Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Badlands/White River KOA is Special, Super Clean Bathrooms, Immaculate Cabins & Laundry Rooms. Bob & Karen go above & beyond to make your stay pleasant, Can't get any better.
Sep 25, 2016
Great hosts great campground
Sep 25, 2016
Shower stalls were a bit small but very clean and a vary nice campround
Sep 24, 2016
This was my second stay at this campground. Beautiful area, very helpful and friendly staff. A family favorite!
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice camp ground very friendly host and very clean campground. We enjoyed our stay very much thank you for being so kind!!!!
Sep 24, 2016
Quiet camping with easy access to hook-ups. Bob and Karen were very friendly and Karen was extremely helpful in assisting us with traveling directions. Great place for the price!
Sep 24, 2016
Great staff and the cabin was AMAZING!!! We'll be back for sure!
Sep 24, 2016
Friendly and clean. All about customer service. Nice shower house. Clean, hot water and good water pressure. Nice dog walking area.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground with full hookups. We came after labor day, and therefore park 1/2 empty. Park located in the Badlands.
Sep 23, 2016
A wooded oasis in the Badlands area of South Dakota. Friendly and very helpful staff, clean restroom/shower area, and clean grounds. This campground was a pleasant surprise.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground, very nice people, great location to see the park
Sep 22, 2016
Awesome in every way
Sep 22, 2016
Owners are really great. Went above and beyond when we checked in late and drove us back and forth to campsite and store for our dinner. Keep in mind this was after closing time and they stayed to help us. Had a deluxe camps it with nice rock patio, furniture, fire ring, and a nice clean gas grill.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice park. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Really appreciate the dog play area.
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, it was very clean and enjoyed the get away. Would recommend it to others.
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Wifi good. Grounds were beautiful green grass spaces with lovely shade trees. Bathroom and shower facilities were clean and maintained well. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2016
Great time, every thing and people well organized and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Does accommodate very clean fix the sewer cleanout immediately very nice people
Sep 20, 2016
everything was fantastic. had cabin with bathroom. everything very clean. was very quite even with orher cabins occupied. would definitely stay again when visiting badlands
Sep 20, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. The cabin had a small dorm fridge, coffee maker, & paper products. We enjoyed our outdoor patio set, charcoal grill, & fire pit. The Deluxe Cabins had a semi-private fence. We were charged a flat fee for the cabin in addition paid per person and additional vehicle fees. These cabins are the cleanest and had the best rates in the area.
Sep 20, 2016
Sewer hookup is to far away. Was not able to completely hookup. Loved the camp ground.
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground with options for every type of camper. Owners were very helpful. Our space was level and shaded. Great location for exploring Badlands NP and just for stopping going to or from the Mt. Rushmore area. By the way, take Highway 16 instead of heading back to the Interstate. We were pulling a 31 ft Trailer.
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff, gorgeous view, so glad Cedar Pass was full so we could stay in the trees!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff- I would highly recommend this KOA- nice campsites and level
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice, quiet. Clean. Had a lovely campfire, only needed more firewood.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground. Nice sites. Very clean. Lots of activities for the kids. It's the place they always ask to go. We stay at least a couple of times each year, and have never been disappointed.
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome stay and fantastic owners. The campground was in great condition and is in a great location, just a few miles way from Badlands National Park! Thanks again!!
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful and great location to Badlands!!!
Sep 18, 2016
Very relaxing and friendly place! Nice store too; they had pizza. Would stay in their camping cabins again.
Sep 18, 2016
Great KOA!! Lot of work goes in this park. Would love to stay longer.
Sep 18, 2016
Great. Funny and friendly hosts. Best place to camp in badlands.
Sep 18, 2016
Not a bad campground...however...I think the personnel may be suffering from end of the season blues. From the check in lady to the escorter, there was rarely a smile, thank you or welcome. Just being gone seemed to be the only thing to make them happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a bad experience. It was the last day of work for the couple who checked you in and escorted you. They had been here since April. Sorry we, the owners, were not on the campground that day. We would love to have made your stay a five star stay instead of two stars. Bob and Karen.
Sep 17, 2016
Another great stay..thanks Badlands KOA!
Sep 17, 2016
Good place, very well kept up.
Sep 17, 2016
Our favorite KOA so far! Large shade trees, clean accommodations, and a river out back to go wading. The kids loved it!
Sep 17, 2016
Great park,quiet and very convient to Badlands
Sep 17, 2016
I loved the badlands and I loved this campground. I have some physical challenges and they were very accommodating. I was not made to feel like a pain in the butt when I needed extra help with things like dumping.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful, quiet Kampground. Will stay again whenever we are in the area.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice location; better than National Park campground. Great people and clean facility. Thanks, The Kelly's
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice people, phone service and wifi weak, park very nice
Sep 15, 2016
This campground was great! The kids enjoyed the park. The bathrooms were clean.
Sep 15, 2016
Poor Wifi. Nice wooded campground.
Sep 14, 2016
Very well kept KOA and close to Badlands National Park.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice park.Good setting.little problem with sewer height.otherwise enjoyed it.
Sep 13, 2016
Quiet, well organized campground. Bathrooms were always very clean. Store had surprisingly good selection. Excellent location to the beautiful Badlands.
Sep 13, 2016
Helpful staff. Great location. Very clean facilities.
Sep 13, 2016
The staff are great and the grounds and facilities are well maintained. We will stay here again on our next trip to the Badlands!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice place acept the septic smell
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award