Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Very nice place people who run it and work there were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Always enjoyable
Sep 15, 2015
It was our first time staying in a koa site. It was a great experience the people and staff were very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was great! Sites a bit too narrow with concrete pads awkwardly placed. Very near the freeway. Did I say all the people were nice?
Sep 14, 2015
It was clean, fresh flowers and plants and quiet. We loved it!
Sep 13, 2015
Poor maintained facility. Non stick coating from Vessels was gone. Campus is not too impressive compare to other KOA we have visited.
Sep 12, 2015
Crowded, small space.
Sep 11, 2015
The campground was clearly I. The middle of ownership changeover. The sites are a little confusing to get into. However the pool/spa area and playground are awesome!
Sep 11, 2015
Very good stay,nice professional staff and well maintained campground.Wonderful tour of San Francisco, John our guide was awesome. Thanks very much.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a good time. For a super busy weekend it was fairly quite for reading a book or two. The 5.00 dol breakfast were excellent and the weather was great . The people who worked there were courteous and helpful. Thank you
Sep 10, 2015
Wish the wifi was better
Sep 10, 2015
Thank you for the new playground my kids loved it. Spaces are a bit small but we still enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2015
My 2nd time at your resort. Met some great people and enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 09, 2015
The stay was enjoyable; campsites are close together; bathroom stall locks need replaced, showers do not drain well.
Sep 08, 2015
It was great to stay
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time here at Avila beach KOA will be back soon
Sep 08, 2015
Small
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was great, i just wish that on 3 day weekends they could play a movie on Sunday night as well:)
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Men's bathroom need major cleaning
Sep 08, 2015
The new staff is really making a huge effort to answer the phone instead of letting it go to voice mail. If I am in the office being helped I would rather they take a minute to answer the phone so they can possibly help another camper with a reservation right then
Sep 08, 2015
It was great, staff was courteous and joyful. It was a pleasant holiday for us.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, well maintained camp grounds. Friendly accommodating staff . We loved having all the hookups for our trailer and the pool and game room was a hit with our grandchildren. We would like to see you change your pet policy in regards to your cabins because we would like to come and stay more often without our trailer. Thank you
Sep 08, 2015
Need to revamp the store.
Sep 08, 2015
The wifi situation was horrible. Need to fix your wifi
Sep 07, 2015
I am rating this one low, but after speaking to the NEW management I believe they are working towards improving it. It was the most expensive in our travels as it was an upgrade in cabin styles however it was not clean. It was dusty, the fridge had not been cleaned or emptied from previous guests, the floor had not been swept, no picnic table. I would not book here again without seeing the cabin
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Unfortunately every spot comes with hookups, a separate price for campers without hookups would be appreciated. The woman at check-in was very pleasant, her husband on the other hand was rude and unfriendly. Other than that a cute place
Sep 05, 2015
Excellent. A short drive to the beach (Avila) with good parking facilities for an RV. Friendly staff, we enjoyed an open air family movie Friday night with free popcorn. Very clean and tidy. Thumbs up. Petting Zoo, Farmers Market and great Ice Cream Store just round the corner.
Sep 04, 2015
Staff is very helpfull,beautiful,clean place
Sep 04, 2015
Peaceful
Sep 03, 2015
Perfect get-away weekend spot! Near to bike trail and clean comfortable cabin.
Sep 03, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK.
Sep 02, 2015
Great place to stay quiet clean and the staff is really nice
Sep 02, 2015
easy hook up and nice people
Sep 02, 2015
great atmosphere!
Sep 02, 2015
site was way too small, sewer connection was too high for smaller units, and pets were not couldn't even walk in the grass, didn't feel comfortable at all.
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly office staff and nice pool and jacuzzi. Not far from bike trail to the beach. Strong odor or smell from the sewer made our BBQ a little unpleasant.
Aug 31, 2015
too crowded
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA is in terrible shape, all asphalt & dirt - no grass. The sites are the narrowest we've ever experienced - 2 sites should be made into 1 site. Friendly staff, nice pool area - but the park itself is ugly! Needs a major renovation!!! To add insult to injury the nightly rate was $75 - a major rip off for what you get. We won't be back!
Aug 29, 2015
Endroit très propre, pas trop bruyant malgré la proximité de l'autoroute. Situé près des plages. La piscine est magnifique. Seul point faible: les toilettes et les douches.
Aug 29, 2015
really friendly personell, clean facility, great jacuzzi and pool very clean. loved that it close to so many points of intrest.
Aug 27, 2015
Close to Avila Beach
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Convenient to Avila Beach. Spaces are very tight.
Aug 26, 2015
Noise from 101. Staff was friendly, campground well maintained. There are just better locations
Aug 26, 2015
we had an absolutely wonderful experience! All the employees were gracious and welcoming! We will definitely be returning to this location again!
Aug 25, 2015
We were put next to the sewer and hated that but the park was full so we just went with it
Aug 25, 2015
Park models are old. Needed, new beds , comfortable seating and a better stocked kitchen, such as larger frying pans, measuring cup micro cookware.
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed here and had a great time! It was very quite, everyone was very nice and grounds were kept up. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked quite refreshing. There is a great trail close by to walk with your dog or ride your bike. Very close to beach and other activities. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2015
It was great we enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps