! THANKS for the great experience!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful campground...very clean and peaceful. Great views! Deluxe camp cabins were neat and clean. Staff was wonderful! Will definitely stay again if I get back to SD.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome facility! Very clean and friendly. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Nice staff, good food and pool. Playground okay, WiFi was lousy from the site we had. Never able to even check email. Site was mostly shady, hookups were far from septic, would not recommend site for a short camper like ours (18'). Couldn't dump until just before we left.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice Camping spots, nice playground, only Wi-Fi is weak. Would go there again.
Aug 04, 2015
Really great spot! Good sites, clean facilities, and lots of amenities. Nice little dog park too!
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very helpful when a switch was broken on our camper. They rigged up a replacement so we could get home. Also, when the region lost power, the owner gave us some gas for our generator. Thanks so much had agreat time.
Aug 04, 2015
While this campground demonstrates the usual, expected level of KOA quality,(with a helpful and pleasant staff), the electric went out for two short periods of time and then for over an hour the same evening. It was a hot night and very unpleasant for those caught soaped up in the shower!
Aug 04, 2015
No river. Only plants in a bone dry riverbed.
Aug 04, 2015
I had a tent site and totally loved it. The campground was nearly full, but the atmosphere was calm and quiet. The sites are well layed out with plenty of room between sites. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of power outages during our stay. since it was so hot outside, the air conditioning was being used a lot by everyone and apparently they couldn't handle the aggregate power drain!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice clean pool. Shady large sites. Very close to the Badlands. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
A nice and clean campground with a very nice and helpful staff. I am looking forward to my next visit!
Aug 03, 2015
It was a good stay. But we were delayed because of construction on highway 240, that road is ok to travel. The national park woman said it was ok to travel.
Aug 03, 2015
We really enjoyed the campsite and couldn't have found a better campsite! We were impressed with all the amenities and the friendliness and willingness of the employees to help out. The only bummer was the advertised WiFi did not work in the afternoon through the night due to it being a peak season and so many people trying to connect.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
What a fun surprise! Given that we were in the Badlands and had serious doubts about shade, this camp was an oasis! Friendly and clean!
Aug 03, 2015
Relatively good site considering location in Badlands area. River not suitable for swimming. Can get really warm during the day. Shady site a must. Loved the pancakes!
Aug 02, 2015
Love all the improvements made since last year. Keep it up.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Great campground. Enjoy the stay
Aug 02, 2015
Love KOA's proximity to the Badlands National Park! Nice cabins and amenities. Overall a great campground! ☺️
Aug 02, 2015
The most peaceful and tranquil KOA we have ever been to. Clean washrooms and nice pool. Owners helpful and friendly. Thanks for the rest.
Aug 02, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We arrived late in the day after a day of Badlands exploration. Cabin was nice and they have Buffalo burgers and offer breakfast also. They had a nasty storm the night we stayed. No problem, we just watched from our porch!
Aug 02, 2015
4 out of 5 stars because sites were a little small. Friendly staff, clean facilities, close to badlands. Would stay here again. Stayed in a 33 ft. 5th wheel.
Aug 02, 2015
The facilities were very clean and the Browns (the owners) were very hospitable and helpful. Highly recommended for visitors to the badlands. About fifteen minutes from the park entrance.
Aug 01, 2015
Late arrival but still greeted personally. Thanks so much.
Aug 01, 2015
We stayed on the new lot 141 which was great!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The host was so friendly and accommodating with our last minute reservation when our original plans to camp elsewhere fell through! The vanload of twenty somethings that pulled in and set up camp at midnight with headlights blaring in my tent...not so great. But hey, that's camping.
Aug 01, 2015
Rented a Kabin and was pleasantly surprised. For the price my expectation was low, but nicer then some hotels I saw in the past year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps