Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2013
Excellent location although you have to go through Badlands National Park to get there and its back off the beaten path it was a great place. It's a few miles from I-90 direct but worth the drive through the Badlands Park also it's not too far from Wall Drug and the senic route back from Wall was fantastic. Nice place to stay.
Jun 21, 2013
Great staff at the grounds and in the office. Really helpful. Thank you
Jun 21, 2013
had a lovely time here!!!! couldn't get cable to work but were having to much fun to care!!!
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice campground. Flat gravel lots, close to Badlands National Park. Their WiFi was usable and a godsend because there was no cell service there for Verizon for voice or data unless you used an external antenna and signal booster.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time! It was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The only frustrating thing was that we did not have a BBQ grill at our site and had to buy a grill to put over the put which made it difficult to cook. I would definitely stay here again!!!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Favorite place in the country. The owners work hard at making this KOA great and it shows. I'm looking forward to going back to the badlands
Jun 19, 2013
older facilities. friendly, what you would expect in the badlands
Jun 19, 2013
Beautiful campground with clean amenities. Would stay here again!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Nice campsite, clean
Jun 19, 2013
Very nice staff. Wi-fi was sketchy. We could not get any tv reception & cell phones were non working. More location than park itself. We had a nice site & bathrooms were nice & clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to the fact that we are in a rural setting, just outside of a National Park, cell phone reception can be challenging,however, a courtesy phone is provided for camper use.
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice staff, level roomy sites. No cell reception on AT&T or Verizon
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice, quiet, shady campground.
Jun 18, 2013
It was nice...woken up early by dog barking...not thrilled with that. You should separate pet owners from not non pet visitors.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Loved the site. Very quite, shaded and spread out. Great dog park.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice playground. Friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We go back to the Badlands/White River KOA every year, because we've had great experiences there every single time we've gone. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is kept up very well, both the grounds and the facilities. There are lots of things for the kids to do. The meals from the Kookhouse are excellent, and a great value. We'll be back again.
Jun 17, 2013
Best KOA we've stayed at on this trip.
Jun 17, 2013
The stay was fine except in your directory 2013 the cable was suppose to be free, and we were charged for cable $4. a night and there were only 8 channels.I don't think that's a way to do business, not happy with that, otherwise nice clean , and staff helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for the confusion. There is not an additional charge for Cable on our full hook up cable sites. Campers who do not wish to have cable do have the option of a non-cable site, with a different rate.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Wonderful location and a very friendly staff
Jun 14, 2013
Staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful; they're ready to meet our every need. Absolutely beautiful location & well kept grounds. Great place for families with children of all ages, with play area, pool, bikes. Sites were spacious and well shaded. Excellent proximity to the Badlands National Park, Missile Silo, Prairie Homestead and Wall, SD. WiFi service was not very strong nor reliable.
Jun 14, 2013
This campground is one our favorites. It is so peaceful and relaxing; away from the hustle and bustle. The staff members are extremely helpful and friendly. My wife and I make it a point to stay at this campground every time we pass the Badlands.
Jun 14, 2013
It was a very relaxing park and very good facilities.The badlands are one of those places people need to see in there life time,thanks Guy&Nena
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Facilities were good. Beautiful area. Nice pool, OK playground, nice dining option.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Love Love Love this campground! Nice sites, quiet, close to the Badlands National Park!! Clean,couldn't ask for anything more.
Jun 11, 2013
I was wonderful! Great location, great spot. Would stay here again and plan on it. Becca makes the BEST light and fluffy pancakes!
Jun 11, 2013
This was our second time here, & we will definitely be back. Great site, great staff.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice to have a cabin with its own bath and nice shade tree. The people were great too.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice campground, well-managed
Jun 10, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, comfortable mattresses in cabin, good amount of space around cabin for kids to play.
Jun 10, 2013
very nice well kept!
Jun 10, 2013
We stayed at this KOA several years ago and always wanted to return. We finally did and were not disappointed. Hands down the nicest KOA we have been to. Our thanks to the Kyle family, keep up the good work. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2013
One of the cleanest washrooms I've ever been in. Sites were nice and large.
Jun 09, 2013
One of the nicest and well kept parks I,ve ever stayed at. Would have loved to walk down by river,but didn,t want to walk thru weds.
Jun 09, 2013
Very friendly people
Jun 08, 2013
Nice, clean campground!
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Got my favorite sight,immaculate restrooms and showers,excellent laundromat,great service on LP gas,very quiet! Everything perfect

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.