Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Love this KOA. Great location.
Aug 18, 2014
We always stay at this KOA when we travel to SD. Usually every year. It is well kept up, has a good location, and our dog loves the pet area.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice and we appreciated the chance to order breakfast. Nice location and shaded sites.
Aug 18, 2014
Extra nice KOA. Considering the location was not expecting so much shade:) Real oasis.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a nice relaxing time. Kind of buggy there but we got through it. Just disappointed in the FREE WI-FI advertisement as there was not any signal there to get your free Wi-Fi. Anyway you do have a nice clean place and good eats there too. Thanks. Rick & Selma Thorson

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were not able to access the Wifi. We have not had any interruptions in service and our staff would have been happy to assist you with logging in had we known you were struggling.
Aug 17, 2014
I am part of a church group who work on Pine Ridge for the better part of a week. The Hosts are great and I look forward to seeing them again next year. The camp ground is super clean and the facilities are up to date. Thank-you Steve and Marci
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We were very grateful for our package set out for us, as we arrived around midnight. Tent site was perfect, enjoyed Jim's pancakes and found fun items in the gift store. Only problem was bees that persistently tried sharing our breakfasts. Location terrific!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
The bathrooms and showers, the laundry room were all clean. I would like more hand driers. There were some mosquitoes but not too bad.In all, yes I would come back there again.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice camp ground but they nickel and dime you for just about everything.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Wonderful site, very helpful staff. Thanks for everything...
Aug 15, 2014
Beautiful location. Overpriced breakfast and coffee--at other KOAs we were offered free coffee in the morning. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Aug 15, 2014
Very clean, nicely laid out sites.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We loved the cabin area because it had trees, grass, fire ring, and enough room inside for the four of us. The bathrooms were clean and not far to walk. The only thing I would change is the mattresses. They were way to hard.
Aug 14, 2014
bon acceil
Aug 14, 2014
Had a great time loved the place. I loved being off the grid so to speak. Loved the trees all good nothing neg to say
Aug 14, 2014
Location, location, location not much else to say except camp store could use a bit more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, it was a busy weekend and the campstore was running low in anticipation of our deliveries. Sorry you could not find what you were looking for.
Aug 13, 2014
I have stayed here for many years during Sturgis and have never been dissapointed. Staff is allways great and campgrounds and bathrooms are allways clean.Thanks Marci will be back next year.
Aug 13, 2014
Spent two day with our Boy Scout troop and found the campgrounds clean, well maintained and the staff was very helpful. Would recommend to other Troops and campers. Thanks for the wonderful time!
Aug 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time and all the staff, including the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2014
Clean facility. Friendly staff. The best I have experienced
Aug 13, 2014
Wonderful! Easily the best campground of our 2 week trip. The grounds and facilities were immaculate. The surroundings are truly picturesque and relaxing. The whole staff made us feel welcome and appreciated. Thanks for a great 4 night stay.
Aug 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. Fry-bread a-la-mode very good.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
GREAT STAY IF GOING TO STURGIS FOR BIKE WEEK AND WANT PEACE AND QUIET AT NIGHT TO REST THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU,, THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE STAYED HERE FOR BIKE WEEK 2009 AND 2014,,,, THANKS ALL
Aug 12, 2014
Great place nice and quiet and peuples are Very helpfull and gentle
Aug 12, 2014
Good location; great place to start a sunrise trip through the Badlands. Very helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2014
A really nice campground and staff! For areas for improvement, we would recommend a radically improved internet.
Aug 12, 2014
The KOa at Badlands was top notch. Very impressed. Very clean and convenient to badlands. The staff was very nice too. Highly recommended!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean and nice park, everyone was friendly and I enjoyed my stay very much!
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay. Will be back next year.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Fantastic staff! A clean and well run camp. We'll be back!
Aug 12, 2014
Quilt, well organized camping site, with friendly staff
Aug 11, 2014
We really liked staying at this KOA. It was very clean and well kept up. The one thing we noticed is that there isn't much lighting and found it a very dark walk to the restrooms. The pool was clean and the grounds were neat.
Aug 11, 2014
Very clean. Convenient location close to the Badlands.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We were only there overnight, getting there in the mid to late afternoon, and leaving there relatively eaqqrly the next morning. The staff was very friendly, and we have no complaints. Just weren't there long enough to form a very strong opinion one way or the other.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.