Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
It was really peaceful but the restrooms were a little overcrowded. Staff very polite. Would stay again.
Aug 11, 2015
People were friendly, bathrooms were clean, sites were nice and easy to access and the skies were spectacular!
Aug 10, 2015
Teepee was awesome. Nice facility. Very good prices. I hope the Reservation is getting a percentage of your profits/fees?
Aug 10, 2015
Great people
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Directions on how to get here were awful!!! If it wasn't for the police officer that we asked for directions we never would have found it.
Aug 10, 2015
The owners were quick to stop excess noise of other campers.
Aug 10, 2015
We only stayed a night in a deluxe cabin. The cabin was great. Clean and met the needs of our family of five. We loved having breakfast cooked for us, the pancakes were great!!
Aug 10, 2015
The park was very clean, the staff considerate and accommodating, and the setting was just what we hoped for. Great experience!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place to stay - bathrooms could be updated.
Aug 10, 2015
The location is good. Electric power went out twice during our one night stay. Bathrooms were mediocre as usual for KOA campgrounds.
Aug 10, 2015
We've stayed at several KOAs on this trip, and this has been the best so far. The campground was well-designed to give everyone plenty of space and the facilities were extremely well-maintained.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Well to start with they messed up my reservation then they were rude about it when that got fixed we got set up and lost power twice during our 3 day stay showers were so slippery my wife and 2 others fell and they realy did not care. Should have got a full refund. Will not go back ever!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Mr. Brown was very kind to loan us a latter on our first night so I could fix my roof. The staff was very helpful when we had questions about sights to see. Restrooms were well maintained. Beautiful area for a campground. Definitely would stay again if we make it back to the area.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground is well maintained, restrooms were clean, great rural setting, strong wifi, owners go the extra step to make your stay enjoyable.
Aug 09, 2015
Loved it! It was very clean and it had a great vibe! Thanks Bob and Karen!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly &helpfull
Aug 09, 2015
We came in late but really enjoyed the pancakes in the morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Didn't realize had to pay state park fee to enter KOA - however park nice attraction. Loud motor cycles in morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Decent stay. Clean restrooms part of the day, but covered in dead bugs other parts of the day. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Great!
Aug 08, 2015
A great campground next to the park
Aug 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, and a great environment for the family. Karen and Bob are fantastic hosts who always made sure we had everything we needed.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Bob and Karen are great people and will happy do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. The facility was awesome. Thank you both...Marcia from Minocqua, Wisc.
Aug 08, 2015
This is a wonderful place to camp. Host was very helpful and willing to help any way he could. Will definitely go back.
Aug 08, 2015
This Koa is outstanding for value, cleanliness, friendly owners and attendants, and amenities. We had stayed here before years ago and saw many camped friendly changes being implemented.
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean. Very accomadating
Aug 08, 2015
Good breakfast, well stocked store, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and shower facilities
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground, well kept, nice staff.
Aug 07, 2015
The campground was nice and easy to get in and out the sites. It had nice shade but there is no cell phone service, wifi doesn't work even though it is given free and we were without power the entire night with no offer from the owner for a reduction in fee for our full hook up sight.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The place is tired, so are "some" of the people! Not solution based - Good location for the Badlands-
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful customer service!! Nice clean campground. Hubby and wife are doing a great job making this KOA great for their customers. Nice campsites and pool. Many thanks. God Bless :)
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful location. Great service.
Aug 06, 2015
We were welcomed warmly by the staff, they let us know when they would be around and the hours of the store and pool. Everything was clean and well maintained. They had many exciting activities, that we would have experienced if we had been at the camp ground for more than one night. We have stayed at 3 KOA campgrounds on our vacation and have nothing but good things to say!
Aug 05, 2015
We are tent campers, but stayed in one of the cabins for 2 nights. The temp. controlled AC was really appreciated, as was the food option, especially in such a remote location. The trees and shade were abundant, especially compared to most RV parks. The shower heads and faucet handles could use some attention though!
Aug 05, 2015
The location is fantastic and Karen and Bob are doing a great job with the place. I made reservations and they were very helpful in getting this done. I love the way they offer some simple meals for breakfast and dinner. I was tired from riding all day and the buffalo cheeseburger was just the right thing to satisfy my hunger. I will recommend this to all my camping friends.
Aug 05, 2015
Great place, well organized In excellent shape
Aug 05, 2015
Easily the nicest campground by the Badlands. Lots of options (tent, tepee, cabins), and lots of amenities. I was expecting a view of the river, but there is a berm. Food was OK. I expected more lettuce and tomatoes on the Indian tacos.
Aug 05, 2015
The staff was polite and attentive. Considering that the Sturgis Rally was on at the time they coped very well. Even through the power outage.
Aug 05, 2015
The hot water for the showers and camp sink were hot and stayed hot. The laundry (reasonably priced), camp sink, bathrooms, showers all located together, a great time saver. My request to be close to the bathrooms were accommodated. The campground was quiet, clean, office staff had excellent customer service. GREAT KOA!! NO Hassle!! THANKS for the great experience!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful campground...very clean and peaceful. Great views! Deluxe camp cabins were neat and clean. Staff was wonderful! Will definitely stay again if I get back to SD.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome facility! Very clean and friendly. Kids loved the pool.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Nice staff, good food and pool. Playground okay, WiFi was lousy from the site we had. Never able to even check email. Site was mostly shady, hookups were far from septic, would not recommend site for a short camper like ours (18'). Couldn't dump until just before we left.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice Camping spots, nice playground, only Wi-Fi is weak. Would go there again.
Aug 04, 2015
Really great spot! Good sites, clean facilities, and lots of amenities. Nice little dog park too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award