Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Hosts were great and very helpful, bathrooms were very clean. Pool and common areas were kept up. All the staff was helpful. This was our first time at a KOA and didn't realize how small each spots were, but I'm guessing that's with all RV camps
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
This is our 4th time staying here. It is quiet and clean. We love it. Other people complained about the showers being dirty, I didn't notice that. Great water pressure, hot showers. The bathrooms were very clean. Nice pool area, love all the upgrades to the paint/landscaping. We will continue to stay here when we visit SLO.
Jun 12, 2016
Love camping there, the staff is very nice and helpful. Saturdays breakfast was excellent really enjoyed it
Jun 12, 2016
Pleasant camp.
Jun 12, 2016
My initial impression was very poor. The woman (Pat) was extremely rude when we arrived early, even though another employee encouraged us to come in early. She should have taken out her anger on her employee and not her guest.
Jun 11, 2016
The pool area was lovely. The grounds were very well kept. The KOA staff were friendly and relaxed. Location was perfect for the trips to the farmers market and the path to the beach. Game room and rental bikes could use an upgrade for sure. Parents enjoyed the wine and champagne options. Overall, groovy.
Jun 11, 2016
This campground is uniquely positioned to access Avila And Pismo Beaches, and San Luis Obispo. The Bob Jones trail is a gum and easy bike ride from the campground to Avila. Our only disappointment was not being able to have a campfire at our site. Vamping and campfires go together. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were greatly improved from last year when we stayed there.
Jun 11, 2016
The recent improvement are great. Looking forward to coming back. We like the no wood fire rules.
Jun 10, 2016
Great experience!
Jun 09, 2016
We like the location and happy they added some items to the campground like the fire pits. We had a great time also playing the games in the game room
Jun 09, 2016
Good for Stop Over. Narrow Spaces. Worked for me
Jun 08, 2016
WE love the farm and the bike path to the beach and relaxing by the pool and jacuzzi- we already booked for Labor Day weekend!1
Jun 08, 2016
good location, but bit noisy due highway. Internet service insufficient on site.
Jun 08, 2016
Great location, friendly staff....very helpful!!
Jun 07, 2016
This place is beautiful the staff is very attentive to every need that anyone could have I will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Great hiking and bike path, big clean sparkling pool and spa, fun game room. Cool temperatures, not like our hometown of 105 plus. Relaxing trip. We'll definitely be booking again.
Jun 06, 2016
Really like all the upgrades made this past winter. We will be back for more stays!
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed in the remodeled deluxe cabin. It was amazing! Nice pool, clean campgrounds, and I love that Avila Valley Barn is across the street. Will definitely be staying again soon!
Jun 06, 2016
great facility, has upgraded tremendously, close to ocean and hiking trail, will definitely stay again!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff in avila beach koa made us feel at home and were very helpful. My family and I will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great time in the KOA Avila Pismo Beach with our travel trailer the pool and staff were nice and friendly . The showers were clean . I really appreciate the small details and love the location next to the farm it was great fun . We will stay again next year .☺️
Jun 04, 2016
Lovely place, very helpful people
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Great pool area. Sites are on the small side though.
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful but could be more accommodating... Someone has been working very hard to make it a lovely place, though!
Jun 01, 2016
This was my 3rd time camping here and they have done some improvements! Love it!
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice and quiet
May 31, 2016
Overall it was awesome. One little hiccup, we made our reservations back around January, we asked for a specific spot, which I was told back then, It wasn't a problem. When we arrived we had been moved to another spot. We've been coming here for many years with no issue until this weekend. We are a large group of over 15 rigs and although this place is not very big we like to be close
May 31, 2016
Pat and her husband, Mike and the rest of the staff were on top of everything....our group the Village were treated with the red carpet....can't wait to get back....thank you again for all of your hard work on a holiday weekend...
May 31, 2016
The staff are great and very accommodating to our needs, the grounds are clean, Good location.
May 31, 2016
Great
May 31, 2016
Lovely setting, with trees around the ground. Definitely some freeway noise, but tolerable. Great pool and hot tub. Staff are friendly and helpful. Playground and basketball ball on site, Huge hit with the kids.
May 31, 2016
This KOA park is great for RVers, but decided to do the cabin this time. The cabins were pricey and small. The tv only had 2 channels. No sink for the bathroom, and had to use the sink in the kitchen to brush my teeth. I wont do the cabin again, but definately the RV site.
May 31, 2016
Fun! Close to Avila Farms and beach bike trail!
May 31, 2016
The new management that is in place is much better than the last time we stayed. Much cleaner and friendlier! We had a really bad experience the last time we stayed!
May 31, 2016
Nice KOA only issue is the sewer holes have bars across them which makes dumping a messy nightmare.
May 31, 2016
Camp ground was clean but, needs to improve dog run area and campers are to cramped together. We were unable to open our awning and sit beside the trailer and enjoy the weather.
May 31, 2016
While it had a friendly staff, the spots are way to close together. Our neighbor's rig was literally two inches from the back of our rig. Our picnic table was about a foot from our stairs. We won't be back.
May 31, 2016
Love it here! It seems like everytime we come back, they are adding new things & always updating something! The only thing that upset me this time is that my entire family stepped in dog poo! People need to repect others & clean up after their pets, to use the desginated dog area, right next to the play structure, pool & fire pits is not the desginated dog area!
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Everyone was very polite my family friends and I. Thanks again look forward to the next trip to come.
May 31, 2016
Great staff the park is getting much needed improvements
May 31, 2016
There was a major screw up with our reservation. They didn't leave the envelope at the front guard shack as promised. We were forced to find an open cabin for the night which turned out not to be ours. We were resituated the following day. The new place had holes in the floor and in the wall in kids closet for sleeping. The facilities were clean and the workers nice and polite.
May 31, 2016
We rented a park cabin this past weekend and several things were wrong. 1. There are no accurate pictures of the cabin nor could the employee on the phone provide any to me during my booking. 2. Memorial day weekend costs were beyond insane for what we got. 3. My cabin smelled so bad I had to sleep somewhere else. 4. They told us it was professionally cleaned and it was so dirty and had fleas
May 31, 2016
Great place to camp !!
May 31, 2016
For a KOA, this campground ranks only average. JMHO, not enough yellow shirts monitoring the grounds and being seen.
May 31, 2016
to cramped, to many kids running thru sites, trucks parked on road way. store has nothing useful. liked it more when it was not a KOA.
May 31, 2016
I had requested for a late check in but when we got there and picked up our envelope at the gate our nightmare started. They had wrote the wrong cabin number so we looked around for an hour till we found out the cabin number is wrong due to the map we were given D 01 was C 01 now we try going to our cabin but someone already there. Now try to get hold of a KOA employee at 12 midnight gooood luck.
May 31, 2016
Staff went out of there way to fit us in. Facility clean. Staff friendly and personable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy