Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great stay, always enjoy this campground.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Great clean place with a nice pool
Oct 03, 2015
Nice Pool but how all koa to close to Highgway or interstate service good to super
Sep 30, 2015
if the hot tub had earlier and later hours and you weren't next to the 101 you would be a 10 star
Sep 29, 2015
advertised free WI FI but never could get it. Spaces are to small and you are on top of your neighbor. We camped here only because we had friends staying here.
Sep 29, 2015
The staff was great, the pool and spa are awesome, but the sites are way too small
Sep 28, 2015
The park was clean and the staff was friendly. When I made the reservation I asked if they could make sure that we were not next to any main roads. The park was right off the highway. It would obviously been nice if she would of mentioned it. The only that separated us from the road was the shrubbery covering the wall. It was not quite, you heard traffic the entire time.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground clean enjoyed the pool and spa people very nice
Sep 27, 2015
Nice facility... friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Sep 26, 2015
For my first visit, I got a cold welcome from this employee (40-50's, female, white, probably living in a mobile-home next to the entrance). She reprimanded me because I supposedly parked my camper in front of a RV that was there before me. She looked so upset that even the RV driver told her that he wasn't before me. She looked ashamed but didn't apologize & too late, my welcome was already cold.
Sep 25, 2015
Bien aménagé, terrains étroits. Près de l'autoroute, donc facilement accessible, mais bruyant.
Sep 25, 2015
One of the best camping trips with the kids we ever had. The pool, bathrooms, and grounds were very clean. Friendly hosts and very helpful. Will be back soon.
Sep 24, 2015
To prevent vehicles from driving the wrong direction the park thinks its a good idea to have tire spikes in the road. So if you accidentally drive the wrong way like I did then they will flatten your tires. I had to purchase all new tires after going over the spikes and it cost us over $400. Thank you KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
flatten your tires. I had to purchase all new tires after going over the spikes and it cost us over $400. Thank you KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
We were there for a week and it was great except for the Sat night when some "cabin" campers partied til 3AM. We love this campground, but some of the campers, not so much.
Sep 23, 2015
We loved this campground and the park model for our gals camping trip. I think our favorite part was the game room! It was so much fun to come back in the afternoon activities and relax and have fun.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice location and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place, close to nice beachs. Great people and great breakfast.
Sep 22, 2015
Awsum the best hosts we ever had with our travel even other parks. Also enjoyed the parks amenities. Pool extra great Thank you. Sincerely
Sep 22, 2015
The bathroom facilities and the pool are in need of a refurb. Pitches are quite small but fairly private. The camp site was quiet, felt safe and has a good friendly atmosphere.
Sep 21, 2015
nice people, good pool, not a very outdoorsy location, nearby avila beach is great
Sep 21, 2015
This is a great little KOA. We stayed in a camping cabin for two nights. Loved the area (Avilla Beach is beautiful), the pool/spa were very relaxing, the staff that we talked to were very helpful. We will stay here again.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice time , good breakfast / outstanding weather / great friends and neighbors / location location location
Sep 21, 2015
We loved it nice little ride to the beach on bicycles not too far the campground was nice and clean and people were friendly
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights. Staff was courteous. Pretty congested camp site. Wifi was terrrible and Men's restroom was not clean.
Sep 21, 2015
First time out with an RV great time nice people loved it!
Sep 21, 2015
Some of the showers don't drain. Wi-fi didn't work after the first night.
Sep 21, 2015
Love the location and the hosts this time around were fabulous! We stayed in the camping cabin studio and there were no curtains. We had no trees to block the sun and a light was right next to the main set of windows. Noticed the other studios had curtains... Good to know for next time to request a specific cabin.
Sep 21, 2015
We love going to Avila KOA. The last spot we had was way too narrow for our rig but we still enjoyed our visit. The KOA team tries hard to keep up the facility and it shows. Nice work.!
Sep 21, 2015
Stove, but no matches. Some of staff uninformed bout local area, unable to tell me where to go. Good thing neighbors were quiet, felt sites were close & cramped. Decent, but not great site.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean & convenient. Diane, park manager was friendly and helpful. Aila, assistant, was very accommodating as well. Great little vacation!
Sep 21, 2015
Noisy, due to near 101
Sep 21, 2015
Found my reserved site occupied Management found a space to spend the night and relocated us for the next day no charge.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice place, very friendly staff, short way to the beach and avila, a nice town at the beach!
Sep 19, 2015
Nice location. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Was good. Clean. Nice for kids.
Sep 18, 2015
We liked the proximity to Avila Beach. Spots were TOO close and difficult to back in to. Staff was nice, quirky, but helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
I needed a place to stop for the night, and when I asked to extend for a night they were very obliging.
Sep 17, 2015
I was only there for one night but it started off badly by being sent to a space that I couldn't fit in because of a selfish guest. His RV and vehicle were WAY too long for the spot and the desk obviously didn't check on the way he parked. I couldn't contact the desk by phone, so I had to drive back to the front, out of the park, and then cue up behind others waiting to get in... Silly.
Sep 16, 2015
Great location!! Be sure to check out Avila Barn across the road while you are there. Helpful and virtuous staff. Only negatives are no campfires allowed and the WiFi didn't work well.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice place people who run it and work there were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Always enjoyable
Sep 15, 2015
It was our first time staying in a koa site. It was a great experience the people and staff were very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was great! Sites a bit too narrow with concrete pads awkwardly placed. Very near the freeway. Did I say all the people were nice?
Sep 14, 2015
It was clean, fresh flowers and plants and quiet. We loved it!
Sep 13, 2015
Poor maintained facility. Non stick coating from Vessels was gone. Campus is not too impressive compare to other KOA we have visited.
Sep 12, 2015
Crowded, small space.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps