Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
The campgrount was quiet, except for the cicadas. The washrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2013
Beautiful place! Very well kept! Quiet! Spectacular views of the Badlands very near by.
Aug 16, 2013
There was some confusion about site that we had registered for. We did get a nice site but no cable, and connections were on wrong side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We do encourage campers, who are making reservations online, to read the site descriptions carefully to eliminate confusion at check in. As your stay was during a holiday weekend, we were not able to make changes to your reservation at that time.
Aug 15, 2013
KOA campggrounds are really great. The facilities are clean. Maybe some more restrooms are welcome in highseason.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The campground was well maintained and clean. A very nice spot with lots of trees. Their Indian Bread tacos were delicious. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice place to camp. Both times.
Aug 13, 2013
Very pleasant, clean and neat with friendly staff. A bit pricey.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Wished we had stayed longer than one night. And think we will all crave your delicious Indian tacos until we can visit again. The cabin we rented was immaculate, wish all places were as great and as clean as this KOA. Would highly recommend this KOA, and have bragged about how good your tacos were. Think all KOAs should have those. Have to say KOAs seem to be the best places to camp
Aug 13, 2013
Nice people. Nice park. Have no complaints. Would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 13, 2013
very friendly staff and owners. super clean bath house and laundry area. the entire grounds were very clean and well groomed. i recommend this campground 100%. thanks for a great experience
Aug 12, 2013
The grounds looked nice, but we couldn't get past the cicada noise. So we just left and paid to stay in the National park campground, where there wasn't any noise. Is there anyway to get the money back for the booking?
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
All pleasant. Pool excellent. Pet park good. Staff and owner tops.
Aug 12, 2013
The tent pads were great. Wood framed and filled with small round rocks that made a smooth surface and didn't let water collect under tent.
Aug 11, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We found this to be a lovely park, and the owner is working hard to make things perfect. Just beware that you are in a town with no grocery, and the closest we found was a small one in Wall about 30 miles away. Great stop to see the Badlands. It's basically right outside the entrance.
Aug 11, 2013
Had a great time.Campsites were roomy,with lots of shade. Bathrooms & laundry room were clean.WiFi was pretty fast,but there was no phone service.You are really close to the Badlands Natnl Park-lots of beautiful scenery.The only drawback is that you are 1 1/2 hours or more from Sturgis,Crazy horse,Mt Rushmore.Loved being on motorcycle,but would have liked less travel to activities.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We had a good time at the Badlands KOA. The pancakes were very good and saved us time for exploring. Two things could be improved: the fire rings/grills are very inadequate, and the very loud and unrelenting cicadas need a new home!!
Aug 11, 2013
We had a great stay. Only thing that would have been great would have been paper towels in the bathroom.
Aug 11, 2013
Great place to stay! It was a treat to go thru the Badlands to reach to the KOA. The pool was refreshing plus they have dinner and breakfast served if you don't feel like cooking.
Aug 11, 2013
Our stay at the campground was pleasant and enjoyable. We used it as a base to explore the Badlands NP. We found it, especially the laundry and restrooms, to be very clean and well maintained. They even arranged for the rain to fall at night.
Aug 11, 2013
cannot believe they charged $3 for every kid. when i get home, i will surely check the receipt I downloaded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do encourage all campers to read their confirmations and the rate information on KOA. com carefully and to let us know if they have questions prior to arrival.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great place to stay
Aug 10, 2013
Facilities were clean and conveniently located. The family run operation was friendly and helpful. Sturgis week made it a bit busy...
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Quiet campground. Very good Indian tacos.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We loved the campground, it's pool, and used the laundry facilities, but YOU have to do something about the flies. They are gross, unhealthy, and bite. At least the cicadas keep their distance.
Aug 08, 2013
nice place, good facility, clean pool and bathrooms. We wish the "pancake breakfast" would go until 10 am :(... we missed it because they stop stop accepting at 9am.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice campground and great staff.
Aug 07, 2013
Fantastic campground, close to the badlands, very clean..
Aug 07, 2013
Excellent campground. Wonderful people working the counter. The campground was very clean. Excellent bathrooms and showers
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Had a great time!
Aug 07, 2013
cabin camped: clean, quiet, comfortable. Nice place to stay. friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2013
This KOA is very clean the folks there are super friendly and always ready to help.
Aug 07, 2013
awesome, will stay again when in the area.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This was the highlight of our trip. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The camp cabin was spotless and so were the bathrooms. Loved our stay here.
Aug 06, 2013
Loved the enclosed dog park! Park maintained beautifully. Thanks for the great stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Great campground and super people. Loved the shady trees and well appointed sites. Best of over ten koas we have stayed at this trip.
Aug 06, 2013
Very clean restrooms and showers. Hot showers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.