Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean, beautiful cozy spots. Sure wish the bugs were less, got really bitten up!!!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful, and the facilities and camp sites were clean with plenty of shade. We would definitely stay here on a future trip to the SD badlands.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
many stays at your campground through the years ... never a disappointment!
Jul 01, 2013
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The shade trees were a wonderful addition. The staff was very professional and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 01, 2013
Facilities and staff were great!
Jul 01, 2013
Facilities and staff were great!
Jul 01, 2013
Really enjoyed your facility!
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent campground, clean and well maintained, with great equipment. The staff were professional and very cheerful.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The water and electric connections are at the front of w/e sites making an unusual hookup.
Jul 01, 2013
Past owners let us shoot bows at targets. New owners are anti hunters.
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly and great facility. Would be a top rating but the mattress in the cabin was really hard.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We showed just prior to a rain storm and could not get a fire started for dinner. Good thing they had indian tacos for dinner and was able to eat under a metal shelter. This was great as it was our first night camping for our week vacation.... rest went well after due to weather but great to have KOA available previously.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We stayed at the premium site and people walked through our site constantly( like right by camper door), which is something folks should know better then doing, but it still happened a lot. Not having phone coverage for a day or two is passable, but for extended stays like we had, having a cell phone coverage was missed.Low water pressure. Friendly staff and helpful. Excellent dog area.Good Food.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Camp sites were shady and nice and were positioned where the campers next to you did not seem so close. Pool was small, but clean and not crowded. Restrooms were average. Wi-Fi worked at our camp site. Overall we liked the facility.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
BEAUTIFUL grounds and well-maintained! The deluxe cabin was just FUN! Love your good bye sign wondering if wife is in car!!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nice lots.
Jun 27, 2013
Well groomed campground. Great people. Super quiet place to relax Enjoyed our stay, especially the owls.
Jun 27, 2013
Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Since GPS directions are inaccurate a few more road signs would be nice. Otherwise, a nice place to stay.
Jun 27, 2013
well maintained, pleasant site, good amenities. so convenient for the Badlands.
Jun 27, 2013
We were there during severe weather, and the staff made sure to let us know the procedure in the case that we would need to take shelter. We did not get to use the campground amenities.
Jun 27, 2013
Camp sites not level so unfriendly for big rigs with hydraulic levelers. Also no cell reception at campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you seem to have had difficulty with your levelers. Most campers with big rigs find our campground easy to navigate with large pull through sites. The sites are gravel, but we do our best to keep them graded and level.
Jun 27, 2013
No pool steps for kids.....pool cold, kids didn't like it...just a little below average for stay...we like parks that cut there grass.... Taken care of better

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. I understand that you would have preferred steps, but our pool does have 2 ladders for entry and exit. We also have a kiddie pool that provides lots of fun for children who prefer shallow water.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
this place was great!
Jun 26, 2013
Great campground! I recommend it!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Just what a campground should be. Thanks for all your hard work.
Jun 26, 2013
Everyone was very friendly! All services were GREAT!! We would definitely go back if we were in the area!
Jun 25, 2013
This was our first stay in a KOA. We had ants in our sleeper cabin, but the staff addressed it right away, which was super! The cabins are very nice. My only suggestion would be to have more than one outlet. We wanted to charge both cell phones, the camera battery and my computer (I'm self employed - so I can't totally unplug.) My daughter needs a night light, so one outlet was not enough for us.
Jun 25, 2013
Great location, very nice cabin set up. Facilities are a bit light but still great for a short stay!
Jun 25, 2013
You are our favorite KOA. Our dog LOVES your fenced in dog run. Your pancake breakfast is GREAT. Thanks.
Jun 25, 2013
Best dog park and walk on berm ever.
Jun 25, 2013
Wish we could have stated here when it wasn't storming. Everything was clean, area around incredibly scenic and very pet friendly. The good news is that the drainage is great there. Rained all night and the next morning didn't have to walk my dog through the mud. Right next to the White River. Worth the stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
This campground is like an oasis in the desert
Jun 24, 2013
Great hospitality. Great pancakes. Thanks for having us.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.