Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
This is a nice clean park. Fairly tight with limited trees at RV sites. Cabins are excellent and the staff is very helpful. Nice pool and picnic areas.
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but our cabin was very hot in the afternoon and early evenings. The sun was shining right into the windows heating up the cabin. No a/c. The pool was very nice and activities for the kids were fun. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Cabins clean and updates from the last stay were nice! My kids loved the loft and nice that management has put mattresses in the loft, with bedding. I came a day early and management changed my dates and accommodated my request.
Jun 08, 2017
Really enjoyed the activities that were hosted during our stay.
Jun 07, 2017
.
May 22, 2017
It was great, everyone was very nice and helpful
May 19, 2017
Loved the $3 weekend pancake breakfast, the free movie nights, the $1 sundaes, the clean playground/pool and grounds along withthe adorable & clean cabin. I loved that the store/campground had lots of reasonably priced items. The couple who runs the place are a delight. Such a wonderful mother's day weekend. Thank you!
May 18, 2017
Clean friendly wonderful place to stay
May 17, 2017
This KOA is great for family's. We had a cabin close to the pool and community area. I would have liked to have a wood burning fire pit at my site, I did not enjoy the group propane pit. The closeness to the 101 has its good and bad.
May 09, 2017
Clean, cute, and quiet. Great place for families.
May 07, 2017
people in the office were wonderful had a great time
May 07, 2017
Campsite was very clean and the amenities were better than expected. The general store / office was well stocked, especially the wine selection. Stayed in a cabin and it was awesome!
Apr 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and the only negative was the TV reception.
Apr 21, 2017
We stayed in a cabin! It was very comfortable. We walked to a farm stand that has fantastic pies, jams, roasted corn. Pool was fun too. Easy 3 mile drive to beach.
Apr 13, 2017
The only reason I am not giving this place a perfect score is because of the road noise. Everything else was perfect! ;-)
Apr 09, 2017
This was a disappointing experience. The check-in staff was curt and the long list of "don'ts" that I had to read and sign at check-in felt quite un-welcoming. My next encounter with staff was someone also telling me about something that I shouldn't do - that I wasn't doing. My inquiry about bike rental was met with a gruff response. The grounds are plain, and cramped. It was OK, not great.
Nov 03, 2016
Check-in was quick. Facilities were clean. Easily accessible from the freeway. It feels like camping in the mountains, but you're near the beach. The Bob Jone's Trail is 3 miles from town and a peaceful walk or bike ride. Loved the tiny house we stayed in. We'll be back.
Oct 07, 2016
I was not informed when I checked in that I had to turn a switch on to have access to hot water. Ice cold showers are incredibly annoying to say the least. Otherwise a nice stay.
Sep 28, 2016
This was my 2nd time visiting this KOA & staying in a cabin. My stay was pleasant & the staff friendly. The Bob Jones hiking trail to Avila Beach was fun; its a nice & easy trail.
Sep 16, 2016
The campground is in a great location, and there are nice people running the show. Plenty of activities for all ages. We will be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Amazing staff. Lots to do !! We need to come again for sure
Aug 21, 2016
Cabin great. Missed bath sink, but we signed on for studio. Should not advertise the phantom farmers market. Doesn't exist per locals.
Aug 18, 2016
Bathrooms could be a little cleaner and need the long mirror back I the bathrooms. Other then that it was a very nice stay. Can you bring back the coffee for members
Aug 16, 2016
It'a a great location, but the camp itself is nothing great. The pool is nice. However, the rest of the camp is largely just taken up by campers. Hardly any open space.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was very helpful at check in and helping with getting us a different cabin when the one we originally were suppose to have was full of tree sap. They quickly gave us keys to a clean cabin.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The campground has been recently updated felt very family oriented and lots of activities for the kids and parents to enjoy. Will definitely be back next summer.
Aug 03, 2016
Camp sites are way too close to eachother...the mattress in the cabin needs to be upgraded
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was pretty small. My cabin had many spiders and spider webs on the ceiling, which did not please my young son. He would not sleep on the top bunk. My cabin was also next to the trash dumpster, which got very full and very stinky after the weekend! There were a couple of nights that people were in the pool past the 10pm curfew and were very loud. My son liked the movie nights.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a very nice stay, your employee Martha Guevarra was an excellent employee. very helpful , made our stay even better her personality and energy is Amazing. Definitely will be back and will let all our friends and family know about KOA. THank you
Jul 28, 2016
Great cabin for my 9 year old and me. Stayed cool and was clean upon arrival. Great staff and smiles when checking in/out, also when I called for reservation. I love places that enjoy their jobs and it radiates through their body language and cheery voices--it makes for a return visit that's for sure! Thanks KOA for my son and mine's mini summer vacation!
Jul 27, 2016
The campground was lovely, great pool and play areas for the children The biggest problem was the congestion. Also, a lot of freeway noise in our area of the grounds.
Jul 25, 2016
We reserved 4 cabins and 4 RV spaces back in January for a family reunion July 16th through the 24th. We requested the RV spaces be next to each other and that was too difficult for your staff to accommodate. That started our week off on a sour note.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Cabin was great, clean and cheerful. Had everything we needed.
Jul 19, 2016
Reasonable rates, clean cabins, lots to due within the campground, and the weather at Avila is perfect.
Jul 18, 2016
It provided more amenities than I expected. Very clean. Had a great time.
Jul 12, 2016
Perfect location! Staff was very friendly and nice updates to the campsite! The bathrooms could use some improvements: toilets were out of order, did not flush or no lock on the door.
Jul 11, 2016
The office staff, housekeepers and the grounds man treated us very nice.We love the improvements that are being done to the camp. We hope everyone. Experiences a great time like we did .👍 /Nbl
Jul 04, 2016
Quiet Campground despite it being full on the 4th of July weekend, dirty outside shower floors. Need to upgrade bathroom & playroom. Spacing between front and back campers is confusing. Delux Cabin clean and has all the amenities, disappointed Corporate did not honor 10% discount for 2nd reservation. Nice almost 3 mile walki to beach.
Jun 30, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. If you want a family camping experience but don't have a trailer or RV this is a perfect way to do it.
Jun 29, 2016
You guys have done a lot of work to the place very nice. Great staff. Five dollar breakfast was really tasty. Thanks
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed in the remodeled deluxe cabin. It was amazing! Nice pool, clean campgrounds, and I love that Avila Valley Barn is across the street. Will definitely be staying again soon!
Jun 06, 2016
great facility, has upgraded tremendously, close to ocean and hiking trail, will definitely stay again!
May 31, 2016
This KOA park is great for RVers, but decided to do the cabin this time. The cabins were pricey and small. The tv only had 2 channels. No sink for the bathroom, and had to use the sink in the kitchen to brush my teeth. I wont do the cabin again, but definately the RV site.
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Everyone was very polite my family friends and I. Thanks again look forward to the next trip to come.
May 31, 2016
I had requested for a late check in but when we got there and picked up our envelope at the gate our nightmare started. They had wrote the wrong cabin number so we looked around for an hour till we found out the cabin number is wrong due to the map we were given D 01 was C 01 now we try going to our cabin but someone already there. Now try to get hold of a KOA employee at 12 midnight gooood luck.
May 24, 2016
yes a little detail the lock for the bathroom don't work all other is perfect
May 17, 2016
The studio cabin was great, close to pool/playground. Tv in the unit didn't work but that was ok, because we weren't expecting one anyway! Coffee pot and dishes were nice and the propane firepit was cool
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals