Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
It was a nice campground but very crowded!
Jul 06, 2016
Everything went well. Pull through spots were a little close together. Good services, gracious hosts, super location for visiting Badlands.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very disappointed in this KOA. What was advertised and reserved was NOT what were got. The people were very friendly but the facilities were lacking.
Jul 06, 2016
Thank you, great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place and perfect for a break from the Badlands. Clean and well-managed. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
The cabin itself was Awesome!!! ...but the campground was extremely difficult to find in the dark of night. We drove an extra 20 miles past where we were supposed to turn-off, before we came back and retraced our steps, and finally found the place. Not good when you're really tired from a long day of driving.
Jul 06, 2016
It's an oasis just a few miles outside the Badlands National Park. It has great campsites with lots of trees. Clean bathrooms. Good food. Friendly staff. It's one of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2016
Outstanding campground. If you are looking for a quiet place with all the creature comforts this is the campground for you.
Jul 06, 2016
Hard to find anything negative about our stay. The campground was well maintained and the hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground to friends.
Jul 06, 2016
Didn't get to explore campground much but was well maintained
Jul 05, 2016
They need another shower/bathroom house. Other than that nice place.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in the TeePee's and had a great time. Kids loved it. The beds were not so good in the Tee Pee but we moved it aside and used our own.
Jul 05, 2016
Very convenient location to badland hiking trails. Shade tree are necessary! Roomy RV spaces.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bathhouses. Beautiful location.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Pool was nice but cold for 80 degree weather. Nice sites. No coverage for phone or wi-fi.
Jul 05, 2016
I had a nice stay. Rest rooms were fairly clean. One of the soap dispensers was out of soap. Laundry room was very clean. Staff was real nice.
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was fantastic. The amentities were great, and the campground had everything our family could possibly need during our visit to the Badlands.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Located in an area where we could do the things we wanted to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Too tight of quarters getting in and out w
Jul 03, 2016
Nice location. Clean kamping cabins. We had a great stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We loved this KOA. Wonderful campground, great sites. The owners Bob and Karen were so helpful and made us fell like we wanted to extend our stay. We were going for one night on our way through the Badlands.....ended up spending 4 nights. We felt so T home. They should be commended on the great job they do at their campground. Top choice of KOA's for us!!!!!!!
Jul 02, 2016
Well cared for with lots of trees. Very hard-working and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
We spent only one night but we were very pleased with the campgrounds, staff, and facilities. It was a very nice experience and we will definitely do it again!
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time our second stay with you.. Hopefully doing it again
Jul 01, 2016
This was a nicely kept campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 01, 2016
Everything was very clean. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great! Very nice refreshing pool.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Lots of things to do!
Jul 01, 2016
Great sites very helpful staff. Nice stire with most of the supplies you will need. Easy to find. One if the nicest KOA parks we have visited.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was absolutely wonderful! The campground was clean, well kept, and had very friendly staff. Our dogs LOVED the doggy play area. I can not recommend this KOA enough!
Jul 01, 2016
We were greated by friendly staff, check-in went smoothly, the campground was clean with nice talll trees shading the large sites. Great swimming area inside the campground. We would highly recommend this KOA and we are excited to come back!
Jun 30, 2016
Average KOA. Cnvinient to Badlands National Park. Level gravel sites, pull thru and back-in. Good water pressure and electric power. Average space between sites. Easy to manuver through park in big rigs. Pool, minature golf on site. Beautiful view of sunset back across Badlands. Staff friendly and hustled door to door to warn everyone of severe thunderstorm coming and to close awnings,ect.....&#
Jun 30, 2016
We stayed here for 1 night and had a pull through RV spot near the front. Highly recommend you get a spot AWAY from the front. There are cars and motorcycles coming in and out at all hours. The pool was freezing too. Clean campground.
Jun 30, 2016
Clean bathrooms and quite nights rest, reservations were hard to make. Great value.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice campground. Tight fits for campers but it was very clean and the workers were pleasant.
Jun 30, 2016
Great
Jun 30, 2016
Great owners, campsite, and location! Thanks guys for a great first camping experience with my kids!
Jun 29, 2016
Nice wooded spots and clean bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Quiet, great vistas, close to what we wanted.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful!
Jun 28, 2016
Great location, very clean, spacious, and the owners are phenomenal. Love the Badlands
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was well shaded, had a great pet area and was clean.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice clean & quiet. Great pancakes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award