Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Very nice owners and staff. Grounds well kept, Thank you for an enjoyable stay !
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
This is the first time in RVing all over the country that we had to pay a fee for our small dog. They snuck the fee in without telling us. When we asked why we were charged more than we expected, she said it was taxes. Only after paying did we see the pet fee on our receipt.
May 07, 2015
Thank for your good work...all was well. you f
May 06, 2015
The owner was very friendly and knowledgeable, providing us information on the area and provided great suggestions. Everything was very clean and the park was nicely arranged and had trees to house so many beautiful birds!
May 05, 2015
Mattress was uncomfortable but other than that we loved the cabin and the campground!! Glad to find a clean place to stay!
May 03, 2015
Wonderful people here. I will definitely be back to stays...
May 03, 2015
we stayed 2nights to explore the Badlands, very friendly people, and a warm welcome.
May 02, 2015
It is a great place. All the workers are great and the owners are very great people
May 02, 2015
Friendly hosts, great dog run, easy access through park.
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Camp has potential. Early in season. We were placed in an area that the water had not been turned on. After asking they moved us to an area with full hook ups.
Apr 19, 2015
We arrived before this kampground's opening day and were greeted warmly and were able to secure a campsite. Great location, great park-like campground.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Like the location away from freeways
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We would love to come and stay here again. The setting was wonderful. The staff was so nice to us!
Oct 04, 2014
Nice grounds, clean and well kept buildings, comfortable Deluxe Kabin, friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Great place as always. Convenient and easy to get to. Look forward to going back in the future.
Oct 01, 2014
Beautiful!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This is a great KOA - very convenient to the National Park and Wall. It was very scenic and very pet friendly. This was our second time to stay here and we would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2014
This is a lovely place to stay and relax--clean, well managed, friendly, great sight-seeing. This was our second stay and would recommend this place highly.
Sep 28, 2014
We were there in hot weather, so the shaded sites were especially appreciated. Sites, utilities, wi-fi, laundry, bathrooms - all were top notch. The only downside: the water is slightly salty. The taste comes through in iced tea but is too weak to be detected in cooked food. The water is fine for bathing and washing but if you are sensitive to taste, bring water for drinking and making tea.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Convenient to visiting the Badlands.
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice park, staff was friendly very quiet and internet worked great
Sep 27, 2014
Beautiful locale, spacious dog run, wished we could stay a week.
Sep 26, 2014
Beautiful setting, very nice people - we return every year
Sep 26, 2014
Very dog friendly. Plenty of space. Clean and friendly.
Sep 25, 2014
We stayed here Sept 2014. Beautiful views. Terrific service, staff was wonderful and had knowledge of the area. Bathrooms exceptionally clean. Great stay.
Sep 25, 2014
Nicest campground in the area.
Sep 25, 2014
first KOA where wifi actually worked
Sep 24, 2014
Closed bathroom closest to our site. Had to drive to bathroom in middle of the night.
Sep 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Badlands/White River KOA. The sites were clean and conveniently located and the staff was friendly and professional. I have already recommended this campground to several of my friends.
Sep 23, 2014
cleanest and best maintained koa we have stayed at. The KYLE family were great hosts.We hope to see you next summer>
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. You were very accomodating with us since we were towing a trailer and it worked out well. Everything was very clean and we hope we left it like we found it. Enjoy your winter.
Sep 21, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Nice sites, lots of trees, they recycle (bravo), tidy everywhere and the owners were super. A very pleasant overall experience.
Sep 21, 2014
frustrated that my stay was just charged to my card without asking as I stood there with cash in my hand. When i mentioned wanting to pay cash, the clerk told me she just charged it, and gave the impression that crediting it and taking cash was far to much work. Site was nice, but staff was short and unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All sites require that a one night deposit be charged to your credit card at the time of the reservation. However, it is always possible to credit that charge in exchange for cash. We do that routinely and would have been happy to do that for you had you asked.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
bugs everywhere! the stagnant river behind the park lent itself to multiple mosquitos. the cabins are very very far from the bathrooms. well, i guess there were bathrooms closer but they closed them down to winterize them in the summer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While September is a great time to travel due to fewer people and lower rates, it also means that we must begin to winterize some of our water lines in advance of cold temperatures. In fact, lows the week of your visit were below freezing. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award