Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
not a lot for the kids to do and the campground is small and very cramped.
Jul 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly. My kids loved the rec room. Please consider updating men's restroom and having garbage containers on both sides of the park.
Jul 13, 2014
People were friendly. Site was clean. Bathrooms were fair--they were not cleaned the last two days we were there; so no toilet seat covers, paper towels were jammed and one toilet was stopped up.
Jul 13, 2014
We staid two nights. Friendly staff, close to several beaches, but need to drive, shopping a couple miles away. WiFi was very flaky and slow. Good price.
Jul 12, 2014
Very quiet! enjoyed bike path to Avila Beach,only complaint was no light in dog run at night.
Jul 10, 2014
The RV spaces are to narrow, and was not long enough for our 33ft motor home. It was very hard to hook our electric, and water. The WiFi was not working, unable to get satellite. The people in the office were nice, but we won't stay there again.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice Bike Hike trail to Avila Beach, good weekend breakfasts. Sewer smell, not enough staff to service grounds, tiny gravel spaces. We were not bothered by the highway sounds
Jul 10, 2014
Had a blast!
Jul 09, 2014
We were put in spot that was too hard to get in and out of, and there was a sewer smell whenever we went outside our unit. Otherwise it was a nice place.
Jul 07, 2014
Staff not very friendly. Since we were knew in this area we asked for assistance in things to do and visit. Two girls in office seemed bothered and just directed us to brochure's on counter
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Hostess was very accomadating!!
Jul 05, 2014
Poor management need more upbeat people working there put some EFFORT into making it a better KOA. Need a camp host 24 hrs daily
Jul 05, 2014
most narrow KOA I ever saw !! the bumper of the next car was 3 feet away from our table !! Poor restroom conditions !
Jul 04, 2014
Friendly staff very helpful there was a birthday celebration at pool area and children were out of control in spa area... Later when we used spa it was lukewarm ... Reason for 4 instead of 5 .... I do feel you would have dealt with the birthday party issue but my daughter and her children left pool area and I did not know about it until later.
Jul 04, 2014
Nice campground, clean and close to many activities in the SLO/Central Coast area. Conveniently off 101, but not too much road noise (lots of trees and sits lower than the hwy.
Jul 03, 2014
Staff was very friendly. The spaces were a little close but overall it was enjoyable.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
I was shocked when we arrived. It was almost, RV on-top-of RV. The sites were to narrow and when you deduct for the area for the hookups, it's even smaller. Plus, the people there were very unfriendly. You could say hi and all you would get back was hi and they would keep walking. The campground and the staff did nothing to encourage people being friendly to others. I will not go back.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great location. Condition of the facilities is deteriorating from our last stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Park was clean and the staff was friendly. Excellent location. Would stay again.
Jul 02, 2014
Staff were friendly and accommodated my requests
Jul 02, 2014
GREAT ,CLEAN
Jul 02, 2014
Great location for families with small children. Restrooms very clean, sites are very small but well maintained. Pool clean and warm. Basketball court desperately needs fence behind basket area to prevent balls from rolling into nearby creek. We lost 2 balls in 2 days, and other families did as well. Frustrating.
Jul 02, 2014
spotlessly clean, friendly, quiet. The breakfast was made to order and delicious.
Jul 02, 2014
Dirty bathrooms/shower area, felt like sardines crammed into a small area, lots of noise from people and barking dogs.
Jul 02, 2014
loved it.
Jul 02, 2014
A bit noisy cause right next to Hwy 101. Friendly staff, facilities well maintained.
Jul 02, 2014
First the management required us to rent 2 sites because we had 6ppl. So we did well in advance. Then upon arrival the sites were miles apart. We complained to no avail. The campground was a parking lot with minimal trees. All restrooms were filthy and all four toilets were completely clogged with feces. There was toilet paper in only one stall that day and night. Disgusting campground!
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground. Small spaces but neat, clean, nice pool/spa.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Shwer/Restroom Areas in need of some TLC. Manger and office staff very helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
It was very enjoyable!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
everything about this camp was wonderful even without a firepit
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Ok, but too close too the highway which make it noisy.
Jul 01, 2014
Road noise and age of facilities were much worse than we expected
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place to stay. Some of the sites are a little tight, but the restrooms and showers are clean.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Although we didn't stay long, we enjoyed the facility. The area was clean and the staff was friendly!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Six of us were at the Avila beach KOA on May 30, 31 June 1 and 2. We have nothing but good things to say about our stay. Avila is small but cozy, the on site staff was accommodating. Older facility,well cared for.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.