Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Staff very professional and helpful. Love the new updated campsites and cabins.
Jul 07, 2016
nice place. very clean. a little hard to park but...
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice campsite. Some space are a little tight for backing in. We thought the store closed too early 5pm. Currently there are a few projects being constructed (picnic areas, dog run. It is still very nice and will be better when construction is completed. Bike path all the way to fishermans beach (dog beach). Water slide within walking distance (not KOA).
Jul 07, 2016
Cabins were very clean and updated Very pleased The grounds were very well maintained There was a serious bee problem which made barbecuing and eating outside impossible. Can this be addressed ?
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time. The staff was so helpful and kind and the grounds have been greatly improved. Looking forward to our next visit already!!
Jul 06, 2016
The bathrooms/showers need a little work. Soaces are rather small and tight.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, well-maintained property.
Jul 06, 2016
Except for one staff member (Pat), who had poor listening skills, and the gravel sites, and the mess up on our group campsite locations, it was a fun trip. For this KOA reservations, you have to call, which we did, and then call back a few days before, which we did, but they still messed up the reservations.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place nice staff. Little bit of road noise.
Jul 05, 2016
Love it here! Clean place, nice staff. This stay somebody hit my truck & left no note. Super bummed! :(
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay if you have little ones or have other activities to do. Everything was perfect! Thanks again for a great time :)
Jul 04, 2016
Quiet Campground despite it being full on the 4th of July weekend, dirty outside shower floors. Need to upgrade bathroom & playroom. Spacing between front and back campers is confusing. Delux Cabin clean and has all the amenities, disappointed Corporate did not honor 10% discount for 2nd reservation. Nice almost 3 mile walki to beach.
Jul 04, 2016
Pool and campgrounds look great! Keep up the upgrades and excellent service!
Jul 04, 2016
We love coming here.... Always very clean and very organized..... The gals in the office are very very sweet.... Pat is the best..... We wanted to stay another day.... And somehow she found us a spot ! She is just the sweetest ever! The man that works with her .... Could ABSOLUTLEY care less if we are there or not.... Rude, ZERO personality, And just plain annoyed with any questions that we ha
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 03, 2016
Our site (84) was the smallest site we've ever stayed in anywhere. We had no room to sit at the table outside,forced to park our truck in front of the table, next to the trailer. Our hitch was a foot away from our trailer door. There was no fence behind our trailer and a deep ravine filled with poison oak. My husband got some poison oak on his leg while hooking up. we won't be back.
Jul 03, 2016
Only draw back was the bathrooms need more attention than once at 3pm...i wish the campers were taught better to clean up after themselves....we nhave now been to 5 KOA camps and Avila Beach was by far the best...thank you
Jul 03, 2016
We had a great time! The girls in the office were really really sweet... Extremely interested in helping us find another spot to stay! Pat was the best!! Our Saturday pancake breakfast was just wonderful! We will definitely be returning! Side note ... The man in office could care less if we were here or not! Zero help ! We waited to talk to Pat....she was sooo much help on this busy weekend €
Jul 02, 2016
This is our second time the girls in office especially a lady named Pat was extremely helpful when I had questions and very friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice place to stay but,The grass could be greener ant the ants should be looked into. The staff are all nice and funny to talk with,they care.My wife and I will be back.
Jul 01, 2016
WiFi and TV channels need some improvement. Couldn't get WiFi over half the time of our stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Very Crowded, spots very close together, parking too tight, too many cars for cabins in the way of RV's
Jun 30, 2016
We don't understand why they have a NO SMOKING POLICY. No park we have ever stayed at had this policy. Did not like it at all.
Jun 30, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. If you want a family camping experience but don't have a trailer or RV this is a perfect way to do it.
Jun 29, 2016
See you next time!!
Jun 29, 2016
Just a big parking lot:-(. The only upside is proximity to bike path to the beach. Very difficult to maneuver rig and roads had gravel all over them from pads which made kids activities a little treacherous also. The staff was pleasant but the store was minimally stocked and not a whole lot to do. It's not a bad place to sleep but not a destination KOA IMHO.
Jun 29, 2016
It was a hot weekend in Avila, but still a good stay. Sites are pretty tight. Best news our dog got out and one of the workers found her for us.
Jun 29, 2016
You guys have done a lot of work to the place very nice. Great staff. Five dollar breakfast was really tasty. Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
My reservation was wrong. The site would not have accommodated my RV even though I specified it as 40' long and towing. Staff was rude, told us we would not fit in the spot and that we should but a smaller RV. We had to pay for a spot at a different RV park. Every other KOA we have stayed at was great. We will never go back to this one.
Jun 28, 2016
Pat and Doug made our stay very pleasant the grounds are kept clean and nice we would come back again. Thank You.
Jun 28, 2016
Dirty bed/ broken cabin / not a great customer service
Jun 28, 2016
Staff were very friendly and ever so helpful. There is a games room and good facilities, including hot showers and laundry. Sadly our stay was not as good as it could have been due to a very noisy naughtier blaring music out VERY loud until 10pm. Overall though, it does exactly what u expect of a KOA and the staff were brilliant.
Jun 28, 2016
Loved the pool, playground and immaculately clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 27, 2016
Our site was extremely small, back to back. Nice store/office area though. Have stayed at other KOA's that were better.
Jun 27, 2016
Love the sound and view of ocean from our campsite. The location is great, away from the crouds! Very beautiful.
Jun 27, 2016
nice, but sites very tight
Jun 27, 2016
Showers were clean. They seemed to have a lot of activities available. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were extremely close to each other and not very big. We barely fit the truck and trailer.
Jun 26, 2016
RV Park was clean and quite, but the RV's were to close, compact. You couldn't seat out side and the window needed to be closed so your neighbor was not looking in. If the space in front of us was full I wouldn't be able to pull my travel trailer out.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean amenities, very friendly staff, some sites tough to maneuver, little privacy between spaces.
Jun 26, 2016
No picnic or seating area by cabins,one of the noisiest KOAs we've been to. It's a big parking lot, definitley not my idea of camping at of all the KOAs been to this is worst.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Great location, however, noisy from highway. Excellent restrooms, pool area, store, etc.
Jun 25, 2016
Darling, fully stocked cabin.
Jun 25, 2016
Clean showers and bathrooms. Friendly staff. Avila beach is near and is a great beach and community.
Jun 24, 2016
Don't ask me how likely I am to recommend you to a friend. I don't recommend ANYTHING to my friends...
Jun 24, 2016
Great place and great people. We're actually trying to make reservations now to come back in August, September and November.
Jun 24, 2016
A little bit pricy. But ok
Jun 23, 2016
Great location, close to many attractions, Great people, No Smoking is great,the space for our 40' fifth wheel was great, pool is nice, game room was fun, Saturday morning breakfast was great. Our stay was 10 days, should have stayed longer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals