Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Thank you for the new playground my kids loved it. Spaces are a bit small but we still enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2015
My 2nd time at your resort. Met some great people and enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 09, 2015
The stay was enjoyable; campsites are close together; bathroom stall locks need replaced, showers do not drain well.
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time here at Avila beach KOA will be back soon
Sep 08, 2015
Small
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was great, i just wish that on 3 day weekends they could play a movie on Sunday night as well:)
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Men's bathroom need major cleaning
Sep 08, 2015
The new staff is really making a huge effort to answer the phone instead of letting it go to voice mail. If I am in the office being helped I would rather they take a minute to answer the phone so they can possibly help another camper with a reservation right then
Sep 08, 2015
It was great, staff was courteous and joyful. It was a pleasant holiday for us.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, well maintained camp grounds. Friendly accommodating staff . We loved having all the hookups for our trailer and the pool and game room was a hit with our grandchildren. We would like to see you change your pet policy in regards to your cabins because we would like to come and stay more often without our trailer. Thank you
Sep 08, 2015
Need to revamp the store.
Sep 08, 2015
The wifi situation was horrible. Need to fix your wifi
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Unfortunately every spot comes with hookups, a separate price for campers without hookups would be appreciated. The woman at check-in was very pleasant, her husband on the other hand was rude and unfriendly. Other than that a cute place
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent. A short drive to the beach (Avila) with good parking facilities for an RV. Friendly staff, we enjoyed an open air family movie Friday night with free popcorn. Very clean and tidy. Thumbs up. Petting Zoo, Farmers Market and great Ice Cream Store just round the corner.
Sep 04, 2015
Staff is very helpfull,beautiful,clean place
Sep 04, 2015
Peaceful
Sep 03, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK.
Sep 02, 2015
Great place to stay quiet clean and the staff is really nice
Sep 02, 2015
easy hook up and nice people
Sep 02, 2015
great atmosphere!
Sep 02, 2015
site was way too small, sewer connection was too high for smaller units, and pets were not couldn't even walk in the grass, didn't feel comfortable at all.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly office staff and nice pool and jacuzzi. Not far from bike trail to the beach. Strong odor or smell from the sewer made our BBQ a little unpleasant.
Aug 31, 2015
too crowded
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA is in terrible shape, all asphalt & dirt - no grass. The sites are the narrowest we've ever experienced - 2 sites should be made into 1 site. Friendly staff, nice pool area - but the park itself is ugly! Needs a major renovation!!! To add insult to injury the nightly rate was $75 - a major rip off for what you get. We won't be back!
Aug 29, 2015
Endroit très propre, pas trop bruyant malgré la proximité de l'autoroute. Situé près des plages. La piscine est magnifique. Seul point faible: les toilettes et les douches.
Aug 29, 2015
really friendly personell, clean facility, great jacuzzi and pool very clean. loved that it close to so many points of intrest.
Aug 27, 2015
Close to Avila Beach
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Convenient to Avila Beach. Spaces are very tight.
Aug 26, 2015
Noise from 101. Staff was friendly, campground well maintained. There are just better locations
Aug 26, 2015
we had an absolutely wonderful experience! All the employees were gracious and welcoming! We will definitely be returning to this location again!
Aug 25, 2015
We were put next to the sewer and hated that but the park was full so we just went with it
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed here and had a great time! It was very quite, everyone was very nice and grounds were kept up. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked quite refreshing. There is a great trail close by to walk with your dog or ride your bike. Very close to beach and other activities. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
It was great we enjoyed our stay
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The sights are too cramped. Very hard to park a 27' 5 th wheel and park a truck. Not deep enough. The outer spots maybe better, but they put us in the middle next to a cabin that the ground was unlevel. The pool looked nice, the store was nice, they had laundry and showers. Full hookups. The pancake breakfast was good. $5.00 each. Should of been free at $64 a night.
Aug 23, 2015
Small clean campground but not next to beach. Three mile walk to beach.
Aug 23, 2015
This is a very nice campground in a great location. Spaces are tight but ok.
Aug 21, 2015
Great place. Friendly informative staff. A little hesitant after reading about sites being nailed to one another. Really was not that bad. Would love to stay here again! Only negative..horrible internet service!
Aug 21, 2015
The park his a hidden gem! The pool is huge and so clean. The staff was so lovely. They were really nice to the children at all times.
Aug 20, 2015
Much more friendly staff that was there last month they were very helpful and kept the grounds very clean. Great Sunday breakfast
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was fine. Exept the quality and Speed of WIFI...
Aug 20, 2015
Great place but pool was green... Not sure what the problem was but it wasn't good
Aug 20, 2015
i little hard to get a 40 ft motorhome around in this park.
Aug 18, 2015
I loved it there everyone was friendly and it was well kept up , but the lady's showers flooded every time I used it and our space had cigarette butts all over it that was kind of nasty but I will return as I did enjoy my stay
Aug 18, 2015
Great location the only thing is it is very easy to inter the campground thru the exit only after hours because it is poorly lit, severe tire damage could happen
Aug 18, 2015
Park is tight, unkept, trash on the ground the whole time I was there. Some how the manage to keep it full.
Aug 18, 2015
We were treated well, and had friendly, courteous staff. We would heartily recommend in future. Only issue was wanting to stay 1 more day, but no reservations available.
Aug 17, 2015
This is an easy place to stop when en-route to somewhere else. The personnel were very helpful. Initially I had a problem with one of the Avila/Pismo employees but in person the people we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals