Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2013
The only negative we had was there were really no eating places near campsite and since we were staying in a "no cooking, 1room cabin" it created a bit of an inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During our peak season, we serve our famous pancake breakfast and Indian taco dinners. We try to make campers aware that our amenities,as well as those in the National Park, begin to close for the season after Labor Day.
Sep 25, 2013
Small camp but neat as a pin and very clean. Very helpful,friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here!!!!!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Helpful and family orientated.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
beautiful oasis! superbly maintained, great hosts, wonderful time!
Sep 23, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. From check in to check out, it was a very pleasant experience. Grounds, kabin, and restroom facilities were clean and well maintained. We were appreciative of the Wi-Fi as there is not much cell signal. We did not bring our dogs on this trip, but thought the dog park and bathing tub were thoughtful additions.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The campground was absolutely beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. We would definitely stay here again!
Sep 22, 2013
Nice laundry facility, clean and spacious bath house.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
This campground is even better than its PR materials--beautiful, spacious campsites; immaculate comfort station; friendly staff. It couldn't have been better for us. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 20, 2013
Hard to find campground at night. Need more lights in front by the road. Also put lights or reflectors on the sign at the junctions 4 miles from the campground.Very difficult to find after dark.
Sep 20, 2013
A true oasis in the badlands. Large level pull throughs, neat & clean with shade. Very friendly managers too!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
They really do have shade in the badlands.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We have been stopping at the Badlands KOA for over 20 years. We love it there. The new owner was so helpful in trying to get our satellite dish working. We ended up just using the didgital. Very nice people, hope to be back next year. Gary & Sherry Dubble
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice KOA near the Badlands. Friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2013
We have stayed at this campground on 10 occasions. We love this campground. But, after our last experience we will not stay here again. We have always camped with an extra vehicle. We were charged, for the first time $5 for an extra vehicle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do encourage all campers to read their confirmations carefully and to ask in advance of arrival if they have any questions.
Sep 17, 2013
Beautifully kept park...friendly,helpful staff....will be back for sure!
Sep 17, 2013
Excellent stay at the Badlands. The family atmosphere and the willingness to go the extra mile only made our stay that much more enjoyable.
Sep 16, 2013
Great location at the foothills of the Bad Lands. Good breakfast. Mosquitoes were very bad. Could not sit out in am or pm
Sep 16, 2013
Quiet, peaceful, nice level sites - only suggestion add some shrubs between sites for privacy We liked your campground - a hidden jewel in the Badlands
Sep 16, 2013
We spent a wonderful 5 days touring the area. Loved the pet park, large and grassy. The whole cmpground was very nice and roomy.
Sep 16, 2013
Nice, big trees, Staff great, quiet, bathroom stalls small, some flies/mosquitoes but not bad...we'll be back when we have more time
Sep 15, 2013
I've stayed here at lest 3 times over the years. Very nice place with a great gift shop,
Sep 15, 2013
Sites accessible easily and level. Liked the dog park, very convenient location to visiting the Badlands area.
Sep 15, 2013
Great location, very friendly staff! I would highly recommend this campground!
Sep 15, 2013
Shady, the only shady campground in the area. It was also clean and quiet.
Sep 15, 2013
Honestly one of the very nicest camps we have experienced. Spacious shady sites, impeccable clean and equipped restrooms and showers and friendly staff that make you feel like family.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Was expecting more than a sink for the Kamp Kitchen. However it is late in the season. Dog friendly which is always a plus. GREAT location for the Badlands.
Sep 13, 2013
Sure was nice to have so much shade this close to the Badlands! Exceptionally friendly, helpful staff. Biggest complaint would be the number of flies that seem to live at this campground; it was really uncomfortable to be outside to eat or read. Also, the "no clothes line" policy is very odd, esp since you have a pool. Would appreciate another way to dry clothes without having to pay to use a drye
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Nice people, clean facilities. Clean is very important to us.
Sep 11, 2013
Nice people and nice park.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Loved it here! Beautiful, quiet spot. Lots of trees. Bugs were the only downside. Great restaurant nearby and gorgeous scenery.
Sep 10, 2013
OK
Sep 09, 2013
Out in the middle of nowhere, but a very nice campground. Didn't like the sewage smell, otherwise it was great.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
wonderful Indian tacos, great pool with fun neighbors. Nice to ride bikes.
Sep 08, 2013
Nice wide drives and sites. Near south entrance to Badlands. Views from road. Great pet run.
Sep 07, 2013
Was there just overnight but had a great time.
Sep 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.