Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground and our site was in a great location. Our only issue was that for nearly the entire week the front of our site was flooded from a recent rain, which made coming and going tricky.
Jul 27, 2015
I had emergency surgery three days before I was to arrive.I think that KOA should have made an exception to their refund policy. If you check my record of stays with KOA, you will see that we use your campgrounds a lot.Very displeased. David Morales
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is really crowded; it looked like they took regular-size sited & cut them in half. Streets are really narrow, and there is little-to-no parking at the sites or near the office to check-in.
Jul 27, 2015
The only complaint that we have is that the restroom and shower facilities needs some serious upgrading on water pressure problems and toilets. We wanted to stay one more night but they wouldn't accommodate the same space. They would had to move us to adifferent sspace, to much work for one night to rig up and out again was disappointing.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Camp grounds are clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It was a very nice stay. The grounds were very clean. We would definitely stay again. The only downside is the size of the spaces. Their extremely small.
Jul 26, 2015
Not so friendly, small places
Jul 26, 2015
Very crowded sites. We were literally about 8' from our side and back neighbors. Noisy freeway nearby.
Jul 26, 2015
Too crowded. Spaces too small. Too expensive. Everything else fine.
Jul 25, 2015
Nos gustó mucho y que había mucho que hacer y todo muy cerca.
Jul 23, 2015
It was great!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Disappointed in this KOA. I'm sure it was great 25 years ago but now it is just a tired and worn out facility with extremely small spots. I honestly have no idea how this location can be sold out. The best part was my son catching crawdads in the creek next to the play area.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with our granddaughter as it has nice amenities for children. Sites are very tight with not much moving around space. Liked its central location to beach cities.
Jul 20, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful specially the ladies at the store
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone is very friendly and the grounds are well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2015
Really bad experience. Brochure misrepresents facilities. Very rude staff. Would never stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice pool / whirlpool area
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Our eight-year old daughter was super happy about the playground the nice pool and the Friday night movie showed outside with popcorn. Very nice family campground!
Jul 19, 2015
Avila beach and pismo beach are very nice places. Campground is not likely at all. Pool is ok.
Jul 18, 2015
Lots to do!
Jul 18, 2015
Toiletts and showers have Seen better days and wireless is overwhelmed in Peak season. You can here the highway... But personell is super friendly and the Pool and Garden areas are very nice.
Jul 18, 2015
Great location
Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but the sites were too tight. Need more room for vehicle parking. Could not enjoy being outdoors in the wonderful weather.
Jul 16, 2015
Love the place, love the staff, but Hate the bathrooms. Money needs to be invested to remodel them completely.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice near bob jones trail and within 3 miles of the beach. Fun place to stay and quiet at night.
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The sites are a little to close should be bigger.
Jul 15, 2015
Once again we had a great stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Very crowded, narrow lanes and very hard to back in
Jul 14, 2015
I Love This KOA!!! we spent our Memorial Day Weekend here! Everyone is very friendly and I will continue to stay here for Memorial day
Jul 14, 2015
This KOA is positioned well with several beaches/places with 10 minutes. The spaces are way too small (trying to pack too many trailers in), the cable didn't work in my spot, and the hottub didn't work properly one night (however they fixed it the next day).
Jul 14, 2015
Site are a little too close together...
Jul 13, 2015
the staff has changed since our last stay bathrooms not maintained not as friendly but we had a great visit with other campers
Jul 13, 2015
I enjoyed the bike trail
Jul 13, 2015
Nice people!! This is the first KOA where we were packed in like sardines. Extremely hard to park trailer due to a lack of space.
Jul 13, 2015
Spaces were too close together. Was ok place. Only stayed one night so can't really give it a yea or nay.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice hosts! Great bike/hiking path to the beach close by.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very crowded. I shared a driveway with a family. They were nice but when I went out my rear door of my pickup camper, I was in my neighbors space. I had requested a space by the pool or playground, but the Hosts never even read my request and stuck me in a crummy spot.
Jul 12, 2015
this koa is not very good. spaces are VERY cramped!we noticed several rigs having trouble getting in and out. .the store is more a wine shop than a camp store.pool area was very nice except the spa was packed with small children.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, camp was quiet, my daughter loved the pool, camp site was a bit tight for our trailer. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Too expensive, just paved, no good atmosphere....
Jul 10, 2015
I did not enjoy my stay due to the overcrowding. I could literally hear, see and probably touch our neighbors. Plus it was smelly. Not sure if it was the bathrooms that we were across the drive from or leaky sewer hoses to all the motor homes, traliors ect.
Jul 10, 2015
the staff were very rude.not family friendly, no camp fires are allowed.children not allowed to run around on skate boards.I go to alot of KOA 's and this one was the worse.The staff was not help full at all,i ended up canceling tree other nights i had previously booked. We love KOA's and we ended up booking at another camp.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.