Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Kids loved all the activities, super clean pool and facilities. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
The owners were very nice and helpful. The campground was nice and large. The kids enjoyed the pool. Had the pancake breakfast (cost) in the morning. Located in a quiet area but very close to the Badlands.
Aug 12, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever been to. We stayed in one of the newer cabins which was clean and comfortable. Beautiful star filled skies at night where we saw shooting stars and Satellites. Very close to the Badlands and we used this as a base and drove to Rushmore which is 2 hours away. I would stay here again and definately would recommend this campground .
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome people. Great stay. An oasis in the middle of desolation. So THAT'S why you call it the Badlands.
Aug 12, 2015
Kampground personnel were very friendly,nice location, sites where good size,could use more bathroom and shower stalls.
Aug 12, 2015
Only negative problem is signal for a Verizon phone is almost none existent as u sit down in a very low spot. I didn't try their WiFi though , campground is nice and a quiet get away .
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice shade trees, large lots and showers/bathrooms were clean and nice.
Aug 11, 2015
This was a wonderful peaceful campsite. It was extremely quiet and we woke up to the sounds of several owls in the morning. Absolutely wonderful.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a lovely stay at bob and Karens KOA. The hospitality was exceptional. Everything was well laid out and the little store was a great help . The laundry served it's purpose and the units worked very well. Can not express our thanks enough to bob and Karen . Cell phone service is the only down fall but that's the area thanks again
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful Kampground with great hosts.
Aug 11, 2015
Gracious and helpful owner/managers. Plenty of shade trees. Very we'll laid out. Peaceful and quiet. Great dog park. We had no problem with our 40' motorhome. If you stay ANYWHERE else in this area, you'll be sorry! The Badlands are barren and every other campsite we passed looked like it was in the middle of a rattlesnake field!! Coming "home" to this campground was refreshing!!
Aug 11, 2015
I can't wait to come back! Have not been camping for years, first place I have been and it was perfect. Kid loved the playground, lots for him to do, staff is perfect. They serve a great breakfast!! Never had that before. Did not want to leave. We will be back. Thanks for a great vacation! Shawn from mn.
Aug 11, 2015
It was really peaceful but the restrooms were a little overcrowded. Staff very polite. Would stay again.
Aug 11, 2015
People were friendly, bathrooms were clean, sites were nice and easy to access and the skies were spectacular!
Aug 10, 2015
Teepee was awesome. Nice facility. Very good prices. I hope the Reservation is getting a percentage of your profits/fees?
Aug 10, 2015
Great people
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Directions on how to get here were awful!!! If it wasn't for the police officer that we asked for directions we never would have found it.
Aug 10, 2015
The owners were quick to stop excess noise of other campers.
Aug 10, 2015
We only stayed a night in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was great. Clean and met the needs of our family of five. We loved having breakfast cooked for us, the pancakes were great!!
Aug 10, 2015
The park was very clean, the staff considerate and accommodating, and the setting was just what we hoped for. Great experience!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place to stay - bathrooms could be updated.
Aug 10, 2015
The location is good. Electric power went out twice during our one night stay. Bathrooms were mediocre as usual for KOA campgrounds.
Aug 10, 2015
We've stayed at several KOAs on this trip, and this has been the best so far. The campground was well-designed to give everyone plenty of space and the facilities were extremely well-maintained.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Well to start with they messed up my reservation then they were rude about it when that got fixed we got set up and lost power twice during our 3 day stay showers were so slippery my wife and 2 others fell and they realy did not care. Should have got a full refund. Will not go back ever!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Mr. Brown was very kind to loan us a latter on our first night so I could fix my roof. The staff was very helpful when we had questions about sights to see. Restrooms were well maintained. Beautiful area for a campground. Definitely would stay again if we make it back to the area.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground is well maintained, restrooms were clean, great rural setting, strong wifi, owners go the extra step to make your stay enjoyable.
Aug 09, 2015
Loved it! It was very clean and it had a great vibe! Thanks Bob and Karen!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly &helpfull
Aug 09, 2015
We came in late but really enjoyed the pancakes in the morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Didn't realize had to pay state park fee to enter KOA - however park nice attraction. Loud motor cycles in morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Decent stay. Clean restrooms part of the day, but covered in dead bugs other parts of the day. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Great!
Aug 08, 2015
A great campground next to the park
Aug 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, and a great environment for the family. Karen and Bob are fantastic hosts who always made sure we had everything we needed.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Bob and Karen are great people and will happy do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. The facility was awesome. Thank you both...Marcia from Minocqua, Wisc.
Aug 08, 2015
This is a wonderful place to camp. Host was very helpful and willing to help any way he could. Will definitely go back.
Aug 08, 2015
This Koa is outstanding for value, cleanliness, friendly owners and attendants, and amenities. We had stayed here before years ago and saw many camped friendly changes being implemented.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean. Very accomadating
Aug 08, 2015
Good breakfast, well stocked store, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and shower facilities
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground, well kept, nice staff.
Aug 07, 2015
The campground was nice and easy to get in and out the sites. It had nice shade but there is no cell phone service, wifi doesn't work even though it is given free and we were without power the entire night with no offer from the owner for a reduction in fee for our full hook up sight.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The place is tired, so are "some" of the people! Not solution based - Good location for the Badlands-
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful customer service!! Nice clean campground. Hubby and wife are doing a great job making this KOA great for their customers. Nice campsites and pool. Many thanks. God Bless :)
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful location. Great service.
Aug 06, 2015
We were welcomed warmly by the staff, they let us know when they would be around and the hours of the store and pool. Everything was clean and well maintained. They had many exciting activities, that we would have experienced if we had been at the camp ground for more than one night. We have stayed at 3 KOA campgrounds on our vacation and have nothing but good things to say!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.