Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Great staff, gorgeous view, so glad Cedar Pass was full so we could stay in the trees!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff- I would highly recommend this KOA- nice campsites and level
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice, quiet. Clean. Had a lovely campfire, only needed more firewood.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground. Nice sites. Very clean. Lots of activities for the kids. It's the place they always ask to go. We stay at least a couple of times each year, and have never been disappointed.
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome stay and fantastic owners. The campground was in great condition and is in a great location, just a few miles way from Badlands National Park! Thanks again!!
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful and great location to Badlands!!!
Sep 18, 2016
Very relaxing and friendly place! Nice store too; they had pizza. Would stay in their camping cabins again.
Sep 18, 2016
Great KOA!! Lot of work goes in this park. Would love to stay longer.
Sep 18, 2016
Great. Funny and friendly hosts. Best place to camp in badlands.
Sep 18, 2016
Not a bad campground...however...I think the personnel may be suffering from end of the season blues. From the check in lady to the escorter, there was rarely a smile, thank you or welcome. Just being gone seemed to be the only thing to make them happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a bad experience. It was the last day of work for the couple who checked you in and escorted you. They had been here since April. Sorry we, the owners, were not on the campground that day. We would love to have made your stay a five star stay instead of two stars. Bob and Karen.
Sep 17, 2016
Another great stay..thanks Badlands KOA!
Sep 17, 2016
Good place, very well kept up.
Sep 17, 2016
Our favorite KOA so far! Large shade trees, clean accommodations, and a river out back to go wading. The kids loved it!
Sep 17, 2016
Great park,quiet and very convient to Badlands
Sep 17, 2016
I loved the badlands and I loved this campground. I have some physical challenges and they were very accommodating. I was not made to feel like a pain in the butt when I needed extra help with things like dumping.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful, quiet Kampground. Will stay again whenever we are in the area.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice location; better than National Park campground. Great people and clean facility. Thanks, The Kelly's
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice people, phone service and wifi weak, park very nice
Sep 15, 2016
This campground was great! The kids enjoyed the park. The bathrooms were clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Poor Wifi. Nice wooded campground.
Sep 14, 2016
Very well kept KOA and close to Badlands National Park.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice park.Good setting.little problem with sewer height.otherwise enjoyed it.
Sep 13, 2016
Quiet, well organized campground. Bathrooms were always very clean. Store had surprisingly good selection. Excellent location to the beautiful Badlands.
Sep 13, 2016
Helpful staff. Great location. Very clean facilities.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff are great and the grounds and facilities are well maintained. We will stay here again on our next trip to the Badlands!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice place acept the septic smell
Sep 13, 2016
Internet was spotty - had to keep signing in. Also would have enjoyed the pool if had been open as it was in the high 80s.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great hosts. Level sites. Plenty of room in my site. Great showers.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice place, level sites, clean facilities, and friendly helpful staff. We had a veterinary emergency with our dog. There was no cell service, but the staff assisted us with locating a veterinarian and contacting them using the office telephone. Our pooch had his surgery, made the rest of the trip, and is recovering nicely.
Sep 12, 2016
Not the most friendly owners
Sep 12, 2016
Lacking what the other KOA's have, but it serves the purpose and was clean.
Sep 11, 2016
Location so close to the Badlands was fantastic. Clean campground and Bob could not have been nicer. We had a problem with the cable tv and Bob was there within 5 minutes to fix the situation. If we are ever in the area again we will stay there.
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Only downside was a lot of flies in the park, but still great. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2016
Had a great campsite, great people at the registration desk, very helpful. We would come back and stay.
Sep 10, 2016
My grandkids have a great time every time we go. Great place to spend a few days.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff and nice shady campsites.
Sep 09, 2016
Really nice and good located campground, very friendly staff. Would come again for sure!
Sep 09, 2016
The cabins were very clean. The grounds were well kept and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our night there. Everything was clean and neat and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
The staff were great. We loved the mini golf and playground area for the kids.
Sep 09, 2016
A very nice quiet, convenient, and clean campsite, with a nice staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2016
Great hosts, beautiful spot!
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was great. Very close to the Badlands, which is why we were there. Nice laundry and rest rooms.
Sep 08, 2016
Great service
Sep 08, 2016
Love the new long sites. The dog park ranks with the best around.The owners and staff were great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award