Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2016
Great stay! Thanks for the stay. Loved the pancakes! My son said," they were delicious." Rock on!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
My only "complaint " would be about the pool not being filled and ready to use. 😕
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful place!! Enjoyed!!!
Jun 04, 2016
Nice shady sites,so important in the Badlands. The owners were very accommodating when we experienced mechanical problems with our 5th wheel and had to extend our stay. Bathrooms were cleaned daily. Friendly staff members were busy within the campground daily doing routine maintenance and repairs where necessary. The dog park was VERY popular. Very quiet and clean park.
Jun 04, 2016
Our cabin was just what we needed. The kids had a great time at the play ground, riding bikes, and mini golf.
Jun 04, 2016
Excellent stay - bought some wood and stayed up late watching the fire.
Jun 04, 2016
The trees and shade made this campground a nice respite in the Badlands area.
Jun 04, 2016
Better than expected!! Really appreciated the huge dog area & the tepees were neat too! Roomy campsite, clean facilities, nice KOA...I'd pstay here again!
Jun 03, 2016
Good location with lots of trees and space between the RVs. Bathrooms nice. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Pool outdated. Lots of activities for kids. Good store.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Badlands KOA. It was quiet, clean, and just a cool place to camp.
Jun 01, 2016
The host were great. Great area, family friendly. Wi-fi is lacking and be prepared for minimal to no cell service. But nice to unplug. Some of this was my verizon LG G3 phone.
Jun 01, 2016
Only one thing to complain about is that it was snowing cottonseed from the trees and eating outside at the picknick-table was impossible.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice locale. I know it's hard to put budget in place of landscape but I always encourage camps to put in more space and trees especially in the tent areas.
May 31, 2016
The breakfast was not that great we got a breakfast burrito and biscuit that was microwaved and I could have gotten at a Circle K!!!
May 31, 2016
The little secret in the badlands! Great place to stay.
May 31, 2016
Most beautiful grounds I have been to at KOA
May 31, 2016
We loved the location. Just outside the park it was beautiful. Nice and quiet. We will be back.
May 31, 2016
The hosts were not very friendly. The cotton trees were linting all over the campground and it was tracking all over the tent and impossible to sit out and eat due to the amount blowing around. Our tent was in the direct sun in the heat of the day. There was no hot water to shower with Monday morning. And the shower rooms were closed for cleaning in the morning when they are the busiest for shower
May 31, 2016
The campground was VERY well kept and there is a lot to offer for kids and adults alike. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful as well. The location of this campground was super, just far enough out of town to get some privacy and yet close enough to drive to the badlands for hiking and plenty of sightseeing! Our family was pleased also with the spacing and privacy of the lots. Thank you.
May 30, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds and we found this one to be the nicest. Very friendly and very well kept.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
Nice enough for traveling through. Washing machines weren't awesome but the dryer only took one time through to dry which is great. Friendly staff!
May 28, 2016
This is one of the prettiest campgrounds. The staff is very friendly. We stayed in a 40 ft 5er.
May 28, 2016
Check in Reception staff wasn't very friendly. Staff wasn't readily available or responsive.
May 28, 2016
Facilities and staff earn high praise. We were pleasantly surprised by the many shade trees
May 28, 2016
We loved staying in a tipi for the night. Thanks for the memories made!
May 27, 2016
One of the most beautiful and peaceful KOAs we have stayed at. Well kept and great shade trees! Thanks Karen for your hospitality!
May 26, 2016
As Always a great stay with great staff. Did the deluxe cabin clean and great.
May 26, 2016
Beautiful campground and great support staff. They went out of their way to help us!! The National Park is next door and is stunning!
May 26, 2016
This was a very nice campground that is in the Badlands. We stayed there for only one night on May 21st. I was very impressed with how clean the grounds, bathrooms, showers, etc. They also had free wifi in the camp which was nice. Best of all the staff were overly helpful and kind people that made you feel like you were at home and they were your neighbors. I'd highly recommend staying there!
May 25, 2016
stay was good
May 25, 2016
This is by far the quietest KOA we have ever been to. No trains or planes and very little traffic. Our alarm clock was the sound of birds filling the morning air. The staff was very friendly and the area was very clean. We plan on another visit soon.
May 25, 2016
Owners and staff are great. Nice place to stay.
May 24, 2016
WE LOVE THIS PLACE. WE STAY EVERY YEAR BUT THIS YEAR THE CABIN WE STAYED IN WAS DUSTY,HAIR IN THE SHOWER, ANTS ON THE COUNTER, AND COCKROACHES ON THE FLOOR. THEY NEED TO CLEAN BETTER AND SPRAY FOR BUGS INSIDE. HOPEFULLY NEXT YEAR WILL BE BETTER!!!
May 24, 2016
They where starting up for the season. Everything got a bit of paint. Even the picknicktabels, and we where not warned that thye could be wet. It was paint on waterbase, but i hope it wil disapeare whit washing. Because in the morning the paint left the table and got stuck on my pants!
May 24, 2016
It was nice. Close to the Badlands which is what we wanted. Lots of trees.
May 24, 2016
Lovely, large koa. We enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2016
Staff was friendly. Campground clean and well maintained. Store was well stocked. Easy access to sightseeing. Not many restaurants or grocery/Walmarts close by so come supplied.
May 23, 2016
Not handicapped friendly at all. The staff was not friendly at all. The drinking water was cloudy. Cabin smelled badly from being freshly varnished.
May 23, 2016
Nice campground and the staff is great. The owners and staff are very helpful. Needs better internet services.
May 23, 2016
The campground was undergoing renovation so was a bit torn up. The owner was very nice. The night we were there, there were very few other campers in the park so was very quiet. I did not visit the restroom so can't comment on that. I did do laundry and those facilities were adequate
May 23, 2016
This was my first time staying at a campground and I plan to do it again! The experience was great; the staff was friendly and helpful. An added bonus was it was very affordable. This was probably the best way to see the Badlands!
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Very nice place to camp.
May 22, 2016
It was beautiful driving in the bad lands. We saw all kinds of animals
May 21, 2016
Beautiful kamp ground with lots of trees. Mini fridge and microwave in deluxe cabin was greatly appreciated.
May 21, 2016
Beautiful campground!
May 21, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying here. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful, and it is a relaxed place to stay and enjoy the beauty of the Badlands. We have given it a 5 star rating but it wouldn't let me click on the above stars. It is also, close to the Minute Man Missile Site which is a nice tour to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award