Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Staff was friendly, sites good sized. Roadways somewhat narrow for larger rigs. We couldn't get full hook ups, but for 2 days electric and water was sufficient. Lots to do in Badlands National Park. They have off leash dog park and even a pet wash area.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed for two days at this KOA and enjoyed it completely. The park is quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool. It was cool and refreshing. We will stay here again during our next trip through South Dakota.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff - but had to deal with flies @ mosquitos, which curtailed a lot of the outdoor activities we could do.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean and welcoming.
Jul 18, 2016
One of the nicer KOAS we've ever stayed in, and we've stayed in a number of them! Perfect location for visiting Badlands NP. Sites are spacious and level. Staff friendly and clearly works hard to maintain this nice park. Update laundry facilities and bathrooms and the park moves from a 9 to a 10!
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful KOA, very clean bathrooms, nice showers, incredibly friendly and attentive staff! Kabins were clean, very well maintained and inexpensive too :) highly recommend!
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was great!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Easy after-hours check in. Basic tent camping campsites were clean and well maintained. They had a manicured area for the tent, no roots or rocks to contend with. Facilities were clean. Overall, great stay. Highly recommend KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful and friendly staff. Extra clean!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful spot, extremely well managed, near National Park.
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay! We arrived late at night and check in was a breeze, amenities were clean, and the people were friendly. Would definitely recommend
Jul 17, 2016
love the amenities: pool, clean restrooms, camp sink. However, the sites are so close to one another. Firewood is only $6 and the $1 fire starters are excellent. They were very flexible with us and changed our original cabin reservation to a tent, and then when severe weather was moving in, they let us change our last night to a cabin. Nice location to the Badlands.
Jul 17, 2016
Great location for a visit to the Badlands. Staff was very friendly. Nice laundry facilities. Good pancakes. If back through again we would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great park, friendly staff and close to badlands national park
Jul 17, 2016
So friendly, super awesome checkin, nice campsite late in the day and we would come back in a heartbeat...we WILL be back in a heartbeat!
Jul 17, 2016
I stayed at a deluxe tent site and it was fantastic. It had a shaded area complete with electric and a sink that actually had hot water! Never had hot water at my tent site before. I arrived for a late check in and the staff was courteous enough to leave a camp site map with the directions drawn on the map to my site. it made things so much easier in the dark.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place but the flys and mosquitoes were ABSOLITELY HORRIBLE! Should strongly consider spraying for them!!
Jul 17, 2016
What a blessing to pick this KOA. We didn't plan on the badlands had no idea how much to do with kids! The staff was very friendly. We stayed a extra night to finish all the things we wanted to do! Thank you and God bless
Jul 16, 2016
Great location. Clean facilities, excellent food. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Wi-Fi is not usable. There is no cell service in the campground. The bathrooms though closed for cleaning never really appeared as though they were cleaned. On the positive side our campsite was shaded and it was very convenient to Badlands national Park.
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed three nights in mid-July, and this KOA was everything we needed to spend time exploring the Badlands and other sites in the Black Hills. The bathrooms were okay, but not excellent. Everything else was perfect, especially the staff - very courteous and pleasant and friendly. We would definitely return.
Jul 15, 2016
After a big day of driving through the Black Hills, this KOA was a Badlands Oasis! Nice staff and comfy accommodations. Everything was close and easy to access! Would stay again.
Jul 15, 2016
Bob and Karen were great, the entirety of the staff was very helpful. It was my first time staying at a KOA, and it definitely won't be my last time. Thank you guys very much.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Delicious Indian tacos. The flies were really annoying, but what can you do.
Jul 14, 2016
Facility and staff great. Just too many flies. I understand mosquitos (which there were) due to river but so many flies. Didn't experience flies in other parts of Badlands so not sure if I should make connection to campground.
Jul 14, 2016
It was beautiful with a great dog park and a friendly staff. The only improvement needed was the pool. It was extremely small which I know you can't do anything about but it was not clean. There was a lot of tree debris in it as well as hair from other campers. It also would have been great to have some lounge chairs.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice place, had a great stay, will be back.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice folks running this campground. We loved swimming in the pool.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly staff
Jul 13, 2016
we stayed in the deluxe cabin. it was very low priced for the area and nicer than most hotels i have been in. Super clean and very nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This was a fine place to stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Lots of shade in a very hot area. The pool was great and the people who worked there were very friendly!
Jul 12, 2016
Stayed in the deluxe cabin with bathroom. Very nice cabin! Very clean cabin! Shade trees. It had air conditioner, but we just opened windows for cross breeze; felt good! Looked like new Webber grills. Bed was firm and felt good on back after traveling!
Jul 12, 2016
Good stop. Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean. Site level with gravel. Good place for our pet. Would stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
Really nice staff and beautiful location.
Jul 12, 2016
Campground personnel were friendly and courteous. It was nicely located to Badlands NP, Minuteman Missile NM and Wall. The deluxe was perfect with the shelter over electrical outlets, water basin and picnic table. We don't know if we'll ever make it back to South Dakota but this KOA will always be an option.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The showers are cold, you are way too close to your neighbors at your site. I could not stand the awful smell of dead fish. The only positive thing I could say is the staff, are very friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
We did self check in due to arriving at 9:30pm. The self check in was easy. Our site had electric and water, but there were tree branches hanging over the hookups, so we were unable to hook up to water due to the branch and unable to pull closer.That night we used the shower/bathroom facilities, and both the men and women's were disgusting. Men's shower had human poop on the floor, hair, grime etc
Jul 12, 2016
We already sent someone your way.
Jul 11, 2016
The best Koa yet. Can't wait to return.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean & well maintained facility!! Staff was always on hand to answer questions. Large store, fully equipped with excellent food options both within the store and also freshly made items. Super experience!!
Jul 11, 2016
Perfect camp for us on our trip Badlands/Black Hills. Really nice folks running the place, super friendly. Loved the pancake breakfast. Our son enjoyed the pool, basket ball court. This was our first KOA experience, and this one was top notch. We would stay here again and recommend it for anyone traveling in this area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award