Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2013
Great job all around
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
NIce stay, plenty spacious site. Only negative is that the drinking water was pretty bad though!
Jul 05, 2013
It was clean and well maintained. Camping areas were nicely spaced. We checked in around 8:45 PM. The staff member that checked us in was short with us and made us clearly aware she was done for the day and they were closing. Big difference from the warm, helpful welcome we received at our last KOA, the night before, in Cody, WY.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Oasis in the Badlands ... very pet friendly with a fenced play area and a dog-step-up tub for cooling down your pup or bathing. Cooled down myself in the pool after using their nice laundry facilities that even included an iron and ironing board!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
This KOA was a great campground well maintained, clean and very nice staff. The Internet was somewhat a little difficult to get on a lot of ups and downs, more downs but was able to check my emails.
Jul 04, 2013
This KOA was our first experience and we are sure to stay at this one again! The cabin was clean and the breakfast was great!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Beautiful location.Great staff. Fantastic Indian Tacos! Love the dog park. Need to upgrade wifi and hope for a closer cell tower.
Jul 04, 2013
nice place, great hosts
Jul 03, 2013
Nice campground, but the showers need to be higher. I'm 5'4 and I had to bend my knees to rinse my hair. Move those up, and you will for sure receive a 5!!
Jul 03, 2013
Best Pancake breakfast!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed every aspect of our stay the Badlands / White River location. You can tell that the owners take pride in their location. It was extremely, including the fire pits that we noticed they swept out with a whisk broom!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but we weren't there long enough to enjoy the mini golf and pool. Maybe next time!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Our family get together at the KOA was wonderful. The location next to the Badlands made visiting the park very easy. The camp grounds were clean, but it was difficult to find a trash can near our camp site. Overall this campground was comfortable and enjoyable.
Jul 02, 2013
Wonderful place. Had issue with camper and staff was very helpful. Look forward to coming back.
Jul 02, 2013
Overall, a great stay! One recommendation would be for ceiling fans in the restrooms.
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the camping cabin. The covers on the mattresses were loud and made it difficult to sleep. Other than that, the cabin was perfect and the amenities great.
Jul 02, 2013
The campsites are not large enough. We were on top of the next campers. Otherwise, it was a nice stay.
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean, beautiful cozy spots. Sure wish the bugs were less, got really bitten up!!!!!
Jul 02, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful, and the facilities and camp sites were clean with plenty of shade. We would definitely stay here on a future trip to the SD badlands.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
many stays at your campground through the years ... never a disappointment!
Jul 01, 2013
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The shade trees were a wonderful addition. The staff was very professional and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 01, 2013
Facilities and staff were great!
Jul 01, 2013
Facilities and staff were great!
Jul 01, 2013
Really enjoyed your facility!
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent campground, clean and well maintained, with great equipment. The staff were professional and very cheerful.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The water and electric connections are at the front of w/e sites making an unusual hookup.
Jul 01, 2013
Past owners let us shoot bows at targets. New owners are anti hunters.
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly and great facility. Would be a top rating but the mattress in the cabin was really hard.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We showed just prior to a rain storm and could not get a fire started for dinner. Good thing they had indian tacos for dinner and was able to eat under a metal shelter. This was great as it was our first night camping for our week vacation.... rest went well after due to weather but great to have KOA available previously.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We stayed at the premium site and people walked through our site constantly( like right by camper door), which is something folks should know better then doing, but it still happened a lot. Not having phone coverage for a day or two is passable, but for extended stays like we had, having a cell phone coverage was missed.Low water pressure. Friendly staff and helpful. Excellent dog area.Good Food.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Camp sites were shady and nice and were positioned where the campers next to you did not seem so close. Pool was small, but clean and not crowded. Restrooms were average. Wi-Fi worked at our camp site. Overall we liked the facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.