Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
Clean restrooms and nice location. Friendly hiss. Roads too narrow and spots too close together to get RV with toad out of spot without scraping against trees. Really did NOT appreciate being nickle and dimed for amenities such as mini-golf, given what we already were paying nightly.
Sep 03, 2015
No cell reception but great WiFi. Lots of flies and mosquitos, close to National park.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice facilities.
Sep 02, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly! CG was very clean and organized. The only complaint I have was that the cable had only about 12 stations, however they did carry FOX NEWS! Too many trees for satellite. We stayed 5 nights in 38ft 5th Wheel.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice campground except there were two cats roaming around and we have dogs that don't go for cats around. Plus I smelled cat urine under my RV.
Sep 02, 2015
Well maintained. Beautiful sites. Friendly employees. Tastey breakfast.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Endroit stratégique pour visiter les Badlands. Le petit chalet, tout équipé, que nous avions loué était très propre et parfait.
Sep 01, 2015
Our cabin was clean and nice, on flat ground, with a spacious campfire and picnic area next to it. When the temps neared 100 degrees, we really appreciated the air conditioning!! The staff was helpful and efficient.
Sep 01, 2015
Thank you, had a wonderful time
Sep 01, 2015
Great place we have stayed here several times and will be back. Stayed here two days this time and some of staff were a little rude (at be they were having bad day ) but we will be back.
Sep 01, 2015
See badlands and Buffaloes.easy drive to rapid city an wall drug.flat camp sights.very nice KOA.have stayed there twice
Sep 01, 2015
Air Conditioner not big enough to cool cabin. Otherwise facilities were great.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had a shady, pull thru site. The hosts were friendly & helpful. We would definitely return!
Aug 30, 2015
Staff was great. Site was level.Local advise was right on.
Aug 30, 2015
This a clean campground with a friendly staff. It is in a rural setting making it a quiet place to stay. It is about 10 minutes to the badlands visitor center.
Aug 30, 2015
This facility was clean, beautiful, and easy to find. We loved our stay!
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff, nice pool, clean. Thanks!
Aug 30, 2015
Bien situé et bien aménagé. Très bon service, nous avons passé un séjour agréable.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
very nice park doggy park was Great!
Aug 29, 2015
The new owners , Bob and Karen were spectacular!!! They had the whole campground in tip top shape and had added some new features, like the breakfast pavilion and the tepees. Great stay and will be back!!
Aug 29, 2015
Very close to the Badlands Loop and nice space to rest before the next part of our journey!
Aug 29, 2015
SUPER GREAT
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice and peaceful! We were so glad to get a cabin for the night instead of using our tent since it was going to be raining. Love the cabins during those times! :)
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground, nice location. I have been coming here since 1994 and will continue to.
Aug 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Everyone very helpful.
Aug 28, 2015
Friendly, clean, quiet.
Aug 27, 2015
Very clean. Best place to stay in the Badlands.
Aug 27, 2015
The campground was clean. The owners were lovely...friendly and organized. The sites were great. I have dogs and there was a large fenced in dog park....thank you as our pets get a little cooped up travelling. It makes me very angry to see that others don't pick up after their dogs. I have picked their's up as well as mine as I don't want campgrounds to ban dogs!!! What don't people get????
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Nice facility.
Aug 27, 2015
I loved the spacious tent site and the surrounding natural beauty. The Browns are very friendly and welcoming. I had a wonderful time.
Aug 27, 2015
What a find! We loved our evening in this campground. They have a cook that makes pancakes!
Aug 26, 2015
stayed in a teepee and froze to death. very awkward.
Aug 26, 2015
You need an ADA compliant toilet.
Aug 26, 2015
Perfect location to enjoy the Badlands.
Aug 26, 2015
The friendliness of the staff - particularly the females - need to work on being more friendly and welcoming to paying guests.
Aug 26, 2015
Love this campground; great location and facilities. Lakota dancers, heated pool, clean bathrooms. Please though fix your register problems...we didn't want to buy anything from the store after watching 2 versions of "we can't get the system to do that" and staff scribbling costs out on scratch paper. You can't void an entry error? That's a problem. We've been to this KOA before and will be back.
Aug 26, 2015
of those things related to camping it was nice. Friendly, helpful owners. The only negative was the weak or inconsistent wifi, which is a problem since Verizon coverage was almost zero.
Aug 26, 2015
Great Place to camp! Good service and tent sites are something to brag about!
Aug 25, 2015
No phone connections, Wifi bandwidth too small even width the low number of RV's the only time I could get on line is at 5 AM until about 6;30 AM
Aug 25, 2015
Nice clean park, very spacious. The Wifi worked OK most of the time which is rare in RV parks. Wish Verizon cell coverage had been available. My only issue was an initial cable TV signal problem, however the owner helped me resolve it the first night.
Aug 25, 2015
5 star campground
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Was excellent!
Aug 24, 2015
Best place I have ever pitched a tent. The grounds are well kept, sites are spacious, staff is always visible and friendly, facilities are clean and it has a dog park.
Aug 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 24, 2015
Great people and great stay. Only issue we had was poor wifi and cable service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps