Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Great staff good sites and store. WiFi/ cell needs help. Understand new owner are trying to correct issues.
Jun 10, 2016
Since 4/7 we've stayed at 35 campgrounds, 25 were KOA. This rates as one of the best due to friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, and overall great facilities.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice staff. Beautiful area. Quiet. Fenced dog play area. Nice tent area. Would return!!
Jun 09, 2016
We tried to book at the National Park campground but they were booked. "Settled" for White River and couldn't have been happier that we did. Clean. SHADY, super sites. Glad we had to "settle".
Jun 09, 2016
It's all right except the distance from attractions in the area.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice quiet camp ground with friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Jun 07, 2016
A nice place to spend several days: quiet, numerous shade trees, good accommodations , a breakfast at reasonable prices and a friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice koa. Owners are nice people and very helpful. We will recommend this stop to all our friends and family and will return ourselves.
Jun 07, 2016
I was pleasantly suprised by how great thexperience grounds were. Very well taken care of and extras to make the stay even more fun. Would stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds we have stayed in, and we have been RVing for 27 years. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. A bit out of the way and terri ble cell service, but isn't that why we go to The Badlands? To get away from it all?
Jun 07, 2016
the pool was closed down for the second year in a row and I did not receive a discount and we had a child with us
Jun 07, 2016
Owners were awesome! Had a great dog lot for them to run around unleashed. Will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
it was great
Jun 06, 2016
The prettiest KOA we have ever stayed at. Just spent a very relaxing weekend here.
Jun 06, 2016
Pleasant, with just a couple of issues. Pool wasn't open when the website said it would be, and no compensation was offered. We had counted on the pool to entertain the kids, so maybe free bike rental would have been nice. Big groups tied up the kitchen sink frequently. Motorcycles parked in the covered pavilion? Why? Clean, quiet, and I would go back.
Jun 06, 2016
nice cmpgrd, but no pool operating
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
This place is all about money and taking yours. Charged for an extra car plus had to pay tax for it. Have been here 3 times since 1997 and it has chaged for the worse. Will be rating on Travelocity and tell to stay far away. Just a ripoff for sure.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Nice Campground, Convenient to Bad Lands National Park
Jun 05, 2016
Good people
Jun 05, 2016
Great RV park. Friendly staff. We had the premium site with the swing, grill and patio furniture and huge site. Doesn't get any better than that.
Jun 05, 2016
Great stay! Thanks for the stay. Loved the pancakes! My son said," they were delicious." Rock on!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
My only "complaint " would be about the pool not being filled and ready to use. 😕
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful place!! Enjoyed!!!
Jun 04, 2016
Nice shady sites,so important in the Badlands. The owners were very accommodating when we experienced mechanical problems with our 5th wheel and had to extend our stay. Bathrooms were cleaned daily. Friendly staff members were busy within the campground daily doing routine maintenance and repairs where necessary. The dog park was VERY popular. Very quiet and clean park.
Jun 04, 2016
Our cabin was just what we needed. The kids had a great time at the play ground, riding bikes, and mini golf.
Jun 04, 2016
Excellent stay - bought some wood and stayed up late watching the fire.
Jun 04, 2016
The trees and shade made this campground a nice respite in the Badlands area.
Jun 04, 2016
Better than expected!! Really appreciated the huge dog area & the tepees were neat too! Roomy campsite, clean facilities, nice KOA...I'd pstay here again!
Jun 03, 2016
Good location with lots of trees and space between the RVs. Bathrooms nice. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Pool outdated. Lots of activities for kids. Good store.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Badlands KOA. It was quiet, clean, and just a cool place to camp.
Jun 01, 2016
The host were great. Great area, family friendly. Wi-fi is lacking and be prepared for minimal to no cell service. But nice to unplug. Some of this was my verizon LG G3 phone.
Jun 01, 2016
Only one thing to complain about is that it was snowing cottonseed from the trees and eating outside at the picknick-table was impossible.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice locale. I know it's hard to put budget in place of landscape but I always encourage camps to put in more space and trees especially in the tent areas.
May 31, 2016
The breakfast was not that great we got a breakfast burrito and biscuit that was microwaved and I could have gotten at a Circle K!!!
May 31, 2016
The little secret in the badlands! Great place to stay.
May 31, 2016
Most beautiful grounds I have been to at KOA
May 31, 2016
We loved the location. Just outside the park it was beautiful. Nice and quiet. We will be back.
May 31, 2016
The hosts were not very friendly. The cotton trees were linting all over the campground and it was tracking all over the tent and impossible to sit out and eat due to the amount blowing around. Our tent was in the direct sun in the heat of the day. There was no hot water to shower with Monday morning. And the shower rooms were closed for cleaning in the morning when they are the busiest for shower
May 31, 2016
The campground was VERY well kept and there is a lot to offer for kids and adults alike. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful as well. The location of this campground was super, just far enough out of town to get some privacy and yet close enough to drive to the badlands for hiking and plenty of sightseeing! Our family was pleased also with the spacing and privacy of the lots. Thank you.
May 30, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds and we found this one to be the nicest. Very friendly and very well kept.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
Nice enough for traveling through. Washing machines weren't awesome but the dryer only took one time through to dry which is great. Friendly staff!
May 28, 2016
This is one of the prettiest campgrounds. The staff is very friendly. We stayed in a 40 ft 5er.
May 28, 2016
Check in Reception staff wasn't very friendly. Staff wasn't readily available or responsive.
May 28, 2016
Facilities and staff earn high praise. We were pleasantly surprised by the many shade trees
May 28, 2016
We loved staying in a tipi for the night. Thanks for the memories made!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award