Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Nice and quiet. Staff are very helpful and nice. My favorite place to stay.
Oct 26, 2015
too close to each other- no privacy. was great for proximity to highway and pismo though.
Oct 26, 2015
Brilliant campsite with excellent facilities (great pool and jacuzzi, with games room and communal area too). We stayed in a 22 foot RV so was more than comfortable for us. We did notice, however, larger RV's were squeezed in the small plots. Very helpful and friendly staff, would definitely recommend this site!
Oct 26, 2015
The older lady the took our reservation on the first day was very sweet and accommodating . The camp ground was clean loved the clubhouse games and pool area . My negatives would be spaces are too small couldn't put three chairs outside , no breakfast on weekends on the off season and the last day I was there the younger lady in the office was abrupt but over all I liked our stay and will again
Oct 20, 2015
Too much dog waste on the grounds. We had to make sure we don't step on them. The bathrooms were dirty and needed hand soap. The spaces were too small and crowded. The staff was friendly.
Oct 20, 2015
Wi-fi is a joke. You need better eqpt for $60/night! Dirty shower stalls. Only 1 bathroom and dog walk area for whole park. Pool rules sign faded out. Grumpy old man ordered hot-tubbers to leave at 9PM. Game room eqpt worn out. Lots of park rules but ownership is negligent and clearly uncaring. Worst KOA I've ever seen!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Spaces are way too close for my comfort. Won't stay here again.
Oct 19, 2015
Spaces are hard to get into since they are mostly straight back in type (old style). Most of staff was nice.
Oct 19, 2015
The kids loved the play area and pool. Fun place. Right down the street from the beach
Oct 19, 2015
GREAT TIME!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Water faucet space 36 leaked and needs to be replaced. Our stay was perfect and your staff was very helpful and polite. We will come again!
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
The worst KOA I ever stayed in. This place is not worth $71.00 per night. Noise from hwy 101 all night long
Oct 17, 2015
We were pleased with the friendly, helpful staff as well as the pool and playground for the grand kids.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
The staff was really nice & kept the campground in good repair. However, for us, the sites were way too small & too close to a lot of neighbors. It is also noisy since it is right next to the freeway. We stayed ther because we were meeting with friends in a nearby timeshare condo & it was convenient.
Oct 15, 2015
Loved the management there. They were very friendly and accommodating. We will take advantage of the deluxe cabins the next, with our family
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
This is the only place we stay when at the coast
Oct 14, 2015
We expect certain standards at a KOA and this KOA met those standards. I was glad to be able to register when I drove in. Too often when I call to reserve a site I get "we will call back"; since I am on the road that doesn't work. We are far from home so it is unlikely my few friends who camp would be interested in this particular KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place to stay
Oct 13, 2015
This style of KOA is very parking lot like. Not our idea of holidaying in a trailer. The only plus was that it was a quick commute to the beaches around the area and if you plan on only sleeping there, it could suit your needs.
Oct 13, 2015
Very welcoming staff!
Oct 13, 2015
Good location and amenities. We were happy to find it as we had booked 5 nights at Coastal Dunes and found it to be terrible.
Oct 10, 2015
Nice people, helpful staff, not a thing to say bad about them. No B. S.
Oct 08, 2015
Clean park with friendly staff. RV space way too narrow. Sewer connection sits too high for good gravity flow. WiFi slow and intermittent.
Oct 06, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great stay, always enjoy this campground.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Great clean place with a nice pool
Oct 03, 2015
Nice Pool but how all koa to close to Highgway or interstate service good to super
Sep 30, 2015
if the hot tub had earlier and later hours and you weren't next to the 101 you would be a 10 star
Sep 29, 2015
advertised free WI FI but never could get it. Spaces are to small and you are on top of your neighbor. We camped here only because we had friends staying here.
Sep 29, 2015
The staff was great, the pool and spa are awesome, but the sites are way too small
Sep 28, 2015
The park was clean and the staff was friendly. When I made the reservation I asked if they could make sure that we were not next to any main roads. The park was right off the highway. It would obviously been nice if she would of mentioned it. The only that separated us from the road was the shrubbery covering the wall. It was not quite, you heard traffic the entire time.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground clean enjoyed the pool and spa people very nice
Sep 27, 2015
Nice facility... friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Sep 26, 2015
For my first visit, I got a cold welcome from this employee (40-50's, female, white, probably living in a mobile-home next to the entrance). She reprimanded me because I supposedly parked my camper in front of a RV that was there before me. She looked so upset that even the RV driver told her that he wasn't before me. She looked ashamed but didn't apologize & too late, my welcome was already cold.
Sep 25, 2015
Bien aménagé, terrains étroits. Près de l'autoroute, donc facilement accessible, mais bruyant.
Sep 25, 2015
One of the best camping trips with the kids we ever had. The pool, bathrooms, and grounds were very clean. Friendly hosts and very helpful. Will be back soon.
Sep 24, 2015
We were there for a week and it was great except for the Sat night when some "cabin" campers partied til 3AM. We love this campground, but some of the campers, not so much.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice location and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place, close to nice beachs. Great people and great breakfast.
Sep 22, 2015
Awsum the best hosts we ever had with our travel even other parks. Also enjoyed the parks amenities. Pool extra great Thank you. Sincerely
Sep 22, 2015
The bathroom facilities and the pool are in need of a refurb. Pitches are quite small but fairly private. The camp site was quiet, felt safe and has a good friendly atmosphere.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice time , good breakfast / outstanding weather / great friends and neighbors / location location location
Sep 21, 2015
We loved it nice little ride to the beach on bicycles not too far the campground was nice and clean and people were friendly
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights. Staff was courteous. Pretty congested camp site. Wifi was terrrible and Men's restroom was not clean.
Sep 21, 2015
First time out with an RV great time nice people loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals