Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great stay and look forward to coming back and staying longer than one night.
Jun 26, 2015
This campground is too remote for me. About 15 miles from interstate through side road with 15 minute construction delay. Pool needs to have adult swim time and children/family swim time. The fact that there was no TV was only mentioned after I asked. And if anything was being done to correct the problem it was not visible. Change your ad or get the TV repaired.
Jun 26, 2015
quiet, clean, friendly staff, getting a little bit old.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean showers. Very friendly hosts. Good breakfast sandwiches.
Jun 25, 2015
If you like mud, biting flys, mosquitos, no cell coverage, no Wi-Fi and no tv, this is the place for you.
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground. Clean. And the owners came to our rescue when trailer broke down. KOA gold standard.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was nice and clean.We experienced a terrible wind storm our one night there. Even though the camp office had no water or electric they opened it up so all of us could feel safer out of our rigs.
Jun 25, 2015
Great kamp ground and staff
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The campground was fine and conveniently located. Our only complaint was the site we reserved for our motorhome wasn't long enough for the motorhome and our car. We had a hard time parking both.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
This was the first KOA we had stayed at in a long time. I was expecting something along a busy highway. Instead, this KOA was pleasantly tucked away a few miles outside of Badlands National Park. It was a great way to start our western roadtrip.
Jun 24, 2015
Understand about cable problems due to weather but should inform customer at check in.
Jun 24, 2015
The owners of this KOA, Karen & Bob, are great. I really enjoyed talking with them & they where very helpful. When I return to this neck of the woods again, with out hesitation, this is the place I'm going to stay.
Jun 24, 2015
Owners were very accomadating! Great place to stay!
Jun 24, 2015
Nice, clean campground. We usually stay in the Badlands Park - since there were no vacancies, we drove on to this KOA. Glad we did!
Jun 24, 2015
Had a great stay!! Sites were perfect and the staff was nice and helpful! Perfect distance from the Badlands!
Jun 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Nice shady sites. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
The power was out for the first night and day of our stay, including water and toilets. Storms first night and sheriff came around and told us to take cover. Owners were not on site. It was dangerous and no one knew what was going on. Owner was rude when asked about when power may come back on. I realize it wasn't up to her, but just found general rudeness about most things.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time! Clean and friendly :-) Will camp here again and will recommend ~
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay...camp hosts could be a little more laid back...remember everyone else is on vacation you are the only ones still working.
Jun 23, 2015
Showers and toilets were very clean. Nice pool, play areas and camp store. Only negative--and this is a big one-- our tent was destroyed during a severe storm during our visit. While someone from the KOA came to check on us they did not offer us one of the many Kamping Kabins that sat empty. It was after midnight and we had to pack up what we could and move on.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful - kids loved the pool!
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, friendly and accomidating. Highly recommended!
Jun 23, 2015
Very family friendly, lots of kids activities and clean public areas. Quality wifi. Will stay again!!
Jun 23, 2015
Great, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 23, 2015
Great for hammocking, a bit buggy as you are on a river but if you're prepared it's great!
Jun 22, 2015
Helpful, kind employees. Camper cabin was clean and kept us dry in the rainstorm. Ceiling fan is a good addition.
Jun 22, 2015
Facility is clean,& well shaded. Just a few miles outside of Badlands National Park. Staff is very friendly. The smell of the lagoon (septic) was pretty powerful every now amd then -however- we had VERY stormy weather that weekend & that could have been the cause. Struggled with the Wi-Fi(I am a student)weather could have been to blame for that too. Overall-it is a good venue. We would stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Wifi was really bad
Jun 22, 2015
Even though the power went out, the staff did their best to keep guests happy
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
in spite of the weather the campground and personnel were very enjoyable and had various activities to enjoy
Jun 22, 2015
The cabin was very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. We enjoyed oourselves very much. My only complaint was that we had to listen to a loud machine moving gravel around the whole afternoon and evening.
Jun 22, 2015
Very buggy, wifi very weak to nonegistant, nice people, shore power was out for a day and night, beware of low voltage shore power.
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was clean. The hosts were friendly and always ready to help. This was our second night in an rv and we still had some questions. There were activities for the kids to enjoy, which is always nice.
Jun 22, 2015
Small but everything you need and super close to the national park.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This KOA was a very pleasant surprise. An oasis to be sure. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites are well spaced and and shady. I would recommend this park to all staying in the Badlands area.
Jun 21, 2015
Great place, wifi needs boosting and sure wish Verizon would put a tower in so there's cell service! Very clean!!
Jun 21, 2015
Loads of mosquitos near the flooded plain after tons of rain... coyotes howling in the distance... beautiful sunset... tornado came through during the night... I loved my whole stay. The owners were helpful and curteous to all. I really liked that they helped out all the people getting to safety when theweather turned bad. Our kid enjoyed the clean pool. Badlands nearby were incredible!
Jun 21, 2015
Owners were friendly and the camp was beautiful...we were unable to stay the 2 nights we planned on, due to family issues, owners accommodating.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Roomy tent sites at a great location on the edge of the Badlands! I've stayed here twice and will be back again!
Jun 21, 2015
Sites need to be raised to provide better drainage in all areas of the campground. Otherwise a fantastic campground.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The people were the best part. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. As far as the actual camping went, the pools were ice cold and had bugs, the mosquitoes were plentiful, the site was very small and uninviting....very weedy, and the firepits are miniscule. If this were a cheaper more primitive campground these things would be alright.Oh and the playground was being ripped apart.
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice KOA. Easy-in <> Easy-out. Very relaxing as it is minutes from the Badlands hustle/bustle.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.