Badlands / White River KOA

20720 SD Highway 44

Interior, SD 57750

Reserve: 800-562-3897

Info: 605-433-5337

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
stayed in a teepee and froze to death. very awkward.
Aug 26, 2015
You need an ADA compliant toilet.
Aug 26, 2015
Perfect location to enjoy the Badlands.
Aug 26, 2015
The friendliness of the staff - particularly the females - need to work on being more friendly and welcoming to paying guests.
Aug 26, 2015
Love this campground; great location and facilities. Lakota dancers, heated pool, clean bathrooms. Please though fix your register problems...we didn't want to buy anything from the store after watching 2 versions of "we can't get the system to do that" and staff scribbling costs out on scratch paper. You can't void an entry error? That's a problem. We've been to this KOA before and will be back.
Aug 26, 2015
of those things related to camping it was nice. Friendly, helpful owners. The only negative was the weak or inconsistent wifi, which is a problem since Verizon coverage was almost zero.
Aug 26, 2015
Great Place to camp! Good service and tent sites are something to brag about!
Aug 25, 2015
No phone connections, Wifi bandwidth too small even width the low number of RV's the only time I could get on line is at 5 AM until about 6;30 AM
Aug 25, 2015
Nice clean park, very spacious. The Wifi worked OK most of the time which is rare in RV parks. Wish Verizon cell coverage had been available. My only issue was an initial cable TV signal problem, however the owner helped me resolve it the first night.
Aug 25, 2015
5 star campground
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Was excellent!
Aug 24, 2015
Best place I have ever pitched a tent. The grounds are well kept, sites are spacious, staff is always visible and friendly, facilities are clean and it has a dog park.
Aug 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 24, 2015
Great people and great stay. Only issue we had was poor wifi and cable service.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice shaded sites, very clean. Most campgrounds in the Black Hills area leave a lot to be desired and have all the qualities of a gravel parking lot with a garden hose and an extension cord. This one is tough to beat on all levels! We even requested good weather, and they delivered! LOL Off the beaten path, but that's what camping is all about.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an incident with our trailer that precluded us from using it upon our arrival at the campground. The management was really friendly and helpful and arranged (after hours) for a camping cabin for us for one night. We were grateful for the assistance and accommodations (especially our children!).
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but the hostess was great. Very friendly and outgoing. Pool area was welcome sight for us. Would stay again when in this area.
Aug 23, 2015
Well maintained and clean KOA.I enjoyed my stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice place to stay and has great scenery, the bad lands off in the distance is great.
Aug 23, 2015
Loved it enough to buy a KOA membership. I truly appreciate the dog park and the location is perfect for Badlands visitors. Everything was clean and we'll kept. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Great location, beautiful kampgrounds, and very accommodating staff.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, very friendly staff, wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 23, 2015
2nd time here. great camp but we missed cell service. Not their fault, had a good home cooked breakfast.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Super friendly staff. Has a pool for hot days. Trees to block some of the wind in the badlands. Would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2015
it was a quiet week there. Site was nice, restrooms clean. We enjoyed staying there.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in a new deluxe cabin which was great! Loved the kitchenette. Good locale for sightseeing in the Badlands
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice!
Aug 22, 2015
Outstanding!! Beautiful setting with the friendliest staff!!
Aug 22, 2015
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds in the country
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin & loved it! The owners were wonderful & went out of their way to accommodate us! Great place!
Aug 21, 2015
was put in a deluxe site - basically a field. Park was muddy, low trees, Zero internet service , no cell service on verizon and att- camp. Lots of bugs that bite so can't stay outdoors. Mentioned tree height to owners on entry - didn't seem to care would NOT stay here again
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice cabins. Indian tacos were wonderful. They just needed corn. Breakfast was great. the pool was super clean.
Aug 21, 2015
WIFE AND i BOTH ENJOYED THE CAMP SITE AMENITIES WERE VERY GOOD. ONLY DOWNSIDE WAS THE WIFI TOO COMPLICATED TO GET ON! i DEFINATLEY WOULD RECCOMEND YOUR koa
Aug 21, 2015
We have returned to this park again and again. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and hard working, the park is clean and safe. Great place!
Aug 20, 2015
Nice shaded sights with friendly staff. Very quiet campground.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was fine as always. Thanks
Aug 20, 2015
Very clea, well maintained and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Great property/facilities and great staff. Really nice location off the beaten path but not to far from a major Interstate.
Aug 20, 2015
Great access to the Bad Lands park. Very secluded an large sites. Showers were clean and heated which was nice since it was very cool during our stay. Internet was pretty slow but this is pretty normal dor most parks we have stayed in. Only issue was the dump station. Opened the discharge on the RV and it went everywhere. What a mess. Had to go to an empty site with full hookup to empty .
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities. Highly recommend stay here!!!
Aug 19, 2015
Stayed one night. Everything went very well.
Aug 19, 2015
Friendly owners, clean facilities, nice location, awesome breakfast! Will come again!
Aug 19, 2015
Great stay - clean accommodations thank you
Aug 18, 2015
The amenities were all well-maintained, and easily accessible, and our Deluxe Cabin was very clean and in excellent condition. The location was excellent!
Aug 18, 2015
So many flies!! They were out of control. The pool had them in it to otherwise I would have given it a 10 and 5 stars.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was worth the stay! Good job! A little less flys in the shower room would be nice. Other than that all was well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.