Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Very nice place to camp.
May 22, 2016
It was beautiful driving in the bad lands. We saw all kinds of animals
May 21, 2016
Beautiful kamp ground with lots of trees. Mini fridge and microwave in deluxe cabin was greatly appreciated.
May 21, 2016
Beautiful campground!
May 21, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying here. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful, and it is a relaxed place to stay and enjoy the beauty of the Badlands. We have given it a 5 star rating but it wouldn't let me click on the above stars. It is also, close to the Minute Man Missile Site which is a nice tour to do.
May 21, 2016
This was our first stay at a koa campground. It was very nice, lots of accommodations, and very clean.
May 19, 2016
Very clean, super nice staff. Second time staying, and will stay many more times!
May 19, 2016
Loved Karen & Bob! So warm and welcoming. Thanks!
May 18, 2016
Beautiful scenery in and around campground. Staff gave us great information re things to see and do. We would have missed a great wildlife scenic drive if they hadn't informed us about it. Stayed an extra day it was so nice!
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very quiet n kid friendly tho pool wasn't open during our stay. Also playground area has stickers so please make sure kids have socks n shoes on while playing. And be careful basketball court has stickers as well. Getting stuck on our ball. Otherwise very quiet & peaceful place. Enjoyed our family time there.
May 12, 2016
Nice and very quiet.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Magical experience with thousands of swallows coming in to rooste on the bridge just outside the campground in May. We had a great view from the dining-room of our RV. WiFi works great IF you follow the instructions. Campground hosts work long days and are VERY helpful.
May 09, 2016
Our cabin was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Both the heater and air conditioner worked well and the bathrooms/showers were also clean and well kept.
May 09, 2016
Friendly staff and great location, however, I don't think KOA should charge for extra people. Recommend reviewing that policy. Other than that it was a great stay.
May 08, 2016
Great location to explore the Badlands. Excellent customer service and facility's.
May 08, 2016
.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please help us and mention what you needed. Sorry we missed the mark.
May 07, 2016
They have a great staff, very friendly and helpful!
May 05, 2016
The campground is nice, clean and fairly quiet. Just a little road noise. Staff very friendly and helpful, owner as well. The only reason for a little lower rating is that while I did understand there was an extra fee for having an extra vehicle, I did not realize there was a pet fee for the campsites. I may have missed that in the wording, but I encounter it so little that it took me by surprise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please call us. We want to refund the "pet fee", as it was not supposed to be charged. Only in cabins for more cleaning required. Sorry we made a mistake. Karen @ Badlands.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
We stayed opening week-end, nice location, loved the cabin. Very accommodating camp hosts.
Apr 23, 2016
Fantastic facility, great owners, and a quite lovely setting. Large grassy site , great amenities . I highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 10, 2016
The owners were incredibly nice and went above and beyond to be helpful. It's a nice spot with a great playground, nice little shop and clean facilities.
Dec 17, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the campground was well maintained.
Nov 07, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Camp hosts very personal and helpful. Went the extra mile for us in service.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice staff.
Oct 20, 2015
Lot's of things to do and a fine place to do them.
Oct 16, 2015
Beautiful location and convenient to the national park and Rapid City area.
Oct 09, 2015
We always love it at White River. Like an oasis in the Badlands. Peaceful & beautiful.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground and management was very friendly.
Oct 06, 2015
A quiet, pet-friendly property with helpful staff. It was the perfect place for us to rest our weary bones!
Oct 06, 2015
We stayed just before the place was closing for the season and it was very nice. An issue developed with the water system the morning of check-out so it wasn't a big issue for us. This was slightly inconvenient as we were going to shower before we left but we consider what happened as part of a camping experience. We are planning on returning to this KOA next year.
Oct 05, 2015
campground is clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the fact that there is a large outer area to walk with your pet. I was able to do laundry there in the evening, and there was plenty of hot water for showers. Enjoyed our stay there and would definitely come again. Loved the closeness to the Badlands and the minuteman missile site and the Wall drugstore.
Oct 05, 2015
This is the perfect place to stay! Beautiful Campground, nice peoples. Only the showers need some renovation (old but they are very clean and the shower head is to far down)
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Our site was very close to our neighbor even though the campground was not full. Also, we did not have a fire pit other than the charcoal grilling box, which was awkward. Super clean site and bathroom, easy accessibility from the road, very nice camp host! Thanks for a great night overall.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had a good stay while visiting the Badlands.
Oct 02, 2015
Well-represented on their site, exactly what I expected. Nice folks, friendly place, and it's quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 01, 2015
We got in after hours. Very easy to find our packet with our Kabin number and key. Kabin was clean and easy to locate. Enjoyed friendly hospitality in the morning.
Oct 01, 2015
nice,clean and excellent park!
Oct 01, 2015
First stayed at this camp in 1995. It gets better every time I come back. Always a warm welcome from helpful staff. The tent sites are great - it's nice to see that some of the KOA's remember the tent campers!
Oct 01, 2015
Nice trees on the grounds. Quite. Nice bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2015
Great location and facilities We will return
Sep 30, 2015
Great place to stay and a GREAT staff
Sep 30, 2015
Love the new cabin additions. Even better the the other delux cabins. Look forward to all the additions for next year.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved It.Cabin could use a little work but overall was great.
Sep 30, 2015
Great folks, great facility. Clean restrooms, showers. Quiet and away from traffic.
Sep 30, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. Great proximity to the Badlands NP. Watch your GPS though. Ours, a new Garmin RV 760, coming in on I90 from the east, routed us 40 miles out of the way. It should have taken us to Wall and then due south for only 8 miles.
Sep 29, 2015
Great folks, camped next door to them. Very friendly and accomodating. Would stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award