Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Pool was nice but cold for 80 degree weather. Nice sites. No coverage for phone or wi-fi.
Jul 05, 2016
I had a nice stay. Rest rooms were fairly clean. One of the soap dispensers was out of soap. Laundry room was very clean. Staff was real nice.
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was fantastic. The amentities were great, and the campground had everything our family could possibly need during our visit to the Badlands.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Located in an area where we could do the things we wanted to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Too tight of quarters getting in and out w
Jul 03, 2016
Nice location. Clean kamping cabins. We had a great stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We loved this KOA. Wonderful campground, great sites. The owners Bob and Karen were so helpful and made us fell like we wanted to extend our stay. We were going for one night on our way through the Badlands.....ended up spending 4 nights. We felt so T home. They should be commended on the great job they do at their campground. Top choice of KOA's for us!!!!!!!
Jul 02, 2016
Well cared for with lots of trees. Very hard-working and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
We spent only one night but we were very pleased with the campgrounds, staff, and facilities. It was a very nice experience and we will definitely do it again!
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time our second stay with you.. Hopefully doing it again
Jul 01, 2016
This was a nicely kept campground in a beautiful setting.
Jul 01, 2016
Everything was very clean. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great! Very nice refreshing pool.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Lots of things to do!
Jul 01, 2016
Great sites very helpful staff. Nice stire with most of the supplies you will need. Easy to find. One if the nicest KOA parks we have visited.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was absolutely wonderful! The campground was clean, well kept, and had very friendly staff. Our dogs LOVED the doggy play area. I can not recommend this KOA enough!
Jul 01, 2016
We were greated by friendly staff, check-in went smoothly, the campground was clean with nice talll trees shading the large sites. Great swimming area inside the campground. We would highly recommend this KOA and we are excited to come back!
Jun 30, 2016
Average KOA. Cnvinient to Badlands National Park. Level gravel sites, pull thru and back-in. Good water pressure and electric power. Average space between sites. Easy to manuver through park in big rigs. Pool, minature golf on site. Beautiful view of sunset back across Badlands. Staff friendly and hustled door to door to warn everyone of severe thunderstorm coming and to close awnings,ect.....&#
Jun 30, 2016
We stayed here for 1 night and had a pull through RV spot near the front. Highly recommend you get a spot AWAY from the front. There are cars and motorcycles coming in and out at all hours. The pool was freezing too. Clean campground.
Jun 30, 2016
Clean bathrooms and quite nights rest, reservations were hard to make. Great value.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice campground. Tight fits for campers but it was very clean and the workers were pleasant.
Jun 30, 2016
Great
Jun 30, 2016
Great owners, campsite, and location! Thanks guys for a great first camping experience with my kids!
Jun 29, 2016
Nice wooded spots and clean bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Quiet, great vistas, close to what we wanted.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful!
Jun 28, 2016
Great location, very clean, spacious, and the owners are phenomenal. Love the Badlands
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was well shaded, had a great pet area and was clean.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice clean & quiet. Great pancakes.
Jun 28, 2016
N/a
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the cabin we stayed in. It was nice and clean and we were happy we had air conditioning and a bathroom in it. We did enjoy the pool when it was over a 100 degrees. The downfall of this place was they were charging $2.50 per person to play miniature golf. Also they do have an extra charge they use for each child per day which is $3 per kid per day. I wasn't aware of this till later.
Jun 27, 2016
Site was extremely tight. Could not even open our awning without hitting the unit next door. Plus the utility hook up for neighboring unit was 6 feel from our front door.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
One of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds we've ever stayed at. Very clean, mature trees, friendly people, quiet place.
Jun 26, 2016
Frankly, it's a wonderful oasis in the Badlands of SD. We will recommend this KOA to everyone we know is traveling through.
Jun 26, 2016
The campsite is an oasis in the desert
Jun 26, 2016
Campground was nice, and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Lots of things to do. Reasonable rates. Friendly owners.
Jun 25, 2016
Best oasis in the bad lands. We chose the KOA because of the amenities - with young kids, roughing it is less attractive right now. The staff was super friendly, the buffalo burgers were delicious, and the pool was perfect for a 100 degree day.
Jun 25, 2016
Beautiful setting near Badlands. Well-appointed and well-kept.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice for the area. Kids enjoyed pool. We had to buy another hose because hook ups were on opposite side of camper. All in all it was nice. Only stayed 1 night.
Jun 24, 2016
This is one of my favorite campgrounds ever! Great people and a beautiful setting
Jun 24, 2016
Lovely campground, beautiful grounds. Shade trees. Staff friendly and helpful. Reception for phones terrible, only 14 channels on cable TV.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award