Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Great location to see the badlands, 1880 town and Wall Drug. The campground is clean and the employees are very helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean, relaxing, friendly staff and nice layout. Was very happy with my stay. Deluxe cabins are awesome!
Sep 21, 2015
This is the 1st time staying at a KOA. We took a week long family vacation to South Dakota. I can't rate this campground high enough. We've never felt more welcome at any other campground before. From the e-mail updates letting us know that the cabin we reserved was available for another night if we chose to stay another night, to the extremely generous and friendly staff that was there.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice hosts, nice quiet area. Lots of flies in mid Sept, tho. Showers sort of funky, too
Sep 21, 2015
1000s of flys. Got there an hour earlier than check in time and they charged me an extra 5 bucks. It was a nice park other than the 2 issues
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great stay. Very nice staff
Sep 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We were part of the Badlands! The site was lovely, grounds were clean, restroom facilities were clean. Our fav KOA on our journey "out west"!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Lovely campground, nicely situated. ..Great doggie area, sketchey Internet. .I would stay again
Sep 20, 2015
Well maintained grounds, friendly owners went out of their way to help us. Clean facility. Great place to stay when you are visiting Badlands Park.
Sep 20, 2015
C'est un beau camping, le personnel est avenant et c'est propre. Le seul bémol que j'aurais à amener est l'incapacité de se brancher au wi-fi. Ok, en camping je me fous du wi-fi mais pour informer mes proches d'où je suis rendue et consulter la météo là où je prévois aller aurait été très utile. À part ça, tout était parfait et en plus j'avais des voisins formidables...
Sep 20, 2015
Great place. Will stay here again.
Sep 20, 2015
Other than the rain and wind storm, we really liked our stay. Would stay again.
Sep 19, 2015
It was just a one night. Great campground.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice older park. Site have ample space for large rigs. Good location. Cell service not the best but workable. Wi-fi is great! Would definitely stay there again. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2015
A beautiful campground. Can't wait to stsy there again!
Sep 18, 2015
Nice and large tent site. Bathroom and shower fair.
Sep 18, 2015
Felt at home. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Didn't use facilities.
Sep 17, 2015
loved the dog runs! Beautiful campground very well kept. Hospitality at its finest :)
Sep 17, 2015
There is very little to see in badlands. The nice drive along the ridge. Then wall drug store..PA don't eat at . The tiny burger and pizza joint was great. Then a day of seeing the old missile base towards Rapid city. I'd recommend 2 nights maybe 3. Very kind people and only place with a bit of shade. Other campgrounds will ruin your pull outs middle of dust deserts.
Sep 17, 2015
Great location. Excellent amenities. Clean. Affordable. Great staff!
Sep 17, 2015
Perfect rest stop for us and our dogs! Thanks Karen!
Sep 16, 2015
Great campground with very friendly owners.
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent campground with friendly hosts. Loved the brand new cabin with full bath, kitchenette that was perfect for our 1 night stay.
Sep 16, 2015
Great campground. Quiet. Came offseason .
Sep 16, 2015
Nice place had a good time. Sites are really close together.
Sep 16, 2015
I thought the place was great. a oasis compared to the other options there.
Sep 16, 2015
Nice campground with lots of trees and level sites. Loved the mini-golf course and play area for the kids.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice, clean
Sep 15, 2015
Shady sites, friendly people, great internet connectivity, near the NP
Sep 15, 2015
Both mens and women's toilets were extremely dirty, no toilets would flush. Plunger and brush in plain view for each stall. Do you expect guests to clean toilets, too? Will NOT be coming back!
Sep 15, 2015
Really enjoyed the location and site, beautifully maintained.
Sep 14, 2015
Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time and owners were great!
Sep 14, 2015
the best KOA we have stayed at in a long time. quiet, friendly, great location.
Sep 14, 2015
Great location, responsive staff and stocked camp store. Bathrooms are dated and could use attention. Otherwise it is awesome to wake up by the river and Devil's Tower!
Sep 14, 2015
Hot water went out but they opened another shower block quickly. Our only problem was the water faucet leaked. But due to an empty space veside us, we used another. Quite close to the Badlands park. Be sure you get supplies before entering the area. Only one high priced convenience store up the road in Interior and the office shop for miles around.
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice KOA! Stayed three nights while touring badlands/Wall drug. Level & shaded pull thru for 5thwheel. Facilities clean. Very friendly owners and staff. Pool ice Cold, area around pool could use better landscaping& detailed cleaning. Great place to stay and relax after touring Badlands, we will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
Very good. We would stay again.
Sep 13, 2015
We have stayed here before and it is always a nice place, clean and quiet. It is about the only place with shade in the Badlands so that is totally appreciated.
Sep 12, 2015
the park was clean.level site
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time here. Everyone was so friendly and really went above and beyond in making us comfortable.
Sep 11, 2015
Loved the cabin, so clean, hot water, comfortable bed and a porch swing. Who could ask for more?!! We would highly recommend for anyone visiting the Badlands.
Sep 11, 2015
This campsite was fantastic and had a little bit of everything. It had great amenities such as a fully stocked camp store, pool, wifi, pet run and playground. Even with these great amenities it had lots of privacy as well as very welcoming owners. Very close and easy access to the Badlands National Park. I could not recommend this campground more
Sep 11, 2015
Excellent campground! It was so nice and quiet in spite of several families with children. Great check=in, nice pool and they had cooked food to go should I not want to cook dinner - that was a great attraction.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
loved everything about this KOA but there was a very big fly problem there. hard to sit out and cook outside or eat out side. such a shame!
Sep 10, 2015
The deluxe cabin at the White River/Badlands KOA was fantastic. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps