Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2016
Weil locales Clean campground Too extensive comparer top similar
Apr 12, 2016
Great location, really friendly staff (especially Doug, Pat & Melinda in the office)...and they are almost done with a long-term upgrade project. Spaces are on smaller side for larger RV's and the price is the highest in the area...but again, it's all about location and easy access to great places in the surrounding area. We'll be back.
Apr 11, 2016
we loved KOA!!! This was the first time we ever camped in an RV and stayed at a KOA and it was fabulous!!!!!!
Apr 11, 2016
The staff were so helpful and kind. We loved staying here!
Apr 11, 2016
Had a great stay, lots to do in the area, found the staff very friendly and the campground was clean and quiet and nicely landscaped! After reading othet reviews, I found that the sites had plenty of room between each space (we have a 35ft Class A) - enough for popouts, a picnic table, chairs, and our propane fire pit. A small fence serves as a divider and hides your neighbors plugins. Great stay!
Apr 11, 2016
the Camp host was drunk, walking around with a glass of wine yelling at us. they closed the pool and the club house at 9:00pm with no explaination. very upsetting this was a birthday present
Apr 09, 2016
We enjoyed our closeness to ten beach, bathroom,-and friendly service!
Apr 09, 2016
We really enjoy this location. Access to the beach and the Lopez lake is very convenient. One drawback is the number of pine and eucalyptus trees. They are good for shade but tend to drop pitch and sap onto your rig and vehicle.
Apr 09, 2016
Great staff and great location
Apr 08, 2016
We LOVE staying here!!!!! The hot tub looked bad this time. Very cloudy.
Apr 07, 2016
Great location and helpful staff.
Apr 05, 2016
No smoking on the entire property. You can drink yourself silly and have beer and wine bottles overflowing the trash cans, but must leave the property to smoke.
Apr 05, 2016
The grounds were kept well. The surroundings are lovely.Staff was friendly.
Apr 05, 2016
Good location, staff is very friendly.
Apr 04, 2016
Wish you offered burn pits
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean park. Quiet but lots of things to do! Very pretty!
Apr 03, 2016
I was able to check out from wifi but it was not good at all. I chose to unplug and that was good!
Apr 03, 2016
Registration over the phone and paying with KOA gift certificates was a snap thanks to Doug. Usually the personnel were unsure how to use the GFC's but he did it with easy. The campground was nice and clean and the site was excellent.
Apr 01, 2016
Very helpful staff with our late arrival; clear directions, beautiful scenery & great store. Fabulous barn petting zoo & store in walking distance.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Great location near Avila Beach. Spaces were a little tight and the rate was a little high. But overall, I would recommend this park to my RV-ing friends.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Front office very disorganized at check in. Otherwise very nice camp.
Mar 29, 2016
This KOA is amazing! Very clean, quiet & staff was very friendly. There's so much to do, restrooms were clean. We felt very safe here.
Mar 29, 2016
I haven't stayed there in a while. Previous management was horrible. New management is great and friendly. The park is looking great with the new improvements. I will return soon.
Mar 29, 2016
The campground was well maintained and quiet. The spaces are a little close together and the streets are narrow. The bathrooms were great for the women's side, but my husband said the paper towels were empty for two days on the men's side. Nice people and helpful run the campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Nightly rate too expensive 70 for the basic site mid week way to much
Mar 27, 2016
Had a good time. Staff were great. Lots of improvements to the park.
Mar 27, 2016
Great park...lots of upgrades.
Mar 26, 2016
Tight spaces. The main lady was very rude. No internet like advertised. Good location.
Mar 26, 2016
Too crowded. Too close to freeway. Too many park models. Dirty pool and hot tub. Way way too far from beach. However, the lady at the front desk from Connecticut was fabulous!
Mar 25, 2016
OUTSTANDING, THANK YOU !!!
Mar 24, 2016
Great stay - Thank you
Mar 21, 2016
Too much needs to be done to make this KOA top notch. Areas need to be swept daily, trash need to be emptied more often. The workers need to be managed daily to coordinate tasks. The site needs tlc and on site management during upgrades and work required to enhance the campground. They advertise Wifi however it is spotty and useless at times. The people working there are hard working.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff is great & with nice facilities! The pool& spa needed to be cleaned the water was murky. Also the view will be ruined once the tall fence goes up on the NW side. It's nice to see the pathway & the grounds looked good.
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice people. Very accommodating
Mar 20, 2016
Weeds everywhere. Bathrooms a mess. No paper towels to dry hands. No toilet paper. Dirty. Cable tv kept going off and on. They turned off water for repairs. Work going on in park but don't see it helping this park. Just covering up the messes.
Mar 18, 2016
wonderful hosts, very accommadating
Mar 15, 2016
The site was pretty level, so it was easy to level our trailer. Spaces are graveled. More trees would be nice. Bathrooms were clean and well-lit. Avila Hot Springs are next door. There is a very nice paved path to Avila Beach across from the campground. The location was convenient; we'd stay here again.
Mar 15, 2016
Our stay was great !! staff, site it was all top leave.
Mar 14, 2016
Rates are higher than other RV parks in the area where facilities are much better and are located within walking distance to the beach, stores and restaurants. This might be a good location for families coming to the area and do not have an RV.
Mar 11, 2016
love the bike path to the beach!
Mar 11, 2016
Very pleasant helpful staff. Nice clean site, easy to find and well laid out. Would stay there again.
Mar 11, 2016
We loved the peacocks, got some great pictures.
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Nice clean park ,easy access to exerice and close to the beach. Friendly people .
Mar 03, 2016
Just opened. Lovely amenities. Still have some work to do but great just the same. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2016
Place looks great. They have done some work around the park since the last time we stayed. Great staff and location. Looking forward to our next trip.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals