Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
I like everything except beach. There is no such thing.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
I wish the backins (70) where we were had more room to hang out on the sides. Tooo right next to other big rigs. How about enclosing the dog park!! Thanks
Mar 22, 2017
It was ok , nice pool , beautiful trail to the beach , sites are a little thight.
Mar 21, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Love the location. Campground was very clean. We like it so much we are heading back in July! 5 stars!
Mar 21, 2017
Office staff was very friendly and helpful. Downfall is no camp fire, and spaces are small.
Mar 21, 2017
The manager mark needs to learn more people skills. And the owner should have adult time in the pool area from 9:00 to 10:00 which is actually the parks quite time.
Mar 20, 2017
The park was quiet and clean the staff was helpful. I would stay here again.
Mar 19, 2017
clean, pleasant and centrally located. Stayed three nights park is quiet accept for road noise. We will stay again.
Mar 16, 2017
Great campground! Wonderful spa!
Mar 15, 2017
Clean, helpful
Mar 13, 2017
We have been to at LEAST almost 40 KOAS as we travel for a living, and this one we were constantly (twice) bothered in our space to remind us about "overflow parking" We have family and connections all over and a couple came to see us and while parked maybe (3-5 mins) reminded by staff after told they were leaving, grabbing stuff going to the restroom that they needed to MOVE (c rest on FB p
Mar 09, 2017
It was our first time here. The ONLY drawback from this KOA is how close it is to the busy freeway. Other than that, our stay was awesome as usual with KOA.
Mar 09, 2017
Very comfortable. Clean and neat park.
Mar 08, 2017
We loved our stay. VERY beautiful place, extremely friendly staff. Convenient location. A new favorite for sure!
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
The mens showers drain all drain very badly. You will be standing in four inches of water.
Mar 05, 2017
Always our place to stay while visiting our Cal Poly student! Clean, quiet, and easy access from the freeway. Great store &a gift shop too!
Mar 04, 2017
So enjoyable, will definitely be going back. Great location and grounds are so nice.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Staff were very welcoming. Grounds easy to navigate. Sites are concrete, level, clean, and hookups all worked well. Space between sites was adequate but not generous. Pull-through was long enough for my TV and TT - did not unhook. We would stay again for a night or two in the future.
Feb 28, 2017
Enjoyed the stay beautiful and quite nice areas to take long walks to the beach with your pet. Will be back loved it thank so much.
Feb 21, 2017
The park was clean and well maintained.
Feb 16, 2017
Very nice!
Feb 14, 2017
Staff helpful, facility clean and well kept. Pool and hot tub beautiful. Close to everything
Feb 13, 2017
Very nice Stay,
Feb 10, 2017
Next to freeway Located in a depression with no ambiance but clean
Feb 03, 2017
Very nice central location for fun activities.
Jan 30, 2017
Way overpriced for this koa. Would only recommend if the other surrounding RV parks were full.
Jan 25, 2017
Quite not much to do. Nice place, very clean, I would provide shuttle service to town or beach to make the place more desired.
Jan 19, 2017
Well maintained, good facilities, great location for going to the shore, staff very pleasant. Only there one night, but felt very comfortable.
Jan 18, 2017
Facilities were well kept and staff was super friendly. Only complaint is the sardine nature of the sites. We could hear our neighbors every move.
Jan 17, 2017
This is a great location for visiting the beach, the farm next door and a trip into Pismo. The only downside is the close freeway but you get use to it. Overall a great looking place and everything worked as expected.
Jan 17, 2017
Friendly staff! Great facility. Great location for wine tasting and biking path to Avila Beach. Extended our stay with the beautiful weather and activities nearby. However, it is noisy at night being close to the highway. Bring your own coaxial cable.
Jan 15, 2017
What a great place to stay. Clean, roomy, well desighned and operated. Mark and Debora were inviting and had helpful info on the area. Our 42ft bus w toad was able to maneuver safely through the park.
Jan 13, 2017
We had a great time during our stay at your KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were very clean! I loved the playground and the gardens. Everything was maintained beautifully. The spaces were a bit tight, but it didn't affect our stay!!
Jan 13, 2017
Park upgrades are great. Lots of new activities for families. We requested site on east side of park. The park was empty and for some reason they gave us a narrow site with wider sites available. No room outside trailer for chairs, etc. Next time we will ask for wider site.
Jan 10, 2017
We like that the park is small and conveniently located to Avila Beach. The spaces are too close to each other and the roads are narrow. Because the roads are narrow, anyone parking their rig blocks the road and prevent those who just want to get by to wait 5 to 10 minutes. Guests have to move their trucks so that neighbors can park their rigs.
Jan 10, 2017
The location is great. My stay would have been better if some of the people would have been friendlier. It would be nice if they planted more grass also, there is too much gravel.
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here. The campground was very clean so was the restrooms and showers.The staff was also very friendly.
Jan 08, 2017
Staff was completely rude and they closed the pool and hot tub down early
Jan 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We will stay again.
Jan 06, 2017
Only complaint is the traffic noise from Hwy 101. Can't be helped in Southern California!
Jan 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very nice. Loved the breakfast. Park has many upgrades from our stay last year.
Jan 05, 2017
Staff was great !! The campground was clean and well kept. The only complaint I have is that the campsites are narrow.
Jan 04, 2017
Great New Years campout. Free champagne to bring in the new year
Jan 03, 2017
Everything it just great here! Second time staying here and would go back again.
Jan 03, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps