Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Lovely area and great cabins. Get the accommodations of bathroom in the cabin along with microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. Excellent prices. A truly wonderfully comfortable stay.
Oct 30, 2016
Great stay!
Oct 22, 2016
We missed having a chair in the cabin. We couldn't get a decent radio station either. The bathrooms were just average and better lighting in the cabin would be nice. There were too many flies outside at the table and the water was quite soft when washing your hair. The whole area we found to be quite expensive.
Oct 19, 2016
Great owners
Oct 16, 2016
Nicest koa ever Bob and Karen are fantastic host
Oct 15, 2016
Bathrooms nasty and not cleaned
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We had a great time. There were two RVs in our party, they parked us together and insured we were happy for the evening. Next day they gave us tips of the area sites to see. They were glad we selected their camp to stay at, wished us well on our future travels when we departed. Thank you Bob and Karen.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful park with lots of trees. All services worked well. Very convenient to Badlands NP.
Oct 10, 2016
This is the best KOA's I've ever been too. What makes it the best, might be it's location. But even still, sites are big and clean. Lots of room for tent camping. It serves, I think, all three meals under a very nice covered picnic area. Never ate there, but I'm sure it's good and fun for a family.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful place, wonderful owners, and great service. Absolutely adding this place as our place to stay the next time we visit the Badlands!
Oct 09, 2016
The owners are very nice
Oct 08, 2016
Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the owners, Karen & Bob Brown. We felt welcomed immediately. Hot coffee available in the well equipped store. Bob led the way to our excellent RV site. What a beautiful location. Quiet, pretty and very clean. Good showers, toilets, laundry and barbeque areas. Lovely landscaping, shaded areas and lots of room. Loved this Koa. Would definately return. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean facility.
Oct 07, 2016
We arrived during a storm and were led to our site, by very helpful personnel. Great dog run!!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
It was ended of season, so not much going on, but you could see that there were more things to do in the summer, like a pool and jacuzzi. There's a sad little mini golf course, but young kids wouldn't know the difference. Older kids would find it "lame". Owner Bob is a character and really nice guy.
Oct 06, 2016
This KOA was great! Our Kabin was secluded and located in an unexpectedly shaded and private location in the middle of the desert close to the White River. The owners/caretakers couldn't be nicer and offered to upgrade our Kabin at a fraction of the regular cost. We took a short walk with our dog to the White River and it was SO beautiful! Then we drove thru the Badlands... MIND BLO
Oct 06, 2016
Great place to stay - quiet, friendly. Well worth the money and a little drive off the freeway.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground and great staff. Really quiet.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Friendly staff. Nearby highway is busier than you would think given this campground is in the middle of nowhere.
Oct 03, 2016
We were only there for 2 nights and it was close to the end of the season, so we did not have the opportunity to enjoy all of the amenities but the campground was centrally located in the Badlands.
Oct 03, 2016
Great people, easy access, very friendly.
Oct 03, 2016
The owners were great. Love this campground, it has been my favorite for years.
Oct 03, 2016
What a delightful surprise to find this beautiful park in the small town of Interior, SD! Clean facilities, spacious RV pads with nice shade trees.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay, great hosts I would recommend planning a stay here again
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice sheltered location in riparian cottonwoods
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
This is our 5th year in a row. Last year they added the upgraded deluxe cabins and they are awesome. End of September is the best because of fewer people and cooler temperatures, however, next year we are thinking of going over the 4th of July weekend.
Sep 30, 2016
I can't rate it 5 stars because the WIFI is horrible. Even sitting outside the store/office it wouldn't work very well. The other bother was the flies.....tons of them. Time of year or just a real problem I don't know. The campground itself is really nice and well maintained. Fix the WIFI and eliminate the flies and it's a winner.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Clean, peaceful , very quiet, no highway noise! Excellent campground !!!
Sep 28, 2016
very clean restrooms. friendly staff. nice koa noisy interstate and airport.
Sep 28, 2016
Lots of trees, a nice change from the surrounding prairie landscape. Quiet, a friendly and attentive owner, and more stars in the night sky than you can count! ✨ A beautiful setting.
Sep 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 27, 2016
Love to walk in the river! Great place for dogs too! They have a fenced in yard and a dog bath. Fairly new owners are doing a great job.
Sep 27, 2016
This KOA was great! Hosts are friendly and helpful, the setting is lovely, and the grounds are well kept. Fall colors were beautiful. Really enjoyed my stay here. Just what I was looking for!
Sep 27, 2016
Well laid out ...fantastic views. Showers/bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Friendly reception. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and quiet. Very convenient to Badlands National Park. Helpful staff
Sep 26, 2016
Badlands KOA is located just south of the Badlands Nat'l Park. It's very pretty and staff is very helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
A wonderful campground with super friendly staff and clean and well kept facilities. Would strongly recommend to anyone that asked! Thank you!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great amenities and priced right.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award