Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Both mens and women's toilets were extremely dirty, no toilets would flush. Plunger and brush in plain view for each stall. Do you expect guests to clean toilets, too? Will NOT be coming back!
Sep 15, 2015
Really enjoyed the location and site, beautifully maintained.
Sep 14, 2015
Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time and owners were great!
Sep 14, 2015
the best KOA we have stayed at in a long time. quiet, friendly, great location.
Sep 14, 2015
Great location, responsive staff and stocked camp store. Bathrooms are dated and could use attention. Otherwise it is awesome to wake up by the river and Devil's Tower!
Sep 14, 2015
Hot water went out but they opened another shower block quickly. Our only problem was the water faucet leaked. But due to an empty space veside us, we used another. Quite close to the Badlands park. Be sure you get supplies before entering the area. Only one high priced convenience store up the road in Interior and the office shop for miles around.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice KOA! Stayed three nights while touring badlands/Wall drug. Level & shaded pull thru for 5thwheel. Facilities clean. Very friendly owners and staff. Pool ice Cold, area around pool could use better landscaping& detailed cleaning. Great place to stay and relax after touring Badlands, we will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
Very good. We would stay again.
Sep 13, 2015
We have stayed here before and it is always a nice place, clean and quiet. It is about the only place with shade in the Badlands so that is totally appreciated.
Sep 12, 2015
the park was clean.level site
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time here. Everyone was so friendly and really went above and beyond in making us comfortable.
Sep 11, 2015
Loved the cabin, so clean, hot water, comfortable bed and a porch swing. Who could ask for more?!! We would highly recommend for anyone visiting the Badlands.
Sep 11, 2015
This campsite was fantastic and had a little bit of everything. It had great amenities such as a fully stocked camp store, pool, wifi, pet run and playground. Even with these great amenities it had lots of privacy as well as very welcoming owners. Very close and easy access to the Badlands National Park. I could not recommend this campground more
Sep 11, 2015
Excellent campground! It was so nice and quiet in spite of several families with children. Great check=in, nice pool and they had cooked food to go should I not want to cook dinner - that was a great attraction.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
loved everything about this KOA but there was a very big fly problem there. hard to sit out and cook outside or eat out side. such a shame!
Sep 10, 2015
The deluxe cabin at the White River/Badlands KOA was fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 10, 2015
This was a nice, quiet and well setup KOA, it is a little bit hard to find but well worth it.
Sep 10, 2015
Fabulous campground.
Sep 10, 2015
Wonderful experience-great Hosts!
Sep 10, 2015
Cable TV not great, unable to receive several channels including NBC & Weather Channel. CNN reception was video only-no sound
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a campground just outside the Badlands. Couldn't recommend it more!!
Sep 09, 2015
This was one of the best we have ever stayed at. The cabin was clean and I'm s very quiet and peaceful, Karen the manager was kind and very attentive to any needs. Super great stay!! The view to the badlands was breath taking!
Sep 09, 2015
The site that we had was great. But would have liked a longer one. Only 2 really long site and those were good for satalite.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice campground, close to badlands. Well taken care of. A special thank you to Bob who went out of his way to give us a hand!
Sep 09, 2015
I checked in but did not stay.. it was 103 - 107 degrees and I travel with an old dog and no AC in my camper. so headed to Mt Rushmore where it was cooler. But it seemed like it would be nice. there was a pool and hose down for dogs....
Sep 09, 2015
What an excellent stay! Bob and Karen were the best hosts in all the KOA's we've ever stayed in. They went above and beyond when my wife cut the artery in her arm. They came to her aid quickly and helped get the blood stopped. Besides the drama, the location is wonderful and the property was well taken care of and maintained. The best part of the stay was the breakfasts. Will come back again!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It was very quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed at the KOA and toured the badlands for two days. Nice camp, friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
We was in a good shaded area
Sep 08, 2015
Flies were horrible. An active spraying program is needed.
Sep 08, 2015
The sites were real level. The staff very Friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great cabin right outside of the Badlands, which made for an excellent adventure!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground. Clean facilities. I took my wife and daughters camping for the first time. They liked staying in a deluxe KOA cabin. They especially liked having a shower in the cabin. The girls said they will go again.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Nice owner and employees
Sep 08, 2015
By far the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Very friendly owners!
Sep 08, 2015
Would like a ramp into the pool instead of just ladders.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice facility though too pricey!
Sep 08, 2015
The hosts were fantastic. The grounds are very well kept, bathrooms are clean, and the gravel was easy to maneuver my motorcycle over. Next time I'm in the Badlands, I will surely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was just okay....the worst thing was that the whole time we couldn't stay outside because it smelled like human feces. Turned out we were put close to their settling pond. Wasn't worth the money we spent.
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful location and easy access to the Badlands. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 07, 2015
Great stay.
Sep 07, 2015
This is our 4th or 5th stay at this KOA; always appreciate the quiet location close to the Badlands. Clean, well-run KOA.
Sep 07, 2015
Great campground with great amenities, clean facilities, and friendly staff. We stayed in a camping cabin and mattresses were not very comfortable and had a slight urine smell.. Other than that will definitely recommend this campground
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and wide, level sites. Great pool too for cooling off!
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly, clean and well taken care of.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award