Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Enjoy our stay here everytime. Staff is very nice & friendly & they offer a GREAT brkfst. :o) Even though the sites are tight all of our visits here have been very pleasant. Be friendly & respectul of others & it will always come back to you x's 10! So for all the peeps who had negative reviews...you get what you give! keep up the good work staff! YOU'RE GREAT & APPRECIATED! :o)
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Staff in office at check-in very friendly. We had two spots and you kept our daughter and family next to us and that was very nice. Pool very clean and overall the park was clean although I needed to pick up at least 20 cigarette butts laying on the ground at the table in our daughters spot.(no smokers in our family). Check spots after check-out. Overall enjoyed your park...Thank-you
Oct 20, 2014
Shower/Restrooms are well kept and the store is just right. Through some love at the spa and playground over the winter. We will be back with fam!
Oct 18, 2014
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities.
Oct 16, 2014
camp ground in a nice area. nice big pool, jacuzzi was not warm enough.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful time. The campground was clean and everyone was extremely friendly. The owners serve breakfast on the weekends which was so wonderful and a great deal. Very welcoming!!! We will definitely stay again when in the area. Rudy & Lori Alva
Oct 13, 2014
A lot of freeway noise.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
The location isn't the best. I don't like that NO pizza iMacs will deliver there despite only being 3 miles away. However the staff here was incredibly friendly and helpful. I felt very welcomed there.
Oct 12, 2014
The location was good as it was near to relatives we were visiting. Our space was very tight and we only have a 24ft RV. The bathrooms needed to be redone - not comfortable using them. The laundry wasn't kept up either. This was the highest rate we have ever paid for an RV sight and would not stay there again as other options in the area were much nicer. Future visits thinking State Parks!
Oct 12, 2014
Over $12.00 for a gallon of water from people who shouldn't be representing KOA.They missed the KOA attitude classes.Pismo Beach is beautiful.I'll stay at another RV park next time.
Oct 11, 2014
Good accomodations, nice campgrounds and great working wifi.
Oct 10, 2014
when my motor home broke, they moved my stay date and that was great of them
Oct 10, 2014
Highway is too loud and the lady doing the check ins is extremely rude and unpersonable
Oct 09, 2014
The camp sites were cramped. We were right next to the restrooms and people would walk through our camp site.
Oct 08, 2014
It was ok
Oct 08, 2014
stay was ok second time there but your sewer problem upset me enough that I am composing a complaint.
Oct 07, 2014
Este camping está fenomenal.Lo pasamos muy bien y volveremos seguro
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 06, 2014
I really liked the facilities. I thought it was great.
Oct 04, 2014
Lovely pool, narrow sites, good location
Oct 03, 2014
The KOA is located in a nice area. Spaces are long and narrow. Staff was courteous. Unfortunately construction on the outside of the park made it a little inconvenient.
Oct 03, 2014
great location, great pool, nice bike path to fun little town.
Oct 02, 2014
Dave, Lisa & Sam were very helpful for my needful things. My brother , in Reno , forgot to take my water pressure gauge off. Dave let me borrow one along with helping back in for the 1st time in a campground. They are h old cooks too and make you feel very welcome. 5 stars!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great location, just 3 miles from beach. Bob Jones bike trail. Awesome. Nice pool area. Dave cooks a great breakfast on weekends. Thanks see you next time.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
space 74 is way to small for a 35 foot 5th wheel with 3 slides
Sep 29, 2014
Very clean and organized. Pancake breakfast was great
Sep 28, 2014
Loved everything about this Kampground, except the traffic sounds from the nearby highway .
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
I would like to have been able to enjoy a campfire, but other than that, we truly enjoyed our stay!
Sep 25, 2014
Facilities fine but oh so cramped
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed this campground - very clean + the mgr's were very helpful & friendly. Our only complaint was hearing the traffic from Hwy 101.
Sep 22, 2014
Pool area was the best part of this KOA. Big pool...great hot tub. Great location to bike ride to Avila Beach.
Sep 22, 2014
1. Sites were way too small 2. Campers with kids did not adhere to quiet hours. 3. Some campers as a whole didn't adore to quiet hours. 4. Too many pets, lots of barking.
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly staff, we particularly enjoyed a relaxed time in the pool before the next step of our journey.
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoyed the KOA....very nice people and clean campground. We just feel it was a little over priced for the location and would have enjoyed more trees around. But, saying all of that we would go again. Thanks!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The campground is nice. The wifi is very weak, we would sign in and a minute later it would drop out. They put screws in the sewer pipe so when I dumped my black water tank it plugged up with the tp and filled the hose up with sewage.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
The location is great as we spend a lot of time at Avila beach. Prices are high for the shape of park. Pismo coast village is 4 miles away for the same pricing and it is 5 star. Pool area was nice and clean. Not enough laundry equipment for the size of campground. Staff was very nice. You do hear traffic noise from the 101 freeway.
Sep 18, 2014
Very friendly staff! Well run, very clean. Quiet!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.