Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
We made some wonderful family memories here. Beautiful grounds, well laid out. Only complaint would be the toilet overflowing.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly welcome. Clean facilities and nice grounds.
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground. Really clean & nice friendly staff. Scenery is amazing. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
A beautiful "OASIS IN THE DESERT." Clean, manicured, quiet, shaded. We loved our stay. Camped in a fifth wheel. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends/family.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The facilities were clean and quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful and the kids had a blast in the pool! We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 04, 2014
friendly, clean and lots of shade.
Aug 04, 2014
It was an amazing camping experience, we got the best sleep in a long while! The people were awesome and the breakfast was one of the best I've ever had!!! Will def be coming back!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Qu'il fait bon avoir de l'ombre dans cette région. Service de repas parfait. Bon accueil et bon service. L'air conditionnée dans la cabine a été une surprise agréable. Que le prix reste abordable durant la semaine de Sturgis est très apprécié. Avoir un mini frigo comme au KOA de Hinton en Alberta serai super.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly staff, good location near Badlands NP. God amount of options available to keep my 11 year old grand-daughter occupied.
Aug 03, 2014
Great campground with friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Loved this place! Not any phone reception though. Great WiFi though
Aug 03, 2014
Cabin, pool, activities were all as expected - great air conditioning. I will never go back though because of the flies. Flies everywhere. Relentless biting at cabin, pool, picnic table, campfire. Need to treat grounds with insecticide as appropriate to kill the flies. The management seemed aware and unapologetic about the problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you experienced an issue with flies. We do our best to control the insects on the campground. Fly traps are abundant around the campground. We'd welcome your input on a safe and effective insecticide that would work on flies.
Aug 03, 2014
The person who checked us in was the rudest person I have encounter in a lll my years of travel. I know she wasn't an owner because the owners pictures were on the wall. I know this person was a work camper but I think the owners need to understand we don't have to stay at the KOA's we do it because were loyal to the KOA brand. Orientation for the front desk personal is paramount!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that your experience with our staff did not meet your expectations. We have passed along your comments to them. We encourage our campers as well to carefully read their confirmations and to let us know of any changes prior to arrival so that check in is as pleasant as possible.
Aug 02, 2014
Awesome service. We loved it.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Lovely site with shady tent pitches. Great pancakes at breakfast.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
One of the best koas that we have stayed at. Very nice people and everything was clean
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great proximity to the park, fly swatter provided in cabin, which was essential.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice size camp sites with great tree coverage. Close to major attractions. Would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful setting in the Badlands with lot of activities for kids. Quiet campground. Very clean bathrooms. Didn't like the flies. :-(
Aug 01, 2014
Very quiet campground and friendly staff
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly, clean. Nice shade. Pool was nice. We were very pleased with our experience and so were our two grandkids.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Looking forward to coming back next year!
Jul 31, 2014
Had a large group - 22 rigs and they were very organized on parking us -- which is unusual for many campgrounds. We also had Indian Tacos which were very good -- We could have used another table for our dessert and drinks but it was great.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice and quiet. Flies were a little annoying, but the weather was great.
Jul 30, 2014
Clean and well maintained
Jul 30, 2014
Nice shaded tent site in the Badlands, which is a rare thing. Normally stay in the parks but wanted some shade and that was provided. Staff were great and breakfast was really good. Pool was great. Wifi easy to pick up.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great time. Clean and friendly.
Jul 30, 2014
Very clean and very close to the entrance to the badlands, would definitely stay again.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Nice place to stay close to Badlands. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Jul 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.