Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
The power was out for the first night and day of our stay, including water and toilets. Storms first night and sheriff came around and told us to take cover. Owners were not on site. It was dangerous and no one knew what was going on. Owner was rude when asked about when power may come back on. I realize it wasn't up to her, but just found general rudeness about most things.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time! Clean and friendly :-) Will camp here again and will recommend ~
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay...camp hosts could be a little more laid back...remember everyone else is on vacation you are the only ones still working.
Jun 23, 2015
Showers and toilets were very clean. Nice pool, play areas and camp store. Only negative--and this is a big one-- our tent was destroyed during a severe storm during our visit. While someone from the KOA came to check on us they did not offer us one of the many Kamping Kabins that sat empty. It was after midnight and we had to pack up what we could and move on.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful - kids loved the pool!
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, friendly and accomidating. Highly recommended!
Jun 23, 2015
Very family friendly, lots of kids activities and clean public areas. Quality wifi. Will stay again!!
Jun 23, 2015
Great, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 23, 2015
Great for hammocking, a bit buggy as you are on a river but if you're prepared it's great!
Jun 22, 2015
Helpful, kind employees. Camper cabin was clean and kept us dry in the rainstorm. Ceiling fan is a good addition.
Jun 22, 2015
Facility is clean,& well shaded. Just a few miles outside of Badlands National Park. Staff is very friendly. The smell of the lagoon (septic) was pretty powerful every now amd then -however- we had VERY stormy weather that weekend & that could have been the cause. Struggled with the Wi-Fi(I am a student)weather could have been to blame for that too. Overall-it is a good venue. We would stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Wifi was really bad
Jun 22, 2015
Even though the power went out, the staff did their best to keep guests happy
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
in spite of the weather the campground and personnel were very enjoyable and had various activities to enjoy
Jun 22, 2015
The cabin was very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. We enjoyed oourselves very much. My only complaint was that we had to listen to a loud machine moving gravel around the whole afternoon and evening.
Jun 22, 2015
Very buggy, wifi very weak to nonegistant, nice people, shore power was out for a day and night, beware of low voltage shore power.
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was clean. The hosts were friendly and always ready to help. This was our second night in an rv and we still had some questions. There were activities for the kids to enjoy, which is always nice.
Jun 22, 2015
Small but everything you need and super close to the national park.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This KOA was a very pleasant surprise. An oasis to be sure. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites are well spaced and and shady. I would recommend this park to all staying in the Badlands area.
Jun 21, 2015
Great place, wifi needs boosting and sure wish Verizon would put a tower in so there's cell service! Very clean!!
Jun 21, 2015
Loads of mosquitos near the flooded plain after tons of rain... coyotes howling in the distance... beautiful sunset... tornado came through during the night... I loved my whole stay. The owners were helpful and curteous to all. I really liked that they helped out all the people getting to safety when theweather turned bad. Our kid enjoyed the clean pool. Badlands nearby were incredible!
Jun 21, 2015
Owners were friendly and the camp was beautiful...we were unable to stay the 2 nights we planned on, due to family issues, owners accommodating.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Roomy tent sites at a great location on the edge of the Badlands! I've stayed here twice and will be back again!
Jun 21, 2015
Sites need to be raised to provide better drainage in all areas of the campground. Otherwise a fantastic campground.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The people were the best part. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. As far as the actual camping went, the pools were ice cold and had bugs, the mosquitoes were plentiful, the site was very small and uninviting....very weedy, and the firepits are miniscule. If this were a cheaper more primitive campground these things would be alright.Oh and the playground was being ripped apart.
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice KOA. Easy-in <> Easy-out. Very relaxing as it is minutes from the Badlands hustle/bustle.
Jun 21, 2015
Their great folks and extremely polite.
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and well taken care of. I look forward to staying at this site in the future.
Jun 21, 2015
nice clean place! pancakes a little steep in pricing. overall nice location and friendly!!
Jun 21, 2015
Pull-thru spaces not large enough for a 34ft motorhome with a towed small suv. Owners pleasant but woman employee was NOT.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
The pool was not in service and wifi didn't work very well. The staff was nice but raised the price when we were members. Only campground close to badlands. We had a nice spot but pricey.
Jun 20, 2015
If not for the mosquitoes this would have been a great park - I understand there is little anyone can do about that but the standing water may be something to look at.
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly Staff,Clean Restrooms, fun things to do! We stayed at four different campgrounds during our trip and this was by far the best one!
Jun 20, 2015
All around great!
Jun 19, 2015
It was clean, friendly and the nicest campground I have ever stayed in.
Jun 18, 2015
The Campground is clean and well maintained with a friendly staff. Always a pleasure to Stay here.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice sites, friendly people, to bad about the mosquitoes.
Jun 17, 2015
We loved this KOA! The cleanest campground with the nicest staff of any KOA we've stayed at. They made us feel at home and there was so much fun stuff to do there. Families should see the Sod House, feed the prairie dogs at the Ranch House, and look for wildlife everywhere. Highly recommended.
Jun 17, 2015
nice place!
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful nice clean well kept extremely well run campground
Jun 17, 2015
Great campground. Facilities were clean and staff was very nice.
Jun 17, 2015
We drove about 8 miles through the badlands to get to the koa, and finished the loop in the morning. This campground is in the perfect location for a trip to the badlands area. The staff was awesome and the deluxe tent site was perfect. Breakfast at the cookhouse was a very good end to our stay. I will be bringing my family here next year.
Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Nice and clean
Jun 16, 2015
Pancake breakfast was overpriced, but everything else was great!!
Jun 16, 2015
Heated pool - not open as of June 4. Nice bath (fixed plumbing since last visit a week ago. Mosquitoes but no flies. Good cable but no Hist or Food Network. Nice walking road across road from KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.