Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Great experience, once again. This was my second time staying here. Will definitely be back. Only complaint is that I wish there was a cut-off for how late someone can arrive. 5 vans pulled up right next to us at 1:00 a.m. with headlights shining. Other than that, great time.
Jul 13, 2015
The campground and facilities were clean. The proximity to the Badlands was perfect.
Jul 13, 2015
I recently camped here with my 10 yr. old grandson. We had a wonderful time. The campground is beautiful and clean. We played miniature golf, swam in the pool, and ate at the camp kitchen as well. My grandson became ill and I needed advice on the closest hospital emergency room. Host Karen was extremely helpful in giving me directions to the hospital in Phillip, showing real concern for my situa
Jul 13, 2015
This is my second stay at the Badlands/White River KOA. Both times have been fantastic! The camp is very clean and well kept. The hosts are exceptionally friendly and very welcoming. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the Badlands area. As a bonus, the camp has some of the best birding in the area! We added several new birds to our life lists during our stay. Five stars for sure!
Jul 13, 2015
Very quiet and nicely shaded, which we never expected being not he edge of the Badlands. GREAT pet area, best we ever saw - it's got a pet wash!
Jul 13, 2015
thank you for your help over the phone in making this reservation. You were very kind and helpful. during check-in. Your campground is lovely, in a great location near the NPS.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
When I called to book a site the female who answered was very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were clean and just what was expected.
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the grounds were kept very clean, the store well stocked, but even though I reserved my six night stay more than four months in advanced with full full hook up I did not have a site with cable hook up, after inquiring, I was pretty much told sorry about you luck. While i was there the full six days i watched most of the ther sites that had cable vacate almost daily,
Jul 12, 2015
It was a wonderful KOA. The hosts were very kind and helpful. It was clean and well kept.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice, clean cabin; very nice grounds; very courteous hosts. Overall, a nice cole of nights!
Jul 12, 2015
Great place. Our hosts were wonderful and the breakfast and dinner offerings were very tasty!!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Stayed in a tent site - it was level. Hot showers. Nice owners.
Jul 12, 2015
I wish your WiFi was better given that Verizon phone service in the area is poor.
Jul 11, 2015
great staff! friendly, helpful, relaxing and very clean. a super KOA experience!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Great place nice people
Jul 11, 2015
Great place in the Badlands. Very friendly owner/operators.
Jul 11, 2015
It was good. Should have a sign in front or at the dest that breatfast and dinner tickets need to be bought in the office and drinks are stored in the office. Looked like some improvements were being made eg the cement. People were nice.
Jul 10, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA'S, but this one was special. Karen and Bob made an effort to know each person staying with them. We had a flat tire on our car and Karen went out of her way to give us a person who could fix it for us. My family enjoyed this KOA so much that we stayed an extra night. Lots of things for the kids to do also. Great place and thanks so much Karen and Bob. Dow's-WI
Jul 10, 2015
a gem in the wild! friendly helpful and clean! the cabin was super! a real KOA experience! Super Staff!
Jul 10, 2015
I had made reservations 3 months in advance and when i arrived i didnt get the cabins i had reserved. Staff apologized,gave us a discount and free breakfast.daughter was obnoxious to the owner but apologized. From then on the owners were rude especially the man. We were treated rudely at the breakfast and listened to him treat a little girl rudely after she asked him for more syrup.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Camping cabin # 94 was fantastic. The staff was great and the Indian taco was wonderful. We would highly recommend your campground. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Great stay one of the best KOA of our trip. We recommend it highly. Thank you
Jul 10, 2015
Extremely clean and well run. The owners are very involved and personable. They really care that you have a good stay and it shows!!
Jul 09, 2015
Excellent facility. Great people. Highly recommended!!!!
Jul 09, 2015
We loved it!!
Jul 09, 2015
Campground host Bob and Karen very nice.
Jul 09, 2015
Used this campground 13 years ago when passing through area. Very friendly staff and well kept facility. Right next to to Badlands National Park.
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice people and very clean bathrooms!!
Jul 09, 2015
The campsites were great! Our only disappointment was the bathrooms and shower. They were clean but outdated with very poor lighting. The shower curtains were plastic and covered in mold. I would recommend replacing them with something washable or doors. Also add more lighting. Other than that we had a great time and the staff was wonderful! My toddler over the play area and all of the children!
Jul 08, 2015
Nice facilities, but the sewer connections are should be near the other connections, not along the road. Bring lots of extra sewer hoses.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff, lots of things to do. Bugs became horrible though!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly, cook staff went above and beyond in being thoughtful and generous. Their pancakes and breakfast burritos are the best!
Jul 07, 2015
The KOA was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Love this KOA. Great spot for staying when enjoying the Badlands!
Jul 07, 2015
The owners of this place are super efficient, patient and welcoming! We had a late arrival (midnight), but they were more than willing to work with us. The entire campsite is clean, organized, and extremely peaceful. We highly, highly recommend this KOA site if you are planning a trip to the Badlands.
Jul 07, 2015
Just spent the night on our way to the Black Hills. Staff was great, the grounds were nice and clean. We had no issues getting our 35 foot fifth wheel around in the campgrounds.
Jul 07, 2015
...SUPER...KOA... Clean...! Well Stocked with supplies! Great tent sites. Thanks jimmy
Jul 06, 2015
It was our second time staying here. Close to Badlands National Park entrance, beautiful views and plenty of shade. Very well kept campground!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
great place to stay - can't find anything wrong with it - the only negatives were out of your control such as the heat and the various mosquitoes and knats.
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay!
Jul 06, 2015
for the location that the camp was, it was great. it was rather hard to find and was rather far from the interstate but a pleasant surprise when we got there. The location in the badlands was excellent. great experience. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.