Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
We don't understand why they have a NO SMOKING POLICY. No park we have ever stayed at had this policy. Did not like it at all.
Jun 30, 2016
The deluxe cabin was great. If you want a family camping experience but don't have a trailer or RV this is a perfect way to do it.
Jun 29, 2016
See you next time!!
Jun 29, 2016
Just a big parking lot:-(. The only upside is proximity to bike path to the beach. Very difficult to maneuver rig and roads had gravel all over them from pads which made kids activities a little treacherous also. The staff was pleasant but the store was minimally stocked and not a whole lot to do. It's not a bad place to sleep but not a destination KOA IMHO.
Jun 29, 2016
It was a hot weekend in Avila, but still a good stay. Sites are pretty tight. Best news our dog got out and one of the workers found her for us.
Jun 29, 2016
You guys have done a lot of work to the place very nice. Great staff. Five dollar breakfast was really tasty. Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
My reservation was wrong. The site would not have accommodated my RV even though I specified it as 40' long and towing. Staff was rude, told us we would not fit in the spot and that we should but a smaller RV. We had to pay for a spot at a different RV park. Every other KOA we have stayed at was great. We will never go back to this one.
Jun 28, 2016
Pat and Doug made our stay very pleasant the grounds are kept clean and nice we would come back again. Thank You.
Jun 28, 2016
Dirty bed/ broken cabin / not a great customer service
Jun 28, 2016
Staff were very friendly and ever so helpful. There is a games room and good facilities, including hot showers and laundry. Sadly our stay was not as good as it could have been due to a very noisy naughtier blaring music out VERY loud until 10pm. Overall though, it does exactly what u expect of a KOA and the staff were brilliant.
Jun 28, 2016
Loved the pool, playground and immaculately clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 27, 2016
Our site was extremely small, back to back. Nice store/office area though. Have stayed at other KOA's that were better.
Jun 27, 2016
Love the sound and view of ocean from our campsite. The location is great, away from the crouds! Very beautiful.
Jun 27, 2016
nice, but sites very tight
Jun 27, 2016
Showers were clean. They seemed to have a lot of activities available. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were extremely close to each other and not very big. We barely fit the truck and trailer.
Jun 26, 2016
RV Park was clean and quite, but the RV's were to close, compact. You couldn't seat out side and the window needed to be closed so your neighbor was not looking in. If the space in front of us was full I wouldn't be able to pull my travel trailer out.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean amenities, very friendly staff, some sites tough to maneuver, little privacy between spaces.
Jun 26, 2016
No picnic or seating area by cabins,one of the noisiest KOAs we've been to. It's a big parking lot, definitley not my idea of camping at of all the KOAs been to this is worst.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Great location, however, noisy from highway. Excellent restrooms, pool area, store, etc.
Jun 25, 2016
Darling, fully stocked cabin.
Jun 25, 2016
Clean showers and bathrooms. Friendly staff. Avila beach is near and is a great beach and community.
Jun 24, 2016
Don't ask me how likely I am to recommend you to a friend. I don't recommend ANYTHING to my friends...
Jun 24, 2016
Great place and great people. We're actually trying to make reservations now to come back in August, September and November.
Jun 24, 2016
A little bit pricy. But ok
Jun 23, 2016
Great location, close to many attractions, Great people, No Smoking is great,the space for our 40' fifth wheel was great, pool is nice, game room was fun, Saturday morning breakfast was great. Our stay was 10 days, should have stayed longer.
Jun 23, 2016
Stayed 4 notes in space 33. Nice corner lot. Great pool and jacuzzi. Conveniently across the street (almost) from wonderful Bob Jones Trail which connects with Avila Beach.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Nice site. However we were directly behind the basketball court and the sound of the bouncing ball for 1 1/2 hours each mornng was annoying. The fire pits were so nice and the jacuzzi was pleasant.
Jun 21, 2016
Sites were very close to one another. Staff were mostly friendly. No picnic table at our site. When asked how to get one, we were advised to go find our own. An hour or so later, the staff delivered one to another camper. Game room rather sparse.
Jun 21, 2016
Location, amenities and staff great. The cabin was a little run down.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice place. Staff was great. Thank you,
Jun 20, 2016
Love all the changes at KOA Avila. Can't wait to see what else is in store.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great trip nice and clean facility all around. Employees were awesome very friendly. The down side is that the sites are a little small. Besides that no complaints here
Jun 19, 2016
Good, bathrooms could get cleaned more often.(Toilets weren't getting flushed properly.) There was also an incident at the pool during our stay. (A man yelling and using inappropriate language in front of young children because a little girl accidentally took "his" tube-they were identical.)
Jun 18, 2016
Great location. Back in spaces are very tight due to trees, poles, angle, etc. wifi did not work, cable spotty.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
We stayed there last minute while on our road trip of the California coast. It was nicer then we expected. The grounds are kept, the bathrooms and hot showers where kept clean. The game room and pool where awesome for the kids. It was so relaxing and much needed for our trip. The only downside is our rv site was narrow. Wish we had a little more room as some of the other sites had.
Jun 17, 2016
Great
Jun 17, 2016
Adequate for a quick stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Good for an overnighter but spaces are small and you can hear the freeway all night.
Jun 15, 2016
Great location, clean facilities and helpful employees (especially the personable woman from Maine/New Hampshire!) A young man by the name of Johnny went above and beyond with his helpful attitude and offer to help if needed! Hope to come here again!
Jun 15, 2016
I had a wonderful 4 day stay and they were wonderful in finding me a space large enough to fit my trailer and sidecar and motor home
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Folks/staff are extremely helpful and accommodating I am so happy to have found this diamond in the rough! I really appreciated the support from my camping neighbors helping me out being a new owner of an RV!! Cheers I will most certainly go back again!
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, near great resturants, look forward to stay in near future.
Jun 13, 2016
Pat, Mike and the staff were very courteous, and helpful. Look forward to going and staying again
Jun 13, 2016
Hosts were great and very helpful, bathrooms were very clean. Pool and common areas were kept up. All the staff was helpful. This was our first time at a KOA and didn't realize how small each spots were, but I'm guessing that's with all RV camps
Jun 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy