Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
Nice campground. Perfect spot! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice clean Kampground. Thanks
Jul 20, 2013
need to do something about internet and phone service. Indian tacos were great. We liked the idea of a food kitchen after a day of roaming badlands it was nice to pick up some food fast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Our free wifi has recently been serviced and is running great. Unfortunately, the location of your cell phone carrier's towers is not something that we can change.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
This was my first time at a KOA, and it was great. Two nights, one in tent and one in Kamper Kabin (we wussed out nite 2 because of the heat!). Cabin was perfect for our wants, clean and cute. Pool was welcome on the afternoons. We usually do more rustic camping but I would come back here in a heartbeat. Our five year old son liked the mini golf, too!
Jul 19, 2013
Love the location and Indian tacos. We have stayed here on a couple of occasions just for the peace and quiet.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Very clean. Organized. Only minutes from Badlands National Park. Cons: No recycling. They could not answer questions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Recycling bins are located at each dumpster. We actually haul it 80 miles ourselves because we believe it is very important.
Jul 18, 2013
Super staff. Sites big enough for our 40 foot Motor Home. Good WiFi.
Jul 18, 2013
An exceptionnal site in the area of the Badlands. We enjoy our stay. The swimming pool was great.
Jul 18, 2013
the host were extremely helpful in suggesting our sightseeing routing in the Badlands. great remote location, quite after busy day in the Badlands.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Love this place for all the right reasons.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
an oasis in the dessert very nice
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Nice and good campsite. Only lots of terrible biting flies and other pesky insects.
Jul 16, 2013
I had heard this was one of the top KOA in the nation and let me tell you......it was. Cleanest and well Maintained and the best staff we have ever experienced in our camping history.
Jul 16, 2013
We had a cabin an the beds are way too hard. The bathrooms really need a fan because they are very hot and stuffy. We've stayed at the tent sites before and they are nice.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
NIce staff, clean campground, quiet at night, nicely shaded in a very hot place!
Jul 16, 2013
Third time staying, would stay again. Pool was very clean. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time!
Jul 15, 2013
Clean, quiet. A little windy.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very pleased with hosts. Worked with me when I had an emergency and had to leave early.
Jul 15, 2013
Wow what a place. Felt like I was at home. The people were friendly and helpful. Next time we plan on staying for more days.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wi-Fi was a bit spotty.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Pretty nice campsite, people were very friendly and hrlpful
Jul 15, 2013
There were a lot of things to do for both the kids & adults. Camping sites were shaded and very nice. Neighbors were quiet.
Jul 14, 2013
My wife's FAVORITE KOA!!! We will consider making a trip back to the area just to stay here. Very well maintained and lots of beautiful scenery!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice setting facilities and people! Definitely recommend and return again.
Jul 14, 2013
Great campsite. Excellent staff. Good location. Only negative is the bathrooms need updating but they are very clean! We would go back.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This was one of our favorite campgrounds of our 17-day trip. Our kids loved the pool (and baby pool for our little one) and playground. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. I wish we'd been able to stay longer!
Jul 14, 2013
Stayed one night to tour the Badlands on our way back east. This is the only SHADY campground around and that makes a huge difference in the middle of summer. Clean restrooms and pool, breakfast and dinner available. No complaints!
Jul 14, 2013
Very Clean. Loved the pool in a hot place. Biting bugs were bad though. Very nice and clean bathrooms. Service was excellent. We love KOA.
Jul 14, 2013
Each stay at Badlands KOA has been a great stay.
Jul 13, 2013
Really loved this KOA. People very friendly, good pool and loved our Deluxe Cabin w/ bath. Absolutely loved the Badlands...beautiful! Thanks!
Jul 13, 2013
Campground is really nice and quiet. Food was very good. Nice friendly people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.