Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and well run park
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Great location, close to the Badlands. Very quiet. Clean grounds
Aug 05, 2016
staff very helpful. Restrooms were EXCELLENT, clean, great utilities. Will visit again!!!
Aug 05, 2016
We booked the tipi and quickly realized that wouldn't work for us with the amount of mosquitoes joining us inside of. Upgraded to a cabin without incident and had a nice stay. Boys enjoyed the mini golf and tetherball. Pancakes in the morning were a good value.
Aug 05, 2016
Owners were abrupt and seemed overwhelmed with a small line of rigs. Bathrooms looked like they haven't been cleaned in months with built up grime. Was here 8 yrs ago- something's gone wrong.
Aug 05, 2016
If you want a full hook up campground with awesome shade and in a beautiful setting, then this is the KOA for you. Definitely the place to stay in the Badlands.
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing location! We stayed in a deluxe tent site and couldn't be happier. Great amenities, the pool was needed after the 100+ degree days. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 05, 2016
Nice shady lots in Badlands! Clean bathrooms.
Aug 05, 2016
Great owners and amenities
Aug 04, 2016
Great customer service and very clean park.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice and friendly owners and staff!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Nice place, no cell service but otherwise great
Aug 04, 2016
Camp guard was clean. The staff were very polite and helpful whenever needed I would definitely recommend this to people that want to spend the night at the Badlands has this Campground actually has trees and a little bit of shade.
Aug 04, 2016
Very pleasant shady campground, clean restrooms and shower, close to the Badlands. We were very pleased to stay there.
Aug 04, 2016
It was a little packed for us but not bad at all, thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent place to stay while visiting the Badlands. Minor issue with black flies but acceptable with a good breeze.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
The lady that checked us in was probably the rudest most unprofessional person I have ever dealt with she should be ashamed how she treats your guest better yet she should never be working for KOA pitiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So you gave us one star and zero rating even though we have a beautiful clean campground wit spacious level shady sites. Sorry you were so disappointed due to one interaction with one employee. Did you bring this to the manager's attention when you were here?
Aug 03, 2016
Delicious pizza, beautiful grounds, great mini golf, nice pool and very good staff!!!
Aug 03, 2016
I feel the linen rental fee was a bit steep. I misunderstood and thought it was only $10, not $10 per person. With 6 people $60 was way over budget and I should have brought my own sheets had that been communicated clearly. I learned my lesson the expensive way. Other than that, all was great. Very clean and well maintained. Even though they lost my "pizza" order, once I received it, it was great!
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pizza was delicious, too.
Aug 03, 2016
Loved the location and the peaceful campground!! You can't beat how close it was to the Badlands park entrance. We used the camp food service for dinner and it was reasonable as far as price. The only reason I knocked it down a star was due to the bed in the cabin. The mattresses are very thin and it was hard on my old body!
Aug 03, 2016
very nice
Aug 03, 2016
It's like an oasis in the middle of nowhere. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2016
The owners here are delightful and helpful for any issue. The grounds are extremely clean and the sites are nice ~ we didn't have a sewer or cable site but they do have them, but put your reservation in early. The dog area is fabulous and I especially enjoyed the dog wash setup as my dog desperately needed a bath and it was so easy. AND,the gluten-free pizza is a bit spendy but really good.
Aug 03, 2016
Super friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Great experience to stay in the badlands.
Aug 03, 2016
Getting to the campground is a long drive off the main road (4 miles). The bathrooms need better ventilation. No wi-fi and no phone service. I was frustrated. On a good note, the site was level with trees and the dog park is huge.
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA is always a nice one to stay at, it was busier than the last time we stayed but still clean and well taken care of.
Aug 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We would definitely state there again.
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay, loved the cabin.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was great!!! Friendly staff, clean restrooms, spacious camp sites and lots of wonderful shade!!! It was very peaceful and relaxing!! We very much enjoyed ourselves and plan to visit again in the future!! Thank you so much for having us!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was awesome. Friendly and helpful. Campground was shady and well maintained. Pleasant even in extreme heat. Kookshack rocked. Good fresh food at reasonable price.
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed it the last three years.
Aug 02, 2016
A beautiful Campground! Well kept with an extremely friendly and professional staff. We enjoyed our stay will certainly stay there again when you're in the area and will recommend it to anyone we talk to.
Aug 02, 2016
Fabulous
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground! Owners went out of their way to ensure the visit was a memorable event. I loved the dog park and onsite camp kitchen. Pool was a huge plus as well. Be back soon!
Aug 02, 2016
No hot water for showers. Old and dirty facility. Flies everywhere. Poor selection in store...bread was frozen before placed on shelf to sell. Freezer broken and the tap water was not drinkable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you mis-interpreted the sign about the water heater. It heated water great unless it was blown out. It was hot in less than 10 minutes after we lit it. We have the new one installed now. Our bread arrives frozen from our supplier, as in many rural areas. Water is potable. Tested monthly
Aug 01, 2016
Loved the pet facilities. Just a great spot near the badlands. Very friendly and accomodating hosts.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay at the Badlands KOA last weekend was the best! Great Spot, Great location, Great people! We LOVE this KOA! Many improvements over last years great time. Can't wait till next years visit. Keep spot 6 available for us!
Aug 01, 2016
Love this campground! Bob and Karen and staff work hard to make things comfortable for everyone. the Badlands are beautiful, what a place of rest.
Aug 01, 2016
Laundry room was to small
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time, here. Most of the camp staff were friendly and pleasant. We enjoyed several of the amenities and appreciated their spacious campsites.
Aug 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award