Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
Once you left grounds; it was hard to get back in due to the long check in line and could not even go around the motorists so I had no choice but to wait. Traffic noise CONSTANT.
Oct 19, 2016
the wifi was terrible we stayed a week and had no wifi for at least half of our stay with no real concern from the staff
Oct 18, 2016
Friendly staff, nice clean park. Good location for site seeing.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice small park w/ several seasonal park models for rent. There was some road noise, but not too bad. Main issue: the pile of dog doo we stepped in immediately upon exiting our coach--ugh! Not the park's fault--but certainly unpleasant!
Oct 17, 2016
Spaces to small everyone around us had to move cars etc.. so we could get in and out. The spaces they have are really equal to pull trough's that have been cut in half to get more revenue. The bathrooms were dirty and old. The cable did not work. The high point of the visit was a gentleman that works there that helped us get into the awkward space. Also a bright street light that illuminated
Oct 16, 2016
Nice grounds but tight quarters. Friendly people who run it.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean park. Spaces are very tight as you share your space with another camper, (i've never seen this config) and next door is very very close too. Good spot if out all day & using just to sleep/shower. Great location if exploring area. Loud fwy noise. I would stay again if nothing else avail.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff were very accommodating in adding a second night to our stay. Very nice, clean park. Some spaces a bit small, though.
Oct 15, 2016
Very clean and quiet.
Oct 15, 2016
We had a pleasant time in a lovely area and the campground was clean and well maintained. Good amenities.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice place and very friendly service!
Oct 12, 2016
The park was great we had fun
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful sites, friendly employees behind the desk.
Oct 11, 2016
Loved that you do movies!!!! We will be back
Oct 11, 2016
The facilities offered were nice however the noise from the freeway was very distracting. The pool was very nice and overall we had a good time.
Oct 11, 2016
Very, very small spaces. Staff a bit rude. Completely unprepared for "movie night". No hot dogs, ran out of popcorn very early, not the poor young ladies falt running snack shack. She was very nice. Most sites so narrow that tow vehicle was parked sideways in front of rig. Very possible to be locked into space until two to three others move to allow turning space.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff were friendly facility was very clean
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and, as always,we had a wonderful stay. This KOA is in a great location for us to visit friends in Arroyo Grande as well as Pismo. The sites are always clean with ample space and the staff is friendly. Pancake breakfast on Saturday was a special treat.Thanks again!
Oct 11, 2016
Nice clean campground & facilities - great family park!
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The place is very clean. Bathrooms were super clean. I was surprised the store has all the things to buy if you maybe forgot something. The pool and play area were very nice and clean. The quiet hours were quiet. the spaces are quite small, we had a 26ft trailer. but we would stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
The campground was quiet and cozy despite its location right up against Hwy 101.
Oct 10, 2016
Extremely small spaces w/limited parking. Very bland in appearance. Weak Wifi. Extremely rule oriented.
Oct 10, 2016
clean & quiet
Oct 10, 2016
very clean & quiet
Oct 09, 2016
Had a great time
Oct 08, 2016
Value achievement relation was only reasonable
Oct 08, 2016
Wonderful stay at your Koa campground. Centrally located.
Oct 08, 2016
Although some of the RV sites back up to highway 101, the noise isn't too bad. There's a great Farm Market across the street with fresh fruit and vegetables. Also a petting zoo, labyrinth made with hay bales & hay rides
Oct 05, 2016
The site was great, apart from the Freeway noise. We loved the pool and jacuzzi. The local shuttle bus is really good and should be advertised more
Oct 04, 2016
We had an end space which gave us more room. Loved the pool/jacuzzi. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Only complaint is there was not an off leash dog park. There was only a short dog trail behind the pool. We will definitely return when able.
Oct 04, 2016
Great time
Oct 03, 2016
It was very pleasant. Clean, nice dog area but needs a bench Neighbors were friendly
Oct 03, 2016
Great location to the Bob Jones trail leading to Avila Beach. Traffic for 101 was pretty loud. Got use to hearing it and it wasn't too bad at night. Would stay again.
Oct 03, 2016
The location is excellent! So close to Avila and Pismo beaches and San Luis Obispo. My only concerns are that the backin spaces are so close back to back, and a bit more planting would be nice. Otherwise a nice park.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice quiet kampground, a bit surprised by cold ocean fog and wind in the afternoon.
Sep 30, 2016
Great staff. Upgrades to the campground were well done.
Sep 29, 2016
Stayed two nights. Staff was very friendly, restrooms very clean. Only complaint would be that the spaces are very narrow. We had green area behind our spot so it worked out ok for us.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice campground... really appreciate the jacuzzi and pool :~) Only complaint is poor quality TV viewing and very few channels - get a different satellite TV service, please! Appreciate the overall campground maintenance, upgrading, new paint, and trees being planted, and the employees are very friendly.
Sep 29, 2016
Would have given a higher rating if the manager were somewhat courteous. Very abrupt at check-in. Woke up the next morning with no water - evidently a leak. But no notification even on the bathrooms after over 2 hours. When asked why there was no notification he was very rude and sarcastic. Would never stay here again although the park itself is nice.
Sep 28, 2016
We didnt see any campkitchen. Good stay, Nottingham special. Manager was friendly enough to sell us a house after opening hours. Pity opening hours are only until 5
Sep 28, 2016
We were backed up to I-101 and it was very noisy 24/7. They had 2 internet sites and we were not able to get on either one during our 7 day stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Happy that ONLY organic and natural foods and products sold in the store . Very clean and comfortable.
Sep 28, 2016
Highest priced campground during our 4000 drive (which included Banff, Pendleton, etc). Staff said it was still their official summer season. Terribly noisy highway on the other side of the vegetation, mostly gravel and pavement. Numerous State Parks and private RV parks where we will stay in the future when passing through.
Sep 27, 2016
managers were always angry!!
Sep 27, 2016
Smokefree camp aint that fun for a smoker.
Sep 27, 2016
Spaces are small. Requested a pull-thru. Put in a regular site as per their map but charged for a pull-thru. Has become a smoke-free. Not listed in their description. Space 53 has sewer plumbing that was fenced in. We smelled sewer the whole time. When I mentioned it to Manager she had no resolution.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for pointing out the error on the map. We will be letting the printers know that the site is not reflected as a pull-thru but indeed is a pull-thru site.
Sep 26, 2016
I don't understand why the camp store opens at 9am. that defies all logic, since most campers are early risers. As such, you loose a business AND the opportunity to engage your customers.
Sep 26, 2016
Spots are very narrow. We have a 39' 5th wheel with 3 pop outs. Some bumper pulls with no slides had larger spots than us. Can't choose your "site" online, so you get what you get. Other than that, the grounds were nice, clean bathrooms and pool/play area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy