Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2016
The accommodations were nice but there was too much freeway noise. We left after one night and couldn't get our money back for the two nights we did not stay.
Nov 15, 2016
We thought the cg was very clean and the grounds/pool area were very nice. The staff were friendly and courteous. Nice selection if wine in the store-office. Our site was level. We will be back.
Nov 13, 2016
Really enjoyed bike path, will come back to stay longer next time. Really enjoyed having electric. The Pool wasn't heated, as per promised in brochure. Was super bummed. Beautiful pool and the hottub, super large , and good way to wine down the day...the down side is ,small spot sites for trailers. Small k.o.a , but extremely clean and a safe place for the family.Thanks Mark and Debbie.🏊&#
Nov 12, 2016
We only stayed one night but was nice we will be back. During backing in I rolled my window down to see out of the mirror and my cat jump out of it. He Is off white in color with Tiger strips, Siamese in breed with blue eyes and his name is Tubbs. Please if you have seen or can catch him. Call 559-368-0874 he is fixed and very friendly with all his shots. Date lost 11-10-16
Nov 08, 2016
We stayed at Avila Beach and the staff was so friendly. I was in the office quite a bit asking questions and they were so patient. Very clean, extremely quiet and I will definitely stay there again.
Nov 08, 2016
This was the worst place that we stayed at. There was a pole that was around the electrical transformer that was not to State Codes. It was only 18 inches high and the rest were 5' high and we hit the 18 inch high pole. We have not been able to contact the owner of the park and we had to pay to get it fixed. Maybe you give us some help. My phone is 951 453 1200.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice and clean facility, close drive to restaurants, shopping, beach, etc.
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed it very much as in past years. KOA has made many improvements to the campground and we enjoyed it. A couple things to consider: 1. update your times on restroom cleanup. 2. update your cost for the laundry room. 3. Please don't have cleanup staff of the opposite sex in the restrooms cleaning up while guests are using the toilets and taking showers. Kind of an uncomfortable feeling
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean and well maintained with fair prices
Nov 06, 2016
The rec room was ridiculous. The shuffleboard table was non usable. The pool table was uneven, & tips were all broken on cues. It was dirty, & had a feel of homeless living in it. The people we checked in with were UNfriendly, & confused, then gave us a spot we couldn't fit into & we had to go back to the office & change our spot. The store had useless items. Nothing like coffee creamer, etc.
Nov 06, 2016
It was nice enough. A bit cramped for a 40 ft rv.
Nov 04, 2016
Great location by bike trail away from crowds Easy access and nicely maintained
Nov 04, 2016
We stayed just one night, arrived late and left before 11pm. Everything was arranged for us to settle in, even though we arrived late. Nice and quiet campsite, very neat. Didn't use the facilities. Good hook ups for our motorhome!
Nov 03, 2016
Check-in was quick. Facilities were clean. Easily accessible from the freeway. It feels like camping in the mountains, but you're near the beach. The Bob Jone's Trail is 3 miles from town and a peaceful walk or bike ride. Loved the tiny house we stayed in. We'll be back.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Fantastic campground! Loved having a playground and pool and hot tub so close to our site. We also enjoyed being so close to the bike trail and being able to bike to the beach. Will definitely stay here again!
Oct 31, 2016
Good pool friendly people recommended.
Oct 31, 2016
Loved this cute little campground!! Very clean and play area was nice. My only recommendation would be a fence around the dog area.
Oct 30, 2016
Stayed 3 nights at Avila KOA. We will return if the near fortune. Grounds are well kept,pool and spa area were clean. Great play ground for the kids. Restrooms overall were clean but the showers could use a good cleaning and maybe some new showers heads. Very nice overall.
Oct 30, 2016
Not being able to have a campfire is a drawback, I'm not sure if this is temporary due to drought conditions or their standard policy. The area was clean and seemed well maintained.
Oct 28, 2016
Excellent stay and staff was great giving us assistance with our trailer hitch as new owners of a trailer.
Oct 27, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful. The facility was nice and clean. It would help to have a place to hang things in the laundry.
Oct 25, 2016
We Love Avila/Pismo KOA! It's a prime location, close to Cal Poly, Bob Jones Trail, Avila Beach & The Avila Valley Barn. The staff is great and the park is clean and well maintained. I highly recommend it!
Oct 25, 2016
Loved our site. Plenty of room for our small 29 ft motor home plus our 10 x 10 screen room. We did have to upgrade to a better spot but it was worth it. We used the spa area and it was very nice. The store was nicely stocked with wine, drinks and forgotten items. Great proximity to highway 101 and beach.
Oct 25, 2016
The campground is very clean, and well maintained. The staff was helpful in letting us move to another site that was assigned to us.
Oct 25, 2016
Quiet and clean. Some spo Quiet and clean
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice place to stay close to alot of things to do and See. Everything was very clean . We will be back!!!!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
This place is great, I will stay here in the future.
Oct 24, 2016
The location is centrally located to many places without having to drive too far (20 to 30 mins)! It was Cal Poly Mustang Weekend and the location was just right! :-) The staff there were very very nice and friendly, which to me, is of high importance. A+ for our stay!
Oct 24, 2016
It was great. A little pricey for what it is. A number of the spots were not really planned well for a back in based on proximity to other structures. But it was a great time.
Oct 24, 2016
First time we stayed there and we will be coming back.
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed only one night for Cal Poly parent's weekend, but this KOA is our go to every time! Always clean, quiet, and the staff is very friendly!! Our dog likes it too!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and nice managers! Our camp was small for our Trailer & truck! But we parked elsewhere inside the campground! Would rather our truck be with us, but whatever!
Oct 24, 2016
This stay was very disappointing. The sites were tiny and packed us in like sardines. We were in a "back in" site that really should have been a "pull through" but was divided to cram more people in. Due to this fact we were unable to park our truck at our site and had to use the overflow parking lot. It also made it impossible for us to leave in the morning b/c of no room to hook up the truck
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
The facilities were very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't like how the sites were set up- when the crowds started showing up on the weekend, we were crammed in like cattle in the back-in sites. During the week was nice but the weekends, not so much.
Oct 21, 2016
The campground itself is nice, but very hard to get trailers into the campsites. We were lucky that there was no one camping in the space in front of us. Otherwise, we would not have been able to park our trailer in the space. The sites are small, when we backed our truck alongside our trailer we barely had room for the picnic table which was right next to the sewer connection for the next site
Oct 20, 2016
needs more pavement. It rained and huge puddles developed in parking spots. Not enough space to park with RV's in many spots. You need to put some money into this place. The location is good.
Oct 20, 2016
Once you left grounds; it was hard to get back in due to the long check in line and could not even go around the motorists so I had no choice but to wait. Traffic noise CONSTANT.
Oct 19, 2016
the wifi was terrible we stayed a week and had no wifi for at least half of our stay with no real concern from the staff
Oct 18, 2016
Friendly staff, nice clean park. Good location for site seeing.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice small park w/ several seasonal park models for rent. There was some road noise, but not too bad. Main issue: the pile of dog doo we stepped in immediately upon exiting our coach--ugh! Not the park's fault--but certainly unpleasant!
Oct 17, 2016
Spaces to small everyone around us had to move cars etc.. so we could get in and out. The spaces they have are really equal to pull trough's that have been cut in half to get more revenue. The bathrooms were dirty and old. The cable did not work. The high point of the visit was a gentleman that works there that helped us get into the awkward space. Also a bright street light that illuminated
Oct 16, 2016
Nice grounds but tight quarters. Friendly people who run it.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean park. Spaces are very tight as you share your space with another camper, (i've never seen this config) and next door is very very close too. Good spot if out all day & using just to sleep/shower. Great location if exploring area. Loud fwy noise. I would stay again if nothing else avail.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff were very accommodating in adding a second night to our stay. Very nice, clean park. Some spaces a bit small, though.
Oct 15, 2016
Very clean and quiet.
Oct 15, 2016
We had a pleasant time in a lovely area and the campground was clean and well maintained. Good amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals