Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Cabin great. Missed bath sink, but we signed on for studio. Should not advertise the phantom farmers market. Doesn't exist per locals.
Aug 18, 2016
Bathrooms could be a little cleaner and need the long mirror back I the bathrooms. Other then that it was a very nice stay. Can you bring back the coffee for members
Aug 16, 2016
It'a a great location, but the camp itself is nothing great. The pool is nice. However, the rest of the camp is largely just taken up by campers. Hardly any open space.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful at check in and helping with getting us a different cabin when the one we originally were suppose to have was full of tree sap. They quickly gave us keys to a clean cabin.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The campground has been recently updated felt very family oriented and lots of activities for the kids and parents to enjoy. Will definitely be back next summer.
Aug 03, 2016
Camp sites are way too close to eachother...the mattress in the cabin needs to be upgraded
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was pretty small. My cabin had many spiders and spider webs on the ceiling, which did not please my young son. He would not sleep on the top bunk. My cabin was also next to the trash dumpster, which got very full and very stinky after the weekend! There were a couple of nights that people were in the pool past the 10pm curfew and were very loud. My son liked the movie nights.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a very nice stay, your employee Martha Guevarra was an excellent employee. very helpful , made our stay even better her personality and energy is Amazing. Definitely will be back and will let all our friends and family know about KOA. THank you
Jul 28, 2016
Great cabin for my 9 year old and me. Stayed cool and was clean upon arrival. Great staff and smiles when checking in/out, also when I called for reservation. I love places that enjoy their jobs and it radiates through their body language and cheery voices--it makes for a return visit that's for sure! Thanks KOA for my son and mine's mini summer vacation!
Jul 27, 2016
The campground was lovely, great pool and play areas for the children The biggest problem was the congestion. Also, a lot of freeway noise in our area of the grounds.
Jul 25, 2016
We reserved 4 cabins and 4 RV spaces back in January for a family reunion July 16th through the 24th. We requested the RV spaces be next to each other and that was too difficult for your staff to accommodate. That started our week off on a sour note.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Cabin was great, clean and cheerful. Had everything we needed.
Jul 19, 2016
Reasonable rates, clean cabins, lots to due within the campground, and the weather at Avila is perfect.
Jul 18, 2016
It provided more amenities than I expected. Very clean. Had a great time.
Jul 12, 2016
Perfect location! Staff was very friendly and nice updates to the campsite! The bathrooms could use some improvements: toilets were out of order, did not flush or no lock on the door.
Jul 11, 2016
The office staff, housekeepers and the grounds man treated us very nice.We love the improvements that are being done to the camp. We hope everyone. Experiences a great time like we did .👍 /Nbl
Jul 04, 2016
Quiet Campground despite it being full on the 4th of July weekend, dirty outside shower floors. Need to upgrade bathroom & playroom. Spacing between front and back campers is confusing. Delux Cabin clean and has all the amenities, disappointed Corporate did not honor 10% discount for 2nd reservation. Nice almost 3 mile walki to beach.
Jun 30, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. If you want a family camping experience but don't have a trailer or RV this is a perfect way to do it.
Jun 29, 2016
You guys have done a lot of work to the place very nice. Great staff. Five dollar breakfast was really tasty. Thanks
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed in the remodeled deluxe cabin. It was amazing! Nice pool, clean campgrounds, and I love that Avila Valley Barn is across the street. Will definitely be staying again soon!
Jun 06, 2016
great facility, has upgraded tremendously, close to ocean and hiking trail, will definitely stay again!
May 31, 2016
This KOA park is great for RVers, but decided to do the cabin this time. The cabins were pricey and small. The tv only had 2 channels. No sink for the bathroom, and had to use the sink in the kitchen to brush my teeth. I wont do the cabin again, but definately the RV site.
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Everyone was very polite my family friends and I. Thanks again look forward to the next trip to come.
May 31, 2016
I had requested for a late check in but when we got there and picked up our envelope at the gate our nightmare started. They had wrote the wrong cabin number so we looked around for an hour till we found out the cabin number is wrong due to the map we were given D 01 was C 01 now we try going to our cabin but someone already there. Now try to get hold of a KOA employee at 12 midnight gooood luck.
May 24, 2016
yes a little detail the lock for the bathroom don't work all other is perfect
May 17, 2016
The studio cabin was great, close to pool/playground. Tv in the unit didn't work but that was ok, because we weren't expecting one anyway! Coffee pot and dishes were nice and the propane firepit was cool
May 17, 2016
Very nice KOA campground w/all the necessities. The cabin I paid for is a bit pricey but if you take advantage of the special weekends,its a great deal. My only complaint about the cabin is that it could've been cleaned better. Floor wasn't swept & there was cobwebs on ceiling & windows..minor details.
Mar 27, 2016
The upgrades that have been done to the campground are great!
Mar 26, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
Stay was OK. The bathrooms were needing updating. The shower heads need to be replaced. The charge for the cabins/park models are too high price for what they offer, their current condition, and only allow up to 4 people. The pool area needs updating. The tv stations is lacking enough channels. Need satelite cable in park and fitness room. The park is clean, good game room, and TV room.
Dec 31, 2015
The cabin was great, and a great value. People treat you like family. I wish I would have stayed longer. I will be back next year, if not sooner.
Oct 25, 2015
It was wonderful, we will definitely be back!
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly halpful playful staff Great accomodations Hot tub sociable Great food across the street
Oct 14, 2015
nice and quiet
Sep 24, 2015
To prevent vehicles from driving the wrong direction the park thinks its a good idea to have tire spikes in the road. So if you accidentally drive the wrong way like I did then they will flatten your tires. I had to purchase all new tires after going over the spikes and it cost us over $400. Thank you KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
flatten your tires. I had to purchase all new tires after going over the spikes and it cost us over $400. Thank you KOA.
Sep 21, 2015
nice people, good pool, not a very outdoorsy location, nearby avila beach is great
Sep 21, 2015
This is a great little KOA. We stayed in a camping cabin for two nights. Loved the area (Avilla Beach is beautiful), the pool/spa were very relaxing, the staff that we talked to were very helpful. We will stay here again.
Sep 21, 2015
Love the location and the hosts this time around were fabulous! We stayed in the camping cabin studio and there were no curtains. We had no trees to block the sun and a light was right next to the main set of windows. Noticed the other studios had curtains... Good to know for next time to request a specific cabin.
Sep 21, 2015
Stove, but no matches. Some of staff uninformed bout local area, unable to tell me where to go. Good thing neighbors were quiet, felt sites were close & cramped. Decent, but not great site.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice place people who run it and work there were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
I am rating this one low, but after speaking to the NEW management I believe they are working towards improving it. It was the most expensive in our travels as it was an upgrade in cabin styles however it was not clean. It was dusty, the fridge had not been cleaned or emptied from previous guests, the floor had not been swept, no picnic table. I would not book here again without seeing the cabin
Sep 03, 2015
Perfect get-away weekend spot! Near to bike trail and clean comfortable cabin.
Aug 21, 2015
It was okay
Aug 17, 2015
The area is beautiful. The managers are very nice. The grounds are clean and tidy. Very close to all beaches. Pricing is better than the hotels in the area. The only thing...add a full length mirror to your studio cabins.
Aug 12, 2015
Pool never opened, game room never opened, gave my parking spot away due to guest not liking theirs. I didn't either but given no choice.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and very nice. My parents, my son, and I all had a fantastic time. I wish we could have stayed longer! Will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2015
located across the beach, it was clean and service was friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals