Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
The restrooms/bathrooms were very hot and sticky ...!
Jul 06, 2015
Great vacation!
Jul 06, 2015
My family has come here for years and now I come with my family and friends. The setting beautiful and peaceful. The sites all have beautiful trees which are wonderful in the July sun and heat! Bob and Karen were great and we will be back again!
Jul 06, 2015
Nice amount of shade. Very clean and quiet. Set well away from busy roads. A nice location and nice campsite.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was exreamly helpful,friendly. the grounds were clean,well layed out. It was a great weekenend and We will be back.. We had a great time and was VERY VERY please.. 5-star..Thank you. Grounds-clean
Jul 06, 2015
A great place to stay. I'm a bird watcher and saw birds I'd never seen before. Wonderful walking areas and the views are awesome from the top of the hill. No internet though but you get used to it. Highly recommend
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Loved that the pool was warm for everyone! Great cabin, loved having a small fridge and it was clean. Great 2 night stay!
Jul 05, 2015
Good overall facility and location. However, Internet access non-existent despite advertisement.
Jul 05, 2015
Great! We stayed in the tent village- would highly recommend this spot. It was close to the showers/bathrooms which was a must with our two little boys. We enjoyed the pool and mini golfing. We ended up only staying one night since severe weather was approaching. If we do the badlands again, we would defiantly stay here agin. Also, loved the small town of Interior! Locals were very friendly!
Jul 05, 2015
Simply wonderful.
Jul 04, 2015
a nice well maintained park. No complaints.
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful Kampground! We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 04, 2015
Good Place, quiet. only stayed one night.
Jul 04, 2015
Great, great cabin! Loved that there was A/C and an option to buy breakfast and dinner. The mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable though...if we would have gotten a better night's sleep, it might have been a perfect stay...
Jul 03, 2015
Nice place in the Badlands with trees. It was fun for the kids with a pool, playground, putt putt and basketball court. Everyone was kind and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
Loved the pool...great rustic cabin. Very effecient....loved Karen and Bob... made our stay great!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
camping cabin beautifully maintained. A/C much appreciated, amenities top notch. would stay again any time.
Jul 03, 2015
Need to improve Wi-Fi. It did not work at all.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We were only there for one night but everything was great--thanks!
Jul 02, 2015
This KOA was wonderful. It was so quiet and peaceful. The setting was beautiful. The staff were great as well.
Jul 02, 2015
Neat, clean, courteous
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed the pool, the lausry was clean and good. Just had a lot of rain the night before we left and our lot was flooded. Had to move to a dryer spot to load up. Left our 2 rocking chairs due having to rush to put due someone else coming in.
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent camping. Très propre et bien entretenu.
Jul 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Wish we had cell or wifi signal. Could not use either at all in the park. But not really that big a deal. Would go back.
Jul 01, 2015
Clean big sites and quiet. pool was small but clean.
Jul 01, 2015
Lots of mosquitoes! Check in was nice. Bathrooms ok
Jul 01, 2015
Campsite had a multitude of ant nests on it.
Jun 30, 2015
Pool was not cleaned during our 2 days stay. staff was friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
This is a very good campground in an awesome location. Bob and Karen are great to work with. We had an issue with our trailer getting bogged down (and our truck could not pull it out). Bob helped with a Bobcat track. Great Customer service, and a caring host. Thank you Bob and Karen !
Jun 30, 2015
The deluxe cabin was wonderful!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great locale to strike out on the Badlands National Park loop drive. Didn't mind primitive tent campers using unused improved tent sites to do their dishes, but late at night, c'mon, making no attempt to keep the clanging dishes and pans down, not to mention wailing kids. Plus three hours to clean only nearby restrooms. Tent campers may want to skip this KOA and chance nearby privately owned camp
Jun 30, 2015
Pretty campground w trees and well maintained.know ahead of time there is absolutely no cell phone, no satellite and almost no internet connections.there is one pay phone at office but it is out of order.cable at several sites but does not work very well.staff friendly and very close to entrance of badlands.
Jun 29, 2015
I wish we could've stayed longer - we really liked the cabin that we stayed in and the owners were very friendly. They do a great job keeping up the campground. If we are back in SD we will definitely come back here.
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome place, great staff!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great service. Wonderful wooded campground. Comfortable log cabin with AC, full bathroom, fridge and microwave. The pool could be bigger given the size of the campground- but the kids loved it anyway.
Jun 29, 2015
Great location near the Badlands
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Just stayed the one night, but the grounds and staff were terrific.
Jun 29, 2015
Wifi barely works if you're not near the office. They let the phone go straight to voicemail, and didn't return messages. Sewage smell near eating area
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice clean campground. Friendly owner!
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly owners and staff. Beautiful location near the Snake River. Dinner and breakfast items are nice. Bathrooms were very clean. We rented a cabin and loved the porch swing out front and wifi. Renting bedding made our stay very comfortable.
Jun 29, 2015
Our cabin had a strong odor of mothballs. This made it very hard to sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Horrible stay. Left at 8 in morning after 1st night & Karen Brown made negative comments about our God upon checkout. I realize this doesn't reflect the normal Koa experience, but we will never stay at White River Koa again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.