Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Dicen q hay wifi pero no anda. El agua de las duchas no salia muy bien. Solo sirve para pasar ña.noche y seguir
Jul 12, 2017
Expensive and ugliest of all our Californian tour
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
So fun
Jul 11, 2017
Bathrooms were clean. Campground was clean but garbage was overflowing. Pool is a nice size and clean. The hot tub wasn't hot and there was sand in the hot tub. Employee entrance gate was not maintained. RV spots were very small.
Jul 11, 2017
It was fine ,except for the coastal redwood blocking my slide out, the sewer convection black pipe is up to high off the ground, it should be flush with the ground, remember water flows Down Hill, not uphill, and the bathrooms need remodeling badly, there is no shelf of any kind to set your soap on.
Jul 11, 2017
I almost don't want to tell people how wonderful this place is as it's already getting so popular.
Jul 11, 2017
Close to Avila beach but pretty tight. Really took advantage of the space. I don't mind makes neighbors interact more. Only reason low score the host needs to be inviting and polite!
Jul 10, 2017
Your campground is clean neat and quiet inconveniently located. I have one complaint and that is that your campsite is very tight and crowded and inconvenient to pull in-and-out of as well as park your vehicle. Almost every campsite had their neighbors car partially blocking their neighbors campsite crew
Jul 09, 2017
I would not want to stay on the site we were on again. There were a lot of tripping hazards like unused electrical boxes in the middle of the site and sewer tubes. We loved the location and the nightly movie for the kids.
Jul 09, 2017
Minimal shade. 4 miles from beach. Very close to other sites. Narrow spaces. Other than that very clean staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Our only issue was how small the spaces were. Other than that, we loved it!
Jul 08, 2017
No smoking in the campground was a deterrent.
Jul 08, 2017
Short stay wish it was longer Beach was the best!
Jul 07, 2017
There were many fun activities going in while we were there, like movie nights. However, the sites were so small and packed so closely together that it made it difficult to enjoy our time there. It was also extremely difficult to move our trailer in and out of the space because the neighbors and their vehicles were too close.
Jul 06, 2017
It was very quiet even for being full.
Jul 06, 2017
In are area the sites were too Small and crammed together the Bathroom were Clean,the Dog walk was convient and the Pool and play area was kept up, the place was Adequate .
Jul 05, 2017
The amenadies were nice and campground was clean. However the camp staff (older lady specifically) at the office was very rude and unfriendly. Did not make you feel welcomed.
Jul 05, 2017
had a nice quite stay, the grounds were well kept and the staff was polite. i forgot his name but the man that was helping with the propane went out of his way to assist me, thankyou.
Jul 05, 2017
We love this KOA, but this time the neighbors next to us on our left side kept us up half the night. They were being so loud & inconsiderate at 4:30am both nights that we actually couldn't wait to go home. I hope we don't get them as neighbors again or we will leave. Or than those jerks it was fun.
Jul 05, 2017
Absolutely lovely landscaping, great facilities .... and wonderful staff ... what more could u want or need!?!?
Jul 05, 2017
Nice location, and nice facility. Just feel like Mark the manager is a downer. You want to feel happy on vacation, not feel like we were inconveniencing them.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly people Nice park Clean Site kind of small but we managed
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean park. Nice people.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything was great except I heard the staff is very rude. We were a big party of 6 families and they had an awful experience checking in with the lady in the office. Also I was surprised there was no restroom at the pool area. It was very inconvenient every time my kids had to use the restroom. I had to walk my kids to our motor home soaking wet. I'm not sure if we would return here
Jul 03, 2017
Clean, love the fire pits, meet new friends , thank you for a great weekend
Jul 03, 2017
We absolutely love all the newly remodeled areas. Not to happy with the fact the dog was not allowed on the grass area. Also dog area not the best for pets. I have seen an improvement in the attitude of the Staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Love staying here. It's small for big rigs but nice quite place.
Jul 02, 2017
We have stayed at a lot of different KOA. We loved it here! The staff was all very friendly and helpful with directing us to nearby activities. We rented bikes and explored the beach. The pool is really nice and bathrooms clean. We will be coming back!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The nearby Bob Jones trail is great for walking, jogging and biking. The trail leads you into Avila Beach. The facility has a very good pool with game room, basketball court great for all ages.
Jul 02, 2017
Great friendly helpful staff great facility
Jul 01, 2017
Nice people, great activities, beautiful gardens, close to amazing walk/bike path through elderly oaks, close to beach.
Jul 01, 2017
Very clean and well maintained facility, with friendly and competent staff, in a beautiful area.
Jul 01, 2017
Our site was rather small. Also this is a non-smoking park. My husband does not agree with that.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campground with plenty of amenities and things to do in the area, for me and my dog, too. The managers and staff are friendly, professional, and accommodating. I appreciate that it is a non-smoking campground, too.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice KOA in a good part of Cali - my 2 complaints - 1) WOW tight to move about - one of the most tight spots I've ever parked my RV in 2) being so close to the Highway - could hear highway noise all night long. On the positive side - the place was nice and clean and very close to the beach
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
great location. clean and walking distance to 2 of the great hot springs locations in Avila Beach!
Jun 30, 2017
Love the location! Right across the street from a bike trail where walkers, bikers, dog walkers walk 1.5 miles to Avila beach in a beautiful setting. The camp is tight but people are always respectful here. You can hear the traffic from highway 101. The campground hosts have never been friendly here.
Jun 29, 2017
This was a very clean RV park. He pool was beautiful and the laundry and restroom/shower facilities were very clean also. Try have a path for dogs which leads down tThe store was nice but the only thing I would say is that they ONLY offered organic items. I didn't really want to spend $6.50 on butter/margarine. It would be nice to have regular options too. Overall, very pleased with the campground
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. There are a lot of things for kids to do.
Jun 28, 2017
The campground is well maintained and everything worked properly. The manager was able to get me an early check in, which was a great help.
Jun 27, 2017
First off this not a campground its a parking lot with very tight sites. No campfires, no where to relieve your dog except for a creepy dirt path in the back that is not lit up at night, (dogs never have to be walked at night right?) there are no dogs allowed signs every where. Don't even get me started on all their stupid rules!
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean. Great pool and pet walk.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay. Quiet all the time. Good game room and fun playground for the kids. Close to the beach. Heated pool was a plus! We'll definitely be back
Jun 26, 2017
Wifi terrible - rarely works
Jun 26, 2017
Everything about the campground was fantastic! Great pool and spa area, clean bathrooms and showers, well-stocked store and friendly camp hosts! The sites are tight but they're fine for our pop-up. We'll be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Campground is agimg and in need of upgrades to "all" its facilities(it's beyond painting).Bathrooms were clean, toilets are loose (wobbling) No toilet sanitation paper dispenser in each stall. Campsites are narrow /small leaving small area outside your trailer. Campsite picnic tables are only a couple of feet away from the next campsites picnic table. Friendly/helpful staff. Campground kept clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals