Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 22 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Some of the workers could have been more friendlier. No handicapped washrooms or showers which made my trip a little inconvient. need handicapped facilities
Jul 24, 2016
Great place! Stayed here 3 times now! Had deluxe site which was perfect for our 45 foot Motorhome. Great pool, food and service!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2016
Very clean... male workeron bike in am was quite rude to guests...
Jul 24, 2016
Had a fun time, even tried their dinner special with desert.
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept campground, cute cabins, excellent location to the badlands and great extras! Bugs were horrible but that is not within their control.
Jul 24, 2016
Overcome by "houseflies" due to sewage lagoon, should not have tent sites near this - smelled septic odor entire tome, staff not overly friendly, cold showers two nights in a row. Not on par with other KOAs we've stayed at.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Best koa we have ever stayed at and the people were very friendly and helpful, very pleased.
Jul 23, 2016
We were quite comfortable with full hookups including 50 amp service. But many pull thrus had only 30 amp. Wifi was pretty much good for us but cable TV was fuzzy. Fortunately we had a view of southern DISH Network, 3333 West Division Street #122, Saint Cloud, MN 56301sky so were able to use satellite. Not all sites can do that. Nice pool!
Jul 23, 2016
We had to pay $15 to get into the Park just to get to the KOA! That should have been stated on their website!!! I had rented a cabin which was nice and clean but the beds were very uncomfortable and we had to kill a few spiders 1st. The WiFi never worked either and it was a very hot day out. I got to use my computer for 5 minutes early the next morning only. The air conditioner was REALLY loud.
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean, neat campground with wide and long site for our motorhome and towed car. Nice grassy area on each side of RV, with lots of shade. Very nice, fenced area for the dogs with a bathtub if you need to cool the dogs off. Lots of activities for children and a nice pool. Friendly host who guided us to our spot.
Jul 23, 2016
Just stayed 2 nights they grille some good hamburgers
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds, shady sites -- all welcome on a 109 degree S.D. day!
Jul 23, 2016
We had a nice time. Friendly, helpful staff. Calling the tent site water front is stretching it a little, but really no complaints. Adequate bath houses kept reasonably clean. I'd stay there again.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
campground was great, but the flies were miserable
Jul 22, 2016
Very convenient to Badlands. Park very well maintained. Our site, 13, had a problem with electrical output. They worked on it, but still wasn't great.
Jul 22, 2016
Only park around with shade.
Jul 22, 2016
For some reason our site was one that everyone walked through to get to the pool or bathrooms. Otherwise, very nice.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of trees, level sites, good utilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location for touring the Badlands. One thing, don't count on using your cell phone or Internet - too far from towers. Also don't expect to get any reasonable reception from the cable TV. Otherwise a great place.
Jul 21, 2016
Usual high koa standards. Wifi could be a little faster.
Jul 21, 2016
The camp ground was great. However the flies and mosquitos were over whelming. Had to hide in our unit after 6 pm to avoid being eaten alive!
Jul 21, 2016
Best KOA experience of the 4 we enjoyed during our Roadtrip. Clean, friendly staff, shaded sites that weren't too crowded together, great amenities, strong wifi all day long. Already planning a return trip!
Jul 21, 2016
Air conditioning in the bathrooms would be great!
Jul 20, 2016
We have a Class C Motorhome towing a car. We reserved a pull through, but the hookups were so far back on the site, that we had to unhook the car and put it in front of our motorhome. Sites very close together. No cell or WiFi connection. Middle of the boondocks.
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful,clean,organized,friendly campground. We have stayed here 3 times over the last 12 years, and every time has been great.
Jul 20, 2016
Separate laundry building is a plus. Beautiful setting. Large dog run, friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2016
Bathrooms nice and clean. Didn't like the wooden fences separating us in the wagon wheel area (I think that's what it was called)so would request a different spot next time.
Jul 20, 2016
This was our first experience at a KOA and it was amazing!! Great service, amazing location, and great staff truly made our trip! Thank you for your outstanding service!
Jul 20, 2016
Great experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean. A shady site was a necessity. Do not request site #9. The sewer intake was at a diagonal. This made for a messy dump.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again. Very nice, helpful employees. Very large site. Wish WIFI was better.
Jul 19, 2016
stayed in tipi - had a very nice night; bathrooms a little far for an older couple with knee problems but worth the distance since the grandkids loved the tipi; nice location; appeared well-maintained; employees helpful & courteous
Jul 19, 2016
Great location on the north side of the park and very helpful!
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff and the view is beautiful
Jul 19, 2016
Staff were friendly and amenities were well maintained. Be aware the local grocery in town is just a convenience store which is small and expensive. The next nearest town is Wall, SD, which is about 20-30 miles away, so make sure you stock up before you get there. Enter the park early (between 6 and 8 a.m.) and you will have the place to yourselves.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was great- friendly people in the store and great pool.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was friendly, sites good sized. Roadways somewhat narrow for larger rigs. We couldn't get full hook ups, but for 2 days electric and water was sufficient. Lots to do in Badlands National Park. They have off leash dog park and even a pet wash area.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed for two days at this KOA and enjoyed it completely. The park is quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool. It was cool and refreshing. We will stay here again during our next trip through South Dakota.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff - but had to deal with flies @ mosquitos, which curtailed a lot of the outdoor activities we could do.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean and welcoming.
Jul 18, 2016
One of the nicer KOAS we've ever stayed in, and we've stayed in a number of them! Perfect location for visiting Badlands NP. Sites are spacious and level. Staff friendly and clearly works hard to maintain this nice park. Update laundry facilities and bathrooms and the park moves from a 9 to a 10!
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful KOA, very clean bathrooms, nice showers, incredibly friendly and attentive staff! Kabins were clean, very well maintained and inexpensive too :) highly recommend!
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was great!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Easy after-hours check in. Basic tent camping campsites were clean and well maintained. They had a manicured area for the tent, no roots or rocks to contend with. Facilities were clean. Overall, great stay. Highly recommend KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful and friendly staff. Extra clean!!
Jul 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award