Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We did'nt like the parking / camp spot. It was very narrow, we almost could'nt make it to park in. After our stay we had to search for the garbadge containers... Could'nt find it any where, next morning we saw it on the road. No sign for garbadge on the campsite. Bad and old restrooms and showers, dirty also probably because it was old and therefore not easy to keep clean.
Jul 19, 2014
Beautiful area, the campground needs to be updated. Desperately needs a fenced in dog area or two with real doggie poop bags. The sewer system leaked at all the sites around us and they were in the front of all sites so the hose barely reached. The wifi signal was very weak. The garage area was not kept clean. We pay the higher rates to stay at KOA because of the cleanliness,but not at this KOA.
Jul 19, 2014
Loved the easy access to the bike trail, hot springs and surrounding cities. Staff was helpful & friendly. Facility clean. Nice pet area.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very noisy. Small sites :(
Jul 17, 2014
Great place... Nice employees
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The grounds were clean staff was great. We definetly will be returning.
Jul 16, 2014
we had a wonderful time there.the only thing wrong was the climb tree was not open for long. Campsite was good and long. The best was when F.D. cut two tree branches off for a NEW 160,000. dollar 5th.wheel to back in. He made sure no damage came to the unit at all. Will I come back ? YES I WILL thankyou for a wonderful camp. You made our trip good
Jul 16, 2014
Our stay at Avila/Pismo KOA was very nice, the spots for RVs are very tight and close, but the camp host was very friendly and helped get us parked. We had a nice stay otherwise. You can't beat the beautiful greenery and the beach. Our grandchildren had plenty to do with the pool and playgrounds and areas of interests close to the KOA.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
As many others have mentioned, the sites here are very narrow. When we arrived the spa wasn't working & we were locked out of the women's restroom. However, both of these problems were resolved quickly by management. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at this KOA & would definitely return.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice helpfull people there. Nice big pool.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice and clean..sites more narrow than I'm use to but still worked out well...We had friendly neighbors. :o)
Jul 14, 2014
The people that run the location are friendly and helpfull. The facilities are clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The pool and spa were clean, although the pool could be heated a little more and the temp turned down a degree or two in the spa. Although the Rv spaces are narrow, they are usable and clean, but you have to remember it is an older facility.
Jul 14, 2014
Absolutely great!
Jul 14, 2014
My only complaint would be that the bathroom should have been cleaned more often. Also replace the broken soap dispensers.
Jul 14, 2014
Camp site's way to small. Not enough food in store. Not enough trash dumpster locations only one in park.
Jul 14, 2014
not a lot for the kids to do and the campground is small and very cramped.
Jul 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly. My kids loved the rec room. Please consider updating men's restroom and having garbage containers on both sides of the park.
Jul 13, 2014
People were friendly. Site was clean. Bathrooms were fair--they were not cleaned the last two days we were there; so no toilet seat covers, paper towels were jammed and one toilet was stopped up.
Jul 13, 2014
We staid two nights. Friendly staff, close to several beaches, but need to drive, shopping a couple miles away. WiFi was very flaky and slow. Good price.
Jul 12, 2014
Very quiet! enjoyed bike path to Avila Beach,only complaint was no light in dog run at night.
Jul 10, 2014
The RV spaces are to narrow, and was not long enough for our 33ft motor home. It was very hard to hook our electric, and water. The WiFi was not working, unable to get satellite. The people in the office were nice, but we won't stay there again.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice Bike Hike trail to Avila Beach, good weekend breakfasts. Sewer smell, not enough staff to service grounds, tiny gravel spaces. We were not bothered by the highway sounds
Jul 10, 2014
Had a blast!
Jul 09, 2014
We were put in spot that was too hard to get in and out of, and there was a sewer smell whenever we went outside our unit. Otherwise it was a nice place.
Jul 07, 2014
Staff not very friendly. Since we were knew in this area we asked for assistance in things to do and visit. Two girls in office seemed bothered and just directed us to brochure's on counter
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Hostess was very accomadating!!
Jul 05, 2014
Poor management need more upbeat people working there put some EFFORT into making it a better KOA. Need a camp host 24 hrs daily
Jul 05, 2014
most narrow KOA I ever saw !! the bumper of the next car was 3 feet away from our table !! Poor restroom conditions !
Jul 04, 2014
Friendly staff very helpful there was a birthday celebration at pool area and children were out of control in spa area... Later when we used spa it was lukewarm ... Reason for 4 instead of 5 .... I do feel you would have dealt with the birthday party issue but my daughter and her children left pool area and I did not know about it until later.
Jul 04, 2014
Nice campground, clean and close to many activities in the SLO/Central Coast area. Conveniently off 101, but not too much road noise (lots of trees and sits lower than the hwy.
Jul 03, 2014
Staff was very friendly. The spaces were a little close but overall it was enjoyable.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
I was shocked when we arrived. It was almost, RV on-top-of RV. The sites were to narrow and when you deduct for the area for the hookups, it's even smaller. Plus, the people there were very unfriendly. You could say hi and all you would get back was hi and they would keep walking. The campground and the staff did nothing to encourage people being friendly to others. I will not go back.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great location. Condition of the facilities is deteriorating from our last stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Park was clean and the staff was friendly. Excellent location. Would stay again.
Jul 02, 2014
Staff were friendly and accommodated my requests
Jul 02, 2014
GREAT ,CLEAN
Jul 02, 2014
Great location for families with small children. Restrooms very clean, sites are very small but well maintained. Pool clean and warm. Basketball court desperately needs fence behind basket area to prevent balls from rolling into nearby creek. We lost 2 balls in 2 days, and other families did as well. Frustrating.
Jul 02, 2014
spotlessly clean, friendly, quiet. The breakfast was made to order and delicious.
Jul 02, 2014
Dirty bathrooms/shower area, felt like sardines crammed into a small area, lots of noise from people and barking dogs.
Jul 02, 2014
loved it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.