Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Lovely site with shady tent pitches. Great pancakes at breakfast.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
One of the best koas that we have stayed at. Very nice people and everything was clean
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great proximity to the park, fly swatter provided in cabin, which was essential.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice size camp sites with great tree coverage. Close to major attractions. Would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful setting in the Badlands with lot of activities for kids. Quiet campground. Very clean bathrooms. Didn't like the flies. :-(
Aug 01, 2014
Very quiet campground and friendly staff
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly, clean. Nice shade. Pool was nice. We were very pleased with our experience and so were our two grandkids.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Looking forward to coming back next year!
Jul 31, 2014
Had a large group - 22 rigs and they were very organized on parking us -- which is unusual for many campgrounds. We also had Indian Tacos which were very good -- We could have used another table for our dessert and drinks but it was great.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice and quiet. Flies were a little annoying, but the weather was great.
Jul 30, 2014
Clean and well maintained
Jul 30, 2014
Nice shaded tent site in the Badlands, which is a rare thing. Normally stay in the parks but wanted some shade and that was provided. Staff were great and breakfast was really good. Pool was great. Wifi easy to pick up.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great time. Clean and friendly.
Jul 30, 2014
Very clean and very close to the entrance to the badlands, would definitely stay again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Nice place to stay close to Badlands. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
A great place to camp, and VERY close to the Badlands National Park.
Jul 29, 2014
Other than leaving a day early because I goofed and the mosquitoes, this is a great place. The Indian tacos are delicious. Everybody was friendly and very helpful. Showers were clean as were the toilets, campsite was great!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great pool and things for the grandkids to do!
Jul 28, 2014
Nice to have a small pool for little kids, a laundering facility and an outdoor sink for doing dishes.
Jul 28, 2014
A beautiful setting, nice size sites, facilities were clean and well maintained. We especially loved the Indian Tacos!
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. We appreciated the friendly staff and clean campground. Our tent site had plenty of shade, which was very comfortable.
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Potted flowers at site and golf cart escort to site is awesome. Wish we could have stayed more nights. Campground workers very friendly!
Jul 28, 2014
We were very satisfied with the site, room between units, amenities and the staff were very helpful. We needed assistance with a repair and the owners went out of their way to be helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and comfortable.
Jul 27, 2014
The only complaint we had was we were early to check in, forgetting about the hour time change and we were told to go clear back to the Visitor Ctr rather than tell us to go to town, which we did on our own. We just parked on a street and had our lunch in the camper. We did notice as we left the campground there were many empty spots that had no vehicles on them. otherwise it was nice.
Jul 27, 2014
Had a great time at your koa Thank You
Jul 27, 2014
best KOA I ever stayed at
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Campgrounds nice and clean. But they didn't have a handicap accessible pool. This would be nice for kids and adults with handicaps or just getting older. Steps and a rail is always nice for safety as well.
Jul 27, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful area.
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly owners and staff
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean and quiet stay. Great location with alot of amenities for the entire family!! We are already planning a return visit for next summer!! :)
Jul 26, 2014
Everything was good except for the girls on the desk in the evening. We could not find NBC and when I told them that the list they gave us was not correct, they implied that I had not loaded the channels properly, but after reloading the channels, we still did not have NBC. They were of no help.
Jul 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.