Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
The Badlands is hot, dry, harsh country, but this feels like a real oasis. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I like this KOA, have stayed there numerous times. On our most recent visit, we had a less than satisfactory stay because the air conditioner in our Kabin couldn't cool to below 90 degrees. The outside temperature was 103 but a breeze made sitting outside slightly better than being inside. It was a long night.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice facility.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Nice , clean and quiet
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay right next to the Badlands, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was awesome. It is like a home away from home. You have your own shower and bathroom, small kitchen with microwave and fridge, and sleeping for four. Outside it has a nice pavers patio, table with umbrella, and Weber charcoal grill. It was a great experience.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed just one night traveling through Badlands at this KOA. It is very conveniently located to the Badlands and the staff were friendly. A camp restaurant serves mediocre and overpriced food. The campsites are small. A fenced dog park was nice. I would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Drive through site was nice for camping. Shaded, roomy, level, Staff very supportive.
Jul 16, 2017
Great KOA. It's got shade, not plenty, but enough, and when you are at the badlands, you need shade. Takes about 5-10 to get into the Badlands. Staff was great! Helpful and polite. I would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place to camp. Friendly people and surrounding by beautiful landscape
Jul 16, 2017
Everything was wonderful!
Jul 16, 2017
Very well run campground with very nice staff. Everything was very clean and well keep. Was a very relaxing stay that is very close to the Badlands NP but much nicer then the NP campground. Would highly recommend anyone to stay at this KOA!
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice place for our short stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground but needs to be sprayed for bugs especially biting flys.
Jul 15, 2017
Great owners. We'll run campground.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Hosting family were very kind.
Jul 15, 2017
It was decent, the men's bathroom was far from clean. The staff was nice / helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice campground with any extras. Greatlcatikn and we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2017
I and three children ages 7 to 11 years old stayed in a deluxe cabin for two days. The kids had a lot of fun. They spent a lot of time in the pool during the upper 90 degree days. The cabin was clean and bedding and towels were furnished. There were quite a few ants in the cabin, something I did not get around to mentioning to the management. Otherwise everything was good.
Jul 14, 2017
Bad internet. No cable. One of the sinks in the ladies bathroom has not been fixed in over a month. Not big rig friendly. Sharing electrical box with neighbor. Because of location near Badlands this KOA does not feel it needs to upgrade
Jul 14, 2017
Great people great park...big spots & quite...shaded
Jul 14, 2017
Great site (38). Love the big trees. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
One of the best KOA campgrounds we gave ever stayed at.
Jul 14, 2017
the upgrade to the area I was in is badly needed. at times I only had 100 volts or less
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA is great! The only place with real shade in the badlands. The owners are lovely and the staff work hard to make your stay great! The only thing I'd say could be better is the Fire grates need maintenance in the tent sites. But, that's pretty minor considering how great the place is!
Jul 14, 2017
We loved the dog run area and dog bath!
Jul 14, 2017
Liked the escort to the site. Nice facility. All the way from Bradenton, FL. Bob and Roseann
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Nice, family-friendly campground!
Jul 13, 2017
Park was very clean. Plenty of things to do.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean washrooms, friendly people, and a comfortable cabin.
Jul 13, 2017
This was our first experience camping in the cabins, we enjoyed our stay, appreciated the camp store and enjoyed the bike rentals.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Pool was pretty nasty. I'm surprised that there are not toilets near by. By the looks of it, I'm sure kids were using the pool instead. Other than that, it was a nice site.
Jul 13, 2017
Really nice park - close to Badlands park. They offer breakfast and dinner which is good - not many options for dinning out near there. I wish they had more 50 amp spots - it was really hot when we were there and only had 30amps . Laundry and bathrooms were very nice and spotless! Would stay again if in area.
Jul 13, 2017
What a phenomenal campground! Best run operation I have ever seen. Absolutely the best.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 12, 2017
Site was clean but the pool was filthy - dead bugs and hair floating all over. Also - locals who weren't staying at the campground were there with their kids crowding the pool. Close location to park entrance which was good.
Jul 12, 2017
Helpful staff, great food available on site. Had to drive up the road for phone connection and wifi, but that is part of what we wanted to get away from. Lots of things for kids to enjoy!
Jul 12, 2017
We LOVED staying in the cabin while we explored South Dakota. The hosts and staff were wonderful!
Jul 12, 2017
Nice clean campground and very well treed. Good spacing between unit.
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, wide variety of food options. Easy to find with minimal traffic on the main road. Easy access to the Badlands enterance.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Two nights in a tent and one in a cabin -- all clean. Good service when checking in. Will go back.
Jul 12, 2017
Cabin had a carpenter ant infestation and the solution was to buy traps in the office. A/c unit was too small to cool the cabin on a 90 degree day, asked for help but was told to wait and no one ever came.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award