Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Internet was spotty - had to keep signing in. Also would have enjoyed the pool if had been open as it was in the high 80s.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great hosts. Level sites. Plenty of room in my site. Great showers.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice place, level sites, clean facilities, and friendly helpful staff. We had a veterinary emergency with our dog. There was no cell service, but the staff assisted us with locating a veterinarian and contacting them using the office telephone. Our pooch had his surgery, made the rest of the trip, and is recovering nicely.
Sep 12, 2016
Not the most friendly owners
Sep 12, 2016
Lacking what the other KOA's have, but it serves the purpose and was clean.
Sep 11, 2016
Location so close to the Badlands was fantastic. Clean campground and Bob could not have been nicer. We had a problem with the cable tv and Bob was there within 5 minutes to fix the situation. If we are ever in the area again we will stay there.
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Only downside was a lot of flies in the park, but still great. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2016
Had a great campsite, great people at the registration desk, very helpful. We would come back and stay.
Sep 10, 2016
My grandkids have a great time every time we go. Great place to spend a few days.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff and nice shady campsites.
Sep 09, 2016
Really nice and good located campground, very friendly staff. Would come again for sure!
Sep 09, 2016
The cabins were very clean. The grounds were well kept and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our night there. Everything was clean and neat and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
The staff were great. We loved the mini golf and playground area for the kids.
Sep 09, 2016
A very nice quiet, convenient, and clean campsite, with a nice staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2016
Great hosts, beautiful spot!
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was great. Very close to the Badlands, which is why we were there. Nice laundry and rest rooms.
Sep 08, 2016
Great service
Sep 08, 2016
Love the new long sites. The dog park ranks with the best around.The owners and staff were great!
Sep 08, 2016
Great staff knowledgable of the surrounding area. Dog park is great, 1st cool down (hose) I 'very seen in one. Liked "the size ice cream sandwiches used to be" in the store!
Sep 08, 2016
Great hosts, and very nice roomy facilitie.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Awesome location. The staff was friendly & helpful ... amazing. Loved their Kook Shack, large K-9 park, mini golf & lots of open area. Excellent campground!!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
clean campground, well maintained. staff excellent!
Sep 07, 2016
It was a pleasant stay. Nothing overly good or bad. Would stay again if opportunity presented itself. Staff was very nice and friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campsites.
Sep 06, 2016
Email stated the office would be open until 9pm for check-in, disappointed when we arrived at 8:50 to see the office closed. Stay ok for the little bit of time we spent there.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Hosts are amazing.
Sep 06, 2016
It was good !
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice, clean KOA. Spotless! The staff was extremely helpful and kind.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
I have already told several they should stay here it was an awesome place for hiking.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Felt right at home. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We stayed here two years ago so this is a return visit. Extremely clean restrooms even with it being a holiday weekend. The owners take pride in ownership. We will return on another west trip I am sure! Thanks Karen
Sep 05, 2016
Wow, Whatta Breakfast!!!
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean & very quiet. Nice trees.
Sep 04, 2016
Enjoyed staying there, everyone was very helpful, campgrounds was very clean and nice
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very basic, but served our need as a base for exploring Badlands NP.
Sep 02, 2016
Staff was friendly but I thought the site was a little cramped.
Sep 01, 2016
there a few things need to be address but over all you will enjoy your stay.
Sep 01, 2016
The best KOA's we're stayed at. Bathrooms were always clean. Cabins spaced nicely apart. Sites big, plenty of room. If your going to the Badlands, this is the place to stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Suggestion is to bring fresh water with you as the watering this area is not the best
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice KOA . Perfect location for visiting the Badlands. Nice dog park. Nice level sites. Breakfast was good. Staff very nice. Only complaints are smell from sewer at times and a lot of flies. Garbage dumpster often left open which I don't think helped. Overall nice stay. Would recommend and would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award