Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2014
Friendly people, great place to get away to and relax. Lots to do in short trips (Hearst Castle, Solvang, etc) Would definitely stay again.
Mar 29, 2014
Print material and personal contact made us feel park is run for management, not campers. Phone reservation, by contrast, was very pleasant.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
We had a great stay. When asked to move we were immediately accomodated. The dirt on top of the concrete pads due to fence work needs to be removed. It makes your hoses muddy. Everything else OK. Thanks.
Mar 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and always do. We do wish the bathrooms were a little more up to date.
Mar 25, 2014
First KOA park we have stayed at and it was a great experience. The sites are narrow as others have commented but doable. Bathrooms, etc kept very clean. Able to rent bikes at the park which was very convenient. Will stay there again.
Mar 24, 2014
The campground is very nice. The bathrooms were clean, lots of activity for families. Reason for 3 stars: HOWEVER, It is very noisy as it is very close Hwy 101. The campground has no tent sites. It offers cabins.
Mar 23, 2014
We liked the facilities. Debbie was extremely nice and easy to work with and the staff were all very nice, friendly and helpful. It is located in a beautiful area with the beach nearby.
Mar 17, 2014
Loved all the improvements. Staff is always supportive. Great location for Avila Beach. Very quiet and clean.
Mar 10, 2014
Staff was wonderful! Sites were just too narrow.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Great family oriented place to stay and camp while still close to the beaches
Mar 07, 2014
Good location except for the freeway noise. The spa also was not working!!!
Mar 04, 2014
The restrooms/shower area were very clean
Mar 04, 2014
Had to extend stay due to bad weather. Staff were friendly and worked hard to clean up after storms.
Mar 02, 2014
We love this park it's so easy to ride the bikes into Avila Beach on a very safe bike / walking trail. The park is very nice with clean facility's it would be perfect if it had a fenced dog run!
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Just a place to park your RV..the staff was nice enough, but the spaces were way to close together....
Feb 22, 2014
Without thinking, our stay was over President's Day weekend. Consequently, the park was very crowed. Nevertheless, we've stayed there before when it was less crowded and we enjoyed it. Like all KOA's the staff was excellent. Thank you KOA.
Feb 19, 2014
Had to back up on the spaces, little room for our pick-up to turn around. Spaces much to close to one and other. Hard to park our pick up without being to close to next space. Park to little to try to get some many RV in. Will not go back
Feb 19, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept, and the bathrooms, pool, spa, and activity centers were welcoming. The location is convenient for touring local beaches, but it is also butted up against the highway, so traffic noise is most unfortunate and unpleasant.
Feb 18, 2014
Not enough space for our trailer and truck. Felt like we were in a sardine can. Otherwise Avila is a beautiful place and we enjoyed the Bob Jones bike trail.
Feb 18, 2014
Great location!
Feb 18, 2014
We had a good time and the people there are very friendly. park is very clean.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
friendly and well managed. saved an opening until the agreed-upon time; fortunately we made it on time.
Feb 14, 2014
It is perceived to be near the beach which is 3 miles away as well as the hub of the town is quite a distance away. The noise from HWY 110 does not allow for a quiet sleep.
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 08, 2014
Good management. Very pleasant campground.
Feb 05, 2014
Jan 29, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Great location especially for biking and proximity to Bob Jones Trail. Easy access to beaches by bike. Campsites are small and close together but ok for smaller units. Other negative comments from other guests are over exaggerated. Seems over priced but other parks in the area are just are similar prices.
Jan 22, 2014
great customer service, thank you
Jan 13, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
This was one of the dearest parks we have stayed in on our California road trip yet ranks as only OK for us. Staff when asked about local landmarks knew very little. Met our needs but that is all. Clean and tidy.
Jan 04, 2014
For the most part our stay was uneventful except for the 2 days that the sewer backed up and there was spillage all around us. I fell that all campers that were affected should have been compensated.
Jan 04, 2014
The wifi does not reach all the sites. The wifi is a must for m
Jan 03, 2014
people very nice and accomodating
Jan 03, 2014
We enjoyed ourselves very much. A few of the amenities we wish were there are fire pits, or at least one large group one, bike rentals and larger RV spaces. We reserved one large enough to accommodate our 26 foot RV, and that was all it held. We had to park our truck outside the RV park instead of in our camp spot. Next time we come we will make sure to reserve a much larger spot in the back.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Spaces are too small for RV. When I step out of my rv I'm looking at next space sewer. Showers should be cleaner and remolded. Best part of stay was beautiful bike trail to beach. We also enjoyed jacuzzi.
Dec 30, 2013
Great place to stay. Pet friendly campground. Sometimes the spots are tight to navigate. Nice facilities although the restrooms are on the cold side.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
It seems this park needs some modernizing and wider spaces.
Dec 03, 2013
We love KOA
Dec 03, 2013
The people are very friendly,and the campground is clean. The only negative is the spaces are quite small for 26ft and over.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.