Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 11, 2016
love the bike path to the beach!
Mar 11, 2016
Very pleasant helpful staff. Nice clean site, easy to find and well laid out. Would stay there again.
Mar 11, 2016
We loved the peacocks, got some great pictures.
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Nice clean park ,easy access to exerice and close to the beach. Friendly people .
Mar 03, 2016
Just opened. Lovely amenities. Still have some work to do but great just the same. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2016
Place looks great. They have done some work around the park since the last time we stayed. Great staff and location. Looking forward to our next trip.
Mar 02, 2016
We really liked our stay just wished the renovation was done, but that takes some time you are beautifying it nicely with all those nice shrubs and palm trees etc, be sure to have a lock on the ladies bathroom soon!
Mar 02, 2016
Very convenient and close to SLO and the beaches.
Feb 27, 2016
Our stay at this KOA Kampground was very nice, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We liked that it was close to everything we enjoy doing while visiting the beautiful Central Coast.
Feb 25, 2016
Came in on a Sunday night , site is doing some upgrades, all areas were clean and maintained, staff was nice. We eill be back for sure!
Feb 25, 2016
The staff is very goodespecially Pat, Doug, and Chrisand the amenities are good as well. Unfortunately, the RV spaces are very tight and the campgrounds are just pavement and rocks. Aesthetically, it was like staying in a cramped parking lot, albeit one that's not far from the beach and surrounding communities. These strengths and weaknesses result in an average rating from me.
Feb 25, 2016
The people were very friendly and extremely helpful.
Feb 25, 2016
Very clean camp sites. They are doing remodeling. Some things not open or shut down. Sites are very small.
Feb 20, 2016
Please answer the phone next time. Tried calling for 45 minutes. Ended up not going to the campground.
Feb 18, 2016
If I did not feel so bad for SOME of the employees I would have demanded a refund. It is ridiculous to pay for a camp ground w/full hook-ups,when none of them are functioning. This was our first and last stay at KOA. The sewer hook up in our site(as well as many others)was clogged we had to use the restrooms which were closed 70% of our stay. No laundry. I could go on and on. But why bother.
Feb 18, 2016
Spaces are very tight and overpriced. If you are located on the east side of park-expect to hear traffic the whole time from the freeway. They are working on renovations currently....but still have a lot of work to get this place up to par.
Feb 18, 2016
I thought this campground was great other than the tight trailer spot...you are literally right next to all your neighbors. You can pay a little more for the larger spots in which I would recommend! Definitely would stay again.
Feb 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice people. You do need to watch out if your rig is bigger. Not many spaces fit a 40' or larger.
Feb 17, 2016
Love this place! Perfect for the kids
Feb 16, 2016
very nice staff good location
Feb 16, 2016
Nice campground just opened still working to la prove the site, should be excellent when done with all the work
Feb 16, 2016
They were in the process of remodeling so the showers were a mess but am sure that will change - for the better - in a few weeks. Loved the location & the hot tub!
Feb 16, 2016
Managers were cold and not helpful at check in. RVs were packed in like sardines. My spouse is a disabled Vet and they wanted us to park outside the facility on an unlit dirt lot. THEN a man from KOA Corporate (there refurbishing the KOA) helped us. He made all the difference-was kind and professional. We did end up leaving a day early as the power surges kept turning off our oxygen concentrator.
Feb 16, 2016
This is a new property and may be nicer when construction is completed, but the spaces for RVs are just way too small..meaning short and narrow. We were backed into by the RV in the space behind us, and there was another incident of someone hitting a suv while trying to maneuver a trailer thru the park. The entrance is very poorly planned with the parking for reg. No one else can get in or out.
Feb 16, 2016
RV campground had all amenities. Also just a bike ride to the ocean. KOA personnel were so great and always there to help. Will definitely go back.
Feb 16, 2016
Office unorganized with reservations. Spots are too close together (this is noted on their website)
Jan 11, 2016
Old showers, some of them did not work at all. Internet was so slow that it was not usefull at all.
Jan 09, 2016
NO WI-FI
Jan 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here and the staff were great. The only complaint I have is the campsites are way to small. Almost like camping in a parking lot.
Jan 07, 2016
We had 4 rigs all side by side the way we like it. the pool/sauna great, dog friendly, grounds good, people running this KOA handled matters as they should be handled. Nice location, I will stay here again!
Jan 06, 2016
Put us in a site that does not support a 35 foot 5th wheel and when I asked about moving to another site I was told none were available which was not true. 7.5 inches from the bottom step at the door to a fence . 2 5/8 inches from a safety pole on the other side-hardly a safe situation. Deferred maintenance all over. Left a day early and won't be back
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
It was really nice but the ladies bathroom was a mess and at one time I was showering and a girl brought a man in too fix a toilet !!! I believe she could of waited till I was done there was anther lady using the restroom this was very uncomfortable
Jan 04, 2016
Had a nice play ground for the kids, heated pool, club house, and close to the beach.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a great time. Lots of things to do in the area. The owners are making many improvements. We booked for next year.
Jan 04, 2016
No manager present during my week stay although there are three staying on site. one within two spaces from the site I stayed in. next space was loud boisterous until 11 pm all week. not one response from managers. I am a member at this location through Renolds Resort and I am not happy with KOA transient managers. We have had many since the place went KOA who turn a blind eye to contract rules.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
We had a really great time as usual, the weather wasn't as warm as we wanted, but the new staff are all really nice😎
Jan 04, 2016
The Wi-Fi is slow.
Jan 04, 2016
As a member, I was put in a spot where my trailer just fit in. I could not extend my awning, because it would be in the next spot next to me. I had to park my vehicle outside the park. I am extremely upset about that.
Jan 04, 2016
Ideal location for exploring the area!
Jan 03, 2016
It is always a nice place to getaway to following the Christmas madness! The bathrooms were extremely dirty this time and internet seemed to be non-existent! Hoping to come back this December!!
Jan 03, 2016
The smell from the sewer outside of our coach , and the water that flowed from under the side walk , into our camp causing smelly mud was so bad we could not place our outside chairs out and enjoy the wonderful weather, we paid premium dollars for a spot that we had to stay inside.
Jan 03, 2016
Cannot give it more stars as greed took over sensibility in design of this very tightly spaced KOA. Quite a nice setting/adequate and plentiful showers/bathroom. Spaces are two on a slip and very close to each other. Our door was 3.5 feet to the back of the RV behind us/their mounted BBQ and bikes. Dog path/walk is muddy but large~pool and jacuzzi were good.
Jan 03, 2016
Spaces very cramped for all the large vehicles! O.k. For 25foot MH though.
Jan 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jan 02, 2016
We love the close proximity to the ocean. We like that they try to accommodate us in spots we request. The reason I would not recommend this campground to a friend and the reason I only gave it a 2 star rating are as follows: 1. The bathrooms/showers are filthy despite a daily cleaning. The toilets clog frequently. 2. The entire campground needs to be updated.
Dec 31, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals