Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Toiletts and showers have Seen better days and wireless is overwhelmed in Peak season. You can here the highway... But personell is super friendly and the Pool and Garden areas are very nice.
Jul 18, 2015
Great location
Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay but the sites were too tight. Need more room for vehicle parking. Could not enjoy being outdoors in the wonderful weather.
Jul 16, 2015
Love the place, love the staff, but Hate the bathrooms. Money needs to be invested to remodel them completely.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice near bob jones trail and within 3 miles of the beach. Fun place to stay and quiet at night.
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. The sites are a little to close should be bigger.
Jul 15, 2015
Once again we had a great stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Very crowded, narrow lanes and very hard to back in
Jul 14, 2015
I Love This KOA!!! we spent our Memorial Day Weekend here! Everyone is very friendly and I will continue to stay here for Memorial day
Jul 14, 2015
This KOA is positioned well with several beaches/places with 10 minutes. The spaces are way too small (trying to pack too many trailers in), the cable didn't work in my spot, and the hottub didn't work properly one night (however they fixed it the next day).
Jul 14, 2015
Site are a little too close together...
Jul 13, 2015
the staff has changed since our last stay bathrooms not maintained not as friendly but we had a great visit with other campers
Jul 13, 2015
I enjoyed the bike trail
Jul 13, 2015
Nice people!! This is the first KOA where we were packed in like sardines. Extremely hard to park trailer due to a lack of space.
Jul 13, 2015
Spaces were too close together. Was ok place. Only stayed one night so can't really give it a yea or nay.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice hosts! Great bike/hiking path to the beach close by.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very crowded. I shared a driveway with a family. They were nice but when I went out my rear door of my pickup camper, I was in my neighbors space. I had requested a space by the pool or playground, but the Hosts never even read my request and stuck me in a crummy spot.
Jul 12, 2015
this koa is not very good. spaces are VERY cramped!we noticed several rigs having trouble getting in and out. .the store is more a wine shop than a camp store.pool area was very nice except the spa was packed with small children.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Bathrooms were clean, camp was quiet, my daughter loved the pool, camp site was a bit tight for our trailer. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Too expensive, just paved, no good atmosphere....
Jul 10, 2015
The linens in the cabin were not clean and the cabin was dirty.
Jul 10, 2015
I did not enjoy my stay due to the overcrowding. I could literally hear, see and probably touch our neighbors. Plus it was smelly. Not sure if it was the bathrooms that we were across the drive from or leaky sewer hoses to all the motor homes, traliors ect.
Jul 10, 2015
the staff were very rude.not family friendly, no camp fires are allowed.children not allowed to run around on skate boards.I go to alot of KOA 's and this one was the worse.The staff was not help full at all,i ended up canceling tree other nights i had previously booked. We love KOA's and we ended up booking at another camp.
Jul 10, 2015
The park was very overpriced. This KOA has minimal amenities. The pricing is too high for a pass through park- and most people seemed to only stay overnight. I would not stay here again, there are parks ON the beach for less money. This park is 3 miles from the beach.
Jul 09, 2015
Great time just wish we could have stayed longer - only problem i saw was the jacuzzi had only half of the jets working and the trash bins were constantly overflowing. Thank you - staff was great
Jul 08, 2015
Spaces too small. Roads to narrow for longer trucks and tailers. Young girl at front desk not helpful at all we requested online when we made our reservations to have our 3 sites together and was told they don't look at requests online .WiFi so slow not worth using.pool was the best part of the park
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We'll don't get freaked out about the bathrooms like I did. I'm a bit too f a gem a phob. But they were fine. Just bring shower shoes for sure. The bad thing is that your packed in like sardines for sure!!! Your in a square so we were in a tent trailer. And so were our neighbors. Once they were both out, we were within 3 inches of each other. And we heard them having sex. Not good!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Our third time here. We just love this place. So close to everything and so comfortable to stay at. Love it.
Jul 06, 2015
The park was nice but the office manager was not friendly or accommodating in any way.
Jul 06, 2015
The showers and toilets were very dirty,and a terrible smell came out of that building. Very nice and helpfull people.
Jul 06, 2015
My poor rating has everything to do the hosts. Extremely rude and belligerent to our family and other campers around us. Will not be renewing our KOA membership.
Jul 06, 2015
Bathroom supplies were out - basics like toilet paper, paper towels and soap. This seems to be consistent over holiday weekends. People at the office were really courteous.
Jul 06, 2015
TERRIBLE! It's obvious these owners are greedy. The trailer sites are packed together so tightly there was hardly room to put 2 camp chairs. It is NOT pet friendly as they indicate. Pets are allowed but not on ANY grassy areas. Bathroom doors don't lock and staff is not friendly. They made us wait 45 minutes to get into our site despite it being available just because we were early. No wood fires
Jul 04, 2015
Nice place. We have one night and we will gladly visit it again
Jul 03, 2015
1 for the pool area & laundry. Cons: NARROW spots w/ 0 privacy, no coin machines anywhere, office closes at 5 EVEN in summer so no way to do laundry, staff unhelpful and uncaring, and nowhere near anything except the freeway, which is loud.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice place to stay- KOA is so kid friendly. Sites were very close together. All rigs had issues backing in or pulling out.
Jul 02, 2015
Too noisy, isolated from commercial services with no assistance from staff before 9am and after 5 pm.
Jul 01, 2015
Sites too close together. Pool is nice. Too expensive for the gravel small sites!
Jul 01, 2015
We have stayed at other KOA's and the amenities here were not we believe up to the standards we are used to. The management did not seem flexible in picking our location, but assigned them. We asked to move and were informed the spot was taken. Some confusion as we not offered a choice of locations when we reserved. We stayed for five nights and the spot we requested to move occupied only once.
Jul 01, 2015
It was good. The spaces are to narrow and tight. the ones in the back should be on a angle not straight for better access. We had to move our truck 4 times so people could squeeze in. Very inconvenient.
Jul 01, 2015
Clean facility, great activities and nice staff. A bit cramped for trailers and close to freeway but worth it.
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice pool/hot tub. Great little general store. Bathrooms need a makeover and spaces are too close with not much in the way of plants/wall for some privacy.
Jun 30, 2015
We had our family reunion and most of the family stayed at this KOA. The cabins are very nice and clean, as well as the whole park. The pool and spa are great and all the kids loved it because it is heated and they could swim at night. The trailer spaces are big and the staff is very welcoming. There were a lot of us and the accommodations were perfect. I will be coming back again. Thank you
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful park, just need to be on top of the bathrooms a little more.
Jun 30, 2015
Sites were tight but the campground was beautifully landscaped.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps