Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Staff nice and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
The facilities and staff were great. The location for this time of year had swarms of flies that were everywhere. This would be the reason I wouldn't recommend for this season.
Jul 25, 2015
The cabin was clean. The setting was relaxing and beautiful. I loved the variety of things that the campgrounds offered for entertainment.
Jul 25, 2015
Good place to stay, extremely clean.
Jul 25, 2015
So nice we stayed twice! Thanks for the great hospitality. We were warmly greeted and told the scoop. Our cabin and site were clean and orderly. Thanks for all you do to keep such a great place!
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful site, perfect WiFi and very kindly hosts! thank you :-)
Jul 24, 2015
They went out of there way to help me. Had a little problem with my bike and they help as much as they could. Thanks KOA Badlands
Jul 24, 2015
loved it. great pool. nice people that manage it. very pleased.
Jul 24, 2015
Fun and friendly campground close enough to explore the badlands, or stay as you are traveling through them.
Jul 24, 2015
Great park and great folks. Great bufflo burgers. Only downside was that the wifi was unusable and the cable tv had poor reception.
Jul 24, 2015
Stayed 1 night in a fifth wheel. Cable and Wi-fi were ok, but not the best. The staff was friendly and would stay again.
Jul 23, 2015
This campground is an oasis in The Badlands. Shade trees, great pool and bathroom facilities with plenty of hot water. The Indian tacos were delicious as were the pancakes. Plus the hosts could not have nicer. We'll be back!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Clean campground, decent pool, bathrooms were nice. Beds in cabin were hard, but still better than sleeping on the ground. The kids liked the playground. I tried checking in one hour early and was told I would have to pay a $5 fee but my cabin was not clean yet. Needless to say we just waited and drove around the park more. Overall a decent experience.
Jul 23, 2015
Awesome! Quiet! Very clean!!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed here in a 31' motorhome and enjoyed it. It was clean and we enjoyed riding our bikes around the park. There was a nice road across the highway to ride on also. Marv
Jul 22, 2015
The badlands are incredible and being right there was especially nice.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a Tipi, a totally interesting experience. Although we arrived very late, there was staff around to help us get settled. The area is beautiful, the campground well kept. We would have liked to be able to boil some water or make toast.
Jul 21, 2015
loved it
Jul 21, 2015
Good place to stay with limited 50amp and cable hook ups.
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed for 2 days. The cabins were nice, but the wifi never worked and when you are away from family with no communication it is hard. I would work on a better system.
Jul 21, 2015
This was the best KOA we've ever stayed in.The huge trees and swimming pool were so welcome after being baked in the Badlands in July. The only thing missed was having cell phone service, but the Internet was accessible. The owners were helpful, and our neighbors, often international, were fun and friendly. We had a huge, shady site.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This is my favorite KOA. I would recommend it to anybody and everybody. Location is great. It even offers breakfast and dinners for a small price. And they are very good. Great place for families.
Jul 21, 2015
staff was helpful, cabin was exactly as I expected.
Jul 21, 2015
only negative was the overcrowded pool, with kids dive bombing into the water. Understandable during the summer, I guess
Jul 21, 2015
nice park
Jul 21, 2015
I would have given the fifth star rating had they even attempted to go out of their way to accommodate a 42ft motor home (US) with a 50 amp service site.....considering the whole time we were at this KOA there was a 50amp site available. We asked for one and was told none were available.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice campground, well spaced, and staff are very helpful. Liked the camp away from the National Park and the hustle and tussle.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bison burgers and Indian tacos at the snack bar were delicious. After a busy day it was great to not have to cook! The pool and mini golf were enjoyable as well.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground itself is "technically" in the Badlands, but don't expect to see any of the beauty from your camp spot. It's about four miles outside, so you won't get a space with a view. And the pool.... kind of scary how dirty it was. I would recommend finding somewhere closer to the actual visitors center of the Badlands.
Jul 20, 2015
We felt price gouged on food.
Jul 20, 2015
Best koa I've ever stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground. Despite being full, service was great and the campsites and campground were well kept. We had a great stay, and will return.
Jul 20, 2015
great place to stay for a family
Jul 20, 2015
Love this KOA. Beautiful park setting, lots of trees and grass for the badlands area! Great people working there and friendly! Would and will tell everyone about what a great KOA it is
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was great- clean, utilities worked well. Wi-Fi was poor, but that is not why I go camping.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground. Very isolated. Make sure to have everything you need. But it's a great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Easy reservation, check in and check out. Quiet. Very clean. Good playground and pool. We only stayed one night but would recommend staying longer to enjoy facilities longer.
Jul 20, 2015
This was a wonderful campground just outside of the Badlands. The owners were very friendly and attentive to all our needs. We stayed in a "primitive" tent site which was nice and shady. We are planning a trip out to Yellowstone and Jackson Hole next summer and plan to stop back at this KOA on our way.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff, level site and close to Badlands NP
Jul 19, 2015
Great!
Jul 19, 2015
Met both the Browns. They are extremely professional and take great pride in their campground. All facilities are well maintained and very clean. Great visit...couldn't have been more pleased.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice playground and friendly staff. Site was a bit small. Very close to our neighbor's slide out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.