Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Nice place,Good restroom,friendly people
Aug 04, 2017
the only campground in the area with a lot of shade!
Aug 04, 2017
The employees were friendly and our cabin was very comfortable and clean. It was full of flies when we arrived however. I think housekeeping may have left the doors open when cleaning. Also, it would have been nice if the air would have been turned in when we arrived. It should be noted somewhere on the website that alcohol is not sold at this KOA due to the fact that they are on the reservation.
Aug 04, 2017
Wish it had better views, privacy, and shade, but overall a nice place to stay. First KOA experience and compared to the other campgrounds in the area this one appeared the nicest.
Aug 04, 2017
Clean and very well organized
Aug 03, 2017
Never been to this KOA before it was a great experience.
Aug 03, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA so I didn't really understand how they worked and the staff was friendly and understanding with me.
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Campground was an easy drive to the Badlands and other local sights. Our site had water and electric and just enough room to move around. Fire rings are extremely close (under our RV canopy) but we didn't want a fire anyway, so no hardship. Very nice gravel road across from the campground where we were able to walk our dog for miles- beautiful sunsets!
Aug 03, 2017
Absolutely perfect
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was very friendly and they had a food service that made excellent Indian tacos. The campground was aged but nice.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 03, 2017
Great hosts, clean hot showers:)
Aug 02, 2017
IT WAS A PLEASANT STAY. FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. THANKFUL FOR THE SHADE TREES IN THE CAMPGROUNDS. LOCATED CLOSE TO BADLANDS NATIONAL PARK.
Aug 02, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's I've been to. I don't know if being in the Badlands makes it so good, but we stay here every time we travel out west. I love it.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campgrounf
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
It was ok as overnight. Would not want to stay longer. It was electric and water only.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed for one night and it was great. Cicadas were a little loud but we were glad to have shade trees. Our friends AC and awning stopped working during our stay and Tony from the KOA provided some excellent customer service as he helped us troubleshoot the issues and got us on our way.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean. Tent sites gave enough room between people.
Aug 01, 2017
Great pool and facilities... excellent location!
Jul 31, 2017
BEST KOA EVER
Jul 31, 2017
Back shower house,men's middle shower was not working right
Jul 31, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Our cabin was beautiful and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids loved the pool, mini golf and teather ball. Our teenage daughter said she wished we were staying longer! It was a delight and we appreciate all you do to make it a wonderful destination for our family.
Jul 31, 2017
very friendly and helpful host
Jul 31, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms, and the AC in our cabin worked great! We are supper from the food stand near the office - the Indian Taco was fantastic!
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly staff, shady campsites, clean showers and restrooms, great proximity to Badlands National Park.
Jul 31, 2017
For the price to stay we were a bit disappointed. The mini golf course would have been acceptable had it even complimentary. However being it was $2.50 per person per game we were a bit upset at its condition. The wifi was so poor it would hardly load email. I understand many ppl using it but don't advertise something that's unusable.
Jul 31, 2017
The dog park was awesome, the cabin was spotless, the employees wonderful, the food yummy. Such a nice, quiet place to relax and enjoy the evening after a very long day of travel. :-)
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay near Badlands Natl Park. Clean facility with great customer assistance reps who go out of their way to help/assist you.
Jul 31, 2017
It was short! We thought the bathrooms were clean, but other areas of the campground were weedy (kids play area, mini golf) & unkept.
Jul 31, 2017
Amazing people and I mean all the employees were amazing!!!
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2017
Great fun! Nice quiet campground with pool, laundry, and camp store.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean, friendly campground, only minutes from Badlands National Park. Good food at reasonable prices offered for breakfasts and dinners. Wifi needs boosting during peak hours.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accommodating, great family campground. It's nice to be able to order food if you don't feel like cooking!
Jul 30, 2017
Very low voltage
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice
Jul 28, 2017
I loved the dog run and bathing area! The kook shack was super convenient, too.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice shady sites and kids activities. We also loved the bottomless cup of coffee - very friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
The bathrooms were clean. The campground had trees, making it feel more natural than many others. We had a good time. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2017
Yes, this KOA is off the beaten track so cell and Wifi are limited. But for us that added to the charm of the nearby river and the spectacular sunrises/sunsets. Staff were friendly and kids loved the amenities. Excellent place to "go slow".
Jul 27, 2017
We love this KOA! Situated in the Badlands, it is within driving distance to the various areas of the Badlands and to Wall, SD as well. Exceptionally clean grounds, pool and washroom facilities. The hosts are terrific! The best place to see the stars in South Dakota! :)
Jul 27, 2017
An oasis in a beautiful but hot Badlands. Friendly and very clean! Wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend Badlands KOA!
Jul 27, 2017
Staff is awesome, amenties are clean and well care for! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great stay in the badlands!
Jul 27, 2017
Great people very helpful & nice!!!
Jul 27, 2017
Great people.
Jul 26, 2017
Great base for our badlands adventure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award