Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
We love this KOA, but this time the neighbors next to us on our left side kept us up half the night. They were being so loud & inconsiderate at 4:30am both nights that we actually couldn't wait to go home. I hope we don't get them as neighbors again or we will leave. Or than those jerks it was fun.
Jul 05, 2017
Absolutely lovely landscaping, great facilities .... and wonderful staff ... what more could u want or need!?!?
Jul 05, 2017
Nice location, and nice facility. Just feel like Mark the manager is a downer. You want to feel happy on vacation, not feel like we were inconveniencing them.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly people Nice park Clean Site kind of small but we managed
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean park. Nice people.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything was great except I heard the staff is very rude. We were a big party of 6 families and they had an awful experience checking in with the lady in the office. Also I was surprised there was no restroom at the pool area. It was very inconvenient every time my kids had to use the restroom. I had to walk my kids to our motor home soaking wet. I'm not sure if we would return here
Jul 03, 2017
Clean, love the fire pits, meet new friends , thank you for a great weekend
Jul 03, 2017
We absolutely love all the newly remodeled areas. Not to happy with the fact the dog was not allowed on the grass area. Also dog area not the best for pets. I have seen an improvement in the attitude of the Staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Love staying here. It's small for big rigs but nice quite place.
Jul 02, 2017
Great stay! Cabin was cute and clean. All around a great place to stay.
Jul 02, 2017
We have stayed at a lot of different KOA. We loved it here! The staff was all very friendly and helpful with directing us to nearby activities. We rented bikes and explored the beach. The pool is really nice and bathrooms clean. We will be coming back!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The nearby Bob Jones trail is great for walking, jogging and biking. The trail leads you into Avila Beach. The facility has a very good pool with game room, basketball court great for all ages.
Jul 02, 2017
Great friendly helpful staff great facility
Jul 01, 2017
Nice people, great activities, beautiful gardens, close to amazing walk/bike path through elderly oaks, close to beach.
Jul 01, 2017
Very clean and well maintained facility, with friendly and competent staff, in a beautiful area.
Jul 01, 2017
Our site was rather small. Also this is a non-smoking park. My husband does not agree with that.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campground with plenty of amenities and things to do in the area, for me and my dog, too. The managers and staff are friendly, professional, and accommodating. I appreciate that it is a non-smoking campground, too.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice KOA in a good part of Cali - my 2 complaints - 1) WOW tight to move about - one of the most tight spots I've ever parked my RV in 2) being so close to the Highway - could hear highway noise all night long. On the positive side - the place was nice and clean and very close to the beach
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
great location. clean and walking distance to 2 of the great hot springs locations in Avila Beach!
Jun 30, 2017
Love the location! Right across the street from a bike trail where walkers, bikers, dog walkers walk 1.5 miles to Avila beach in a beautiful setting. The camp is tight but people are always respectful here. You can hear the traffic from highway 101. The campground hosts have never been friendly here.
Jun 29, 2017
This was a very clean RV park. He pool was beautiful and the laundry and restroom/shower facilities were very clean also. Try have a path for dogs which leads down tThe store was nice but the only thing I would say is that they ONLY offered organic items. I didn't really want to spend $6.50 on butter/margarine. It would be nice to have regular options too. Overall, very pleased with the campground
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. There are a lot of things for kids to do.
Jun 28, 2017
The campground is well maintained and everything worked properly. The manager was able to get me an early check in, which was a great help.
Jun 27, 2017
First off this not a campground its a parking lot with very tight sites. No campfires, no where to relieve your dog except for a creepy dirt path in the back that is not lit up at night, (dogs never have to be walked at night right?) there are no dogs allowed signs every where. Don't even get me started on all their stupid rules!
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean. Great pool and pet walk.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay. Quiet all the time. Good game room and fun playground for the kids. Close to the beach. Heated pool was a plus! We'll definitely be back
Jun 26, 2017
Wifi terrible - rarely works
Jun 26, 2017
Everything about the campground was fantastic! Great pool and spa area, clean bathrooms and showers, well-stocked store and friendly camp hosts! The sites are tight but they're fine for our pop-up. We'll be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Campground is agimg and in need of upgrades to "all" its facilities(it's beyond painting).Bathrooms were clean, toilets are loose (wobbling) No toilet sanitation paper dispenser in each stall. Campsites are narrow /small leaving small area outside your trailer. Campsite picnic tables are only a couple of feet away from the next campsites picnic table. Friendly/helpful staff. Campground kept clean
Jun 26, 2017
Nice facilities, good location. We had a pull through spot which was nice but it was so narrow and close to the cabin next door that it felt too much like just parking in a parking lot. Little too pricy for that. It was our first time there and we will know to plan farther ahead.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean! Awesome atmosphere for children! Loved the pool playground and movie night!
Jun 25, 2017
I stayed in a 31 foot motor home with slide out it was good but the space was tight almost no where to park our jeep ! If we put it in far enough the back storage was hanging in the creek ! Not good will stay again just want a bigger space
Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful time.
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was great. Cabins were awesome. Cleaning could be improved. Add a quiet spring on camp men's bathroom door it was slamming so loud around the clock... right outside park cabin D.
Jun 24, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this Koa. Best bang for your buck staying close to Avila beach and a short drive to Pismo. We stay in the cottage units it's perfect for the family. We enjoy cooling off at the pool, bbq'ing, biking Bob Jones Trail, and of course smores at night. Dave and Lisa made our stay enjoyable with their hospitality. You two Rock 👍🏼
Jun 24, 2017
Probably the worst layout of any KOA yet that we have stayed in. The campsites are so close the back of our camper was almost touching the back of the next camper and had big rigs on either side of us .
Jun 24, 2017
Nice staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Painless for us newbies ... we had fun!
Jun 23, 2017
Everyone at camp was great. Friendly neighbors. Dog area could be updated, maybe an enclosed fence with double door entry would be nice. Still it was fine for our dog. Staff on grounds were friendly. Front counter staff were a little curt and abrupt. Overall good place to stay. near Pismo Beach, Avila Beach and San Luis Pier. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2017
Nice staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent facility and staff. A little road noice..but id recommend. .
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
This is a nice clean park. Fairly tight with limited trees at RV sites. Cabins are excellent and the staff is very helpful. Nice pool and picnic areas.
Jun 22, 2017
I liked the campground, but just not our site (right next to the bathrooms). Would've liked some privacy there, like a fence or barrier in between the bathrooms and our site. Great spot to hit the beaches.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice location. Really noisytraffic noise.
Jun 21, 2017
Although it rained most of the time, it is still a beautiful place to stay to get away from home or a week
Jun 21, 2017
Tired facility. Restrooms not clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Far from the best one I have stayed in. Spaces were half the size of other KOA'S. Sewer odor oppressive. I will never stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals