Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
One of the better KOA parks we have stayed at. Great trees, level pads,new pool lots of kid friendly things.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly only bad part was reception for internet & phone other than that it was wonderful
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Well equipped, clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Good location but restroom facility was terrible. When asked "how did I like my stay?" I politely tried to say the shower curtains were not appropriate because it was see through and there were not hooks to hang anything. I understand construction but different temporary curtains and hooks could have been used. Worker asking did I like my stay became rude. Should have said "I'll look into it."

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the curtain was not to your liking, and the employee did not mention they would look into the problem. The bathroom renovation project is now complete, and the showers have solid doors offering excellent privacy.
Jun 14, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. Well maintained and had everything you might need. Bathrooms were being remodeled while we were there so it will be even nicer.
Jun 14, 2017
Quiet, beautiful and friendly location! Would love to go back soon.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Grounds were in fair condition. One restroom/shower house was in mid renovation and marginally useable if you enjoy privacy. Staff was pleasant. Nice tree cover.
Jun 14, 2017
Staff wonderful. Place clean and really nice. We really enjoyed our stay. Awesome koa
Jun 13, 2017
We enjoyed let area, accommodate our site request, etc...
Jun 13, 2017
They were remodeling the main bathrooms not a lot of privacy. Also the pool was not open due to construction work on a new chain link fence going around it. My kids were sad they couldn't swim. The pancakes were awesome!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA is a bit crowded and the bath houses could use some improvement. One of the bathhouses was under construction as was the swimming pool. It is on the river but no access to it.
Jun 12, 2017
You could have some more food options and a longer periods of when food is available.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was great! Campsites are very good. Very quiet.
Jun 12, 2017
1st time staying at the KOA. The features of the site were nice and the staff was friendly. Our very shaded camp site we reserved only had 1 tree, that felt misrepresented online. Also the tent site was smaller than other sites we have stayed at.
Jun 12, 2017
A nice rest from driving
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place had a good stay there were some roudy kids but that bad parenting not koa's fault
Jun 12, 2017
The Staff was excellent at all the KOA's we stayed at!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. They iwork very hard to keep the place in order. Would have given another star, however, the roads need gravel. Unfortunately barking dogs were an issue during our stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Outstanding facility and exceptional customer service. Managers were eager to be helpful. We wished we had scheduled an extra night.
Jun 11, 2017
nice campground / great staff
Jun 11, 2017
Great location to the park. Nice and clean facilities. Friendly staff. We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice. My only complaint was that there really wasn't a view of the river at all.
Jun 11, 2017
Our family spent 2 days exploring the badlands and surrounding area. The koa provided a great home base. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 11, 2017
It was a last minute choice to camp at this KOA and, other than the pool being closed, we had a great stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, well organized, reasonable rates
Jun 11, 2017
Very accmodating
Jun 10, 2017
Owners wer very nice.
Jun 10, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA several times over the last 20+ years, it is awesome to see all the great changes over the years. The one thing that is consistent is how wonderful the staff is and how clean the camp grounds are. We always recommend this stop to anyone traveling to the Badlands, and will continue to! Thank you for a wonderful experience and we hope to see you again soon!
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful park in the white river. Beautiful views of the badlands. Great team and services.
Jun 10, 2017
Very accommodating very helpful they're doing renovations and updating things during our stay then our next day will be even better
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff, very helpful making reservations at other koa's
Jun 10, 2017
C'est très bien
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the campground, but doing bathroom remodeling. I don't like to pay for inconvenience. Pool being redone also.
Jun 09, 2017
One of the days during my three day stay the bathrooms did not get cleaned at all. Toilets were all backed up most of that day. Also $33.00 for a tent pad site is crazy. No privacy when they are right on top of each other. Been here six times before but wont be back.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
From what i could see it was nice for a campground in the badlands.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice
Jun 08, 2017
It was disappointing that the pool was closed for repairs.
Jun 08, 2017
Showers and bathrooms poor
Jun 07, 2017
Wifi was spotty. Great campsite though.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful facility and great location. Add it to your list of must stays!
Jun 07, 2017
We would have given it full stars but the pool wasn't opened yet and the bathrooms were under construction. You could not find any friendlier people who own the place and work there.
Jun 07, 2017
Lifesavers! We had planned to tent camp,but had been outrunning a storm all day! You're cabin kept us safe & dry!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
All the necessities for a successful and enjoyable visit are here at the Badlands/ White River KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award