Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Stayed 4 notes in space 33. Nice corner lot. Great pool and jacuzzi. Conveniently across the street (almost) from wonderful Bob Jones Trail which connects with Avila Beach.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Nice site. However we were directly behind the basketball court and the sound of the bouncing ball for 1 1/2 hours each mornng was annoying. The fire pits were so nice and the jacuzzi was pleasant.
Jun 21, 2016
Sites were very close to one another. Staff were mostly friendly. No picnic table at our site. When asked how to get one, we were advised to go find our own. An hour or so later, the staff delivered one to another camper. Game room rather sparse.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice place. Staff was great. Thank you,
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great trip nice and clean facility all around. Employees were awesome very friendly. The down side is that the sites are a little small. Besides that no complaints here
Jun 19, 2016
Good, bathrooms could get cleaned more often.(Toilets weren't getting flushed properly.) There was also an incident at the pool during our stay. (A man yelling and using inappropriate language in front of young children because a little girl accidentally took "his" tube-they were identical.)
Jun 18, 2016
Great location. Back in spaces are very tight due to trees, poles, angle, etc. wifi did not work, cable spotty.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We stayed there last minute while on our road trip of the California coast. It was nicer then we expected. The grounds are kept, the bathrooms and hot showers where kept clean. The game room and pool where awesome for the kids. It was so relaxing and much needed for our trip. The only downside is our rv site was narrow. Wish we had a little more room as some of the other sites had.
Jun 17, 2016
Great
Jun 17, 2016
Adequate for a quick stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Good for an overnighter but spaces are small and you can hear the freeway all night.
Jun 15, 2016
Great location, clean facilities and helpful employees (especially the personable woman from Maine/New Hampshire!) A young man by the name of Johnny went above and beyond with his helpful attitude and offer to help if needed! Hope to come here again!
Jun 15, 2016
I had a wonderful 4 day stay and they were wonderful in finding me a space large enough to fit my trailer and sidecar and motor home
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Folks/staff are extremely helpful and accommodating I am so happy to have found this diamond in the rough! I really appreciated the support from my camping neighbors helping me out being a new owner of an RV!! Cheers I will most certainly go back again!
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, near great resturants, look forward to stay in near future.
Jun 13, 2016
Pat, Mike and the staff were very courteous, and helpful. Look forward to going and staying again
Jun 13, 2016
Hosts were great and very helpful, bathrooms were very clean. Pool and common areas were kept up. All the staff was helpful. This was our first time at a KOA and didn't realize how small each spots were, but I'm guessing that's with all RV camps
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
This is our 4th time staying here. It is quiet and clean. We love it. Other people complained about the showers being dirty, I didn't notice that. Great water pressure, hot showers. The bathrooms were very clean. Nice pool area, love all the upgrades to the paint/landscaping. We will continue to stay here when we visit SLO.
Jun 12, 2016
Love camping there, the staff is very nice and helpful. Saturdays breakfast was excellent really enjoyed it
Jun 12, 2016
Pleasant camp.
Jun 12, 2016
My initial impression was very poor. The woman (Pat) was extremely rude when we arrived early, even though another employee encouraged us to come in early. She should have taken out her anger on her employee and not her guest.
Jun 11, 2016
This campground is uniquely positioned to access Avila And Pismo Beaches, and San Luis Obispo. The Bob Jones trail is a gum and easy bike ride from the campground to Avila. Our only disappointment was not being able to have a campfire at our site. Vamping and campfires go together. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were greatly improved from last year when we stayed there.
Jun 11, 2016
The recent improvement are great. Looking forward to coming back. We like the no wood fire rules.
Jun 10, 2016
Great experience!
Jun 09, 2016
We like the location and happy they added some items to the campground like the fire pits. We had a great time also playing the games in the game room
Jun 09, 2016
Good for Stop Over. Narrow Spaces. Worked for me
Jun 08, 2016
WE love the farm and the bike path to the beach and relaxing by the pool and jacuzzi- we already booked for Labor Day weekend!1
Jun 08, 2016
good location, but bit noisy due highway. Internet service insufficient on site.
Jun 08, 2016
Great location, friendly staff....very helpful!!
Jun 07, 2016
This place is beautiful the staff is very attentive to every need that anyone could have I will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Great hiking and bike path, big clean sparkling pool and spa, fun game room. Cool temperatures, not like our hometown of 105 plus. Relaxing trip. We'll definitely be booking again.
Jun 06, 2016
Really like all the upgrades made this past winter. We will be back for more stays!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff in avila beach koa made us feel at home and were very helpful. My family and I will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great time in the KOA Avila Pismo Beach with our travel trailer the pool and staff were nice and friendly . The showers were clean . I really appreciate the small details and love the location next to the farm it was great fun . We will stay again next year .☺️
Jun 04, 2016
Lovely place, very helpful people
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Great pool area. Sites are on the small side though.
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful but could be more accommodating... Someone has been working very hard to make it a lovely place, though!
Jun 01, 2016
This was my 3rd time camping here and they have done some improvements! Love it!
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice and quiet
May 31, 2016
Overall it was awesome. One little hiccup, we made our reservations back around January, we asked for a specific spot, which I was told back then, It wasn't a problem. When we arrived we had been moved to another spot. We've been coming here for many years with no issue until this weekend. We are a large group of over 15 rigs and although this place is not very big we like to be close
May 31, 2016
Pat and her husband, Mike and the rest of the staff were on top of everything....our group the Village were treated with the red carpet....can't wait to get back....thank you again for all of your hard work on a holiday weekend...
May 31, 2016
The staff are great and very accommodating to our needs, the grounds are clean, Good location.
May 31, 2016
Great
May 31, 2016
Lovely setting, with trees around the ground. Definitely some freeway noise, but tolerable. Great pool and hot tub. Staff are friendly and helpful. Playground and basketball ball on site, Huge hit with the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals