Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We were only there overnight, getting there in the mid to late afternoon, and leaving there relatively eaqqrly the next morning. The staff was very friendly, and we have no complaints. Just weren't there long enough to form a very strong opinion one way or the other.
Aug 11, 2014
Lovely KOA adjacent to the White River. Very clean and quiet. We really appreciated the dog play area where we could let our pup get some energy out off-leash. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice place, but you need to warn folks that they need to keep their NP receipts, if they are going back and forth. Indian Tacos were good. You had larger sewer couples than other parks.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Pleasant and helpfull staff. Campsite was very nice - level and easy to get into and out of with our 35' 5th wheel.
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay greatly. The family running the KOA were nice and helpful. Access to the Badlands is convenient yet not right on the busy sites. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2014
Good campsite - good service. Too much noise due to camp group next to us. They were very loud till late in the evening.
Aug 10, 2014
This is a great place. The people are fantastic. This kampground is the reason we decided to join the KOA.
Aug 09, 2014
Beautiful campground. Clean, quiet even with bikers going to and from Sturgis events. Easy proximity to Rushmore, etc.
Aug 09, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean showers and restrooms. A great place to stay when visiting Badlands.
Aug 09, 2014
Great campground and staff. A shadedoasis in an aired land. Owners take great pride in their facility's. A special campground.
Aug 09, 2014
Tent camping site was fine. But needing to get a good night's sleep was important to us. We had people come in to the site beside us at 9PM with kids and didn't quiet down till 1AM

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so very sorry that you experienced an issue with a noisy neighbor. Our quiet hours begin at 10pm and we do our best to enforce them.
Aug 08, 2014
Clean. Marci and tammy were very sweet . Badlands-awesome. Thnx. Rk
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice park if the could control the Flys. They bite
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Beautiful location. Clean facility. The Indian tacos were great. Friendly staff. Dog loved the dog park.p
Aug 06, 2014
we really enjoyed the campground the staff was super nice the only thing was the misquotes were really bad but next to a creek I can see why but we thought it was nice I would stay there again
Aug 06, 2014
Trusted GPS and got lost. Signage could be better to help locate the camp.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice KOA except for the really big bugs. haha..
Aug 06, 2014
We made some wonderful family memories here. Beautiful grounds, well laid out. Only complaint would be the toilet overflowing.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly welcome. Clean facilities and nice grounds.
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground. Really clean & nice friendly staff. Scenery is amazing. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
A beautiful "OASIS IN THE DESERT." Clean, manicured, quiet, shaded. We loved our stay. Camped in a fifth wheel. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends/family.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The facilities were clean and quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful and the kids had a blast in the pool! We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 04, 2014
friendly, clean and lots of shade.
Aug 04, 2014
It was an amazing camping experience, we got the best sleep in a long while! The people were awesome and the breakfast was one of the best I've ever had!!! Will def be coming back!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Qu'il fait bon avoir de l'ombre dans cette région. Service de repas parfait. Bon accueil et bon service. L'air conditionnée dans la cabine a été une surprise agréable. Que le prix reste abordable durant la semaine de Sturgis est très apprécié. Avoir un mini frigo comme au KOA de Hinton en Alberta serai super.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly staff, good location near Badlands NP. God amount of options available to keep my 11 year old grand-daughter occupied.
Aug 03, 2014
Great campground with friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Loved this place! Not any phone reception though. Great WiFi though
Aug 03, 2014
Cabin, pool, activities were all as expected - great air conditioning. I will never go back though because of the flies. Flies everywhere. Relentless biting at cabin, pool, picnic table, campfire. Need to treat grounds with insecticide as appropriate to kill the flies. The management seemed aware and unapologetic about the problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you experienced an issue with flies. We do our best to control the insects on the campground. Fly traps are abundant around the campground. We'd welcome your input on a safe and effective insecticide that would work on flies.
Aug 03, 2014
The person who checked us in was the rudest person I have encounter in a lll my years of travel. I know she wasn't an owner because the owners pictures were on the wall. I know this person was a work camper but I think the owners need to understand we don't have to stay at the KOA's we do it because were loyal to the KOA brand. Orientation for the front desk personal is paramount!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that your experience with our staff did not meet your expectations. We have passed along your comments to them. We encourage our campers as well to carefully read their confirmations and to let us know of any changes prior to arrival so that check in is as pleasant as possible.
Aug 02, 2014
Awesome service. We loved it.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Lovely site with shady tent pitches. Great pancakes at breakfast.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
One of the best koas that we have stayed at. Very nice people and everything was clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.