Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Nice well maintained cabins and campground with pool, coffee, ice, firewood and hot food available. It was pricey during sturgis; not sure if that applies during non-sturgis time.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location, beautiful views. Kids disappointed that wifi at campgrounds did not work.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground, friendly helpful people. Close to the badlands, but not in town. Very enjoyable! Thank You!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA, friendly staff. Good pizza's! Too bad there are many annoying flies... Good location, just close to Badlands NP. Facilities and firerings made us book here, no regrets at all!
Aug 15, 2016
Great facility - was not expecting all the trees so close to Badlands National Park. Pool and dog run were great for our family.
Aug 15, 2016
This was a great camping experience. We stayed in a tent and received personal attention from the lovely Lowell. The kindness and personality of your staff (Lowell) made our nigh even more fun. Thanks Lowell!
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean athrooms.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
favorite KOA
Aug 14, 2016
All is right with this KOA. Excellent customer service, activities for kids, decent food, well stocked small grocery, earth friendly care of the sacred land. The Badlands KOA is our favorite.
Aug 14, 2016
Very relaxing.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean, beautiful area, and very helpful staff!
Aug 14, 2016
Got in late left early in the morning, have stayed here years ago and it was a very nice place to stay.
Aug 14, 2016
Only spent one night but the campground was nice, clean, and well kept.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice place, the showers could be cleauner however. thanks anyway
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, friendly staff! Highly recommend
Aug 13, 2016
The people were awesome but we were in site 3 and the sewer was horrible. We stayed for 4 days and they treated the smell for us twice, which was nice..... but the smell was still bad. The sites were really too close and we hade to move the camper so our awning wasn't over the fire pit. Just not enough room. Recommend staying on site 1 if possible. Also make sure you have your groceries with yo
Aug 13, 2016
It was a really nice setting. Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2016
enjoyed the time we were there.
Aug 13, 2016
Perfect Badlands location. Very friendly KOA staff. Abundant shade and great tent site.
Aug 13, 2016
very nice, WiFi sucked
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderfully kind and helpful people. Clean Campground. Thank you so much!
Aug 12, 2016
Really friendly staff!! Very well maintained grounds and facilities. Exceptionally clean pool! Awesome location near the Badlands National Park.
Aug 12, 2016
Only advantage was its close proximity to the Badlands Park entrance. Sign on the road to direct to their entrance states 12 Furlongs not Miles. When you're driving along you expect directional signs in miles I blew right by the entrance. Not overly friendly staff either. But you can't beat the location.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean organized friendly everything you need! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful Kampsite. Everyone was so very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 11, 2016
The cabin was very nice. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Great facility on a beautiful property so close to the Badlands! Can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Shaded campground setting, better than close alternative. Inground pool with baby pool also a plus compared to the closer badland alternative. Water heater fussy in shower room closest to office. We were in 24, awkward electric/water hookup, seems backwards actually.
Aug 11, 2016
Great clean camp. Restrooms / showers. Friendly staff. Great Badlands location
Aug 11, 2016
Nice sites. Pretty park. Great food. Friendly and helpful hosts.
Aug 11, 2016
Extremely helpful and courteous staff, very clean and well kept campground. Will return
Aug 11, 2016
Bath rooms could use updating other than that stay was great
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA is the perfect 'base camp' for a few days of day hiking in the Badlands. Clean, friendly, and pancakes as big as your head. Decent shower facilities and pretty quiet starting at 10 PM (an important feature when you're hiking all day). And unlike the NP Cedar Pass campground the KOA lets you have a campfire; a nice feature for cooking and friendly chatting at the end of the day.
Aug 10, 2016
the park was clean, well organized. Staff extremely helpful. Boys enjoyed the basketball coourt.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice place and very friendly. We had a great stay.
Aug 10, 2016
Everyone at the camp was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 10, 2016
We arrived at 8:30 pm, were checked in quickly and with a little help (had to ask), as it was dark, found our deluxe tent site. There was a nice level pad for a tent, table, electricity, and a small roof over the sink with running water. A light on the roof would have been nice for setting up (neighbor loned us a lantern till I got to my own). Free Wi-Fi was rather slow (cell data unavailable).
Aug 09, 2016
Nice, clean, shady (very important) and only a few mins from Badlands NP. Highly recommended.
Aug 09, 2016
Very enjoyable stay
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay a great deal. Close to the Badlands, the KOA is clean, staff is friendly, the sites were roomy, level and had plenty of trees. There is a small pool that did get a little dirty from so many people using it, but we thought it was understandable. There were mosquitos, but we were able to control them with bug spray. Overall, this was a nice place to stay when visiting Badlands
Aug 09, 2016
I enjoyed staying at this campground - good campsites and friendly staff. The only thing that wasn't great was the bugs - they were terrible!
Aug 09, 2016
Badlands campground was fantastic the people or superior we had problems with a tire difficulty and they were able to help us get a local man to help fix it and get us on our way it was absolutely fantastic !
Aug 08, 2016
We rode motorcycles through the badlands as well as hiked the trails. We enjoyed the campgrounds and found them clean and quite.
Aug 08, 2016
excellent location for visiting the Badlands. Great staff and sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award