Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
This is what KOA is about.
Aug 23, 2016
People were very accomidating the sites were clean
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice!
Aug 21, 2016
Lots to do On-site. Pull-thru spaces were a little cramped but clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant helpful staff. Shady level sites but wafting sewer odor.
Aug 21, 2016
Great staff
Aug 20, 2016
provide linings in deluxe cabins
Aug 20, 2016
Convenient location. Prompt, easy check in. Nice to have trees in the Badlands. Only complaint - there were a lot of flies in my camping cabin but handy fly swatter took care of them. Swing on porch nice touch.
Aug 20, 2016
Cabin was great! My only complaint would be about the flies. They were everywhere! We couldn't eat outside and they were all over us when we just sat at the pool. No one seem too concerned about them but they made us crazy!
Aug 20, 2016
Absolutely LOVED our stay here. The staff were so accomodating and kind. We stayed 3 nights and will defnitely come back if we get a chance. The cabin was phenomenal! Thank you!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Wifi the best so far on our trip. Everyone very nice. Great showers. Very clean. Would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a great experience! The staff was very friendly. We loved the little cabin we stayed in which had air and a cute porch swing out front. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 20, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and grounds. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2016
Needs more outlets in Cabin. Most people have cell phones (et al) that need to be charged & only outlet was taken by A/C unit.
Aug 20, 2016
It's all about your location.....in the Badlands😎
Aug 20, 2016
I can see why it got a President's award for campgrounds. It was a great stop. Loved the layout and amenities. Staff very friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
Really nice place and people. Reason for low rating was lack of there WIFI reception and lack of Air TV reception even though they said they had both. Could not get online and could not get any channels. If They fixed this I would give them 5 stars
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay !
Aug 19, 2016
Very friendly staff,amazingly clean and convenient to get to. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this campground highly !
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice, clean, grounds were kept up. Beautiful location, and the pool was clean and well kept. The grandkids loved it. Only 2 things, couldn't get very good cable, and my daughter said the pool was cold. Thank you for a great overnite stay,( I liked spending the time around the fire and talking with my grandkids.)
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice facility. I wish there was paper towels in the rest rooms.
Aug 18, 2016
It was an ideal spot to stay and explore the Badlands. Nice site for our rig.
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. Only suggestion would be to have recycle bins near by d/t having lots of recycle such as water/gatorade bottles and other plastics.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice park close to the Badlands. Clean and quiet.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Camping excellent mais accueil sans marque de politesse (bonjour,merci,sourire absent).C'est une surprise car les KOA sont poli usuellement.
Aug 18, 2016
Great location, well run campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Only shady campground around! Clean, nice people, pool was nice after touring the Badlands. We had a very pleasant stay and would go back.
Aug 17, 2016
always enjoy staying with you.
Aug 17, 2016
What a nice KOA! Our site was spacious and level. Staff was friendly. Park is full of amenities from food service to playground. And they had equipment for volleyball and the like. No kids in our group but it'd be a great place to take kids and grandkids. We will be back sometime!
Aug 17, 2016
A lovely campground with nice amenities. Helpful staff. Motor home on double size lot. While walking around noticed nice set ups for tent campers. Could improve signage coming in to camp from the west through the Badlands. Otherwise would definitely stay here again
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time in our teepee. The owners really take care of the campground and we're very welcoming. The only reason not to give this a 5 star is the location. It's very remote with very few options for entertainment for the kids. It was great for my husband and me, very quiet with lots of collared doves in the trees. Sitting at our campfire listening to the coyotes howl was awesome.
Aug 17, 2016
What a spectacular place! Beautiful location. Well run, clean, well marked. If I ever pass through again, I will ABSOLUTELY stay here.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice place but it was 104 degrees so made it hard to do things.
Aug 17, 2016
Relaxing and quiet location. Great staff, great campground. Breakfast was microwaved food, and was disappointing...the pancakes were fresh and well worth it however. Overall, good sites.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice well maintained cabins and campground with pool, coffee, ice, firewood and hot food available. It was pricey during sturgis; not sure if that applies during non-sturgis time.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, beautiful views. Kids disappointed that wifi at campgrounds did not work.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground, friendly helpful people. Close to the badlands, but not in town. Very enjoyable! Thank You!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA, friendly staff. Good pizza's! Too bad there are many annoying flies... Good location, just close to Badlands NP. Facilities and firerings made us book here, no regrets at all!
Aug 15, 2016
Great facility - was not expecting all the trees so close to Badlands National Park. Pool and dog run were great for our family.
Aug 15, 2016
This was a great camping experience. We stayed in a tent and received personal attention from the lovely Lowell. The kindness and personality of your staff (Lowell) made our nigh even more fun. Thanks Lowell!
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean athrooms.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award