Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
5 star campground
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Was excellent!
Aug 24, 2015
Best place I have ever pitched a tent. The grounds are well kept, sites are spacious, staff is always visible and friendly, facilities are clean and it has a dog park.
Aug 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 24, 2015
Great people and great stay. Only issue we had was poor wifi and cable service.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice shaded sites, very clean. Most campgrounds in the Black Hills area leave a lot to be desired and have all the qualities of a gravel parking lot with a garden hose and an extension cord. This one is tough to beat on all levels! We even requested good weather, and they delivered! LOL Off the beaten path, but that's what camping is all about.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an incident with our trailer that precluded us from using it upon our arrival at the campground. The management was really friendly and helpful and arranged (after hours) for a camping cabin for us for one night. We were grateful for the assistance and accommodations (especially our children!).
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but the hostess was great. Very friendly and outgoing. Pool area was welcome sight for us. Would stay again when in this area.
Aug 23, 2015
Well maintained and clean KOA.I enjoyed my stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice place to stay and has great scenery, the bad lands off in the distance is great.
Aug 23, 2015
Loved it enough to buy a KOA membership. I truly appreciate the dog park and the location is perfect for Badlands visitors. Everything was clean and we'll kept. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Great location, beautiful kampgrounds, and very accommodating staff.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, very friendly staff, wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 23, 2015
2nd time here. great camp but we missed cell service. Not their fault, had a good home cooked breakfast.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Super friendly staff. Has a pool for hot days. Trees to block some of the wind in the badlands. Would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2015
it was a quiet week there. Site was nice, restrooms clean. We enjoyed staying there.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in a new deluxe cabin which was great! Loved the kitchenette. Good locale for sightseeing in the Badlands
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice!
Aug 22, 2015
Outstanding!! Beautiful setting with the friendliest staff!!
Aug 22, 2015
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds in the country
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin & loved it! The owners were wonderful & went out of their way to accommodate us! Great place!
Aug 21, 2015
was put in a deluxe site - basically a field. Park was muddy, low trees, Zero internet service , no cell service on verizon and att- camp. Lots of bugs that bite so can't stay outdoors. Mentioned tree height to owners on entry - didn't seem to care would NOT stay here again
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice cabins. Indian tacos were wonderful. They just needed corn. Breakfast was great. the pool was super clean.
Aug 21, 2015
WIFE AND i BOTH ENJOYED THE CAMP SITE AMENITIES WERE VERY GOOD. ONLY DOWNSIDE WAS THE WIFI TOO COMPLICATED TO GET ON! i DEFINATLEY WOULD RECCOMEND YOUR koa
Aug 21, 2015
We have returned to this park again and again. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and hard working, the park is clean and safe. Great place!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice shaded sights with friendly staff. Very quiet campground.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was fine as always. Thanks
Aug 20, 2015
Very clea, well maintained and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Great property/facilities and great staff. Really nice location off the beaten path but not to far from a major Interstate.
Aug 20, 2015
Great access to the Bad Lands park. Very secluded an large sites. Showers were clean and heated which was nice since it was very cool during our stay. Internet was pretty slow but this is pretty normal dor most parks we have stayed in. Only issue was the dump station. Opened the discharge on the RV and it went everywhere. What a mess. Had to go to an empty site with full hookup to empty .
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities. Highly recommend stay here!!!
Aug 19, 2015
Stayed one night. Everything went very well.
Aug 19, 2015
Friendly owners, clean facilities, nice location, awesome breakfast! Will come again!
Aug 19, 2015
Great stay - clean accommodations thank you
Aug 18, 2015
The amenities were all well-maintained, and easily accessible, and our Deluxe Cabin was very clean and in excellent condition. The location was excellent!
Aug 18, 2015
So many flies!! They were out of control. The pool had them in it to otherwise I would have given it a 10 and 5 stars.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was worth the stay! Good job! A little less flys in the shower room would be nice. Other than that all was well maintained.
Aug 18, 2015
Super scenic, kids loved it.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
A large park with nice spaces, shady with grass between. A great location for seeing the badlands.
Aug 17, 2015
Really loved the fact hat you're one of the few KOA's that still has a "Kamping Corral." When you're camping with a tent, they are a real blessing. We took advantage of the guy fixing burgers etc. Nice well-kept CG.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed for 1 night but we had a nice shaded site and the pool was great. Would visit again.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in a tent. Nice, shady, and quiet. The store was stocked with what we needed. Wi-fi needs upgrading. The bathrooms need updating but were clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly owners! We stayed 6 nights and everything was nice. Our first KOA stay and now it won't be our last.
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed the quietness and being able to see the beautiful stars at nite!!! Very clean and well kept park!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award