Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Very peaceful and a great setting.
Sep 16, 2017
Every one especially Rose and Bob were great. I did applicate the awesome cabin and living conditions. Very nice place to stay and awesome staff. Loved it.
Sep 16, 2017
no cable. no wi fy, most important was no cell service. we have an ill daughter and could not talk to her by cell or email. this campground was not as advertised.
Sep 16, 2017
Campground location was ideal for visiting the Badlands. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We'll definitely stay here again. Don't miss the breakfast.
Sep 16, 2017
One night only - everything was very satisfactoty
Sep 15, 2017
Fabulous locale, great amenities inc. pool, easy & helpful check-in, nice camp store, very close to the National Park & Interior (with gas & post office), 1 star deducted for poor wifi signal.
Sep 15, 2017
Lovely campground. Well kept bathrooms/showers, nice staff and great views. So close to the national park. Highly recommended.
Sep 15, 2017
Host very friendly
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice facility ,to bad 1/2 was closed. Sites are very expensive($100.00 per day for some). Renting a car was very expensive, $100.00 per day for a 2004 Ford Explorer. We laughed at that one. Also charging us a Resort Fee for what? As everything was closed including half the showers. Had to listen to 2 dogs barking as they were left alone in the trailer. Overall save your money don't stop here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You may have reviewed the wrong campground, as we have not closed any sites so far this season, do not charge a resort fee, and do not rent cars.
Sep 15, 2017
The sewer hookup was at the far end so we had to remove our tow car. The electricity and water connections were on the right side of the Coach and sewer on left. We had to use extensions to hook up plus the connections were all across the walk area of the site. Park was clean and quiet but another trip we would stay at the Badlands camping area which is 6 miles closer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of upgrading our sites to 50/30 cable without shared pedestals on passenger side of vehicle. This will be so convenient for all our guests.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice park, excellent customer service and nice amenities.
Sep 14, 2017
Just an overnight, but enjoyed the setting and facliities of the park.
Sep 14, 2017
No cable, no wifi. Difficult to find-confusing signage as it does not say White Rver. Staff however, is very nice. Sites are nicely spaced.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice park. Close to White River. Would stay again.
Sep 13, 2017
The campsite was as advertised. The facilities were a bit dated, but clean.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Beautifully kept KOA with helpful staff and a gorgeous location. It is nice and quiet, but a convenient 10 min. drive from the park. You will get a peaceful nights sleep.
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was top notch. Good staff, excellent restrooms, level sites, good location for trips into the Badlands.
Sep 12, 2017
Absolutely nothing to complain. The entire crew provided perfect support and were very obliging. Frank & family from Germany
Sep 12, 2017
Great campground! Loved the opportunity to stay in a tipi
Sep 12, 2017
Great stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Ants in our camp. Host was busy with others, couldn't help. No cover on barbeque pit. Very dangerous at night. Host couldn't help. Breakfast was best eaten somewhere else. Bacon and pancakes not done. Still a great location.
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent campground! Staff was very friendly, campground clean and shaded. Lots of on-grounds activities, putt-putt, basketball court. If not for flies and cluttered shed area behind us, this would get 5.5 stars.... (and there's not much the staff can do about flies).
Sep 12, 2017
Great stay, loved the "deluxe" tent sites with little private cooking area
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice stay. Enjoyed ourselves and the campground.
Sep 11, 2017
it was wonderful
Sep 11, 2017
Another excellent KOA experience. Everyone is so friendly and accomadations are always top notch.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice level sites with a large dog park. I had a great stay despite the lack of propane.
Sep 11, 2017
Super fun things to do, very friendly staff, lots of space, good prepared food, a little store, really clean, quiet... wonderful!
Sep 11, 2017
Our site, while it had electric and water as promised and the showers and lavatories were OK, we had not any shade on the hot, dry days in the 90's. The flies were awful at dinner. So tent camping wasn't easy. We did accidentally find a safe, comfortable place to walk our dog where we weren't in anyone's space-ridge behind the cabins. This KOA needs more shady spaces for tent campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a 7500 square foot dog park for off-leash fun. We have over a dozen electric tent sites, some of which are shady. There are about 700 shade trees on the property. Please make reservations early so you get a shady site.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice place. Nice people. Super close to badlands national park.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice, clean, well kept Park. Big rigs watch the tree limbs overhead clearance
Sep 10, 2017
Nice campground in a remote area. Very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2017
We plan a stay here every year. Love the Badlands. Never get tired of the gorgeous scenery or the buffalo. My doggie loves the KOA and the enclosed doggie pen at the KOA Badlands. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice clean campground and bathrooms were clean. I would stay again
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The facility is nice, the staff is friendly and we enjoyed our back to back stay. We made use of 2 different sites because we only originally booked 1 night. It as so good that we returned for a second night. The only issue (which really didn't matter) was that the fire pit at the first night site was not the best and too close to the road.
Sep 08, 2017
We rented a Kamping Kabin and were very pleased with it. It was clean and the campsite was perfect for us and our dog. The staff were very helpful and friendly and there was a lot of shade which is not something we saw a lot of in the Badlands.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very good, good sandwich, good night stay.
Sep 07, 2017
This campground is not as described on their web site. Everything is functional but grounds are covered in "GOAT HEAD STICKERS" ouch!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
I had a issue with my RV and they were great help. They recommended Toby from Land Rover and he did a great job. thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award