Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
We were there for a week and it was great except for the Sat night when some "cabin" campers partied til 3AM. We love this campground, but some of the campers, not so much.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice location and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place, close to nice beachs. Great people and great breakfast.
Sep 22, 2015
Awsum the best hosts we ever had with our travel even other parks. Also enjoyed the parks amenities. Pool extra great Thank you. Sincerely
Sep 22, 2015
The bathroom facilities and the pool are in need of a refurb. Pitches are quite small but fairly private. The camp site was quiet, felt safe and has a good friendly atmosphere.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice time , good breakfast / outstanding weather / great friends and neighbors / location location location
Sep 21, 2015
We loved it nice little ride to the beach on bicycles not too far the campground was nice and clean and people were friendly
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights. Staff was courteous. Pretty congested camp site. Wifi was terrrible and Men's restroom was not clean.
Sep 21, 2015
First time out with an RV great time nice people loved it!
Sep 21, 2015
Some of the showers don't drain. Wi-fi didn't work after the first night.
Sep 21, 2015
We love going to Avila KOA. The last spot we had was way too narrow for our rig but we still enjoyed our visit. The KOA team tries hard to keep up the facility and it shows. Nice work.!
Sep 21, 2015
Noisy, due to near 101
Sep 21, 2015
Found my reserved site occupied Management found a space to spend the night and relocated us for the next day no charge.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice place, very friendly staff, short way to the beach and avila, a nice town at the beach!
Sep 19, 2015
Nice location. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Was good. Clean. Nice for kids.
Sep 18, 2015
We liked the proximity to Avila Beach. Spots were TOO close and difficult to back in to. Staff was nice, quirky, but helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
I needed a place to stop for the night, and when I asked to extend for a night they were very obliging.
Sep 17, 2015
I was only there for one night but it started off badly by being sent to a space that I couldn't fit in because of a selfish guest. His RV and vehicle were WAY too long for the spot and the desk obviously didn't check on the way he parked. I couldn't contact the desk by phone, so I had to drive back to the front, out of the park, and then cue up behind others waiting to get in... Silly.
Sep 16, 2015
Great location!! Be sure to check out Avila Barn across the road while you are there. Helpful and virtuous staff. Only negatives are no campfires allowed and the WiFi didn't work well.
Sep 15, 2015
Always enjoyable
Sep 15, 2015
It was our first time staying in a koa site. It was a great experience the people and staff were very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was great! Sites a bit too narrow with concrete pads awkwardly placed. Very near the freeway. Did I say all the people were nice?
Sep 14, 2015
It was clean, fresh flowers and plants and quiet. We loved it!
Sep 12, 2015
Crowded, small space.
Sep 11, 2015
The campground was clearly I. The middle of ownership changeover. The sites are a little confusing to get into. However the pool/spa area and playground are awesome!
Sep 11, 2015
Very good stay,nice professional staff and well maintained campground.Wonderful tour of San Francisco, John our guide was awesome. Thanks very much.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a good time. For a super busy weekend it was fairly quite for reading a book or two. The 5.00 dol breakfast were excellent and the weather was great . The people who worked there were courteous and helpful. Thank you
Sep 10, 2015
Wish the wifi was better
Sep 10, 2015
Thank you for the new playground my kids loved it. Spaces are a bit small but we still enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2015
My 2nd time at your resort. Met some great people and enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 09, 2015
The stay was enjoyable; campsites are close together; bathroom stall locks need replaced, showers do not drain well.
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time here at Avila beach KOA will be back soon
Sep 08, 2015
Small
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was great, i just wish that on 3 day weekends they could play a movie on Sunday night as well:)
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Men's bathroom need major cleaning
Sep 08, 2015
The new staff is really making a huge effort to answer the phone instead of letting it go to voice mail. If I am in the office being helped I would rather they take a minute to answer the phone so they can possibly help another camper with a reservation right then
Sep 08, 2015
It was great, staff was courteous and joyful. It was a pleasant holiday for us.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, well maintained camp grounds. Friendly accommodating staff . We loved having all the hookups for our trailer and the pool and game room was a hit with our grandchildren. We would like to see you change your pet policy in regards to your cabins because we would like to come and stay more often without our trailer. Thank you
Sep 08, 2015
Need to revamp the store.
Sep 08, 2015
The wifi situation was horrible. Need to fix your wifi
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Unfortunately every spot comes with hookups, a separate price for campers without hookups would be appreciated. The woman at check-in was very pleasant, her husband on the other hand was rude and unfriendly. Other than that a cute place
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent. A short drive to the beach (Avila) with good parking facilities for an RV. Friendly staff, we enjoyed an open air family movie Friday night with free popcorn. Very clean and tidy. Thumbs up. Petting Zoo, Farmers Market and great Ice Cream Store just round the corner.
Sep 04, 2015
Staff is very helpfull,beautiful,clean place
Sep 04, 2015
Peaceful
Sep 03, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK.
Sep 02, 2015
Great place to stay quiet clean and the staff is really nice
Sep 02, 2015
easy hook up and nice people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals