Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Camp hosts very personal and helpful. Went the extra mile for us in service.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice staff.
Oct 20, 2015
Lot's of things to do and a fine place to do them.
Oct 16, 2015
Beautiful location and convenient to the national park and Rapid City area.
Oct 09, 2015
We always love it at White River. Like an oasis in the Badlands. Peaceful & beautiful.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground and management was very friendly.
Oct 06, 2015
A quiet, pet-friendly property with helpful staff. It was the perfect place for us to rest our weary bones!
Oct 06, 2015
We stayed just before the place was closing for the season and it was very nice. An issue developed with the water system the morning of check-out so it wasn't a big issue for us. This was slightly inconvenient as we were going to shower before we left but we consider what happened as part of a camping experience. We are planning on returning to this KOA next year.
Oct 05, 2015
campground is clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the fact that there is a large outer area to walk with your pet. I was able to do laundry there in the evening, and there was plenty of hot water for showers. Enjoyed our stay there and would definitely come again. Loved the closeness to the Badlands and the minuteman missile site and the Wall drugstore.
Oct 05, 2015
This is the perfect place to stay! Beautiful Campground, nice peoples. Only the showers need some renovation (old but they are very clean and the shower head is to far down)
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Our site was very close to our neighbor even though the campground was not full. Also, we did not have a fire pit other than the charcoal grilling box, which was awkward. Super clean site and bathroom, easy accessibility from the road, very nice camp host! Thanks for a great night overall.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had a good stay while visiting the Badlands.
Oct 02, 2015
Well-represented on their site, exactly what I expected. Nice folks, friendly place, and it's quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 01, 2015
We got in after hours. Very easy to find our packet with our Kabin number and key. Kabin was clean and easy to locate. Enjoyed friendly hospitality in the morning.
Oct 01, 2015
nice,clean and excellent park!
Oct 01, 2015
First stayed at this camp in 1995. It gets better every time I come back. Always a warm welcome from helpful staff. The tent sites are great - it's nice to see that some of the KOA's remember the tent campers!
Oct 01, 2015
Nice trees on the grounds. Quite. Nice bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2015
Great location and facilities We will return
Sep 30, 2015
Great place to stay and a GREAT staff
Sep 30, 2015
Love the new cabin additions. Even better the the other delux cabins. Look forward to all the additions for next year.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved It.Cabin could use a little work but overall was great.
Sep 30, 2015
Great folks, great facility. Clean restrooms, showers. Quiet and away from traffic.
Sep 30, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. Great proximity to the Badlands NP. Watch your GPS though. Ours, a new Garmin RV 760, coming in on I90 from the east, routed us 40 miles out of the way. It should have taken us to Wall and then due south for only 8 miles.
Sep 29, 2015
Great folks, camped next door to them. Very friendly and accomodating. Would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2015
We love the Badlands KOA. Have been coming to the Badlands for 30 years and I have also brought my Girl Scout Troop
Sep 29, 2015
lovely campground...so large! nice to walk the dogs around the perimeter.
Sep 29, 2015
I just stopped in for the night. Staff was very friendly. It was my first time in this area- I will definitely be back to the Badlands. So AWE-some- it would be a sin to drive by without stopping in for at least the day.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place!
Sep 28, 2015
Nicely kept park but they don't enforce the leash rule. Dogs on the loose.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice shady area. Biggest drawback was the flies - everywhere.mfacilities clean and area is vey close to Badlands NP.
Sep 28, 2015
I think this campground is great but tent site can be fenced to get some sense of privacy. View to White river can be a great attraction to stay here. Lady who checked us in was great.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was very quiet and staff very friendly. The dog park is a nice feature so our dogs could get exercise after being in the RV all day.
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean, coffee available in the morning, nice-nice owners.
Sep 26, 2015
Perfect location for exploring the Badlands.
Sep 26, 2015
The owners were great, a very comfortable KOA in the middle of the Badlands and the greatest dog park ever!
Sep 26, 2015
This campsite had plenty of amenities and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. This was one of the finer camping experiences I've had.
Sep 26, 2015
Most gracious and helpful hosts. Thanks for the hospitality.
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great stay. Campground very nice and very close to the park entrance. Park owners are great. Go see them.
Sep 25, 2015
This is a much better option for a Badlands stay than the NP campground. It is sheltered from the constant winds and had much better facilities.
Sep 25, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, close to the badlands, very quiet because off the main roads
Sep 24, 2015
Great place to stay to explore the Badlands.
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, quiet, and remote which makes things even better.
Sep 23, 2015
This was a beautiful KOA. We rented a deluxe cabin and it was much more than we expected, very nice.
Sep 23, 2015
Shade is scarce in the Badlands area, so this KOA is great for all the shade provided by a lovely stand of trees. Friendly, helpful staff who were also very kind to our dog.
Sep 22, 2015
The campground host was very nice and hospitable. She let us borrow a 50/30 amp connector for our RV site. She was so helpful in assisting my husband in planning the easiest route home for us. Our dogs enjoyed the dog run, as well.
Sep 22, 2015
Great location to see the badlands, 1880 town and Wall Drug. The campground is clean and the employees are very helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean, relaxing, friendly staff and nice layout. Was very happy with my stay. Deluxe cabins are awesome!
Sep 21, 2015
This is the 1st time staying at a KOA. We took a week long family vacation to South Dakota. I can't rate this campground high enough. We've never felt more welcome at any other campground before. From the e-mail updates letting us know that the cabin we reserved was available for another night if we chose to stay another night, to the extremely generous and friendly staff that was there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award