Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2015
The pool was green. The site was not big enough to accommodate your tow car. Owners were very accommodating except they wanted us to park our car outside the campground. I suggest they provide a place inside the campground for tow cars.
May 15, 2015
Great location friendly staff we stayed only one night would like to have stayed longer
May 12, 2015
The oweners were great, but the younger staff was horrible. We rented the park model cabin and the unit looked as if it had not been cleaned. There was a swimsuit in the futon and a bag with dirty diapers hanging on the back door. The floor was filthy and the dishes were unwashed. The stove was broken and so was the toaster. The younger staff was seen watching TV in a cabin and smoking ciggaretts.
May 12, 2015
Mickey and Ayla were so very nice at our first experience at a KOA. I am so glad we joined and am so happy for our fist time to be at Avila Pismo KOA. Thank you so much Mickey and Ayala, we definitely will be back. The Figueroa Family Fresno, CA
May 11, 2015
Thank you Mickey and staff. My whole family had a wonderful experience. See you next time!!!
May 11, 2015
great, the lady and young girl in the office were freindly
May 11, 2015
Sites are too small and tight to get into and too few trees.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very nice camp ground close to a lot of places to visit will be coming back
May 11, 2015
Hot water, shower, beds, fridge and mini kitchen. Clean and quiet and close enough to everything!
May 11, 2015
Love this campground. Staff is knowledgeable, helpful & friendly. Restrooms are kept clean and well stocked with necessities. There are so many wonderful things to do in the area that we have used this campground as a home base several times and will continue to return.
May 11, 2015
It was extremely hard to find. Took us over an hour. You need to post signs so people can find your campground.
May 10, 2015
Avila is a beautiful place. This was our 2nd stay. I might suggest you provide us with more trash bends. We could not find one to put our garbage in.
May 09, 2015
My only concern was the rates went way up. Otherwise it is an absolute beautiful place to stay. Quiet.
May 09, 2015
Nice park. Very friendly staff. Would stay again.
May 09, 2015
Nice place. One of the best Koa's concerning the private area for the RV
May 06, 2015
It was a nice place, clean, friendly and quiet.
May 05, 2015
Better wifi and tv would be nice. Also, please keep the spa open to at least 10 p.m. (9 p.m. is way too early!). Otherwise the campground is great :) Thank You!
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
The campground could use some updating. We loved the area, but facilities were old and in need of maintenance.
May 04, 2015
Don't tell anyone about this wonderful place . It's our secret
May 03, 2015
May 01, 2015
First time at a KOA, will be back
Apr 29, 2015
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.We loved the fact the places we visited were all close by (Avila downtown, Pismo Bch, Cambria, Morro Bay, etc). Most of all, beaches were all pet friendly. The one thing we were disappointed was the fact the we had enough points to reduce our stay by $10.00, but your system didn't allow the cashier to do it. Not sure why??
Apr 28, 2015
The site was a bit tight for my 40' MH, but otherwise, very nice.
Apr 28, 2015
Great place to stay. Close to the beach.
Apr 28, 2015
Very clean ,quiet, and nice people running it. Tv cable reception poor.
Apr 26, 2015
We live local and frequent this park often. All of the amenities you would expect from a KOA.
Apr 25, 2015
Great people who run the KOA. Hats off to Micki. Thanks from George
Apr 24, 2015
All the best.it was wonderfull.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Tiny spaces, no shade, didn't even come close to what was advertised! Go to Pismo Beach where campgrounds are cheaper, much wider, wide open areas, and right on the beach!
Apr 20, 2015
We enjoyed visiting Avila/Pismo Beaches/SLO for the weekend. Stayed at A KOA Kabin (S-3) for two nights. All went very well until dark. A streetlight near our Kabin at KOA beams bright light thru our Kabin windows/curtains (no blinds). The manager said there's nothing they can do about it. We didn't get a single good night's sleep. (We finally got our good night's sleep - back at our home).
Apr 20, 2015
The amenities were nice, pool spa, ect. Paid 75 dollars and was told we couldnt hook up our tanks to dump. The spots were ridiculously small, there was a pole right in the way of ourspot. There cabins seemed nice.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
My online reservation I requested the site I had stayed the last time inspite of fact that the site is available for non-reservation. the restroom area wasn't keep neat. All equipment in the club lounge needed immediate attention. Disappointed at the management.
Apr 17, 2015
Très beau terrain, excellent site individuel, les services médiocres.
Apr 17, 2015
Very good Only problem I saw was laundry closed for 2 days Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi
Apr 16, 2015
We stayed Friday - Sunday. Park was busy. Park was quiet and restrooms were clean. Pool and spa were great. Kids loved the rec. room.
Apr 16, 2015
Great location.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Very clean, liked ease of check-in..liked opportunity to arrive very late or early...
Apr 14, 2015
Don't go , wine is bad for you . The sun will burn you , Stay Home
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
best features are proximity to bike trail, beach, Avila Barn. Pool is clean and nice. Rec. room is extremely dirty; floors, windows. Rec. equipment is broken and/or falling apart; ping pong paddles, shuffle board equipment, pool table equipment. Staff is very friendly and professional. Bathroom/shower is very nice.
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA provided access to many outdoor activities that my family and I enjoyed thoroughly. From Bob Jones bike trail to the Farm and Hot Springs. This will definitely hit the "comeback to" list. The facilities were clean, quiet and quaint.
Apr 13, 2015
Good stay very clean. My only complaint is there is little to no privacy as your neighbors are right on top of your camp site on the sides of you and behind you
Apr 13, 2015
This campground is not kid friendly. I stayed with my friend & our girls, they were not allowed in the hot tub, not allowed on the playground without an adult, gameroom is filthy with broken pool sticks and broke games, no hot water in cabin one night, cranky camphosts. Should say Senior campground not kid friendly. We wanted to bring our dogs which were not allowed in our cabin either!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Very tight and small space. Female manager unfriendly and unhelpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.