Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Park in a good location. Facilities were above average. No cell phone service but that is ok. Big problem is...we paid for wifi but signal is so weak away from office that we were denied access.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great location close to Badlands. Park is very well managed. That was evident from the moment we stepped into the office. Lots of shade trees made it comfortable even in some unusually high temps. Only downside was cell service is virtually non existent (but that ain't all bad).
Jun 13, 2016
Very accomodating.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time!
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful campgrounds, facilities and view. We were in need of some bolts, owner had some. Made our day. 😊
Jun 13, 2016
We spent two weeks traveling across the country in our camper, and this was one of the top campgrounds we stayed in.
Jun 12, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Roomy, dinner and breakfast available. Restrooms clean. We only stayed a night, but we still Loved it! We have talked about making it a destination Kampground for a short vacation. Thank You! One last thing...if you are another KOA owner and reading this review, this is the standard by which you should operate.
Jun 12, 2016
Campsite was situated mere yards from a propane filling station. At 11:00 pm, after my family was tucked away got the night, our Co1/LP alarm was blaring. Fast forward an hour of stressful attempts to figure out the problem, we ultimately disabled the alarm and spent a very unnerved night sleep in 90 degree weather with windows open. Only in the am did we realize the problem was their LP tank leak
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly, quiet and shaded places. Helpfull!!!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean large spaces. Lovely grounds and pool. Lots for kids to do. Really impressed.
Jun 11, 2016
Love the grassy areas, and a fantastic dog park!
Jun 11, 2016
Nice, good hospitality, swimming pool, staff service minded
Jun 11, 2016
nice
Jun 11, 2016
I would not stay anywhere else. The people, all of them, are kind, helpful, fun and very hard working to keep the kamp a special place. The grounds and facilities are stellar, no kidding.
Jun 11, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Great shade trees make this spot an oasis in the desert. A little farther away from the National Park, but as such a little less crowded and well worth a few extra miles. We thoroughly enjoyed or our stay.
Jun 11, 2016
Great place. Folks were friendly. Cottonwoods were a little annoying.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice to use if passing thru. Pool was nice touch. Had ice cream social in the evening.
Jun 10, 2016
Great spot to land after a long day of driving & sightseeing in the Badlands. Level site, plenty of shade, quiet,and friendly staff! Be sure to try the Indian tacos.
Jun 10, 2016
We loved the campground. Very clean. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean area
Jun 10, 2016
a
Jun 10, 2016
Great location and great people.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice location, close to the the Badlands. We used a camping site with small kids. Make sure they don't try to put rocks in their mouth.
Jun 10, 2016
Great staff good sites and store. WiFi/ cell needs help. Understand new owner are trying to correct issues.
Jun 10, 2016
Since 4/7 we've stayed at 35 campgrounds, 25 were KOA. This rates as one of the best due to friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, and overall great facilities.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice staff. Beautiful area. Quiet. Fenced dog play area. Nice tent area. Would return!!
Jun 09, 2016
We tried to book at the National Park campground but they were booked. "Settled" for White River and couldn't have been happier that we did. Clean. SHADY, super sites. Glad we had to "settle".
Jun 09, 2016
It's all right except the distance from attractions in the area.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice quiet camp ground with friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Jun 07, 2016
A nice place to spend several days: quiet, numerous shade trees, good accommodations , a breakfast at reasonable prices and a friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice koa. Owners are nice people and very helpful. We will recommend this stop to all our friends and family and will return ourselves.
Jun 07, 2016
I was pleasantly suprised by how great thexperience grounds were. Very well taken care of and extras to make the stay even more fun. Would stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA Kampgrounds we have stayed in, and we have been RVing for 27 years. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. A bit out of the way and terri ble cell service, but isn't that why we go to The Badlands? To get away from it all?
Jun 07, 2016
the pool was closed down for the second year in a row and I did not receive a discount and we had a child with us
Jun 07, 2016
Owners were awesome! Had a great dog lot for them to run around unleashed. Will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
it was great
Jun 06, 2016
The prettiest KOA we have ever stayed at. Just spent a very relaxing weekend here.
Jun 06, 2016
Pleasant, with just a couple of issues. Pool wasn't open when the website said it would be, and no compensation was offered. We had counted on the pool to entertain the kids, so maybe free bike rental would have been nice. Big groups tied up the kitchen sink frequently. Motorcycles parked in the covered pavilion? Why? Clean, quiet, and I would go back.
Jun 06, 2016
nice cmpgrd, but no pool operating
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
This place is all about money and taking yours. Charged for an extra car plus had to pay tax for it. Have been here 3 times since 1997 and it has chaged for the worse. Will be rating on Travelocity and tell to stay far away. Just a ripoff for sure.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Nice Campground, Convenient to Bad Lands National Park
Jun 05, 2016
Good people
Jun 05, 2016
Great RV park. Friendly staff. We had the premium site with the swing, grill and patio furniture and huge site. Doesn't get any better than that.
Jun 05, 2016
Great stay! Thanks for the stay. Loved the pancakes! My son said," they were delicious." Rock on!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
My only "complaint " would be about the pool not being filled and ready to use. 😕
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award