Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Got in no problem, even though it was late. Gracious staff, great amenities, so glad I stopped in.
Aug 29, 2016
We really liked the campground! Very nice staff, sites, amenities!
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay had a wonderful time. Amenities were clean and easy to access. Friendly staff as well.
Aug 29, 2016
huge great pancakes. Showers need a little maintaince.
Aug 28, 2016
Great location near the badlands national park. Playground equipment is a bit old and could use an update. We enjoyed our stay and would choose this campground when visiting the Badlands.
Aug 28, 2016
Always stay here on way to and from Black Hills. Our dog loves the special play area. Very clean KOA and well maintained. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2016
Great CG in a great location for touring the Badlands. Nice staff. Do your food and gas shopping before you leave I-90; nothing close by.
Aug 28, 2016
Offered breakfast and dinner (for a cost) that was delicious. Easy access to the Badlands park, clean.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean well kept up, helpful nice location- all met our needs concession stand for meals was very helpful and reasonable prices. only problem was our camper cabin windows were flapping loose in the wind, and mosquitos came in, would have been nice to keep our windows open, but we used the airconditioning, and luckily brought fans.With grandchildren the pool, mini gulf, and other activities
Aug 28, 2016
Nice spot. Issues with bathroom but was resolved quickly.
Aug 28, 2016
Owners and staff helpful and friendly. I would stay again if ever in the area.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Odd location. Had to travel through Nat'l Park to get to KOA. TV cable reception not good. Could use some additional stone as wet and muddy. Pretty nice campground.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Make sure if you sleep in the teepee you know what the weather is like. It was super hot then super cold at night.
Aug 27, 2016
Very nice deluxe cabin. Ants in the cabin (kitchen area). Nice to have a couple paper cups to go with the coffee maker. Everything else is on the more expensive side.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice and clean. Very helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Close to Badlands NP. Quiet with shade trees. Easy in with pull through sites. Had recycling.
Aug 26, 2016
pretty location in badlands. friendly staff!
Aug 26, 2016
Followed directions for "scenic" route from I-90 exit #150 and were disappointed. After driving other route (passed Visitors Center) upon departure, would have preferred that route.
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful setting and clean facility.
Aug 26, 2016
Great Staff, Nice location, In valley near river so very bad cell phone coverage.
Aug 25, 2016
NICE
Aug 25, 2016
Very accommodating. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2016
What an awesome place to stay in the Badlands! There are no trees or protection in the other campgrounds, but this one is down on the river and full of beautiful, big trees with lots of shade. Nice facility, clean with all the amenities. It is nice to walk down by the White River in the evening.
Aug 24, 2016
We had a lovely evening layover Pity the camps sites are so close together. Loads of lovely trees, we even took a spider home with us! Ablution blocks were clean and well kept. Laundry facilities great. Very friendly staff. Thank you .
Aug 24, 2016
We had a good two night stay and enjoyed the Badlands. This campground was close to two attractions we wanted to see
Aug 24, 2016
The campground is very nice but it is far removed from the Badlands and is in a valley which cuts off communications. There is a Good Sam Park with a view of the badlands a few miles away.
Aug 24, 2016
people friendly; sites nice
Aug 24, 2016
It's such a wonderful place to stay. We were treated like family.
Aug 24, 2016
Great campground large sites, great staff. Would definitely stay again!!
Aug 23, 2016
This is what KOA is about.
Aug 23, 2016
People were very accomidating the sites were clean
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice!
Aug 21, 2016
Lots to do On-site. Pull-thru spaces were a little cramped but clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant helpful staff. Shady level sites but wafting sewer odor.
Aug 21, 2016
Great staff
Aug 20, 2016
provide linings in deluxe cabins
Aug 20, 2016
Convenient location. Prompt, easy check in. Nice to have trees in the Badlands. Only complaint - there were a lot of flies in my camping cabin but handy fly swatter took care of them. Swing on porch nice touch.
Aug 20, 2016
Cabin was great! My only complaint would be about the flies. They were everywhere! We couldn't eat outside and they were all over us when we just sat at the pool. No one seem too concerned about them but they made us crazy!
Aug 20, 2016
Absolutely LOVED our stay here. The staff were so accomodating and kind. We stayed 3 nights and will defnitely come back if we get a chance. The cabin was phenomenal! Thank you!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Wifi the best so far on our trip. Everyone very nice. Great showers. Very clean. Would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a great experience! The staff was very friendly. We loved the little cabin we stayed in which had air and a cute porch swing out front. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 20, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and grounds. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2016
Needs more outlets in Cabin. Most people have cell phones (et al) that need to be charged & only outlet was taken by A/C unit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award