Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
A great place to camp, and VERY close to the Badlands National Park.
Jul 29, 2014
Other than leaving a day early because I goofed and the mosquitoes, this is a great place. The Indian tacos are delicious. Everybody was friendly and very helpful. Showers were clean as were the toilets, campsite was great!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Great pool and things for the grandkids to do!
Jul 28, 2014
Nice to have a small pool for little kids, a laundering facility and an outdoor sink for doing dishes.
Jul 28, 2014
A beautiful setting, nice size sites, facilities were clean and well maintained. We especially loved the Indian Tacos!
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. We appreciated the friendly staff and clean campground. Our tent site had plenty of shade, which was very comfortable.
Jul 28, 2014
Very clean and quiet. Potted flowers at site and golf cart escort to site is awesome. Wish we could have stayed more nights. Campground workers very friendly!
Jul 28, 2014
We were very satisfied with the site, room between units, amenities and the staff were very helpful. We needed assistance with a repair and the owners went out of their way to be helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very clean and comfortable.
Jul 27, 2014
The only complaint we had was we were early to check in, forgetting about the hour time change and we were told to go clear back to the Visitor Ctr rather than tell us to go to town, which we did on our own. We just parked on a street and had our lunch in the camper. We did notice as we left the campground there were many empty spots that had no vehicles on them. otherwise it was nice.
Jul 27, 2014
Had a great time at your koa Thank You
Jul 27, 2014
best KOA I ever stayed at
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Campgrounds nice and clean. But they didn't have a handicap accessible pool. This would be nice for kids and adults with handicaps or just getting older. Steps and a rail is always nice for safety as well.
Jul 27, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful area.
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly owners and staff
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean and quiet stay. Great location with alot of amenities for the entire family!! We are already planning a return visit for next summer!! :)
Jul 26, 2014
Everything was good except for the girls on the desk in the evening. We could not find NBC and when I told them that the list they gave us was not correct, they implied that I had not loaded the channels properly, but after reloading the channels, we still did not have NBC. They were of no help.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great Park with excellent staff. The only drawback was that the spaces were a little tight. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2014
The best KOA we have visited! Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
I loved that we were given a shady site. The temp. that day was 95 degrees. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool, and the breakfast and supper at the cafe. Everything was neat and clean.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Just one comment, in the women's bathroom in the satellite building, one of the bathroom doors did not close.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry that you had a problem with the bathroom door. Our maintenance staff has taken a look at that and it seems to be functioning well now.
Jul 24, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at! Great for all kinds of campers - from the biggest rig to the most primitive tent camper. Shade everywhere - very unusual in this area. Very friendly staff - special kudos to John, who was FANTASTIC with not just friendliness and helpfulness, but going above and beyond to share ideas on where to go and making our stay so pleasant!!
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice campground in a very interesting part of the country.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The campground is very comfortable, with lots of trees, roomy sites, clean bathrooms and pool, and welcoming hosts. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks for all of your hard work!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Our family of 5 stayed at this KOA for 3 nights. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The whole place was clean. As tenters the dishwashing station was very helpful. We had two tents for my wife and I and our three kids. The staff helped us find a site that would work well with having two tents. We'd stay here again.
Jul 24, 2014
Wish we could've stayed longer. Next time we will!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean. Very hot amd not a lot of shade in our site.
Jul 23, 2014
One of my favorite campgrounds. Very friendly with very good sites. Price was reasonable.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice campground although our site had an issue with ants. Despite having dryers, I wish they could allow us to use clotheslines.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We really enjoyed this KOA. Probably the best in SD. Great staff
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean well cared for camp ground. Nice helpful staff. Thank you great place to stay.
Jul 23, 2014
It was nice. But compared to Erie not nearly as kept up. And not the koas fault but the bathrooms were misused at night and made a very unpleasant experience leaving. Mosquitos seem uncontrolled.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you experienced an issue in the restrooms. As soon as we were made aware of the situation, our cleaning staff took care of it. We have had significant improvement in the mosquitos in recent weeks due to drier weather and our mitigation efforts.
Jul 22, 2014
Everything is there what you need
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.