Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
A nice clean campground with lots of amenities for families. Beautiful pool. Pet friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
very nice setting and a nice place we will come back
Aug 01, 2016
This was my first time RVing & with family of 6 it was very nice. My wife, 4 kids, our dog & myself had a great time & would definitely come back. Thanks guys.
Jul 30, 2016
good location, clean. Bathroom showers could use some work. No place to put soap or shampoo and one of the three showers was just standing water in the basin and no locks on the shower stalls
Jul 30, 2016
Nice pleasant stay
Jul 30, 2016
Grounds were well maintained. The swimming pool area was not monitored at all. Many small children in hot tub - need to have a staff member come by hourly to get the message to people to use it properly. Biggest drawback of all - internet was beyond slow. Staff warned us, but the only time I could get on was early in the morning before other campers got up. Need to invest in a stronger server
Jul 30, 2016
Love the upgrades from last year! Will be back for our fifth trip soon!
Jul 28, 2016
Space's are to little!
Jul 28, 2016
Sites to close together. Restrooms need updating. Shower drains were clogged. No locks/ latches on many of the showers and toilet stalls. Game room is tired. Cue sticks with no tips.
Jul 28, 2016
For the third time. You have the wrong email address. I'm NOT Brandon, and I never stayed at your campground. STOP EMAILING ME, please.
Jul 27, 2016
great amenities but the spaces are very tight. had to have neighbor move his vehicle so we could get into our pull through space. no place for visitors to park.
Jul 27, 2016
RELAXING,PLEASENT AND ENJOYABLE CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT TIME :)
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Love the Saturday breakfast, wish it was Sunday too! Nice to have access to breakfast for family while packing up for 11:00am check out. Staff are VERY friendly now... New landscape looks very nice just don't understand why they planted pine trees between each site, parking and backing your rigs in is hard enough, now your have to ask people to move their vehicles so they can either back in/out
Jul 26, 2016
The spaces are very tight, campground was clean,things to do- pool, spa, horse shoes.no grass for pets.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff and facilities was great. The weekend has a free shuttle bus nearby to take you to the beaches. The local farm is just a quick walk for some local fruits and pie. Yummy
Jul 25, 2016
Staff can't work the computer,unwilling to help with any problems with 30 people in my party no one will ever go back.
Jul 25, 2016
The no smoking anywhere on the property policy is unreasonable. If you're the "smoke 1 cigar/year while on vacation" guy, don't stay here!
Jul 25, 2016
The campsites are extremely close together. Count on sharing your spot with another trailer within inches of your campsite. The bathrooms are not conviently located due to the sites being so close together you have to walk all the way around to get to them. The bathrooms def needed more upkeep. However, the pool is nice and the campsite is quiet. The location of this Koa is nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Trash overflowing the dumpster, sewer smell throughout the park, tight cramped spaces without trees or shade- so far our least favorite park- Staff was very nice though
Jul 25, 2016
Worst campground I have stayed at - dirty and crowded
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and noticed many positive changes to campground since we last stayed. Had a wonderful pancake breakfast on Saturday. Wish pool was heated though would be the only negative thing. Staff very helpful with a future reservation that I made. I also wish there was a grass area to play our croquet or bocce ball. Many other great amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
We were lucky to get a spot on short notice. However, the spots for travel trailers "up to 32 feet" were very tight for our 26 foot trailer, and you have to back in at a right angle, not a slant. Bathrooms were dirty, black and orange mold on shower curtain in mens looked like it had been there awhile. However, staff was friendly. It was quiet, and they had quite a few amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed Monday to Thursday no openings on Friday and stayed Saturday pool a little cold for seniors with osteo. But jacuzzi nice...billiard balls no 1 but two 2's. Need new balls.
Jul 24, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp now. There were a lot of activities to do for the kids. We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent location and clean facilities - some minor maintenance required. Lots too small to accommodate trailer and truck.
Jul 24, 2016
Easy check in. I've stayed at this park for many years. The grounds look so great. Lots of improvements. Only negative is that the spaces seem smaller. Thanks so much for a nice stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Great place. Very accommodating and close to many activities.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean restrooms! Nicely set up and many improvements have been made. Great playground for kids, dog park is in progress. Friendly staff. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2016
Loved it! Staff was great! Best KAO ive ever seen..Coming back in September.
Jul 23, 2016
Great
Jul 22, 2016
The site I was assigned was way too narrow for a 37' RV with 3 slides. not even enough room for 2 folding chairs. My awning extended into the site nest to me and I was unable to open compartments on the other side.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice campground the spaces are very narrow
Jul 21, 2016
It was great not much else to say. I don't know if I was credited the right amount. I was charged for camp site #53 a pull through, but was put in#48.
Jul 20, 2016
We were greeted with a friendly staff upon checking it. The pool area was nice nod clean. We love the location near the Bob Jines trail. Will come back again!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
like the improvements
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay! We had the perfect spot that backed up to the playground and our kids were able to safely play. We watched the movie near the pool (wish the movies were a little more small child friendly though), swam in the pool, relaxed in the spa, enjoyed the gas fire pits, used the propane BBQ. The Wi-Fi didn't work the entire time. But, one of our fav spots!
Jul 19, 2016
Best KOA ever! This is by far our favorite KOA. Super friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Wifi not accessible. Staff very courteous but reservation desk personal seemed poorly trained
Jul 18, 2016
First time here with my husband and 2 kids loved all the amenities and how this campground is located near so many neat places like the Bob Jones trail and the farmers market across the way enjoyed this place so much booked again for an entire week can't wait to come back and make new memories
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. The staff were friendly and the facilities in great condition and very clean. Super pool and spa. Saturday morning breadfast was super!
Jul 18, 2016
Our site was way too small and so it made our camping experience very difficult. We did not have enough room to sit outside and we could barely open our door. The camp was full so we couldn't move. However we liked the other facilities and found out which sites would work for a future trip. The staff accommodated us with a discount on our stay. I would request my spot in future.
Jul 18, 2016
Nous avons apprécié la discretion des autres campeurs. Nous sommes restés 1 nuit. Produits du shop non étiquetés. Préduit de vaisselle payé 5.9 dollars !!! Totalement excessif.
Jul 18, 2016
It smelled. the space was tiny Very unprofessionally run
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps