Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
To prevent vehicles from driving the wrong direction the park thinks its a good idea to have tire spikes in the road. So if you accidentally drive the wrong way like I did then they will flatten your tires. I had to purchase all new tires after going over the spikes and it cost us over $400. Thank you KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
flatten your tires. I had to purchase all new tires after going over the spikes and it cost us over $400. Thank you KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
nice people, good pool, not a very outdoorsy location, nearby avila beach is great
Sep 21, 2015
This is a great little KOA. We stayed in a camping cabin for two nights. Loved the area (Avilla Beach is beautiful), the pool/spa were very relaxing, the staff that we talked to were very helpful. We will stay here again.
Sep 21, 2015
Love the location and the hosts this time around were fabulous! We stayed in the camping cabin studio and there were no curtains. We had no trees to block the sun and a light was right next to the main set of windows. Noticed the other studios had curtains... Good to know for next time to request a specific cabin.
Sep 21, 2015
Stove, but no matches. Some of staff uninformed bout local area, unable to tell me where to go. Good thing neighbors were quiet, felt sites were close & cramped. Decent, but not great site.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice place people who run it and work there were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
I am rating this one low, but after speaking to the NEW management I believe they are working towards improving it. It was the most expensive in our travels as it was an upgrade in cabin styles however it was not clean. It was dusty, the fridge had not been cleaned or emptied from previous guests, the floor had not been swept, no picnic table. I would not book here again without seeing the cabin
Sep 03, 2015
Perfect get-away weekend spot! Near to bike trail and clean comfortable cabin.
Aug 21, 2015
It was okay
Aug 17, 2015
The area is beautiful. The managers are very nice. The grounds are clean and tidy. Very close to all beaches. Pricing is better than the hotels in the area. The only thing...add a full length mirror to your studio cabins.
Aug 12, 2015
Pool never opened, game room never opened, gave my parking spot away due to guest not liking theirs. I didn't either but given no choice.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and very nice. My parents, my son, and I all had a fantastic time. I wish we could have stayed longer! Will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2015
located across the beach, it was clean and service was friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
We confirmed ahead of time that we were only staying one night and that there would be three of us in the deluxe cabin. The cabin only had linens for two people. The KOA employees were not helpful when we requested linens for the 2nd bed. Upon checkout the employee questioned us about staying one night? Not a friendly, helpful, or very clean KOA!
Aug 10, 2015
The bathroom needs to be clean. The heater outlets are very dirty with old dust. My allergies got bad due the dust. The blinds are also dirty. I really feel disappointed of lack of cleaning.
Jul 23, 2015
The Pismo KOA is in a great location-close to both Avila beach and Pismo. The pool and hot tube are nice. The major downside is just how cramped the RVs and cars are squeezed into such tight parking spots. The service was fine.
Jul 20, 2015
Arrived after hours and found the reservation was not correct...had made reservations for a Deluxe Cabin that sleeps 4 with a bathroom. Was given a studio cabin with one bed...had to find arrangements at a local hotel for 2 of the 4. When discussed with the managers the next morning all that was said was it was the websites fault and there was nothing they could do about it. Full price charged.
Jul 19, 2015
Not very friendly.
Jul 10, 2015
The linens in the cabin were not clean and the cabin was dirty.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We had our family reunion and most of the family stayed at this KOA. The cabins are very nice and clean, as well as the whole park. The pool and spa are great and all the kids loved it because it is heated and they could swim at night. The trailer spaces are big and the staff is very welcoming. There were a lot of us and the accommodations were perfect. I will be coming back again. Thank you
Jun 27, 2015
Cabin was very clean with ample room. Park was a bit tight but well kept. Pool was crystal clear as was the hot tub. Play area was also clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Had a wonderful visit! Kabin was perfect!!! Even extended out stay another day. The staff was wonderful and very helpful and polite. Campground was super clean and really enjoyed this KOA. Thank you everyone for making our visit to Central CA a great memory!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
Kids loved the pool...very big...clean. Cabin was great and clean and camp site was in good order. over all a good facility.
Jun 16, 2015
Everything was clean, the office staff very pleasant. Location was close to everything we needed. Thank you for the pleasant stay.
May 26, 2015
Spa was dirty with lots of kids. There was a sign that no kids could enter spa. Laundry room was filthy!
May 20, 2015
Note that the playground appears to be under construction. Other than that, great time, had a lot of fun.
May 11, 2015
Hot water, shower, beds, fridge and mini kitchen. Clean and quiet and close enough to everything!
Apr 20, 2015
We enjoyed visiting Avila/Pismo Beaches/SLO for the weekend. Stayed at A KOA Kabin (S-3) for two nights. All went very well until dark. A streetlight near our Kabin at KOA beams bright light thru our Kabin windows/curtains (no blinds). The manager said there's nothing they can do about it. We didn't get a single good night's sleep. (We finally got our good night's sleep - back at our home).
Apr 12, 2015
Loved the cabin and peaceful setting of the site-nice and quiet and close to the beach via the Bob Jones trail. Easy check-in and check-out!!
Apr 06, 2015
Clean, great location and great staff.
Apr 02, 2015
Great location and bike path to beach. Tight parking, poor lighting, and spider webs in cabin
Mar 30, 2015
staff great,many empty cabins with dogs only alowded in 2 and all have wood floors for no allergic reactions so why ? pricey T V's so old and worn . great grounds with many activites and Bob Jones trail to beach
Mar 24, 2015
It was good
Mar 15, 2015
Perfect except the bed was too hard...personnel were GREAT! Grounds were GREAT! Location was GREAT! Amenities were GREAT! Thx!
Feb 17, 2015
Great location, nice office & bathroom. cons: strong smell of sewage, wastewater all over the asphalt upon departure, terrible night sleep on poor quality mattress. No directions for chair sleeper set up (had to figure out in middle of night, mattress better than bed's). Old food residue along counter edges. Strong odor in room. Fridge motor is loud at night.
Jan 07, 2015
Fantastic location, 3 miles from Avila beach. Managers Dave & Lisa do a awesome breakfast on weekends. Just a fun place to be with great host.
Jan 04, 2015
Good location and walking path to Bob Jones beach. Overall comfortable accommodations. What could be improved: Bed was a bit too soft, the heater was noisy, a sink in the bathroom would've been nice.
Dec 01, 2014
Way over priced. If you can't provide hot water or sometimes no water at all. No towels, no maid service, nothing available to clean your self, no trash bags you shouldn't have the right to charge your guest 250.00 per night !! Dirty facility out dated. Pool heater broken. No bathrooms at pool area. Owners very rude. Location is on the corner of a busy street. Would never go back.
Nov 11, 2014
We stayed in a single cabin and had a great time. It was small, but it had everything we needed. The room was clean and the shower was hot. The couple that managed the camp were friendly, helpful and made great pancakes! It's close to the beaches of Pismo. The only drawback was how close it is to the freeway, but we were too busy having a good time to care. We will be back..and bring friend
Oct 24, 2014
Great cabin; nice & helpful hosts. Really enjoyed my stay.
Oct 23, 2014
We had a Yoga Retreat at the camp and the staff was very helpful. They went the extra mile by opening up the community room early and insuring that every thing was nice. The cabins were in excellent shape and very clean. We will be back!
Oct 20, 2014
The staff are very friendly. It was nice. Park is clean and cute. Close to great beaches.
Sep 30, 2014
Good location for going to Avala & Pismo area. There is a nice bike path to the beach near by. RV spaces are small and the KOA is next to Highway 101. There are lots of modular home that make it feel like a trailer park.
Sep 19, 2014
Description of the cabin did not meet reality. There was a bathroom yet no sink so we used kitchen sink for bathroom needs. An important detail for some to make informed decision. Though we had just made reservations the night before I think they could have e-mailed us that there would be road construction outside KOA. It would have been nice to have blinds in unit to decrease light at night!
Sep 15, 2014
The Studio Deluxe is great for 2 people not 3- 4 . The mattress was stained ? otherwise an OK place .
Sep 15, 2014
Breakfast on Saturday & Sunday was a nice touch
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.