Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Managers and staff very friendly and offer a lot of useful information. We had a wonderful stay
Jun 05, 2017
Nice clean campsites and friendly staff. Would be nice to have more room in the sites. Other than that was great.
Jun 03, 2017
Wonderful facilities and staff!!
Jun 03, 2017
Loved:Location was perfect. Staff was kind,helpful, approachable.Facility was very clean, good amenities.The Bad (security concerns): There is a creepy rape trail at the back of the facility which leads to who knows what, very, very overgrown and unsafe. This was also where the homeless guy came from that was eyeballing the pool as a bath after hours.Staff was notified and appreciated the heads up
Jun 03, 2017
I found this campground clean, and quiet. The pool area is beautiful. My shower was warm, but my husband said his water never did get warm. My suggestion to this campground is to maybe install a plumbing system that is recirculating. We put one on our water heater and it is great. Some of our faucets have hot water instantly and others within 5 seconds. Saves big time on water.
Jun 01, 2017
There was an obvious change at this location and for the better. The facilities were clean and well supervised. Loved all the activities for children and adults. Looking forward to returning!
May 30, 2017
Great place, staff very helpful, location is the best so much to do, highly recommend.
May 30, 2017
The wine tasting was so much fun that we met other campers. Please do this again. A lot of our friends enjoyed this..
May 30, 2017
Our stay was great !
May 30, 2017
The people at this KOA are extremely helpful and friendly we love this place and will return with all our friends.
May 30, 2017
We've been coming up here for the memorial day weekend holiday for several years now. We enjoy our stay here every time. Love the new wine tasting event.
May 30, 2017
Great park and staff is awesome! Will definetly be coming back!
May 30, 2017
This KOA is very clean & well kept, even for being an older KOA they are always improving and updating. So much to do! Movie nights, friendly staff, pancake breakfast, pool & hottub & gameroom. Love coming here!
May 30, 2017
Our stay on memorial weekend was great!! Everything about avila Koa was perfect,the amenities, the weather, the clean restrooms, the park was clean all around, and the staff where awesome. .. thank you Amanda for all that you did.i didn't get the other staff members names but they all do a great job keeping that place looking great. we are definitely coming back.
May 30, 2017
Campground was immaculate. Staff was friendly. Lots of activities. Very kid friendly. Only complaint is spaces are too small.
May 30, 2017
We were having car trouble (our transmission blew) and we didn't have a reservation for the busy holiday weekend. And the managers were completely rude and demanded that we "get out!" I understand that they were full and didn't have room for us but they had no compassion for us whatsoever! They just said "move it! and make sure you're out by 11! I will never go back there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was Memorial Day Weekend and the park was completely booked, this was made clear when you checked in and you said that you were staying one night. Your site was booked by a group that had made reservations months ago. Sorry for any inconvenience.
May 29, 2017
May 27, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. Everone was very pleasant and helpful
May 27, 2017
Nice campground. No complaints!
May 27, 2017
Staff was great. site was nice. a nice park for sure.
May 26, 2017
Great place and peole running it. But, Sites 72 and 73 where we stayed are on top the Septic tanks and were VERY STINKY with sewer and methane odors!!! Lids need sealing with silicone and vent pipes need to be moved away from the sites. Also poses a risk potential for flammable gas.
May 25, 2017
In the KOA directory it says"the quiet of a beautiful California canyon await". What it doesn't says is you are right next to Highway 101 and the noise from that will disturb your sleep all night. At times it was so noisy I thought I was under an airport flight path
May 25, 2017
Keen ,Quite,lovely staff and a nice warm outside spa
May 24, 2017
The people were very helpful, the bathrooms and showers were very clean. The campground itself was very nice.
May 24, 2017
Amanda and Mayra two ladies at the front desk were unbelievable. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Wonderful representatives of KOA in general and this KOA in particular
May 23, 2017
This campground is great, but pretty crowded. It would be nice if the sites were configured so that you faced your neighbor's door, instead of their sewage hoses. Great location - Avila Barn across the street, and the trolley takes you to the beach and back. We enjoyed our stay.
May 23, 2017
Employees knew it was my first outing with my new rv and three different people took their time to show me the ropes great people!!
May 23, 2017
Wish store was stocked with more essentials like mayonnaise, mustards things like that, buns for hamburgers hotdogs, vs. wine and wish each site had their own fire pit. Did have a nice selection of craft beers
May 22, 2017
It was great, everyone was very nice and helpful
May 22, 2017
Our stay was great. Very clean and quiet . Very much enjoyed and our pull-thru spot was great
May 22, 2017
Very nice staff and the place is clean. Highway noise can be loud if you are in the back. Some spots are roomy and some are fairly narrow but they tell you that up front. Bike ride to the beach is amazing
May 22, 2017
Very clean and well laid out. The staff was friendly and sooo helpful made us feel very welcome. The only improvement I could suggest is more shade!
May 22, 2017
Rude at check-in Spots are too tigh Not allowed to reserve a spot prior to check in Facilities are clean and well maintained
May 22, 2017
Very clean and nice place to stay. We will be back.
May 22, 2017
Spots are a little tight, but wonderful amenities. Staff was great! Location conveniently off the highway. Only stayed one night, wish i could have stayed another to enjoy the pool! We will be back.
May 21, 2017
The service could be better - the swimmingpool was really Nice. Restrooms was not clean.
May 20, 2017
We have stayed at this facility several times over the years. We have always had a positive and fun experience. The park managers Mark and Debra are very helpful and accommodating. We will be returning in the fall of 2017,looking forward to it.
May 20, 2017
This place has very low or no quality for the price.
May 20, 2017
Very nice and close to the Ocean and fresh fruit and veggies.
May 20, 2017
Great for extended stay of more than one nite we stayed three , loved it . Some hookups where midway positioned make shore you can reach them if you are a rear hookup as we were !
May 20, 2017
Nice location, a little noisy with freeway nearby- next time I would ask to stay on playground side due to the noise and to get a sat signal. Nice folks, GREAT trail down to Avila Beach 2.8 miles- fabulous on bikes.
May 20, 2017
Friendly people. Close to fun activities. Can walk to Avila farms. Well equipped with good playground and heated pool. Clean bathrooms. Only downside is noise of the freeway
May 19, 2017
Nice spots, helpful staff. Only a few minutes' drive from Avila Beach and Pismo Beach.
May 19, 2017
Seems fancy at first and they do movie nights and pancake breakfasts. I do have a couple of complaints, the first one is minor: the pool hours are not user friendly being 10-9, we did ask one morning if we could use the hot tub and were told NO. Second major complaint: over a hundred people in the park and the women's restrooms were not cleaned once on Sunday!! GROSS!!Extra GROSS!! Extremely GROSS
May 19, 2017
My family loved it! It was a home away from home, it was a relaxing get away. I just got through with a very stressful semester and getting away to this koa location was just what I needed. My boys loved it, my little one (9yrs) said it was his second favorite vacation. Thank you to the staff they were all so helpful, kind and had great personalities!
May 19, 2017
Loved the $3 weekend pancake breakfast, the free movie nights, the $1 sundaes, the clean playground/pool and grounds along withthe adorable & clean cabin. I loved that the store/campground had lots of reasonably priced items. The couple who runs the place are a delight. Such a wonderful mother's day weekend. Thank you!
May 19, 2017
We were heading to Paso Robles but had truck trouble so stayed here. They accommodated us with a very nice site. Guess it's the location but rate is high.
May 19, 2017
This is the 5th time we have stayed here... the hosts have bad attitudes, they made pancakes that got everyone sick because they used old milk... everything was broken. Public bathrooms where discusting

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not use milk in the pancake
May 18, 2017
Quiet, well maintained with nice common area
May 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals