Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
love all the amenities , great hospitality employees,clean camp grounds,
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was GREAT. We were greeted by a member of the staff as we were getting our RV set up, offering us assistance. The staff was very helpful. I would give this KOA 100% score in every way.
Apr 17, 2017
The place was beautiful and had lots of amenities. Being close to the Bob Jones trail is great. The only thing that we did not like was the road noise.
Apr 17, 2017
Always love staying here.
Apr 17, 2017
Have a Class A motor home with a tow vehicle. We were staying 3 nights so a back-in site was an option. Unfortunately we got a "DOUBLE" back in site. Not so private/pleasant. We just came from a Feather Falls KAO party site so we were a little spoiled. We have traveled from Ca, to Minn. & back & to Texas & back and try to use KAO.
Apr 17, 2017
just an overnight stay but would come back
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
This was our first time camping and it was the best experience ever. The staff were very helpful, and so was the guest that camp there. We will definitely come back and camp there again. Thank you!
Apr 16, 2017
It was a very nice place and all amenities were clean and taken care of. The only drawback for this place is that it is near HWY 101 and there is a lot of traffic noise. Otherwise it is a great park.
Apr 16, 2017
Very clean faculty and friendly staff. I had issues with space. For example, I had a difficult time backing up the trailer as the location space was very small. In order to park my truck I had to park my trailer as far back as possible which caused me to not hook up into the sewer. Parking the truck was difficult. It took my neighbors to each side to fully cooperate and park at angles.
Apr 15, 2017
Staff was very unfriendly and neighbors were extremely loud. Finally at midnight, they settled down. Dont think I will stay there again
Apr 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice staff, clean facilities and decent spots. Our only complaint is the rule about no kids under 14 in the spa. Seems silly to not let kids in spa when the parents are there, especially when it's cold.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
très personnalisé bons conseils
Apr 14, 2017
We stayed in space 40. It's a nice space, but needs one of those little fences between the site and bathroom for privacy.
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean. Very helpful, accommodating and friendly staff. Close to beach, bike trails and the barn. Will definitely come back!
Apr 12, 2017
we enjoyed a family camping trip. great KOA, movie night was a hit, the pool was nice
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Pool was beautiful, close to Cal Poly SLO and really close to a nice little beach area.
Apr 10, 2017
Very clean, well maintained grounds. Pool, club house and picnic areas are great. The sites are pretty tight so your neighbors are very close by. Wifi was extremely slow, took several minutes to open email. Great location for Avila Beach, SLO and some wine tasting. I would/will stay again.
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Avila/ Pismo Beach KOA while we visited our daughter at Cal Poly SLO during Open House.
Apr 10, 2017
All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Very nice facilities as well!
Apr 09, 2017
The pool and playground were very nice. We should have picked a deeper site as things were pretty tight with our 26' trailer.
Apr 08, 2017
Perfectly located in the middle of what made my family happy. Good food, hiking trail, and beaches. We will be back.
Apr 08, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's in which I've ever stayed
Apr 07, 2017
Les services sont très biens, c'est propre. Le seul inconvénient est que les sites sont petits pour des motorisés
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
This was just an overnight stop on our return. Pool seemed very nice. The sites were uninspiring. Liked the trail to the beach which worked out nicely for us. Washrooms were clean but lack some latches and very dated.
Apr 05, 2017
We had a great time. Lots to do. The kids loved it, Thanks.
Apr 04, 2017
Spacious clean and friendly. All services needed to make the stay comfortable. Thank you much.
Apr 04, 2017
This was a beautiful place to stay! There is a long bike path all the way to the beach ! However there are NO FIRE pits here. What is camping without a fire??
Apr 03, 2017
enjoyed it all. a little too close to freeway to get 5 stars
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay at Avila Beach KOA. Enjoyed visiting the neighboring farm with petting zoo and market.
Mar 31, 2017
We arrived early (check in was 1pm) and they let us come in anyway, the staff was very friendly, went out of their way with questions about the area, bike trails, shopping, all kinds of good info. Camp sites were very clean, only drawback was no wood fired but they did have community fire pits. Beautiful area, lots to do, bring your bikes.
Mar 30, 2017
Love the location and the people! Sites are a little tight, but overall park is great. Will definitely return.
Mar 29, 2017
There is bery clean and confortable place I have good time with the family the spa and the pool is so clean..
Mar 29, 2017
Convenient location, clean facilities and yet management could be a little friendlier and pleasant.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice accommodations, a little narrow. Staff is very nice. Laundry costs are very high.
Mar 22, 2017
I like everything except beach. There is no such thing.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
I wish the backins (70) where we were had more room to hang out on the sides. Tooo right next to other big rigs. How about enclosing the dog park!! Thanks
Mar 22, 2017
It was ok , nice pool , beautiful trail to the beach , sites are a little thight.
Mar 21, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Love the location. Campground was very clean. We like it so much we are heading back in July! 5 stars!
Mar 21, 2017
Office staff was very friendly and helpful. Downfall is no camp fire, and spaces are small.
Mar 21, 2017
The manager mark needs to learn more people skills. And the owner should have adult time in the pool area from 9:00 to 10:00 which is actually the parks quite time.
Mar 20, 2017
The park was quiet and clean the staff was helpful. I would stay here again.
Mar 19, 2017
clean, pleasant and centrally located. Stayed three nights park is quiet accept for road noise. We will stay again.
Mar 16, 2017
Great campground! Wonderful spa!
Mar 15, 2017
Clean, helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy