Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
We were only at this KOA for one night. The sites are pretty packed together. The pool is really nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Extremely cramped sites. Almost impossible to back trailer into some spots. Other campers literally helping new arrivals back in or had to move cars to make space. Good location close to beach. Staff friendly bathrooms spacious n clean!
Jul 20, 2017
Great facility, very clean and updated, helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Very narrow sites. Very clean and friendly though.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place, friendly Personal but a bit noisy, because of the Highway.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful setting. Only negative is that the sites are really crammed together. Would go back though, even though it's tight. Just a nice place.
Jul 19, 2017
3 out of 5 purely due to the rude & unhelpful staff, only stayed 1 night & we arrived late so didn't encounter any staff until the morning. 2 people on reception & manning the shop. The phone seemed non-stop so I had to wait, then when I had chance to speak the man I spoke to was by far the rudest person I'd dealt with in nearly 3 weeks in the US. Very blunt and unhelpful, also made me feel stupid
Jul 19, 2017
Loved it all the way around. G & L
Jul 18, 2017
Freeway noise was loud and disruptive at times.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The parking in this KOA is horrendous! Very difficult to park RV into cramped parking spot, then when we were leaving with RV we had to wake up two people to move their vehicles so we could get out of the campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Beau camping,piscine et équipements. Plutôt moyens au nivau accueil, à 10h15 on nous fait comprendre Plus le temps de faire une tournée de linge.......
Jul 17, 2017
The facility was clean. Upon arrival we were given a long list of rules which all campers were to sign. Upon arriving at our spot, neighbors car was parked in our rv spot. 10pm quite time was not enforced by staff. We were warned for parking in our own spot where the gentlemen at check in told us to park next to fence on end spot. We stay a multiple parks and would not return or recommend.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed here with two other families and we all would get would smell septic/foul odors in the evenings. Also, when I was ready to leave I couldn't empty my black tank at my stall because it was clogged... Not from me. More rules than typical KOA. Staff was semi friendly though.
Jul 17, 2017
Super clean, kid friendly, great KOA!
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the easy access from the 101 freeway, as well as to the towns of nearby Pismo Beach & Avila Beach. We enjoyed a free wine tasting upon arrival (Sat night), and our boys loved the activity center, pool and free outdoor movie! Very clean and well kept facilities and friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Very good facilities. A bit too close to the highway. Wonderful staff.
Jul 17, 2017
THIS STAY WAS JUST FOR ONE NIGHT! WE HAD SPENT 4 NIGHTS AT MOSS LANDING KOA! NEXT TIME WE WILL STAY LONGER IN AVILA, SAN LUIS BAY. WHAT A NICE PLACE. THANKS BILL & DEDE.
Jul 16, 2017
very nice
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, Pool was great,had a very good site, but did notice other sites where tight,will return only if able to request the site, only big negative is the wifi, it's very weak.
Jul 14, 2017
We liked this campground for the most part. It is really cramped. I didn't like living on top of our neighbors. The amenities were really good!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice and clean. Great activities. Friendly staff
Jul 13, 2017
Campground was clean, well maintained, quiet and has nice amenities. The pool is a lifesaver in the summer!
Jul 13, 2017
Better wifi.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
The customer service we received from Mark and one other employee was awful, they never made us feel welcome. The only nice thing about this koa is the location. The showers and bathrooms were ok, the laundry was great, and to me the pool seemed foggy looking and lots of bugs, and there is no bathroom near pool which means the pool is one big pot of pee. lots of rv parks nearby, so won't be back
Jul 12, 2017
Dicen q hay wifi pero no anda. El agua de las duchas no salia muy bien. Solo sirve para pasar ña.noche y seguir
Jul 12, 2017
Expensive and ugliest of all our Californian tour
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
So fun
Jul 11, 2017
Bathrooms were clean. Campground was clean but garbage was overflowing. Pool is a nice size and clean. The hot tub wasn't hot and there was sand in the hot tub. Employee entrance gate was not maintained. RV spots were very small.
Jul 11, 2017
It was fine ,except for the coastal redwood blocking my slide out, the sewer convection black pipe is up to high off the ground, it should be flush with the ground, remember water flows Down Hill, not uphill, and the bathrooms need remodeling badly, there is no shelf of any kind to set your soap on.
Jul 11, 2017
I almost don't want to tell people how wonderful this place is as it's already getting so popular.
Jul 11, 2017
Close to Avila beach but pretty tight. Really took advantage of the space. I don't mind makes neighbors interact more. Only reason low score the host needs to be inviting and polite!
Jul 10, 2017
Your campground is clean neat and quiet inconveniently located. I have one complaint and that is that your campsite is very tight and crowded and inconvenient to pull in-and-out of as well as park your vehicle. Almost every campsite had their neighbors car partially blocking their neighbors campsite crew
Jul 09, 2017
I would not want to stay on the site we were on again. There were a lot of tripping hazards like unused electrical boxes in the middle of the site and sewer tubes. We loved the location and the nightly movie for the kids.
Jul 09, 2017
Minimal shade. 4 miles from beach. Very close to other sites. Narrow spaces. Other than that very clean staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Our only issue was how small the spaces were. Other than that, we loved it!
Jul 08, 2017
No smoking in the campground was a deterrent.
Jul 08, 2017
Short stay wish it was longer Beach was the best!
Jul 07, 2017
There were many fun activities going in while we were there, like movie nights. However, the sites were so small and packed so closely together that it made it difficult to enjoy our time there. It was also extremely difficult to move our trailer in and out of the space because the neighbors and their vehicles were too close.
Jul 06, 2017
It was very quiet even for being full.
Jul 06, 2017
In are area the sites were too Small and crammed together the Bathroom were Clean,the Dog walk was convient and the Pool and play area was kept up, the place was Adequate .
Jul 05, 2017
The amenadies were nice and campground was clean. However the camp staff (older lady specifically) at the office was very rude and unfriendly. Did not make you feel welcomed.
Jul 05, 2017
had a nice quite stay, the grounds were well kept and the staff was polite. i forgot his name but the man that was helping with the propane went out of his way to assist me, thankyou.
Jul 05, 2017
We love this KOA, but this time the neighbors next to us on our left side kept us up half the night. They were being so loud & inconsiderate at 4:30am both nights that we actually couldn't wait to go home. I hope we don't get them as neighbors again or we will leave. Or than those jerks it was fun.
Jul 05, 2017
Absolutely lovely landscaping, great facilities .... and wonderful staff ... what more could u want or need!?!?
Jul 05, 2017
Nice location, and nice facility. Just feel like Mark the manager is a downer. You want to feel happy on vacation, not feel like we were inconveniencing them.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly people Nice park Clean Site kind of small but we managed
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals