Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
N/a
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was nice and clean and we were happy we had air conditioning and a bathroom in it. We did enjoy the pool when it was over a 100 degrees. The downfall of this place was they were charging $2.50 per person to play miniature golf. Also they do have an extra charge they use for each child per day which is $3 per kid per day. I wasn't aware of this till later.
Jun 27, 2016
Site was extremely tight. Could not even open our awning without hitting the unit next door. Plus the utility hook up for neighboring unit was 6 feel from our front door.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
One of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds we've ever stayed at. Very clean, mature trees, friendly people, quiet place.
Jun 26, 2016
Frankly, it's a wonderful oasis in the Badlands of SD. We will recommend this KOA to everyone we know is traveling through.
Jun 26, 2016
The campsite is an oasis in the desert
Jun 26, 2016
Campground was nice, and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Lots of things to do. Reasonable rates. Friendly owners.
Jun 25, 2016
Best oasis in the bad lands. We chose the KOA because of the amenities - with young kids, roughing it is less attractive right now. The staff was super friendly, the buffalo burgers were delicious, and the pool was perfect for a 100 degree day.
Jun 25, 2016
Beautiful setting near Badlands. Well-appointed and well-kept.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice for the area. Kids enjoyed pool. We had to buy another hose because hook ups were on opposite side of camper. All in all it was nice. Only stayed 1 night.
Jun 24, 2016
This is one of my favorite campgrounds ever! Great people and a beautiful setting
Jun 24, 2016
Lovely campground, beautiful grounds. Shade trees. Staff friendly and helpful. Reception for phones terrible, only 14 channels on cable TV.
Jun 24, 2016
Well kept, friendly, shade trees...we were pleased with all but WIFI.
Jun 24, 2016
The greatness is in the details. Very well kept camp!
Jun 24, 2016
stayed without a reservation place was clean and staff was nice roomy spot.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice people. A worker named Carroll was very helpful with problem with rv. Had a strong sewer smell lot of the time
Jun 23, 2016
You have a very lovely campground. I'm sure we'll be back. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to have more chairs in the pool area. I had to leave my book on the ground and it got soaked.
Jun 23, 2016
106* very hot day, but our stay was great
Jun 23, 2016
Very well run. Owner had a sewer backup problem, but came personally to our site to tell us about the problem. We were not able to dump, but it wasn't a problem for us. Had a beautiful site with lots of shade. Enjoyed our visit very much
Jun 23, 2016
warm and windy great time
Jun 23, 2016
It seemed the store could have been better stocked with much more variety. Groceries and restaurants are not available anywhere close. The grocery in Interior was a scary experience
Jun 23, 2016
Good. Requested a shaded site for medical reasons but when arrived was I Sunny site. Allowed to pick from available sites but hard to tell. All KOAs seem to have unreliable Wifi. Good Wifi should be required these days. I would select KOA more often if I could rely on the Wifi.
Jun 23, 2016
Great campground and owners and staff. Only disappointment was poor tasting breakfast egg and sausage breakfast sandwiches.
Jun 22, 2016
Campsites were very spacious and appealing- staff was great and friendly, beautiful campground right next to the badlands! Had no expectations but I was pleasantly surprised. Will definitely stay here again!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campground close to the Badlands Park. Very clean, well laid out, and everything worked great. Best wifi of any campground, and great stargazing.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice and clean. The staff were friendly. Loved the porch swing :)
Jun 21, 2016
Bob and Karen are extremely friendly as well as the rest of the staff. Very nice campground.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campgrounds but a little problem with one of the workers checking in.
Jun 21, 2016
There was a lot of room to tent. The ground was rather hard to get stakes into, but the ground was flat and the facilities were excellent
Jun 20, 2016
Great service. Great food. Great amenities. Deluxe cabin was wonderful. Only complaint was the bunk need room needed better ventilation to circulate the AC.
Jun 20, 2016
Great RV park. Very clean park, clean bathrooms and showers, lots of shade trees and amenities. The owners, Karen and Bob, are fantastic hosts. They have an extremely helpful and friendly staff. Definitely a 5 star park. We will visit here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Need to get wifi working! Pancakes and resort were nice.
Jun 20, 2016
loved the park and area.
Jun 20, 2016
We were traveling through the area and had made a last minute adjustment to our travel plans. The staff made it easy to check in at 11 at night. The bathrooms were clean and unlike some more expensive, large camps, the Wi-Fi worked with regularity. In addition we ran into two employees that were from the same area of western New York who were extremely friendly and engaging with both me and my 4yo
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place! Very clean and super friendly staff! Love the location with lots of trees and lots to do. Great dog park as well!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Plenty of room between sites, clean bathrooms, very nice and helpful staff, welcoming. Peaceful and just pleasant and relaxing. Only there for 1 nite but would definitely return and recommend.
Jun 19, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were extremely pleased! An oasis in the badlands! Clean, friendly...and shaded! We'll be back and we're bringing friends!
Jun 19, 2016
A great place to stay while visiting the Badlands.
Jun 19, 2016
So-so as far as KOA's go. Owner was quite arrogant.
Jun 19, 2016
great camp ground friendly service
Jun 19, 2016
We pulled in not realizing you enter the Badlands Nat'l Park to get there. On this day a thunderstorm was in effect and it was dark and pouring at 5:30 pm in June! Loved it, they had Indian tacos available tho we were drenched scampering the few yards to grab them. The location was so great, the next morning we drove through all the incredible Badlands sights. Great location!!!
Jun 18, 2016
no cable TV
Jun 18, 2016
Campground was great other than the sewer drop being to far from motorhome and WI FI was horrible.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award