Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 25, 2017
Quite not much to do. Nice place, very clean, I would provide shuttle service to town or beach to make the place more desired.
Jan 19, 2017
Well maintained, good facilities, great location for going to the shore, staff very pleasant. Only there one night, but felt very comfortable.
Jan 18, 2017
Facilities were well kept and staff was super friendly. Only complaint is the sardine nature of the sites. We could hear our neighbors every move.
Jan 17, 2017
This is a great location for visiting the beach, the farm next door and a trip into Pismo. The only downside is the close freeway but you get use to it. Overall a great looking place and everything worked as expected.
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly staff! Great facility. Great location for wine tasting and biking path to Avila Beach. Extended our stay with the beautiful weather and activities nearby. However, it is noisy at night being close to the highway. Bring your own coaxial cable.
Jan 15, 2017
What a great place to stay. Clean, roomy, well desighned and operated. Mark and Debora were inviting and had helpful info on the area. Our 42ft bus w toad was able to maneuver safely through the park.
Jan 13, 2017
We had a great time during our stay at your KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were very clean! I loved the playground and the gardens. Everything was maintained beautifully. The spaces were a bit tight, but it didn't affect our stay!!
Jan 13, 2017
Park upgrades are great. Lots of new activities for families. We requested site on east side of park. The park was empty and for some reason they gave us a narrow site with wider sites available. No room outside trailer for chairs, etc. Next time we will ask for wider site.
Jan 10, 2017
We like that the park is small and conveniently located to Avila Beach. The spaces are too close to each other and the roads are narrow. Because the roads are narrow, anyone parking their rig blocks the road and prevent those who just want to get by to wait 5 to 10 minutes. Guests have to move their trucks so that neighbors can park their rigs.
Jan 10, 2017
The location is great. My stay would have been better if some of the people would have been friendlier. It would be nice if they planted more grass also, there is too much gravel.
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here. The campground was very clean so was the restrooms and showers.The staff was also very friendly.
Jan 08, 2017
Staff was completely rude and they closed the pool and hot tub down early
Jan 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We will stay again.
Jan 06, 2017
Only complaint is the traffic noise from Hwy 101. Can't be helped in Southern California!
Jan 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very nice. Loved the breakfast. Park has many upgrades from our stay last year.
Jan 05, 2017
Staff was great !! The campground was clean and well kept. The only complaint I have is that the campsites are narrow.
Jan 04, 2017
Great New Years campout. Free champagne to bring in the new year
Jan 03, 2017
Everything it just great here! Second time staying here and would go back again.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
had fun and the management was great.
Jan 03, 2017
Beautiful area. About a 7 minute drive to a great beach. The staff is not very friendly and the spaces are small. Also they would like a per person visitor fee if anyone you know stops by for a visit.
Jan 02, 2017
This KOA experience was the worst experience I have had at a KOA. The spot I was given was the tightest space ever, it was hand written in the park map so I'm thinking it might not have been a spot originally. There was a vehicle blocking my entrance when I got there, then the truck in from was also blocking me in the front. I would never book or refer anyone to this place.
Jan 01, 2017
people very friendly. very convenient location. clean.
Dec 31, 2016
We had a great stay, very clean campground! My girls loved the movies at night & the pool was fantastic. Thank you!!
Dec 31, 2016
Overall the grounds were quiet, but our first night our neighbor pulled in12:00am and changed their tire, talking very loudly until 1am. Also noted the pool fencing is dangerous it is rusted all the way through and isn't secured to the wall/ground. Bathrooms were very clean and campsite was clean.
Dec 29, 2016
The host was very rude, facilities are somewhat run down. Sewer dump was backed up with sewage on the ground. We have stayed in a lot of KOA Kamps, this was not the best to represent the franchise, too bad because we really like KOA Kamps. This won't keep us from staying in others as we travel.
Dec 28, 2016
Great location, would like a little more room at the camp sites
Dec 28, 2016
Great managers, the grounds are spotless. Can't wait to visit again
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
Clean grounds, friendly staff.
Dec 23, 2016
Only stayed for a over night deal when I was passing through. We love the KOA's. thank you
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
Only knock is the proximity to the 101. A little noisy.
Dec 19, 2016
Spaces a little tight but otherwise very nice.
Dec 18, 2016
We enjoyed the stay at Avila/Pismo Beach. It is nice that the hot springs is right next door. We had easy access to the beach, as well.
Dec 18, 2016
very clean and nice rec. room
Dec 12, 2016
Lovely little site, easy access to Avila and Pismo beach. Laundry facilities relied on a credit card, not great for a foreign traveler!! The showers were a little tired, but clean and hot. fantastic pool and play area for the children.
Dec 08, 2016
The resent update to the park was very nicely done. The pool and spa are great. Great location.
Dec 08, 2016
:-)
Dec 05, 2016
We loved the Avila/Pismo KOA. It is a very pretty and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were very nice too. We regret not having the time to use all of the amenities like the pool, spa and club house with a pool table, shuffle board and tv. We definitely want to come back for a longer stay.
Dec 01, 2016
Its not that our stay wasn't great, some of your rules are ridiculous, and the person checking us in at the counter was not a very happy person, I did not appreciate how grouchy he seemed. Everyone is usually very kind and were last year when we checked in. I cannot say the same this year. So, maybe management needs to have a conversation with him regarding customer service. Otherwise thank you!
Dec 01, 2016
Loved the camp grounds and the staff was great!
Nov 29, 2016
Way too nosey, loud, unfair to guests. will not stay there again.
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you for the great Thanksgiving pot luck
Nov 28, 2016
Wasn't quite sure what to expect prior to arriving but we were very happy with our stay! VERY clean and campground is within minutes of everything, will definitely stay again
Nov 28, 2016
The staff was horrible expecially the manager. And who would design the spots to be so small. This was the worst comping experience
Nov 28, 2016
It was a quick overnight stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool & hot tube looked lovely and there was a pet run. The spaces were tight but still was a nice night.
Nov 27, 2016
Our second time in 2016 for this KOA. Rest rooms need a total cleaning. Men's room, showers not maintained. Suggest spring hinges on all stall doors. camp grounds are not readily inductive for large motorhomes and 5th wheels. No real dog runs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals