Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Just an excellent experience. The host family really works hard to make this a personal experience...very kid and dog friendly, and I loved the pancake breakfast...
Jul 09, 2013
Very shaded and clean. Dinner was great. Wonderful surprise to find this little oasis.
Jul 09, 2013
Really nice and personable staff, lots of space for the kids to run around!
Jul 09, 2013
Quiet and clean; exceptional owners
Jul 09, 2013
Facilities were clean. Staff was friendly. Setting was convenient but not beautiful. Mosquitos were terrible. We were eaten alive!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Good News! We have been managing the mosquitos with natural products and the situation is much improved.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Only there one night. The staff was great, the camping spots for RV's are big and shady. The Indian taco were wonderful.
Jul 08, 2013
Very enjoyable; clean and centrally located to scenic sites of interest.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a very friendly atmosphere and all facilities were clean. It was great!
Jul 07, 2013
Nice facility - lots of trees! Loved the grounds, level lots, nice facilities. Kids enjoyed the playground and pool. We enjoyed a nice late night stroll and the stars. Clean. Very solid. First time RV's and stayed at 9 different campgrounds over 14 days. Would definitely recommend this place.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We love the Badlands KOA so much that we brought a group of 18 with us this time. We love love love it!!! The people that came with us loved it too! Best Kampground ever!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We stayed 4 nites and found the KOA very clean, attractive & friendly! The owners were great as were all employees we encountered. Had lots of shady sites with comfortable distance between them so never "crowded." Flies were our only problem in the evenings. Great place to stay overall! We recommend it for anyone. Oh also went to July 4 events in interior & recommend highly!!
Jul 07, 2013
The site was ok. We did like that it was so close to the Badlands. If you decide to camp on the river, realize the river is not big and you can't even see it from the campsite. Lots of bugs in the pool. Unlike other KOAs, mini golf is not free here.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great sites, fairly level, convenient store for nightly ice creams! Great location for touring loops of Badlands.
Jul 07, 2013
Very nice facility. Great staff, sites and ammentaties. Would stay again when through the area.
Jul 07, 2013
The grounds are well cared-for and everything is as you would expect. We had opportunity to meet the owners. He is very engaged and motivated to improve the campsite. She obviously does not want to be there, based on her actions and words. Sorry. Hope this doesn't cause any marital strife. 2nd, the Indian Tacos were disappointing. A little too much store-bought taco seasoning. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2013
Had a great time! Our site was nice, pool and bathrooms clean. The whole Kampground was well cared for. We would stay with you again!
Jul 06, 2013
friendly professional staff. beautiful grounds clean shower and bath areas we enjoyed our stay greatly
Jul 06, 2013
Great campground.
Jul 06, 2013
Park itself appeared to be well kept. Dog park was nice. Side by side hookups never convenient for both coaches. We were second & sewer hookup was too high to create a flow. Owners pleasant but ladies who worked in office were not. Man who drove around in golf cart never smiled or said hello. It would have been nice to learn about 4th of July celebration in town in advance - would have been fun
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Great job all around
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
NIce stay, plenty spacious site. Only negative is that the drinking water was pretty bad though!
Jul 05, 2013
It was clean and well maintained. Camping areas were nicely spaced. We checked in around 8:45 PM. The staff member that checked us in was short with us and made us clearly aware she was done for the day and they were closing. Big difference from the warm, helpful welcome we received at our last KOA, the night before, in Cody, WY.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Oasis in the Badlands ... very pet friendly with a fenced play area and a dog-step-up tub for cooling down your pup or bathing. Cooled down myself in the pool after using their nice laundry facilities that even included an iron and ironing board!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
This KOA was a great campground well maintained, clean and very nice staff. The Internet was somewhat a little difficult to get on a lot of ups and downs, more downs but was able to check my emails.
Jul 04, 2013
This KOA was our first experience and we are sure to stay at this one again! The cabin was clean and the breakfast was great!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Beautiful location.Great staff. Fantastic Indian Tacos! Love the dog park. Need to upgrade wifi and hope for a closer cell tower.
Jul 04, 2013
nice place, great hosts
Jul 03, 2013
Nice campground, but the showers need to be higher. I'm 5'4 and I had to bend my knees to rinse my hair. Move those up, and you will for sure receive a 5!!
Jul 03, 2013
Best Pancake breakfast!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed every aspect of our stay the Badlands / White River location. You can tell that the owners take pride in their location. It was extremely, including the fire pits that we noticed they swept out with a whisk broom!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.