Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful
Jun 02, 2016
Beautiful but could be more accommodating... Someone has been working very hard to make it a lovely place, though!
Jun 01, 2016
This was my 3rd time camping here and they have done some improvements! Love it!
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice and quiet
May 31, 2016
Overall it was awesome. One little hiccup, we made our reservations back around January, we asked for a specific spot, which I was told back then, It wasn't a problem. When we arrived we had been moved to another spot. We've been coming here for many years with no issue until this weekend. We are a large group of over 15 rigs and although this place is not very big we like to be close
May 31, 2016
Pat and her husband, Mike and the rest of the staff were on top of everything....our group the Village were treated with the red carpet....can't wait to get back....thank you again for all of your hard work on a holiday weekend...
May 31, 2016
The staff are great and very accommodating to our needs, the grounds are clean, Good location.
May 31, 2016
Great
May 31, 2016
Lovely setting, with trees around the ground. Definitely some freeway noise, but tolerable. Great pool and hot tub. Staff are friendly and helpful. Playground and basketball ball on site, Huge hit with the kids.
May 31, 2016
This KOA park is great for RVers, but decided to do the cabin this time. The cabins were pricey and small. The tv only had 2 channels. No sink for the bathroom, and had to use the sink in the kitchen to brush my teeth. I wont do the cabin again, but definately the RV site.
May 31, 2016
Fun! Close to Avila Farms and beach bike trail!
May 31, 2016
The new management that is in place is much better than the last time we stayed. Much cleaner and friendlier! We had a really bad experience the last time we stayed!
May 31, 2016
Nice KOA only issue is the sewer holes have bars across them which makes dumping a messy nightmare.
May 31, 2016
Camp ground was clean but, needs to improve dog run area and campers are to cramped together. We were unable to open our awning and sit beside the trailer and enjoy the weather.
May 31, 2016
While it had a friendly staff, the spots are way to close together. Our neighbor's rig was literally two inches from the back of our rig. Our picnic table was about a foot from our stairs. We won't be back.
May 31, 2016
Love it here! It seems like everytime we come back, they are adding new things & always updating something! The only thing that upset me this time is that my entire family stepped in dog poo! People need to repect others & clean up after their pets, to use the desginated dog area, right next to the play structure, pool & fire pits is not the desginated dog area!
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Everyone was very polite my family friends and I. Thanks again look forward to the next trip to come.
May 31, 2016
Great staff the park is getting much needed improvements
May 31, 2016
There was a major screw up with our reservation. They didn't leave the envelope at the front guard shack as promised. We were forced to find an open cabin for the night which turned out not to be ours. We were resituated the following day. The new place had holes in the floor and in the wall in kids closet for sleeping. The facilities were clean and the workers nice and polite.
May 31, 2016
We rented a park cabin this past weekend and several things were wrong. 1. There are no accurate pictures of the cabin nor could the employee on the phone provide any to me during my booking. 2. Memorial day weekend costs were beyond insane for what we got. 3. My cabin smelled so bad I had to sleep somewhere else. 4. They told us it was professionally cleaned and it was so dirty and had fleas
May 31, 2016
Great place to camp !!
May 31, 2016
For a KOA, this campground ranks only average. JMHO, not enough yellow shirts monitoring the grounds and being seen.
May 31, 2016
to cramped, to many kids running thru sites, trucks parked on road way. store has nothing useful. liked it more when it was not a KOA.
May 31, 2016
I had requested for a late check in but when we got there and picked up our envelope at the gate our nightmare started. They had wrote the wrong cabin number so we looked around for an hour till we found out the cabin number is wrong due to the map we were given D 01 was C 01 now we try going to our cabin but someone already there. Now try to get hold of a KOA employee at 12 midnight gooood luck.
May 31, 2016
Staff went out of there way to fit us in. Facility clean. Staff friendly and personable
May 29, 2016
Had a nice peaceful stay. Clean and welcoming atmosphere
May 27, 2016
Very nice.
May 27, 2016
This is NOT a campground! They don't even allow tent camping! More like a trailer park, and the trailers are not nice. The pool and hot tub is nice though. 60+ dollars a nite, I won't be back.
May 27, 2016
Very quiet and clean campground. Access to walking and biking trails close to camp. Enjoyed our bike ride to the beach. Camp hosts were polite and friendly. Next time I would ask for a site with shade. I would go back again.
May 26, 2016
VERY ENJOYABLE.
May 26, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised!
May 26, 2016
Good location. Very clean. We would stay again.
May 25, 2016
Had a great stay. The only complaint is that there isn't a more convenient area for smokers. It's a long walk from the back of the park to the front gate. Appreciate the thought of a smoke free campground however.
May 25, 2016
A great spot. The bathrooms could use a lot of cleaning. I stayed 3 night and used the same shower 2 times. The drain was loaded with hair. That was yucky!!!!!!! Some toilet stall doors wouldn't close. Other than that the pool was awesome and the grounds were clean. The staff very nice.
May 25, 2016
The facilities and personnel are great. My 4 star rating(not 5) is based on the "tightness" of the actual camp spots. Maybe one less per row and a little more elbow room for all would be better.
May 25, 2016
Best Campground we have ever been to! Beautiful surrounding! But the doors to the restrooms/showers were kind of annoying because they were so hard to lock. And the showers' floors were often very wet - besides to that we loved this campground!
May 24, 2016
yes a little detail the lock for the bathroom don't work all other is perfect
May 23, 2016
Check in - no one in ofc at 6:45, open till 7:00. No after hour set up envelope. Check out - computer had no record but did charge one nite-----
May 21, 2016
Staff were Great. Very clean and quiet.
May 21, 2016
First time in all our days of touring we have never come across a non smoking site !!
May 20, 2016
The area surrounding the camp ground has lots of fun things to do. I wish they allowed portable camp fires or had fire pits but the camp ground is clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Good for small kids riding bikes and rec room. Everyone was pleasant
May 20, 2016
very happy with the new managers - they seem to be very nice and helpful. nice play area for the kids & a great walk/bike path nearby that leads to avila beach.
May 19, 2016
Quite camp ground, clean restrooms, convenient site. Pool / hot tub area looked great but didn't get a chance to use them on this trip
May 18, 2016
The stay was great, we had a ffamily reunion. The pool a d spa were this parks best features. Bathrooms, clean enough and well supplied. That being said, the spaces are just WAY too packed in for us and also on the pricy side especially when we came in a van and didn't utilize any hook ups. Unless it's for another family event we most likely will not stay again.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
This park is just a gem! The staff is so nice and they make sure your stay is good ! Thanks for the great site by the playground the guy Mike was really nice to give us such a great site
May 17, 2016
.
May 17, 2016
The studio cabin was great, close to pool/playground. Tv in the unit didn't work but that was ok, because we weren't expecting one anyway! Coffee pot and dishes were nice and the propane firepit was cool
May 17, 2016
they have added large gravel to the sites and for a elderly couple to get around was extreamly difficult, because of that we will not be staying there because of the safety issue.
May 17, 2016
Good campground had nice time there
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals