Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2016
We had 4 rigs all side by side the way we like it. the pool/sauna great, dog friendly, grounds good, people running this KOA handled matters as they should be handled. Nice location, I will stay here again!
Jan 06, 2016
Put us in a site that does not support a 35 foot 5th wheel and when I asked about moving to another site I was told none were available which was not true. 7.5 inches from the bottom step at the door to a fence . 2 5/8 inches from a safety pole on the other side-hardly a safe situation. Deferred maintenance all over. Left a day early and won't be back
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
It was really nice but the ladies bathroom was a mess and at one time I was showering and a girl brought a man in too fix a toilet !!! I believe she could of waited till I was done there was anther lady using the restroom this was very uncomfortable
Jan 04, 2016
Had a nice play ground for the kids, heated pool, club house, and close to the beach.
Jan 04, 2016
We had a great time. Lots of things to do in the area. The owners are making many improvements. We booked for next year.
Jan 04, 2016
No manager present during my week stay although there are three staying on site. one within two spaces from the site I stayed in. next space was loud boisterous until 11 pm all week. not one response from managers. I am a member at this location through Renolds Resort and I am not happy with KOA transient managers. We have had many since the place went KOA who turn a blind eye to contract rules.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
We had a really great time as usual, the weather wasn't as warm as we wanted, but the new staff are all really nice😎
Jan 04, 2016
The Wi-Fi is slow.
Jan 04, 2016
As a member, I was put in a spot where my trailer just fit in. I could not extend my awning, because it would be in the next spot next to me. I had to park my vehicle outside the park. I am extremely upset about that.
Jan 04, 2016
Ideal location for exploring the area!
Jan 03, 2016
It is always a nice place to getaway to following the Christmas madness! The bathrooms were extremely dirty this time and internet seemed to be non-existent! Hoping to come back this December!!
Jan 03, 2016
The smell from the sewer outside of our coach , and the water that flowed from under the side walk , into our camp causing smelly mud was so bad we could not place our outside chairs out and enjoy the wonderful weather, we paid premium dollars for a spot that we had to stay inside.
Jan 03, 2016
Cannot give it more stars as greed took over sensibility in design of this very tightly spaced KOA. Quite a nice setting/adequate and plentiful showers/bathroom. Spaces are two on a slip and very close to each other. Our door was 3.5 feet to the back of the RV behind us/their mounted BBQ and bikes. Dog path/walk is muddy but large~pool and jacuzzi were good.
Jan 03, 2016
Spaces very cramped for all the large vehicles! O.k. For 25foot MH though.
Jan 03, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jan 02, 2016
We love the close proximity to the ocean. We like that they try to accommodate us in spots we request. The reason I would not recommend this campground to a friend and the reason I only gave it a 2 star rating are as follows: 1. The bathrooms/showers are filthy despite a daily cleaning. The toilets clog frequently. 2. The entire campground needs to be updated.
Jan 01, 2016
Stay was OK. The bathrooms were needing updating. The shower heads need to be replaced. The charge for the cabins/park models are too high price for what they offer, their current condition, and only allow up to 4 people. The pool area needs updating. The tv stations is lacking enough channels. Need satelite cable in park and fitness room. The park is clean, good game room, and TV room.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
The cabin was great, and a great value. People treat you like family. I wish I would have stayed longer. I will be back next year, if not sooner.
Dec 31, 2015
Very nice and the pool was great. I liked the spot we had and it was perfectly located for my big 35' trailer. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Dec 30, 2015
No heat in the restrooms make it a bit tricky after getting out of the shower especially when we woke up to frost in the morning...bbbrrrrr! Otherwise, it was a great stay. Your front office ladies were beautiful souls! Happy need year!
Dec 30, 2015
Great can't wait to go back!!
Dec 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and the location great, but the facility is run-down and needs updating. The bathrooms and showers are not up to the standards we see at most KOA's
Dec 29, 2015
Good location, warm welcome, Washroom building is old, cold, need to be gutted and rebuilt from scratch. Spots a bit tight. Gets muddy with many water puddles when it rains.
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
LATE NIGHT CHECK IN , INSTRUCTIONS A LITTLE CONFUSING, TIGHT SPACES FOR TRAILER BACK IN. ALL AROUND NICE PLACE
Dec 28, 2015
After a mix up on the allocated site the office was very accomodating.
Dec 24, 2015
A wonderful pool and hot tub always clean and well maintained as are the washrooms. Very friendly staff and close to the beaches and golf course.
Dec 24, 2015
Outstanding staff, very helpful. The site was very muddy due to rain. They would benefit from some pea gravel on the sites. The laundry had standing water on the floor which presented a safety hazard. Both the laundry and showers were on the dirty side.
Dec 23, 2015
Nice staff & location. Restrooms could use an update.
Dec 19, 2015
Satellite television service and wi-fi were poor... almost useless. And it would be nice if the pool and spa were open later at night to at least 11 p.m. so we could use the spa after dinnertime. Otherwise the campground is 5-star! Thanks :~)
Dec 12, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
The stay like always was great, the people are great! Just need to make some improvements to the game room, the pool table, and other games need some attention.
Dec 09, 2015
It's a great location. I've stayed here other times. But this time I'm unhappy, my stay was FULL hook up. they had NO wayer, no laundry, no showers, Bathroom girls toilets full of poo. Having water issues but still CHARGED FULL PRICE. Also when I asked about a shower, I was told I could used the pool..what? ..Bad timing I guess.. I hope next stay is better.
Dec 09, 2015
The bathrooms need updating. The women's bathroom was not secured. Laundry was unavailable for an extended period.
Dec 08, 2015
only one night would need some more time to really evaluate. The showers two of them in the mens side would not produce hot water so I never got a shower, my only disappointment, the Jacuzzi made up for that, hopefully they will be repaired.
Dec 07, 2015
Enjoy the park and staff...can't wait to go back!!!
Dec 01, 2015
People friendly and helpful
Dec 01, 2015
loved it except the part where we couldn't have camp fires!!! It should be told to the customers when they are making the reservations!!!!!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
As a first time RV campers, my wife and I were very impressed with Avila KOA. The facilities were clean as well as the campsites. The environment was peaceful and our fellow campers were friendly. The staff was very helpful assisting with parking and setup of the RV. Great experience!
Nov 30, 2015
Sewage running out a manhole and going down the street to the creek.kids riding there bikes through it.took pictures of it.just plain sick.
Nov 30, 2015
First time,Great Experience. Wood recommend it. Thank You.
Nov 30, 2015
Personnel were efficient and polite.
Nov 30, 2015
Hot tub never seems to be working when we're there. Otherwise, great place!
Nov 30, 2015
very nice
Nov 30, 2015
Ok
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals