Badlands / White River KOA

Open April 28 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

Email

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Very enjoyable, comfortable camping. We were so happy we chose this KOA for our Badlands stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Staff at White River KOA is the BEST!! Thanks so much for a great visit to the area and clean, affordable kabins :)
Jun 19, 2017
It was our first stay at a KOA - we loved the friendly atmosphere, the cleanliness of everything, and the many options of things to do. It appears they are always working at improving things there too.
Jun 19, 2017
wonderful campground with everything you need to have a good time as a family
Jun 18, 2017
Good location, close to the Badlands. Site was level and close to the large dog run. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were well-maintained.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice would like to stay a couple days and just relax
Jun 18, 2017
Love your campground. Nicest one in the area and so convenient to the Badlands. Very nice staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful. The dog run was a great bonus for the dogs. Very convenient to the Badlands.
Jun 18, 2017
I had to make two last minute switches to my stay. I knew that when I made one change I would not be able to get the site I wanted but that was ok. Then the day of check in I decided to rent a cabin instead and one was available! Ilwe did camp during non peak season which I'm sure helped. But the campground was nice!. I loved hearing the owls. The staff was great!!!!
Jun 18, 2017
nice kampground hard to get to.construction made things difficult for using the facilities
Jun 18, 2017
Sites are very small
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Dave was very friendly and helpful. Nice location and quiet setting. We we able to see The Custer Battlefield Memorial, which was great. We learn a lot of history about the indians and the US government.
Jun 17, 2017
This campground has nice facilities, plenty of space between campsites, and is very well cared for by the staff. And of course the location and price can't be beat. I will definitely be staying here whenever I am in the area and I would recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the Badlands.
Jun 17, 2017
I think the cabin is overpriced. It smelled strongly of wood varnish and it was kind of difficult to sleep well and enjoy the surrounding natural air and sounds because of that. Staff was very nice and the campground is generally pleasant. Very pretty area. I'm not ruling out staying at KOA again, but this cabin experience definitely did not make it enticing to come back.
Jun 17, 2017
Pancake breakfast wait was too long. More help needed to help cook
Jun 16, 2017
A very well maintained and clean campground. The staff was friendly and willing to help with any ?'s. The deluxe campsite was perfect for our young family and offer nice privacy. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 16, 2017
Kids enjoyed the playground and the breakfast. Nice well organized.
Jun 16, 2017
Best KOA I've ever been to. Staff was great and facilities were top notch!
Jun 16, 2017
Great location, clean facility and very professional, friendly people. Will definitely be back.
Jun 16, 2017
Well maintained and nice staff. Lovely time there.
Jun 16, 2017
Awesome location, friendly staff, and the dog park was a huge perk.
Jun 15, 2017
One of the better KOA parks we have stayed at. Great trees, level pads,new pool lots of kid friendly things.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Good location but restroom facility was terrible. When asked "how did I like my stay?" I politely tried to say the shower curtains were not appropriate because it was see through and there were not hooks to hang anything. I understand construction but different temporary curtains and hooks could have been used. Worker asking did I like my stay became rude. Should have said "I'll look into it."
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly only bad part was reception for internet & phone other than that it was wonderful
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Well equipped, clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. Well maintained and had everything you might need. Bathrooms were being remodeled while we were there so it will be even nicer.
Jun 14, 2017
Quiet, beautiful and friendly location! Would love to go back soon.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Grounds were in fair condition. One restroom/shower house was in mid renovation and marginally useable if you enjoy privacy. Staff was pleasant. Nice tree cover.
Jun 14, 2017
Staff wonderful. Place clean and really nice. We really enjoyed our stay. Awesome koa
Jun 13, 2017
We enjoyed let area, accommodate our site request, etc...
Jun 13, 2017
They were remodeling the main bathrooms not a lot of privacy. Also the pool was not open due to construction work on a new chain link fence going around it. My kids were sad they couldn't swim. The pancakes were awesome!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA is a bit crowded and the bath houses could use some improvement. One of the bathhouses was under construction as was the swimming pool. It is on the river but no access to it.
Jun 12, 2017
You could have some more food options and a longer periods of when food is available.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was great! Campsites are very good. Very quiet.
Jun 12, 2017
1st time staying at the KOA. The features of the site were nice and the staff was friendly. Our very shaded camp site we reserved only had 1 tree, that felt misrepresented online. Also the tent site was smaller than other sites we have stayed at.
Jun 12, 2017
A nice rest from driving
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place had a good stay there were some roudy kids but that bad parenting not koa's fault
Jun 12, 2017
The Staff was excellent at all the KOA's we stayed at!
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. They iwork very hard to keep the place in order. Would have given another star, however, the roads need gravel. Unfortunately barking dogs were an issue during our stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Outstanding facility and exceptional customer service. Managers were eager to be helpful. We wished we had scheduled an extra night.
Jun 11, 2017
nice campground / great staff
Jun 11, 2017
Great location to the park. Nice and clean facilities. Friendly staff. We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice. My only complaint was that there really wasn't a view of the river at all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award