Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Our family spent 2 days exploring the badlands and surrounding area. The koa provided a great home base. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 11, 2017
It was a last minute choice to camp at this KOA and, other than the pool being closed, we had a great stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, well organized, reasonable rates
Jun 11, 2017
Very accmodating
Jun 10, 2017
Owners wer very nice.
Jun 10, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA several times over the last 20+ years, it is awesome to see all the great changes over the years. The one thing that is consistent is how wonderful the staff is and how clean the camp grounds are. We always recommend this stop to anyone traveling to the Badlands, and will continue to! Thank you for a wonderful experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful park in the white river. Beautiful views of the badlands. Great team and services.
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating very helpful they're doing renovations and updating things during our stay then our next day will be even better
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff, very helpful making reservations at other koa's
Jun 10, 2017
C'est très bien
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the campground, but doing bathroom remodeling. I don't like to pay for inconvenience. Pool being redone also.
Jun 09, 2017
One of the days during my three day stay the bathrooms did not get cleaned at all. Toilets were all backed up most of that day. Also $33.00 for a tent pad site is crazy. No privacy when they are right on top of each other. Been here six times before but wont be back.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
From what i could see it was nice for a campground in the badlands.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice
Jun 08, 2017
It was disappointing that the pool was closed for repairs.
Jun 08, 2017
Showers and bathrooms poor
Jun 07, 2017
Wifi was spotty. Great campsite though.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful facility and great location. Add it to your list of must stays!
Jun 07, 2017
We would have given it full stars but the pool wasn't opened yet and the bathrooms were under construction. You could not find any friendlier people who own the place and work there.
Jun 07, 2017
Lifesavers! We had planned to tent camp,but had been outrunning a storm all day! You're cabin kept us safe & dry!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
All the necessities for a successful and enjoyable visit are here at the Badlands/ White River KOA.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground - clean with good sites.
Jun 05, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Pleasant staff and especially Karen (?), who wore the bandana and drives a Harley. She was very helpful with area info. We particularly liked the "deluxe patio" and extra large site. The roominess was awesome.
Jun 05, 2017
As a tent camper, I enjoyed my stay at this KOA much more than at Cedar Pass CG in the national park. Shade trees, space, quiet, separation from RVs.
Jun 05, 2017
Rented a deluxe site for a pit stop on my road trip. Putting "Deluxe" in the name is a joke. If you want privacy do not select these sites. We had our tent right next to the other sites campfire and couldn't get to sleep till quiet time. The shelter part just serves as a echo chamber for everyone to listen to each other. Worst site ever.
Jun 05, 2017
Location was great and staff was nice, just a lot of construction happening right now.
Jun 05, 2017
It is really nice by the Badlands and the White River!
Jun 04, 2017
We just had a great time in these comfortable accommodations and the people could not have been nicer !! Definitely plan to go again soon.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Nice campground with lots of family activities. However, the bathroom closest to us and the pool were closed for repairs while we were there. We had also stayed at another KOA with a mini gold course that was free of charge and the one at the Badlands charges $5 per adult and somewhat less for the kids. The playground equipment is also a little small and run down.
Jun 03, 2017
The staff was great! However, lots of remodels were underway. It made it hard to enjoy as we didn't even have a pool.
Jun 03, 2017
we just stayed over night, so too short to give a real feedback. However everything was ok.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
One of the best run KOA campsites ever. The internet Antenna TV and cell phone service may be lacking, but the hosts were awsome.
Jun 02, 2017
This KOA was great overall! Grassy and shady, located on the river. The hosts were super friendly and helpful. My only wish is that the showers were cleaner - lots of soap scum build-up and kind of dingy like they need a good cleaning.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice! We didn't stay but one night. We got there late and left early. Super close to Badlands and wonderful attractions near by.
Jun 01, 2017
Extremely friendly staff made us welcome. Work in progress on pool. We noticed how clean the camp is kept. After campers departed, tables were scrubbed! I have never seen this in all years we have been RVing. Nice location too,mclose to Badlands but in an area with trees and shade.
Jun 01, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, well kept area, plenty of shade.
Jun 01, 2017
Very Clean, Very Quiet, and extremely friendly staff. Excellent location to stay and explore the Badlands.
May 31, 2017
The Campground has all you Need. We stay in a cabin for two nights. The Campground is absolut near to the Badlands Nationalpark. The cabin has a verry good bed and the camposts are verry friendly and helpfull.
May 31, 2017
The staff were very helpful and frendlyand the cook shack was superb. We will recommend this KOA And stay there again
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay!
May 31, 2017
No working sinks in bathroom. Pool was closed. Showers and toilets functioning but just behind plastic sheets. Only saving grace was one person who worked behind counter and was nice and apologized. Some of the other staff was snotty and laughed when my daughters ice cream fell and didn't offer to replace it.
May 30, 2017
Perfect place to stay for Badlands. They are upgrading pool and adding more premium sites. The pullthroughs handle up to about 50 feet of vehicle/trailer/car combined. Very pleasant.
May 30, 2017
Great playground, shady, quiet, close to the Badlands, level pull through RV sites, decent size sites. We would stay here again!
May 30, 2017
We won't stay anywhere else in the Badlands but pleeeeease finish the pool!
May 30, 2017
I've stayed at many kOA's across the country. This one is one of the cleanest and one of my favorites. This was my second time here and I couldn't have been happier I got to bring my family this time and show them how amazing it was. Thank you so much for amazing stay and I can't wait till next time
May 30, 2017
A cabin should be stocked with coffee and soaps as a hotel room would be. The front desk employee did not seem to care that I expected soaps and shampoo in the room and implied that I was asking too much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award