Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Overall a nice place to stay. Staff was friendl and helpful. The sites were well kept. They are small sites. So if you have larger rv or trailer might not be your favorite. I have been 19 ft trailer and it was perfect. Only thing I recommend is staff to clean bathrooms more often. Toilet paper and towels need to bee stocked at all times
Jul 13, 2016
The facility was great, the only issue I had with it was no paper towels or toilet paper were stocked, was empty the entire day Sunday And the showers were filthy
Jul 12, 2016
Traveled from texas, when we arrived they had our sites wrong..we had an rv site my daughter had a cabin.we were at each end of the park. We had settled in, my husband went back up to office and the gentleman fixed it. But we had to pack back up and move..the rv sites are very tight to move into. My biggest complaint was the rudeness from the lady at the office. Most likely wont be back....
Jul 12, 2016
We have a 34' 5th wheel and barely had enough room in the site we were given to have both our camper and truck. Didn't have a picnic table at our site like everyone else. Nice location for access to both Avila and Pismo beaches. Close to the highway with a lot of traffic noise, maybe a site closer to the front wouldn't be as bad. Nice store/office, pool was nice. Good location just cramped.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice, convenient to bike routes, wide berths, $1.75 805 beer!
Jul 12, 2016
Perfect location! Staff was very friendly and nice updates to the campsite! The bathrooms could use some improvements: toilets were out of order, did not flush or no lock on the door.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff was awesome. Our travel plans had changed and we were in need of a campsite that night. We called at the last minute in the early evening and they able to help us. The staff was not only helpful but extremely polite and friendly. Great campsite!
Jul 12, 2016
Sites are a little small
Jul 11, 2016
We love all the new updates and the staff was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Jul 11, 2016
The office staff, housekeepers and the grounds man treated us very nice.We love the improvements that are being done to the camp. We hope everyone. Experiences a great time like we did .👍 /Nbl
Jul 11, 2016
The only issues we see is people drive too fast through the park, dont seem to take any care in how they treat park facilities or dont clean up after their dogs. The rules used to be reviewed when checking in but employees really need to monitor that and hold people accountable. Employees are all really nice and I know there isnt alot on the premises.
Jul 11, 2016
Great location and great customer service. Deluxe Cabin can use a bit of upgrades but overall a great stay!!
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the outdoor movie night for kids. Locks needed on bathroom stalls and showers.
Jul 11, 2016
the stay was great the site was plenty big. The only thing was the mens room, it really needs help. no locks on doors and entry door was broke.
Jul 10, 2016
Good improvements to facilities. Great to see staff service grounds, keeping areas clean and enjoyable.
Jul 10, 2016
very helpful and friendly staff....the rest room needs shampoo and soap holders in the shower stalls
Jul 10, 2016
Grounds were very clean and personnel friendly. With a three quarter ton truck and 27' trailer, you could not park or pull out without asking someone to move a vehicle.
Jul 10, 2016
Convenient location to beaches on the central coast. Campground facilities are well maintained.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice upgrades throughout the park. Wi-fi/Internet connection could be more consistent.
Jul 09, 2016
Stars based on location. Pool ok. Site was small. People in office not very helpful or friendly. Didn't maintain driveways well.
Jul 08, 2016
we had no place to put out our table and others campers had a table at there site but not ours. the noise is also annoying at times from the freeway. next year we will try another place in Pismo
Jul 08, 2016
In the 12 days we stayed we were never able to get on the Internet. I DONT THINK THEY SHOULD ADVERTISE THAT THEY HAVE IT. The improvements that has been done was nice
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, the place was clean and the staff pleasant. We really enjoyed the fire pit
Jul 08, 2016
Great place. Our family had an awesome time. We can't wait for our next vacation.
Jul 08, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA facility although I wasn't aware of the time for check in we got there early, The attendant rudely told me the check in time wasn't until noon, I said ok we'll return have some patience, it's our first time.
Jul 07, 2016
Our family of 5 had an AMAZING time at this KOA. Tons to do!! Encluding the Bob Jones bike trail, (which I highly recommend doing with children 6 or older), the Avila farm, relaxing by the pool and hot tub. Can't forget to mention the movie night under the stars and the fire pits to sit around and swap stories. Endless amounts of memories made on this trip that we will cherish forever!
Jul 07, 2016
Staff very professional and helpful. Love the new updated campsites and cabins.
Jul 07, 2016
nice place. very clean. a little hard to park but...
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice campsite. Some space are a little tight for backing in. We thought the store closed too early 5pm. Currently there are a few projects being constructed (picnic areas, dog run. It is still very nice and will be better when construction is completed. Bike path all the way to fishermans beach (dog beach). Water slide within walking distance (not KOA).
Jul 07, 2016
Cabins were very clean and updated Very pleased The grounds were very well maintained There was a serious bee problem which made barbecuing and eating outside impossible. Can this be addressed ?
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful time. The staff was so helpful and kind and the grounds have been greatly improved. Looking forward to our next visit already!!
Jul 06, 2016
The bathrooms/showers need a little work. Soaces are rather small and tight.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, well-maintained property.
Jul 06, 2016
Except for one staff member (Pat), who had poor listening skills, and the gravel sites, and the mess up on our group campsite locations, it was a fun trip. For this KOA reservations, you have to call, which we did, and then call back a few days before, which we did, but they still messed up the reservations.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place nice staff. Little bit of road noise.
Jul 05, 2016
Love it here! Clean place, nice staff. This stay somebody hit my truck & left no note. Super bummed! :(
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay if you have little ones or have other activities to do. Everything was perfect! Thanks again for a great time :)
Jul 04, 2016
Quiet Campground despite it being full on the 4th of July weekend, dirty outside shower floors. Need to upgrade bathroom & playroom. Spacing between front and back campers is confusing. Delux Cabin clean and has all the amenities, disappointed Corporate did not honor 10% discount for 2nd reservation. Nice almost 3 mile walki to beach.
Jul 04, 2016
Pool and campgrounds look great! Keep up the upgrades and excellent service!
Jul 04, 2016
We love coming here.... Always very clean and very organized..... The gals in the office are very very sweet.... Pat is the best..... We wanted to stay another day.... And somehow she found us a spot ! She is just the sweetest ever! The man that works with her .... Could ABSOLUTLEY care less if we are there or not.... Rude, ZERO personality, And just plain annoyed with any questions that we ha
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 03, 2016
Our site (84) was the smallest site we've ever stayed in anywhere. We had no room to sit at the table outside,forced to park our truck in front of the table, next to the trailer. Our hitch was a foot away from our trailer door. There was no fence behind our trailer and a deep ravine filled with poison oak. My husband got some poison oak on his leg while hooking up. we won't be back.
Jul 03, 2016
Only draw back was the bathrooms need more attention than once at 3pm...i wish the campers were taught better to clean up after themselves....we nhave now been to 5 KOA camps and Avila Beach was by far the best...thank you
Jul 03, 2016
We had a great time! The girls in the office were really really sweet... Extremely interested in helping us find another spot to stay! Pat was the best!! Our Saturday pancake breakfast was just wonderful! We will definitely be returning! Side note ... The man in office could care less if we were here or not! Zero help ! We waited to talk to Pat....she was sooo much help on this busy weekend €
Jul 02, 2016
This is our second time the girls in office especially a lady named Pat was extremely helpful when I had questions and very friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice place to stay but,The grass could be greener ant the ants should be looked into. The staff are all nice and funny to talk with,they care.My wife and I will be back.
Jul 01, 2016
WiFi and TV channels need some improvement. Couldn't get WiFi over half the time of our stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Very Crowded, spots very close together, parking too tight, too many cars for cabins in the way of RV's
Jun 30, 2016
We don't understand why they have a NO SMOKING POLICY. No park we have ever stayed at had this policy. Did not like it at all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals