Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 28, 2015
After a mix up on the allocated site the office was very accomodating.
Dec 24, 2015
A wonderful pool and hot tub always clean and well maintained as are the washrooms. Very friendly staff and close to the beaches and golf course.
Dec 24, 2015
Outstanding staff, very helpful. The site was very muddy due to rain. They would benefit from some pea gravel on the sites. The laundry had standing water on the floor which presented a safety hazard. Both the laundry and showers were on the dirty side.
Dec 23, 2015
Nice staff & location. Restrooms could use an update.
Dec 19, 2015
Satellite television service and wi-fi were poor... almost useless. And it would be nice if the pool and spa were open later at night to at least 11 p.m. so we could use the spa after dinnertime. Otherwise the campground is 5-star! Thanks :~)
Dec 12, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
The stay like always was great, the people are great! Just need to make some improvements to the game room, the pool table, and other games need some attention.
Dec 09, 2015
It's a great location. I've stayed here other times. But this time I'm unhappy, my stay was FULL hook up. they had NO wayer, no laundry, no showers, Bathroom girls toilets full of poo. Having water issues but still CHARGED FULL PRICE. Also when I asked about a shower, I was told I could used the pool..what? ..Bad timing I guess.. I hope next stay is better.
Dec 09, 2015
The bathrooms need updating. The women's bathroom was not secured. Laundry was unavailable for an extended period.
Dec 08, 2015
only one night would need some more time to really evaluate. The showers two of them in the mens side would not produce hot water so I never got a shower, my only disappointment, the Jacuzzi made up for that, hopefully they will be repaired.
Dec 07, 2015
Enjoy the park and staff...can't wait to go back!!!
Dec 01, 2015
People friendly and helpful
Dec 01, 2015
loved it except the part where we couldn't have camp fires!!! It should be told to the customers when they are making the reservations!!!!!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
As a first time RV campers, my wife and I were very impressed with Avila KOA. The facilities were clean as well as the campsites. The environment was peaceful and our fellow campers were friendly. The staff was very helpful assisting with parking and setup of the RV. Great experience!
Nov 30, 2015
Sewage running out a manhole and going down the street to the creek.kids riding there bikes through it.took pictures of it.just plain sick.
Nov 30, 2015
First time,Great Experience. Wood recommend it. Thank You.
Nov 30, 2015
Personnel were efficient and polite.
Nov 30, 2015
Hot tub never seems to be working when we're there. Otherwise, great place!
Nov 30, 2015
very nice
Nov 30, 2015
Ok
Nov 30, 2015
This was our second visit. We were disappointed the pool and hot tub were down. The staff kept saying it was going to be ready the next day. We were there 5 days and it was never working.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
My Daughters were disappointed that the game room was closed.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff was SUPER friendly and efficient. The bathrooms were clean and the pool was heated even though it was a cold day.. The Bob Jones Trail next to the KOA was great for walking or biking.
Nov 30, 2015
I had a great time. The staff was friendly and welcoming. There is a lot to do in the area. The campground was quiet, and the pool and spa were nicely heated. There does seem to be a little sewer overflow by some of the cabins, so that would be my only complaint. Overall, a nice experience.
Nov 30, 2015
they are very kind and helpful.
Nov 15, 2015
Except for pool repairs, which are understandable, we enjoyed our stay
Nov 10, 2015
Things are improving at this location and those improvements are appreciated. . There continues to be things that need attention. The cable offering is very poor. Bathroom facilities need to be upgraded. On a very positive note, the staff was extremely accommodating and very pleasant.
Nov 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with Avila/Pismo Beach KOA. The use of the Club House for eating, and for Games was a pleasure. We also took in the Hot Springs next door. It will be nice when your pool will be open again. So very sorry that you are loosing your pine trees, due to the drought. Wish the spaces were not so close together. We will be back.
Nov 09, 2015
Staff pleasant. Being close to Avila Beach is lovely. Washrooms need upgrade and weren't all that clean. Sites very close together. Clubhouse and pool both closed when I was there.
Nov 02, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The staff were very hospitable. However because we've stay here before it was a KOA, we noticed the rec. room was not in very good condition anymore.
Nov 02, 2015
The employee's are new from our last stay but seemed very organized and very friendly. Park was getting some nice updates and very clean. Always love staying here.
Oct 31, 2015
Dyann and all the other staff members were excellent hosts and made our 13 camp/cabin sites stay very memorable and we'll definitely make plans to return next year for our family reunion.
Oct 30, 2015
Very noisy. Sites wat to small for the price being charged. Washrooms outdated,in need of repair and not so clean.
Oct 29, 2015
It was great. The campground was crowded, but quiet. The pool was perfect and the Bob Jones Trail to Avila Beach is a great bike ride.
Oct 28, 2015
You have 18 channels 3 didn't work and the ones that worked were all Liberal CNN,Days of our lives and such. Your quite time starts @ 10 a diesel RV comes in @ 10 very loud.
Oct 27, 2015
Loved it here! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future. Although with the severe drought while we were there and the constantly dripping shower head-didn't seem appropriate but other than that we loved it! We'll be back for sure!
Oct 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and neat facilities. Lots of play areas for kids inside the kamp grounds.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
no grass
Oct 26, 2015
Nice and quiet. Staff are very helpful and nice. My favorite place to stay.
Oct 26, 2015
too close to each other- no privacy. was great for proximity to highway and pismo though.
Oct 26, 2015
Brilliant campsite with excellent facilities (great pool and jacuzzi, with games room and communal area too). We stayed in a 22 foot RV so was more than comfortable for us. We did notice, however, larger RV's were squeezed in the small plots. Very helpful and friendly staff, would definitely recommend this site!
Oct 26, 2015
The older lady the took our reservation on the first day was very sweet and accommodating . The camp ground was clean loved the clubhouse games and pool area . My negatives would be spaces are too small couldn't put three chairs outside , no breakfast on weekends on the off season and the last day I was there the younger lady in the office was abrupt but over all I liked our stay and will again
Oct 20, 2015
Too much dog waste on the grounds. We had to make sure we don't step on them. The bathrooms were dirty and needed hand soap. The spaces were too small and crowded. The staff was friendly.
Oct 20, 2015
Wi-fi is a joke. You need better eqpt for $60/night! Dirty shower stalls. Only 1 bathroom and dog walk area for whole park. Pool rules sign faded out. Grumpy old man ordered hot-tubbers to leave at 9PM. Game room eqpt worn out. Lots of park rules but ownership is negligent and clearly uncaring. Worst KOA I've ever seen!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Spaces are way too close for my comfort. Won't stay here again.
Oct 19, 2015
Spaces are hard to get into since they are mostly straight back in type (old style). Most of staff was nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals