Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
The pool and playground were very nice. We should have picked a deeper site as things were pretty tight with our 26' trailer.
Apr 08, 2017
Perfectly located in the middle of what made my family happy. Good food, hiking trail, and beaches. We will be back.
Apr 08, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's in which I've ever stayed
Apr 07, 2017
Les services sont très biens, c'est propre. Le seul inconvénient est que les sites sont petits pour des motorisés
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
This was just an overnight stop on our return. Pool seemed very nice. The sites were uninspiring. Liked the trail to the beach which worked out nicely for us. Washrooms were clean but lack some latches and very dated.
Apr 05, 2017
We had a great time. Lots to do. The kids loved it, Thanks.
Apr 04, 2017
Spacious clean and friendly. All services needed to make the stay comfortable. Thank you much.
Apr 04, 2017
This was a beautiful place to stay! There is a long bike path all the way to the beach ! However there are NO FIRE pits here. What is camping without a fire??
Apr 03, 2017
enjoyed it all. a little too close to freeway to get 5 stars
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay at Avila Beach KOA. Enjoyed visiting the neighboring farm with petting zoo and market.
Mar 31, 2017
We arrived early (check in was 1pm) and they let us come in anyway, the staff was very friendly, went out of their way with questions about the area, bike trails, shopping, all kinds of good info. Camp sites were very clean, only drawback was no wood fired but they did have community fire pits. Beautiful area, lots to do, bring your bikes.
Mar 30, 2017
Love the location and the people! Sites are a little tight, but overall park is great. Will definitely return.
Mar 29, 2017
There is bery clean and confortable place I have good time with the family the spa and the pool is so clean..
Mar 29, 2017
Convenient location, clean facilities and yet management could be a little friendlier and pleasant.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice accommodations, a little narrow. Staff is very nice. Laundry costs are very high.
Mar 22, 2017
I like everything except beach. There is no such thing.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
I wish the backins (70) where we were had more room to hang out on the sides. Tooo right next to other big rigs. How about enclosing the dog park!! Thanks
Mar 22, 2017
It was ok , nice pool , beautiful trail to the beach , sites are a little thight.
Mar 21, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Love the location. Campground was very clean. We like it so much we are heading back in July! 5 stars!
Mar 21, 2017
Office staff was very friendly and helpful. Downfall is no camp fire, and spaces are small.
Mar 21, 2017
The manager mark needs to learn more people skills. And the owner should have adult time in the pool area from 9:00 to 10:00 which is actually the parks quite time.
Mar 20, 2017
The park was quiet and clean the staff was helpful. I would stay here again.
Mar 19, 2017
clean, pleasant and centrally located. Stayed three nights park is quiet accept for road noise. We will stay again.
Mar 16, 2017
Great campground! Wonderful spa!
Mar 15, 2017
Clean, helpful
Mar 13, 2017
We have been to at LEAST almost 40 KOAS as we travel for a living, and this one we were constantly (twice) bothered in our space to remind us about "overflow parking" We have family and connections all over and a couple came to see us and while parked maybe (3-5 mins) reminded by staff after told they were leaving, grabbing stuff going to the restroom that they needed to MOVE (c rest on FB p
Mar 09, 2017
It was our first time here. The ONLY drawback from this KOA is how close it is to the busy freeway. Other than that, our stay was awesome as usual with KOA.
Mar 09, 2017
Very comfortable. Clean and neat park.
Mar 08, 2017
We loved our stay. VERY beautiful place, extremely friendly staff. Convenient location. A new favorite for sure!
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
The mens showers drain all drain very badly. You will be standing in four inches of water.
Mar 05, 2017
Always our place to stay while visiting our Cal Poly student! Clean, quiet, and easy access from the freeway. Great store &a gift shop too!
Mar 04, 2017
So enjoyable, will definitely be going back. Great location and grounds are so nice.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Staff were very welcoming. Grounds easy to navigate. Sites are concrete, level, clean, and hookups all worked well. Space between sites was adequate but not generous. Pull-through was long enough for my TV and TT - did not unhook. We would stay again for a night or two in the future.
Feb 28, 2017
Enjoyed the stay beautiful and quite nice areas to take long walks to the beach with your pet. Will be back loved it thank so much.
Feb 21, 2017
The park was clean and well maintained.
Feb 16, 2017
Very nice!
Feb 14, 2017
Staff helpful, facility clean and well kept. Pool and hot tub beautiful. Close to everything
Feb 13, 2017
Very nice Stay,
Feb 10, 2017
Next to freeway Located in a depression with no ambiance but clean
Feb 03, 2017
Very nice central location for fun activities.
Jan 30, 2017
Way overpriced for this koa. Would only recommend if the other surrounding RV parks were full.
Jan 25, 2017
Quite not much to do. Nice place, very clean, I would provide shuttle service to town or beach to make the place more desired.
Jan 19, 2017
Well maintained, good facilities, great location for going to the shore, staff very pleasant. Only there one night, but felt very comfortable.
Jan 18, 2017
Facilities were well kept and staff was super friendly. Only complaint is the sardine nature of the sites. We could hear our neighbors every move.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy